Disqualified aspirants were given time to rectify errors – EC

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

ABEN NO BEBOM

• Violet 7 years ago

These court cases will not be heard until 2017

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

never rescind yr decision... in fact The narcotics peoples party NPP shld have been in part of the disqualified parties

Author:- MAKA-A-MAKA .....
    APUUU-TWEAAA,WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE FEAR THAT AKUFFO ADDO BECOMES A PRESIDENT?.WHO WILL RETAIN THIS ALCHOLIC MAN?.EVEN THE FREE SECONDARY SCHOOLS YOU ARE PREACHING ABOUT ARE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND.IT IS ...

• larry 7 years ago

If really you are ghanian or good cristian you will know how to send a comment.because of people like you that is why Africa is not going dorward.think twice before you comment.

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH --- It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going th ...

• KB 7 years ago

That akufo addo guy has been a liar from the day he was born. He knows no shame. He continues to say he's a lawyer and continues to hide from the truth. He can't be trusted and at 72 years, what can he do that he didn't un ...

• Deborah 7 years ago

Provide your prove if the party is a narcotic party.....Such hasty generalisation

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

THE WINNER AND LOSERS SHOULD BE WARNED!!! NPP, IF YOU WIN, CONGRATS-IF YOU LOSE, DO NOT MAKE ASSES OF YOURSELVES WITH WHINING AND BRAYING ABOUT RIGGING OR ANYTHING ELSE...THIS ELECTION WILL BE FAIR AND SQUARE!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

MADAM NO NONSENSE, THANKS SO MUCH FOR STANDING FIRM. IN THE CASE OF KONADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS, THERE IS NO DOUBT THAT SHE DOES THE MISTAKES INTENTIONALLY. TWICE SHE FAILED TO PROPERLY FILL THE FORMS. DOES THIS MEAN SHE WAS SO D ...

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

Please, let them go to court. But these idiots and thieves should be prepared to be hauled to Nsawam prison for life. Thief Kufuor Kronfuor and his family of thieves must be arrested and shot at the Teshie Firing Range for l ...

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

U can be no better than an EWE FOOL!

• Alana 7 years ago

You are also a big fool

• larry 7 years ago

If your aim is about killing,Then i curse you forever and ever.may Almighty Allah should remove people like you in our society.AMEEN

• not necessary 7 years ago

Odwan mm333 gyimimimi if you have evidence about this why do you shout to go Hungary Aboaba.

• Mr. Joseph kyei Baffour 7 years ago

Why do you talk like this please.

• suwa 7 years ago

Wisdom is in the heart of men

• Carol 7 years ago

I hope the disqualified aspirants were given ample time to rectify their forms. If they didn't then they only have themselves to blame. Secondly I hope the meticulous and forensic way the EC is handling these forms for disqua ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Action by harlot osei and this one will tear this country apart.just for NDC to stay in power?

• donbawulo 7 years ago

i strongly support the decision of the EC, y because the list of aspirants were too many.

• Holy spirit is not a liar 7 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO WILL LOOSE 2016.

• larry 7 years ago

In the name of Jesus,you will always lose in anything that you engage your self in.In jesus name i pray .Ameen

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

The courts determination is traditionally based on the due process clause. There are two aspects of "due process" - (a) procedural due process; and (b) substantive due process. In this particular case, the EC might have done ...

• Mansa musa 7 years ago

I think ur are right

• NPP Founding Member @ YYZ 7 years ago

Forgery is a criminal that have to follow due process Mr Proff.

• Anthony 7 years ago

There so much good sense and reason to disqualify PPP and NDP presidential aspirants. There is nothing flimsy about they being disqualified for deceit , fraud and perjury.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

END OF AYAREGA THE PRAT.

• Deborah 7 years ago

Lol......this is too harsh

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians my question is "Do we have credible voters register?". EC will cause problems in Ghana and run away to Nigeria soon. Consider reasons of disqualifying Papa Ndum. It seems she has forgotten herself on credibil ...

• NPP Founding Member @ YYZ 7 years ago

Madam Chair We wish you the next chief justice of that rotten country of favoratism without rules.

All the disqualified ARE LEARNED intermediaries & should have known better.

Forgery is a serious crime under the tenets ...

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Konadu a very incompetent woman who can't follow simple rules in filling forms not once but twice and yet she wants to be president of Ghana. Tweaa. She is an embarrassment. We are tired of her. She can't even manage her smal ...

• Pastor Christopher 7 years ago

They can't read a simple regulation for registration and they lead poltical parties with the ambition of become President over 27million Ghanaians, reading and approving complex international contracts. As for Ndoum, he has b ...

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Charlotte will shatter you ego. We made unfavorable remark about Dr Afari Gyan when you Konadu was disqualified. The man has been vindicated . You blockheaded woman

• Tahiru, Tamale 7 years ago

According to ECs law, when are parties supposed to file their audited accounts. That is 31 March. Now when did NPP & NDC file their returns. Why were they not disqualified.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT A GREAT BE SHAME ON THE SO CALLED DISQUALIFIED PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANTS, WHO WANTED TO USE THE OLD CANKER IN GHANAIAN SOCIETY (FORGERY)TO ACHIEVE THEIR CRIMINAL OBJECTIVES.

THESE CRIMINALS ARE THE VERY FOLKS WHO HAVE AL ...

• Out Kuokuote 11 7 years ago

Well said brother. Bribery, corruption and blatant nepotism are what is sinking our dear motherland.

• Emma (VN) 7 years ago

This is not true. who did you consulted and invited from the PPP for rectification to be made?

I am very much convinced thatrr Dr Nduom will be brought back on the ballot paper AWAKE GHANA, AWAKE PPP.

• kobii 7 years ago

certificateless Nana addo has pass one paper in his lifetime.
    he is only awaiting his defeat. he wants to loot the way his father did n built mansions in London for them. this time naa lie .

• Anthony 7 years ago

Mrs Charlotte Osei must be revered. For her boldness , sense of fairness and integrity. She is logical , law abiding , principled and works within the ambit of the law , Constitution and Constitutional Instruments. For clean ...

• romeo 7 years ago

So where the so called national peace council can't they forsee any danger Eiiii ghana

• romeo 7 years ago

I think the npp can take advantage of situation bring all those aggrieved on board then finish this job with 57percent

• Deborah 7 years ago

Dassor lol

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

It's not true that the EC gave the disqualified candidates any time to fix the errors. Where is the proof? Who did they call? Amadu Sule is a BIG liar and foolish crook.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Something just doesn't quite add up here. If the EC gave parties the chance to correct the errors on the forms, what I want to know is, which of the parties came back with corrected forms? Did the three that sailed through no ...

• Alhasan Safian 7 years ago

Eei Ghana, hmm

• Abdul Latif. 7 years ago

Oh! I can see there's no problem for that, they should go back and correct their mixtakes, if they surely won't a peaceful Election. PEACE be with them all.

• Mr. Joseph kyei Baffour 7 years ago

You are the most stupid person in the whole world (DOUGLAS) ..Foolish guy like you.

• KOFI ARHIN 7 years ago

It was clear in Ghanaweb Article l saw, where Mahama was standing on the side Yamaha outboard motors that he was sharing to fishermen for their votes in central region, is enough proof tO disqualify him as candidate.l want to ...