You are here: HomeNews2016 10 05Article 474955

Mahama’s ‘U-turn on allowances' confirms his indecisiveness - Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (56)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NANA IS THIS, B'MIA IS THAT. NONSENSE!!!! NDC, TALK TO US ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND STOP YOUR USUAL NDC STUPIDITY. IS THIS THE ECONOMY YOU INHERITED FROM NPP??? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT A DEBT OF WELL OVER 39 BILLION GOOD US DOLLARS ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• Righteous 7 years ago

People like u are the reason we still in opposition, even though ndc are not doing wel but they still vote them,do u think npp can win the elections with the votes of only the Akans, am not sure u are a member of the npp,but ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

HAS NO RESPECT FOR THE TRUTH AND CAN NEVER DEFEND THE TRUTH AND THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA HE HAS SWORN FOR. THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Our useless visionless sanitary pads money thief president John Dramani Mahama ho na popo as panic and defeat stir at his face.It is out of presumptuous that is why he has chameleon change his dead goat syndrome behaviour.Fol ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It is in his DNA.total ignorant.

A clown always jokes with the minds of the people Mahama is incompetent and a failure dump the LIAR.

• Jos 7 years ago

Mahama has no direction please

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Did the president change his mind on this matter? I will be very disappointed if this is so

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Fake PhD holder Amoako Baah is an educated illiterate. The President's reference was in regard to teacher trainee allowance and not nurses.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Dramani is VERY indecisive..he has changed his mind on multiple occasions. ...he specifically told us he wasn't going to IMF....well he did..

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Fucking useless and incompetent president. The man does not have a clue!
    VOTE NANA VOTE NPP FOR A MUCH MUCH BETTER GHANA.

• Alex London 7 years ago

I cannot believe it. Few weeks ago you were prepared to loose an election than to pay the nurses allowance. What happened JDM?

What does the ka we say about nursing and student loans.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

WHO WAS DESPIRATE TO BECOME PRESIDENT AT ALL COST IN 2012?????
    INDICATION JDM IS CONFIRMED BORN LIAR AND CAN NO MORE FOOL GHANAIANS.

• Naa Yaa 7 years ago

Mahama is incompetent and it is confirmed. The U-turn on allowances is because,he has no balls behind anything he saids. How can Ghana be trusted in the care of such a leader?
    Mahama must go.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Naa Yaa why?The man himself struggled to choose a wife,he tried 3,4,5,6,7 or many women before he selected one.That is why he had 15 children,he is a qualified INDECISIVE PERSON.

It's only a fool who doesn't change his mind.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'm not interested in the Policy but the amount involved.It's the cost that we must be told but not just bla,bla,bla.As for me,if you tell me about any Policy,I'll ask you to tell me the cost to see if you are serious or not. ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

This Amoako Baah is a disgrace to KNUST political science dept. bse he is not fair and firm.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

President Mahama don't like to call incompetent but he had shown he is incompetent is not the same guy who said he doesn't care to lose the election because of nursing allowance now he turns around and s ...

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

This country is passing through hardships due to poor leadership without plan and vision the only thing they know is create loot and share plus over invoicing of project.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

I really appreciate when those from President region stay objective. ..he is an embarrassment to northerners. ..BAWUAHMIA will make northerners PROUD. ..a true son of the North not fake maama.

• Adu 7 years ago

Mahama is desperate indeed. He's confused

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A woman was having a daytime affair while her husband was at work. One wet and lusty day she was in bed with her boyfriend when, to her horror, she heard her husband’s car pull into the driveway.

“Oh my God – Hurry! ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

This is some kind of bribery, which will not sit well with the President. What was he waiting for all this time? The timing seems a little bit of a suspect--It is getting to election time. This is very childish indeed. This t ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Not only indecisiveness of John Mahama is confirmed by this 'U-turn on allowances' but his desperation to hang on to power at all cost. Just cannot imagine what the country's economy will be or even look like if ndc should b ...

• Milky 7 years ago

Mahama shd known that nurses are academia's n you can't play with their minds like babies. The timing of the U- turn is too late. we will surely vote u out Mr. president

• Baba 7 years ago

Nurses vote 100% against Mahama. hy is Mahama wants to win by all means. Mahama is deceiving people of Ghana. Believe me if you vote him, he will not continue to pay. Vote him out!!!!.

• kwaku 7 years ago

An inconsistent leader is a disgrace to Ghana. it is now clear that mahama is desperate!

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Ghanaians must start asking questions,the total of any Policy or project even before it starts.The culture of accepting everything on the surface value is old school.If somebody tells you that I'll build one factory in every ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Educated buffoon Amoako is a real confused tribal and political bigot whose aim is just to go against any moves/steps taken by the Mahama NDC government to make situations better for us all. This tribal sentiment driving him ...

• Patrick k 7 years ago

Nii,I think you have a very low IQ.We are discussing issues here and not party.Mahama is the President and if he can not be bold does he deserve to be President? All is wrong about that so keep quiet if you can not reason we ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Amissah Athur has never said anything sensible ever since. He was appointed by NDC murders just because he is from central region,to replace Mills also,from the same region as a kind of gesture.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

AS AGAINST BAWUMIA'S APPOINTMENT BY NANA/NPP BECAUSE OF HIS EXPERTISE AND POTENTIAL ABILITY TO SAVE GHANA'S ECONOMY FROM COLLAPSE.

• RUDOLF 7 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE DAFT? THE PRESIDENT IS TRYING TO FOLLOW THE LAW. NURSE CANNOT JOIN THE LOANS SCHEME SO THE LAW NEED TO BE AMMENDED B4 THEY CAN JOIN.SO THE ALLOWANCE CONTINUES TILL THE LAW IS AMMENDED SO STOP TH ...

That is all.

• Freddy 7 years ago

JM doesn't deserve assembly man. Tweaa!

But you guys are calling for a change in government. Are you saying Ghanaians are also indecisive or that only pertain to npp if it doesn't go their way? Jokers party. You will tell us only a fool who doesn't change his mind ...

• jeje 7 years ago

This confuse man will never advise himself. the govt gave a reason and they guss yu not sleeping

He's lost it. Drs talking thrash this days I make some of us wonder.

• Humble 7 years ago

Do u read yourself u are the illiterate

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Amoako Baah is pathetic when it comes to political commentary. The man claims to be a political science professor, yet sees political matters with just one eye. Governments can make alter their decisions after careful conside ...

• Luther King 7 years ago

This man who calls himself an academic shd spare sometime to think small like one. There are three categories of nurses - enrolled nurses, community health nurses and registered general nurses. The requirement for the first t ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Only Fools do not change their minds after knowing more and better truth about a situation. Amoako Baah,are you now the PRO of NPP? Or still an independent lecturer. Simple spare us

• Laryea 7 years ago

Its only a fool who is indecisive and changes his mind every second

• fred 7 years ago

Mahama you are a loser..Preview of 2016 election results..NPP-57%, NDC-33%, ppp-5% OTHERS -5%

• Kontor Belgium 7 years ago

Now believe he's incompetent this mahama kraa what's wrong with him,2 morro that today this.all the money you have kept in Turkey and Iran when you loose you can still enjoy them.That is what is going on in Africa polities al ...

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

This desperation of Mahama to hung on to power means that not only is he incompetent but also a common thief and liar who will do anything to stay in power. The unfortunate reality is that his cup is full now.

• change is coming 7 years ago

I thought he said he doesn't mind losing the election if he is punished for not restoring the allowances. power sweet the dead goat. what a desperate kleptocrat. I shall try Nana. Nana beba

• Koo 7 years ago

Mahamma think all Ghanaians are stupid like his fellow NDC members, he's confused than any president Ghana has ever had,

• KING BISSE 7 years ago

Nurses and teachers should not make a mistake and bring mahama back to power,as soon as he retains the seat,he will stop giving the allowance.so be wise

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

There is a village in the Ashanti Forest missing a lunatic.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

From the Ashanti Region, teaching at KNUST and a member of the NPP makes him the DOG of the year.

• Ansah 7 years ago

If the npp has not raised the issue of restoring the allowance jm wouldn't have made the u turn.

• clement 7 years ago

confused
    leader he does not knows his right n left
    aputuuuuuuuu