You are here: HomeNews2016 10 05Article 474854

Preach peace and stop creating tension – Lecturer tells Amissah-Arthur

Read Comments Comments (95)

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

So What On Earth Wud Motivate A Socalled Asomdwehene And His Party To Dole Out Nearly One Billion Dollars In Fake Jdgt Debts To Cronies And Share The Loot Whilst Strongholds Of Ndc Are The Poorest In Ghana?...Somebody Tell Me ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NANA IS THIS, B'MIA IS THAT. NONSENSE!!!! NDC, TALK TO US ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND STOP YOUR USUAL NDC STUPIDITY. IS THIS THE ECONOMY YOU INHERITED FROM NPP??? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT A DEBT OF WELL OVER 39 BILLION GOOD US DOLLARS ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

It is said religion and science must go together for the welfare of mankind and i say simple plain common sense , justice and science must always walk hand in hand. Not so long ago scientist using DNA analysis were able to pr ...

• edem 7 years ago

dat is a sweeping statement which lacks substance, the least u should is to cite the source of the so called scientific prove of ashanti movitor DNA similar to that of the egyptians,,
    i strongly believe its because of the in ...

• facts 7 years ago

Amissah is becoming more dangerous in politics than I can ever imagine. He has broken loose with his tongue but where we need his touch he is not. Let him answer the 170 listed concerns of Bawumiah since he is in charge of th ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur speaks the truth and does not deceive Ghanaians with numbers. Bawumia and NPP have no plans for the country. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from Micro finance and sma ...

• True True 7 years ago

No wonder this idiot of a vice talks chaff as he is gay, he bleats from his mid-session

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

Where was this kokoase krakyi when Mr All die be die is claiming that the NDC is posed to rig the elections? In addition was he in Ghana when the NPP Campaign Manager threatened that the NPP would declare its results? Attenti ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo knows he will lose this elections. JM is the obvious winner.
    The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is providing 10,000 direct and indirect jobs especially to the youth and curtail the rate of une ...

• NDP- MAN 7 years ago

You deserves to be an MP.Your wisdom and insight is grate

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama will win this elections because he is the best candidate and his records speak for him. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements under J.M .

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

John Mahama Comes To Power And Spends State Money Just To Worship Akua Donkor To Rain Insults On Nduom And Nana Addo All For Two Pajero Vehicles And A Storey Building...Meanwhile Ndc Foot Soldiers Are Dying From Excruciating ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama's unprecedented records are there for all to see. he has invested in the country. The new 465,560 square foot Greater Accra Ridge Regional hospital initiated by J.M and now under construction will deliver modern healt ...

• kanokwere kofi 7 years ago

Foolish lecturer who is creating pension in this country? Have u not heard of NPP gurus including their short flagbearer making serious statements that undermine the peace and security of this country

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

This lecturer is rather creating tension in the country. When Dr, Bawumiah said there were Togolese and other foreigners on our voters' register where were you? When the NPP said our President was incompetent where were you?. ...

• Gattuso 7 years ago

Foolish man,common tension you can't spell and you are hear talking rubbish.
    Swine like you and your families.

• koffi Morgan 7 years ago

I'm sure such insults will never come from a sensible person. What de lecturer said was for veep to preach peace n stop creating tension. Is ds so bad that u have to pour insults on him n Nana Addo? That is why we are where w ...

• MAHAMA THE THIEF MAN 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES/ NDC LIARS/ NDC KILLERS

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP, cocaine dealers , confusionists, empty barrels and empty promise makers. JM is our choice. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology an ...

• buzzy 7 years ago

Can you advice Bawumia too. what a serious lecturer.

• TV 7 years ago

Did Prof martey tell the country which political parties want to bribe him nonsense

• Joey 7 years ago

Where are you ? Every day npp keep on preaching tension but you keep quiet.

• North 7 years ago

I believe Dr. Mensah had not heard what chairman Wontumi said. It's against the backdrop of this that the Vice President is advising party supporters to be vigilant. This cannot create tension more than Wontumi boasting that ...

That's all they know inflammatory utterances otherwise how can an ugly person like Amissah Arthur make mockery of other people?
    The irony of it all is they(NDC)turning round to accuse NPP as a violent and divisive party isn ...

• Yaa Antwi 7 years ago

He looks better than your Nana Addo. Nana Addo looks like a GORILLA. Nana BEDA!!!

• niger man 7 years ago

not even peace they should explain the policies and how they will achieve them, any election year we as people seems to be thinking of peace instead of telling the nation what your next 4yrs governing will be, do we need peac ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Another stupid article from a stupid npp writer. We don't want any dwarf divisive dictator near the Jubilee house. JM forever

• Nana yaW 7 years ago

Kkd,why can't you be civil for once?. May I know who your parents are?, where you were born and who raised you up, your comments on this platform has been very bad

• sly 7 years ago

npp lectures always fine something wrong when NDC member speak ooo what a country

• wandi 7 years ago

this Man(vice prez) can cause chaos in this country oooo..

• David 7 years ago

where were you when akufo Addo said all die be die? stop that hypocrisy.

• Gershon Ahumble 7 years ago

When npp regional chairman said he even had a plan to rig the election ,where were this stupid people who are saying the vice should be prosecuted .the vice have the right to tell his supporters to be vigilant

• sly 7 years ago

npp lectures always fine something wrong when ever NDC members speak oooo what a country we living in

• Wilberforce Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Another wobbling lecturer on the rampage of biase. Academician who have thrown credibility to the dogs are total disgrace to the profession. What was his reaction when notable personalities in the NPP such as Nana Akuffo Add ...

He's been bitten by the babies with Sharp Teeth.

• REGRETS INDEED 7 years ago

Dear Lecturer , God Bless you in abundance. If we can get men of wisdom like our Lecturers at the University and others within the Professional Circuits to be in Government , there would be total peace. NORMALLY people with ...

• YAO 7 years ago

the NPP will cause chaos and anarchy in this country. Nana Addo has destroyed his party and he will do same to Ghana. Ghanaians will send them to the bush. The ongoing construction of 200 community day shs across the country ...

• aa 7 years ago

Tell nana Addo the same thing ????

• Razak Abdulai 7 years ago

What kind of hypocrisy is this
    When the opposition Npp says the ruling government was planning with the EC to rig the upcoming elections where were you Mr lecturer
    Did you asked them to stop creating tension in the country ...

• Adams 7 years ago

You are a foolish useless so called lecturer. Who is causing tension in this country than your foolish and useless NPP Akufo Addo? You are a swine a big time. You are mad . Foolish and hopeless Ashanti backdoor so called lec ...

• awoin 7 years ago

foolish lecture, when chairman wontumi predicted to rig the election n he has what it's take to do a u people not in Ghana here? pls stop that nonsense and let the vice President be . stupid man with evil mind.

• JKMo 7 years ago

PK has always be a peaceful. Dr we know that the vice is a peaceful man. The violent man we all know including you is your Nana ADDO

• ebo 7 years ago

Toke of a veep

Mahama’s only hope of retaining power is to rig polls – Akufo-Addo
    Hypocrites, this is not tension or you have not head of of this?

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Are you in Ghana Lecturer and heard Anthony Karbo, Akuffo Addo, Wontumi, Sammy Awuku and many more saying NDC was going to rig the elections? I hope you are not speaking for NPP?

• YAWK 7 years ago

Man he is not the first person today so,several people especially from the main opposition camp are always on it,they constantly lambast the EC of being in league with the NDC ,also journalists who twist facts to favour their ...

• Gershon Ahumble 7 years ago

Where were you when Ashanti Regional chairman said he has a plan to rig the election .if you are a lecturer concentrate on your lecturing else you have your insults

• edem 7 years ago

nana akuffo addo fiafitor and the whole npp is curse pls be wise and vote wisely, vote jdm, change is happening

• kw 7 years ago

Why is it that,some of our intellectuals behave like hypocrites, where was he when members of NPP including their flagbearer continuously telling Ghanaians that, His Excellency the president John Dramani Mahama and NDC re pla ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo is the one making the most ugly noises in his campaign to be president but God forbid. Listen to him "Mahama is the greatest threat to peace in this Country" If you have nothing to say sit in your clalssroom.

• liteo 7 years ago

All those raining insults on the lecturer have unstable minds. Did you read to understand before commenting?

• Jim wise 7 years ago

Who is more virulent than Npp members and their leaders including you ? Did the Npp chairman in Ashanti region tell the whole world that he had a rigging process in place ? What kind of lecturers do we have in the system thes ...

• GOD is watching 7 years ago

Shut your mouth

• NII 7 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THE FOOLISH NPP BIAS DR. ISAAC OWUSU MENSAH TO ALSO KEEP QUIET.WHY CAN'T HE DO SAME TO HIS NPP LEADERS. FOOL!

• NDP- MAN 7 years ago

God help us NDC Strategy is for Amissah Arthur to create Tension and mahama to insult NANA ADDO.GOD IS WITH GHANA AND NPP

• Joeman 7 years ago

Doctor of what ? Anyone who has nowhere to go hung s around universities and suddenly emerge one day that a PhD holder. This Mensah has a Dr. of common sense which indeed makes him an inferior class scholar . What makes of a ...

• Kogyan 7 years ago

Until he came out to campaign, the only blemish on the VP was the fact that he was gay. He has shown through his utterances that he is also stupid.

• Osei Wusu 7 years ago

Gay Vice President, Amissah-Arthur wants to fight....he should bring it on....we are ready for them this time around....

• kkk boy 7 years ago

where is tension in this statement .is statement different from what nana said mahama only hope is rig de poll haha mr come again .hypocricy is killing npp ooo

• nana yaa 7 years ago

Mr lecturer are you deaf to the negative , abusive , vilify words Npp Nana Addo has been using against NDC JDM. What a shame unto him. Mind your own business to teach our wards. God bless

• Konfo 7 years ago

Are you sure of what you are saying? You should rather talk to your NPP politicians. I don't need to mention names. You know them. A word to the...,you stupid fool!

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

The Vice president is just an idiot

• soldiers 7 years ago

I don't think the lecturer is been fair to the vice president.
    Everyday the opposition speak about NDC and even the EC planning to rid the election.
    Where have you been since? Better find yourself an npp membership card a ...

• apetorgborm 7 years ago

As for him you don't know what he is doing on platforms.democracy has been reduced to the dogs.we in npp will deal with anyone who may try to rig the election.Ghanaians want change this year.

• Dave 7 years ago

Mr.Lecturer pls come again. What is tension about the Veep comments, haven't u heard abt the npp and Akkufo Addo saying that the NDC what to rig the election, where were u?I know where u are coming from.but pls the truth must ...

• AWAYZ 7 years ago

WHY PEOPLE DONT CONDEMN KENNEDY AGAYPONG ANYTIME HE VOICE OUT NONSENSE .

• Sampson-Kadjebi 7 years ago

Did the Vip say that in his bedroom? This type of Drs are making standard of education fall in Ghana.

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

Shout up hypocrite, did you warn akuffo addo when he said all die be die

• james 7 years ago

Another useless and stupid kwasia Dr.so uve not heared Bawumia and demi bosom Akufo-Addo!!...stupid man.Dr.my foot

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL. 0572174551
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Won ...

• SULLYMAN YAA SALAAM 7 years ago

This is crazy

• kingsford 7 years ago

your speech alone portraits da kind of political party u ar in for.so filthy!!!! how could u insult a whole lecturer on public.if u continue to do this u would end up in excruciating always like ofosuaa said

• Moses Bachable 7 years ago

Common sence, that so-called lecturer lacks. Compare the VPs statement to what Wontumi said in Kumasi. Nana also said things like, 'JM is a threat to the peace in Ghana. That the only means by which JM could win the elections ...

• klas 7 years ago

sick lecturer, tell

• k.fosu 7 years ago

hahahaha Eiiiiii

• William Attidigah 0556840615 7 years ago

sorry for not not been active, to all my people, i am back again!!!
    Lets make it happen, whatsapp or call now.
    Vision 300 home of lottery "
    it is your turn " let as help you make it'
    Win big.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Is this idiot lecture in Ghana when NPP sing that NDC want to rig the election

• Nana yaW 7 years ago

Lawyer, God bless you. This Amiss Arthur has become a worst person now. Those closer to him must advice him else he can! Instigate war in Ghana.

• ERICUS 7 years ago

I think the VP was referring to NPP but not NDC . If NDC is planing to rig the election , how can he the VP still tell NDC supportors to be vegilant ??? I think he VP should come and clear this issue ..

• YY 7 years ago

It is this kind of hypocrisy of the NPP and its surrogates that makes the silent majority to vote against NPP. Where was this man when the NPP has been churning out threats and hate speeches. When some are treated as if they ...

• Sampson Ziaba. 7 years ago

Kanokwere Kofi, common tension you can't spell and you are insulting a lecturer. Go back to a KG pupil and learn from him.

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

pls have you being listening to what your so call nana addo has being saying.

• burga vim 7 years ago

NDC members are so blindfolded that they refuse 2 see the bad things & comments made by their members.Hmmm when will u guys start reasoning up n behave sensible.No wonder that the party is full of illetrates & incompetent pe ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE PEACE COUNCIL?

• Danny 7 years ago

Dr. Mensah, do you have years at all ?. Nana Addo acuses the President and the Vice for planning to rig the election.
    What do you say about that. Dr. my foot

• SOKOTOH 7 years ago

Mr lecturer you are an hypocrite. Where were u when all nppians singing the same chorus? For them they were not creating tensions? Now tell me. What is tension in calling your supporters to be vigilant? I beg if u font have ...

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

People are so bias and politically inclined like this village so called Lecturer. Was he sleeping or deaf when others were and are still talking about vote rigging? Didn't he hear about even Atiko, the NPP Women's Organizer, ...

• akufo addo can't be prez in Jesus's n 7 years ago

look at this one too calling himself what, political science lecturer. nonsense lecturer

• ebo 7 years ago

NPP always calls that NDC are thieves and can rig the election . Mr Lecturer of NPP where are you to tell them to stop that tension....

• Hills 7 years ago

This lecture is a fool paa between npp and NDC which party is creating more tension than npp in dis country, go away

• Canaseur 7 years ago

Owusu mensah a card bearing member of the npp's comments about the humble Veep Amissah-Arthur are very false. These are wicked lies which are part of NPP's grand scheme. Npp is full of evil.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

The canoe /plantain mouth can only preach violence.

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

How will you expect thief man to preach peace?

• koffi Morgan 7 years ago

Until we change our attitude n mindset as a nation, we will b where we are today. Ghanaians have now become PROs for political parties. It's a pity!!! They(ndc n npp) will always take us for granted. In support of anything da ...

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Massa you don't know what you are saying, where were you when Nana addo said all die be die? Stop the hypocrisy and mind your students