You are here: HomeNews2016 10 11Article 476451

Aggrieved candidates must go to court – Former EC director

Read Comments Comments (12)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA: __(*****)___-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, the vice-presidential nominee of the ma ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

Ahhh Ayaligaaa Oyiwa I told you You better call EC for your refund At least you can buy one way air ticket to Tamale pls don't come back again

• Ghaman, Beijing . 7 years ago

Yes, but why should they waste the court and EC's time ? They should learn to do the right thing next time . Our system is creating chances for mediocrity .

• Descartes 7 years ago

An aspiring President who does'nt know how to fill official form is not fit for that office.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

This OAP had never contributed anything worth mentioning in his comments concerning the EC. He had always adopted a belligerent posture when commenting on issued to do with the EC. The disqualified candidates flouted the elec ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

He did not imply that a Court will exonerate them. He said that the EC is operating within the law Governing the Elections. He is saying that there is always a way to ensure that people understand that they have the right ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/09/the-kalypo-craze-result-of-propaganda-gone-wrong/

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Sufficient reasons have been provided for disqualifying the 13 presidential aspirants. Going to court is the right thing-even though a waste of time, given the circumstances.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

I agree with you!

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Were they really informed to correct the errors? No! Is the EC lying? Yes! Do I trust Ghana courts to do the right thing? No! Sad that Ghana has gone to this low level.

• Van Pee 7 years ago

DAMOAH HAS GONE SENILE

• KWEKU SOLO 7 years ago

Why should the parties wait till the last minute before submitting the forms. If they had been submitted quite earlier on, they would have been vetted earlier and their attention would have been drawn to the anomalies.