You are here: HomeNews2016 10 07Article 475559

Angry youth raze down houses of alleged witches

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

GO AHEAD TO RAZE DOWN THE HOUSE OF MAHAMA THE FOOL

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR : EBBY ------- THE LORD WILL HEAR OUR CRIES ON DEC. 7TH---- It's only the deaf, dumb and cruel foreigners masquerading as Ghanaians that fail to see the unprecedented hardships the citizens of this country are going th ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Your father stupid fuck your ashawo mother to give birth to useless being like you

• Ed 7 years ago

why are they not looking and arresting the illetrett boys that committed Crimes and this fire

• Sinclear 7 years ago

IF THEY DO THE CRIME THEY WILL HAVE TO DO THE TIME

• Arabs Stamp 7 years ago

Sadly there isn't civilization in the northern part of Ghana and nobody is willing to say that

• REAL AFRICAN 7 years ago

Fool, what is civilization? U use words loosely, u uncivilised Akan bat eater how many monkies did u eat last month? Bush man

• Big Show 7 years ago

You fool! Haven't we heard of funniest things in the south? Stupid stereotyped mouth!

• Northern girl 7 years ago

They all move down south and forget their mothers

• Egalitarian 7 years ago

Ewes still practice TROKOSI in this day and age and are still doing it even after the death of Kofi Nyidevu Awonoor the Trokosi high preist. Ask OSEI TAWIAH who had compiled the list of towns in Ghana where Trokosi is practis ...

• MUCHY ME DO. 7 years ago

SENSELESS FOOL,OSEI TAWIAH IS JUST LIKE YOU SO THERE IS NO NEED TO ASK HIM ANYTHING.ANOTHER COMEDIAN!.

• Big Show 7 years ago

What do you mean by "They all move down south..."? Come to the north and see southerners. TOY!

• Yussif 7 years ago

And become even better than you wherether in sports, politics etc. Stupid fool

• KK 7 years ago

Their borther ruling Ghana?Uncivilised lot

• KK 7 years ago

Every one is a witch because we think of how we can better ourselves tomorrow. It is only idots who think someone is a witch. We are all witches if you not you cant surivive in Ghana. Critically is not witch craft my uncivili ...

• 2017 7 years ago

HEY YOUTH PLEASE DONT PULL DOWN THE MAHAMA INFRASTRUCTURE ....HAHAHAHA

WHERE ARE ALL THE MONEY NDC HAS TAKEN ....??????

• MUCHY ME DO. 7 years ago

WE CAN SEE MAHAMAH'S ONE HUNDRED AND TEN BILLION CEDIS INFRASTRUCTURE EVERYWHERE IN THE COUNTRY NOT ONLY THIS PLACE.SEE WHAT THEY CALLED HOUSES,SADA THAT COULD HAD HELPED THEM FINANCES HAD BEEN SQUANDER BY THEIR SO CALLED SE ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

What a less effective state is Ghana today? Can the state stop this violations of human rights? IGP, Regional minister, MP, Chiefs, stand up and arrest these unemployed youth. Stop impunity.

• 2017 7 years ago

WHAT HAS THE POLICE DONE RIGHT OUT OF THIRE OWN WILL? THEY DONT KNOW THEIR LEFT OR RIGHT WHEN IT COMES TO THEIR MAIN CALL.....TOTALLY BLIND TO CRIMES AND HUMANRIGHTS ABUSE UNLESS SOMEONE ORDERS THEM...WHO WILL ?

• GTT 7 years ago

After all the money poured to educate Northern folks, these people are still in darkness!

• I had to say it 7 years ago

When the unemployed youth burnt the houses, did the witches turn into snakes, owls or toads and escape?

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Do you know how much the whites used Ghana money to educate the south at the expense of the north? Ghana govt. need to spend continuously 50 years development for the north.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS PARASITE AND SQUATTER.WHAT DO YOU PRODUCE IN THE NORTH FOR FOREIGN EXCHANGE?.HOW MANY PEOPLE NEED SHEA BUTTER?.SENSELESS PEOPLE,GO TO KUMASI AND SEE IF THE BUILDINGS THERE WERE BUILT BY GOVERNMENT.SIT DOWN THER ...

• Etse Dugah 7 years ago

Oh my Gosh (goodness)! In my life, I have never seen or heard of a rich and wealthy person being ascribed to as a witch or wizard, it has always been the poor and the uncared for. These people may have been neglected and ostr ...

• MUTALA 7 years ago

Oh God, What is the regional security doing about this inhuman act of the few individuals who has instigated these insults from our friends who are only happy when things of these nature are happening in the north.
    God save ...

• yy6 7 years ago

No one is insulting you,pls witches have no power so leave them alone

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

To think that his is happening in the 21st century.The enlightened youth in the area should come out to condemn this stupidity and backwardness.

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

These are some of the reasons why people look down on Northerners and Muslims. How can you know that somebody is a witch? Muslim is the only religion in the world that uses violence to settle matters.

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

NDC is the law, and the law is NDC. All NDC members are 'untouchables.' How can you destroy somebody's abode and go scot-free? It can only happen in Mahama's government. I now understand why black man is called black monk ...

• Angel 7 years ago

IN THIS ERA OF 21ST CENTURY, PEOPLE STILL CALL OTHERS WITCHES???!!!
    THEN WE ARE IN TROUBLE!!WHO THESE PEOPLE? PERHAPS OLD LADIES WHO ARE DAGOMBAS! SO WHY BURN THE HOUSE OF A FELLOW DAGOMBA? JUST BCOS SHE IS OLD?? SOMEBODY'S ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

What is going on? So people can't even grow old now? Growing old has now turned people into endangered species. This can't be allowed.

A couple of years back, an old woman from the village who was traveling on a trotro to ...

• AKWASI 7 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE GENERATION AT RAMPAGE BEFORE THEIR MASTER COME TO POWER.
    LACK OF INDISCIPLINE IS FAST GROWING SEEDS IN THE COUNTRY AND SOONER THAN LATER INEXPERINCE YOUTH WHO HAVE NEVER TESTED LIFE BEFORE WILL SET THE COUNTRY ...

• Rjberger 7 years ago

i feel sad when i read stories like this in this 21st century, when you refuse to blame your self and accept sometimes that you are the cause of your own regress in life you will always call others witches and wizards.