DR BAWUMIA: _____-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, the vice-presidential nominee of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, has said. Speaking at the launch of the NPP’s 2016 manifesto at the International Trade Fair Centre in Accra on Sunday, 9 October, Dr Bawumia said Ghana’s sovereign credit rating got downgraded to (B-) under President Mahama despite having oil revenue at its disposal, from (B ) positive (without oil under the NPP). Moody's Investors Service recently affirmed the Government of Ghana's issuer and senior unsecured rating at B3 and changed the outlook to stable from negative. Dr Bawumia, however, noted that nothing had changed except the revised outlook. He said, in fact, international rating agencies like Moody’s, Fitch and Standard & Poor’s now have basically the same credit rating for Ghana. “The recent revision of Ghana’s outlook from B- negative to B- stable; that is the equivalent of B3” with the revision of the outlook from negative to stable, “has resulted in a misinterpretation by this NDC government and President Mahama that Ghana’s credit rating has been upgraded.” “This is in fact not the case. Moody’s did not upgrade Ghana. Ghana’s rating under Moody’s is still B-. It is only the outlook that has been revised and that is not equivalent to a change in rating or a rating upgrade. “Sometimes one wonders whether they don’t read or they don’t understand. So, let me give Mr President a free piece of advice: ‘Mr President, please desist from embarrassing yourself by stating that Moody’s has upgraded Ghana.’ Your economic management team should explain that difference to you. “The Mo Ibrahim 2016 report on governance shows that on virtually all key development indicators such as safety, rule of law, human rights, economic opportunities, infrastructure, business environment, human development, health and public management, Ghana is worse off today than it was 10 years ago,” Dr Bawumia said.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
THEIR BRAINS ARE GONE!!!!!
Hmmmmn 9 years ago
NDC has a lot of problems but this boy can only deal with APC problems because he is stupid and incompetent.
Claudia 9 years ago
As for felix his lips make me laugh so I wont comment. Saying all dat crao he says becuz of nokofioo. Pity him
HON SHAMO 9 years ago
WE KNOW ONLY ONE THING AND THAT IA CHANGE IS IMMINENT, NANA ADDO IS COMING, NDC IS TIRING FOR NOTHING, BECAUSE NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA CAN CHANGE GHANAIANS FRON NANA
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
THEY NDC GOT HOLD OF NPP MANIFESTO AND QUICKLY HAND IT OVER TO AYARICOUGH TO HURRIEDLY LAUNCH IT SO THAT ANYTHING NPP WILL SAY WOULD BE A COPY, THE WHOLE GHANA KNOWS THIS SO ITS NO NEWS BECAUSE AYARIGA IS A JOKKER JOKKING FOR NDC HAHAHA
Francis 9 years ago
Display your self
AYITEY POLAND (GA MANTSE) 9 years ago
WETIN CONCERN YOU?
I BEG, COMMOT YOUR SKIN FROM FACE.
WETIN CONCERN YOU?
Kofi - USA 9 years ago
You are such a fool. What is your problem. Fools managing the affairs of the country. No wonder.
Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago
NPP are not only brainy thieves, they are kleptomaniacs. They steal anything they can lay their hands on;money, goats, chicken, ideas, yams,husbands, wives, etc.....
Zoobe-Zoobe 9 years ago
crooks
crooks
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
SECTION AYARIGA & OFOSU KWAKYE!!!
THEIR BRAINS ARE GONE!!!
AYITEY POLAND (GA MANTSE) 9 years ago
ATTA MILLS SAY CHOP YOUR HOUSE MATTER. YOU BE TOO KNOWN WEY YOU DEY TALK BY HEART K3K3.
I BEG, COMMOT FROM FACE.
ATTA MILLS SAY CHOP YOUR HOUSE MATTER. YOU BE TOO KNOWN WEY YOU DEY TALK BY HEART K3K3.
I BEG, COMMOT FROM FACE.
Kwaku Mark 9 years ago
Get away with your stupidity and your childish propaganda and save the ailing Economy .
Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago
Kyarkye Ofosu you are the most stupid and the most idiot in NDC at the moment.Hypocrites are these babies with shark teeth who are surrendered Mahama to mske him more incompetent.The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana. Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer again.
Asuoba 9 years ago
Always a fool and a liar, you never change.
All your freebies Will be taken away from you soon.
You bastard.
Mahama the toilet carrie 9 years ago
Look at this magot
PM 9 years ago
Mr man you got to think right. N.P.P. and this one man party with no struggling to even get parliamentary candidates who will copy the other. All the stuffs in N.P.P. manifesto is something they have been preaching for all these years. Think about your party that has killed the nation. Ghana is been ruled by people with no experience whatsoever. You call yourself communication expertise so I was ready to hear something tangible from you . But you are also spewing garbage. Paddy find a bed and sleep because you are working against Ghana
PAUL 9 years ago
NPP HAVE THIEVES BRAINS.
califo 9 years ago
water mouth, thank God is not from you
Bbb 9 years ago
NDC government rather stole NPP manifesto and passed some contents to APC in order to avoid being labelled as copyright.Avu.. .
Ghanaian 9 years ago
WHAT THIS TELLS US IS THAT THERE IS/ARE MOLES WITHIN NPP PASSING ON INFORMATION TO NDC. HOW COME Hassan Ayariga DIRECTS ALL HIS ATTENTION TO AN OPPOSITION PARTY LIKE HIS but not to the RULING PARTY. GOD WILL SURELY DEAL WITH ALL SUCH PEOPLE "the enemy within" IN NPP. Hassan Ayariga CONTINUE WITH YOUR FOOLISHNESS, NEVER EVER STOP, for JUDGEMENT AWAITS YOU.
Bbb 9 years ago
Ya,a lot of MOLES within my party in the NPP,close executives around Nana Addo are fake and dishonest please don't join Mahama to destroy the future of our children.too bad.
EDEM 9 years ago
SILLY SILLY TALK FROM A MINISTER
OBSERVER 9 years ago
All this doesn't make sense. So NPP waited and four days to their manifesto launch, they redid their whole booklet upon listening to the poor APC party, get them printed in time for the event. That has to be one very efficient organization. Looks like there is a well orchestrated behind the scene alliance between NDC and APC.
Dea 9 years ago
Heh deputy F off your a ful your continual
Sh@t talk will not get you a car
Lukeman 9 years ago
Idiot Ofosu Kwakye, where is the brain of Ayariga to even up something for NPP to go steal it. Rubbish!
Paa Nii 9 years ago
Shut UP - What do you know?
Ha Ha Ha 9 years ago
No sane person believes Ayariga and his party wrote a manifesto
DAY 9 years ago
Doctor has given him 170 questions to answer and time is running fast on him.
He promised to answer them one by one on campaign platform. He is yet to start and time isn't there for him.
please advice him to start.
we are ... read full comment
He promised to answer them one by one on campaign platform. He is yet to start and time isn't there for him.
we are tired of broken promises
Con USA 9 years ago
Hahahhahah stupid minister in the whole world. Ayariga even can't express his self
Why can not stole his manifesto. Oh empty headed Felix ofosu kwakye
Hahahhahah stupid minister in the whole world. Ayariga even can't express his self
Kobi 9 years ago
I've said over and over again that there's a contractual agreement between the NDC and The APC, now the delayance of NPP manifesto launch brings hardship to NDC as they had no alternatives than to read the little that Nana Addo has pronounce, after they've launch their manifesto it became obvious, they had to look into other alternative to also get hold of some potions to give to beneficially of their party namely APC and Ghana Freedom Party. You and I know that Akua Donkor is not in a position of Launching a manifesto hence the decision to give out to Ayariga. But NPP were smart enough to wether the storm in annoyance to Twart NDC'S agender. Now, Mr Kwakye Ofosu has left His Presidential duties and now a SPOKE PERSON of APC. Where are we pushing Ghana to? The links between NDC and APC has been manifest again.
Bempah 9 years ago
Shameless NPP next time create your own manifesto stop copying from others
Owusu 9 years ago
Akufo Addo who can't even support himself by standing how sure are we that he can role Ghana Charlie go and sleep
Kokuvi Da Togolese 9 years ago
Ayariga and his APC are disqualified. What will the NDC do? Who will you pay to do the dirty work again?
Jah saves 9 years ago
see this man toooooo,any stupid thing he must support.
u r an duly so stop playing kiddie games.
KOGYAM58 9 years ago
THIS MAN AND FRED AGBENYO APPEAR TO BE UNDER CURSE NEVER TO SPEAK THE TRUTH.
THEY SPEAK WITH SUCH A HATED FOR NPP SUCH THAT THEY SEE RED COLOR BUT THEY WILL SAY IT IS WHITE
kwasi addo 9 years ago
u are mad as d acp ayariga. d party which don't know how to fill a form can arrange a manifesto for npp to copy. bustard
Francis 9 years ago
If check both npp and apc it's same ideas. You people have to be honest
God son 9 years ago
baby face keep quite
Akorti 9 years ago
Everybody no dat u nd mahama nd ayariga ar fooolz stupid foòoolz
Adjo 9 years ago
Why side with AYARIGA THE FRAUDSTER,no wonder he has been disqualified.OFOSU KWAAKYE THE IDIOT
Alhansa M 9 years ago
NDc stole the draft of the NPP manifesto and gave it to ayariga. It true, NPP said this before. How did they get the NPP manifesto and run as fast as they could to announce it. NDC are criminals. Criminal NDC. Yes you are criminals. The war is the Lord!!!. When I heard from NPP that their manifesto is the same as Ayariga, what came to me like God's spirit, it is stolen by NDC and has given to Ayariga to use it fast. Ofosu shamed unto you and NDC. All you plots will not stand in Jesus name. Big Amen. Alla!!!!11
hopeful 9 years ago
Kwakye is stupid.Are you now APC,s spokes person.Talk about your national deceivers company ndc
Bbb 9 years ago
They are MOLES within NPP still passing information to the thief Mahama,u guys must stop before being struck by THUNDER.
Banza Yaro 9 years ago
Can red lips Kwakye explain to us why Ayariga so hurriedly and surprisingly decide to out door his manifesto three days before the NPP's when it was common knowledge who had planned theirs first? Even a retarded person could sense something sinister was in the making. NDC as usual STOLE and passed on NPP's manifesto to Ayariga to beat the NPP to the punch so that, they the NDC could make a political case for themselves. Ali Baba and his 40 thieves have failed to execute their diabolic plan this time around. Who is Ayariga for the NPP to steal from? Who does not know he is an NDC paid arrant boy? Give us a break red red super palmed lips. I wonder if you will in real life steal from your kid. Knowing you as an NDC baby with sharp teeth, I will not bypass or doubt your ingrained and polished trade. You know you passed our manifesto to Ayariga to start your silly propaganda of hate and lies. Ghanaians are wide awake and looking. Your days are numbered. It won't be long before you start sleeping on the cement floor like they do in you know where.....The battle is the Lords
Adjeiwaa 9 years ago
NDC people are no longer fools. Don't dare to bring your trick.
Gyekyetwumasi 9 years ago
Are you now a spokes for APC?
Jamal 9 years ago
U hv nothing to offer Ghanaians.. Always shifting blames
ab 9 years ago
shallow minded occupying a ministerial position talking trash
truth 9 years ago
Everybody steals.Most manifestos are rooted in developed nation vice versa.
Koffi 9 years ago
OFOSU KWAKYE SHOULD KNOW THAT INTEGRITY IS BETTER THAN PROPAGANDA. HE SHOULD NOT ALLOW PARTY POLITICS TO BLIND HIM
he 9 years ago
NUTS HEADED CROOKED LONG MOUTH ofosu kwakye
Your Ayariga plans has failed
Felix is still sucking his mother's breast so you can forgive him. Otherwise how can one copy a document that released four days ago be reproduced in less than two days. Is not shear stupidity on the part of Felix kwakye. Anyway if he not aware Ayarigas forms have been rejected by the EC.
Ben 9 years ago
APC cannot even complete a registration form what makes you think they did not copy the manifesto from NPP and pre-empted them in their launch?
Adjo 9 years ago
How can you side with AYARIGA THE IFRAUDSTER?No wonder he has been disqualified .OFOSU KWAKYE THE IDIOT.
nana 9 years ago
Nonsense!!!!
Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago
What a fool
What a fool
Mr. John 9 years ago
Ayariga cannot fill a simple registration form.How can he write a menifesto to be copied by people who have the capacity and are more intelligent than him and his dead ACP party. It should not surprise anybody that his pay masters are supporting him. No doubt, Ghana has gone to the dogs. We need a leader who will clear this mess.To his pay masters ,you have lost your money big time. Why don't you ask him to join your party.Already, he is accusing you of appointing someone who is not qualified as chairperson of the EC.
change is coming 9 years ago
it's good npp is not stealing cash unlike the NDC who bunch of kleptomaniacs. they steal like no man's business. change is coming. Nana beba
Jig saw 9 years ago
Offui apc didn't qualify how can NPP steal their manifesto.
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
Bush animal, go back to school. Section? Kurasini!
Kanawu 9 years ago
This is childish. NDC nkwaseafoo stole NPP manifesto and gave it to ayariga to announce. Now see what you have done to that stupid ayariga. Disqualified! Swine!
Farisco 9 years ago
Nana is too old to be president of ghana. His mates are momufea,prf.adubuahin jh mensa and Co. The youth are in majority and don't need the 72yr Oldman who will use ghana money to travel abroad for medical care all the time. Leaving us with boko haram aa our president. Tofiakwa
Jojo 9 years ago
You always talk without reasoning. After his disqualification what next. A knuckle head please reason a bit.
Frank 9 years ago
Manifestos are supposed to be implemented and executed. Did you do yours the last time. Are you going to convince us to vote for you because you executed yours the last time. We are matured now as Ghanaians.
Kofi abotsi 9 years ago
this boy kwakye ofosu should stop displaying his gross immaturity and confirming sam okudzato's obsevation as one of the ministers who know next to nothing.
Kwame Boateng 9 years ago
Why are you disgracing yourself? Don't you have any better things to do?
Eva 9 years ago
Now listen to yourself Felix, how stupid you stand thanks to politics. And you made it too obvious. But how could you fall for the gimmick of a fool like Ayariga and bring yourself to such shame. Only a fool will believe that the NPP copied from Ayariga and his foolish APC
obano 9 years ago
does what you are saying fits your mouth?
Adjoe 9 years ago
Ofosu kwakye what ever you called yourself Ndc arrogant corruption incompetent propaganda thief's bribing party has schock for Npp manesfasto kwakye you knows Ndc party is already loose this election period.
N Kofi 9 years ago
Ayariga can't even fill out a simple form at EC to qualify as a candidate yet he says he can write a whole manifesto for someone to plagiarize.
Crazy logic!
Ayariga can't even fill out a simple form at EC to qualify as a candidate yet he says he can write a whole manifesto for someone to plagiarize.
Crazy logic!
Tweaa dc. 9 years ago
Listen to that son of Totobi 'stinks' Kwakye.....that school boy minister....that wisecrack....that Mr know everything....apuuu...apeeetoooo.
SHAMO 9 years ago
LETS ALL PRAY THAT THIS NDC NONSENSE WILL ALL BE A THING OF THE PAST IN JANUARY 2017 WHEN THE COUNTRYU WILL BE ON THE PATH TO REAL PROSPERITY UNDER THE RULE OF LAW ..IN JESUS NAME AMEN
SHAMO 9 years ago
JUST A DRINK , KALYPO MAKES NDC SHIT IN THIER PANTS ...I BET ASIEDU NKETIA IS WEARING LADIES UNDERWEAR IF YOU FORCE AND STRIP HIM , NOT ONLY THAT HE HAS A SMALL LADIES BRAZIA UNDER THAT BATAKARI ..IF IT IS NOT TRUE AND HE IS A MAN ENOUGH , HE SHOULD STRIP FOR ALL TO SEE THAT HE HAS BOXER SHORTS .
DR BAWUMIA: _____-----International rating agency Moody’s has not upgraded Ghana’s sovereign credit rating contrary to assertions by the Mahama administration to that effect, the vice-presidential nominee of the main oppo ...
THEY NDC GOT HOLD OF NPP MANIFESTO AND QUICKLY HAND IT OVER TO AYARICOUGH TO HURRIEDLY LAUNCH IT SO THAT ANYTHING NPP WILL SAY WOULD BE A COPY, THE WHOLE GHANA KNOWS THIS SO ITS NO NEWS BECAUSE AYARIGA IS A JOKKER JOKKING FOR ...
Display your self
WETIN CONCERN YOU?
crooks
THEIR BRAINS ARE GONE!!!
I BEG, COMMOT FROM FACE.
Kyarkye Ofosu you are the most stupid and the most idiot in NDC at the moment.Hypocrites are these babies with shark teeth who are surrendered Mahama to mske him more incompetent.The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Gh ...
You bastard.
Look at this magot
Mr man you got to think right. N.P.P. and this one man party with no struggling to even get parliamentary candidates who will copy the other. All the stuffs in N.P.P. manifesto is something they have been preaching for all th ...
NPP HAVE THIEVES BRAINS.
WHAT THIS TELLS US IS THAT THERE IS/ARE MOLES WITHIN NPP PASSING ON INFORMATION TO NDC. HOW COME Hassan Ayariga DIRECTS ALL HIS ATTENTION TO AN OPPOSITION PARTY LIKE HIS but not to the RULING PARTY. GOD WILL SURELY DEAL WIT ...
All this doesn't make sense. So NPP waited and four days to their manifesto launch, they redid their whole booklet upon listening to the poor APC party, get them printed in time for the event. That has to be one very effici ...
we are ...
I've said over and over again that there's a contractual agreement between the NDC and The APC, now the delayance of NPP manifesto launch brings hardship to NDC as they had no alternatives than to read the little that Nana Ad ...
baby face keep quite
NDc stole the draft of the NPP manifesto and gave it to ayariga. It true, NPP said this before. How did they get the NPP manifesto and run as fast as they could to announce it. NDC are criminals. Criminal NDC. Yes you are cri ...
Can red lips Kwakye explain to us why Ayariga so hurriedly and surprisingly decide to out door his manifesto three days before the NPP's when it was common knowledge who had planned theirs first? Even a retarded person could ...
https://wordpress.com/post/grantstandblog.wordpress.com/1230
Felix is still sucking his mother's breast so you can forgive him. Otherwise how can one copy a document that released four days ago be reproduced in less than two days. Is not shear stupidity on the part of Felix kwakye. Any ...
Nonsense!!!!
What a fool
Ayariga cannot fill a simple registration form.How can he write a menifesto to be copied by people who have the capacity and are more intelligent than him and his dead ACP party. It should not surprise anybody that his pay ma ...
Nana is too old to be president of ghana. His mates are momufea,prf.adubuahin jh mensa and Co. The youth are in majority and don't need the 72yr Oldman who will use ghana money to travel abroad for medical care all th ...
Now listen to yourself Felix, how stupid you stand thanks to politics. And you made it too obvious. But how could you fall for the gimmick of a fool like Ayariga and bring yourself to such shame. Only a fool will believe that ...
Crazy logic!
JUST A DRINK , KALYPO MAKES NDC SHIT IN THIER PANTS ...I BET ASIEDU NKETIA IS WEARING LADIES UNDERWEAR IF YOU FORCE AND STRIP HIM , NOT ONLY THAT HE HAS A SMALL LADIES BRAZIA UNDER THAT BATAKARI ..IF IT IS NOT TRUE AND HE IS ...