You are here: HomeNews2016 10 04Article 474566

I'm a dropout - Akua Donkor's vice-presidential nominee

Read Comments Comments (75)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why is there no Toll Booth on the 140 Km Alsphatic Fufulso-Sawla Road? Is it because the road leads to Prez Mahama's hometown? Is this not contrary to the national road policy? Why is Prez Mahama permitting this treachery? Th ...

• KB 7 years ago

Ghana is indeed a joke and a failed state!

• ABC 7 years ago

"Failed state" do you understand at all, KB?

• JoJo 7 years ago

How can 2 BLIND Illiterate women lead GH. Will they read and understand the Constitution or any contract?

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 7 years ago

You are an NDC surrogate trying to drail npp chances in the north in order to label it as begotry

• ABC 7 years ago

Illiterate presidential candidate and her vice, no difference. Ghanaian politics reduced to shepherding. Oh, my God!

• Barima Ba 7 years ago

s3 3no nono

• Francis. 7 years ago

What a JOKE?

• NPP in shitttttttttt 7 years ago

THIS DROP OUT LADY WILL MEET BAWUMIA SQUARELY AND BOOT FOR BOOT IN A DEBATE. I AM HAPPY THAT NPP HAS NOW GOT THEIR MATCH. GHANA PPOLITICS DEY SWEET.

• Gaatjouw Nietsan 7 years ago

Is this a joke or did you smoke some shit this morning :-)

• Agbeyenga Godwin 7 years ago

It will take you by surprise

• Flamboyant 7 years ago

In fact Madam Akua Donkor is really making mockery of Ghanaians. I can't just think far with this woman. How can someone who can't read and write be the head of our Econmic Mangement Committee?

I think it is time someone t ...

• Colo 7 years ago

Are we a serious nation? What is the EC doing? How can we have a President and Vice both illiterates. Who will be going to the UN to deliver speeches and meet other world leaders.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Why? No language translators at the UN or at the President's office?
    Do the Korean, Russian, Chinese, Latino; Iranian, and many other heads of States speak English at the UN?
    Exhibiting sheer ignorance or what?

None of the countries you mentioned above have illiterates as president or vice and all those you mentioned can speak english should the situation arise. Who is now being ignorant?

• same to u 7 years ago

Does speaking English make you literate? Education is what makes one literate not English ok.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

Queen's English crucified:"Heads of State",not "Heads of States"

Oh Obed hmm.i agree with you.is about time we use our own language.But you know what is too early and everything is in England.People will chop the money and they won't know.Ok Obed tell me the truth if Akua Donkor wins and a ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Obed, you are rather the one exhibiting ignorance. those leaders from Korea, Japan, China, et al, are not illiterates. They cannot speak english but the are on top of world economics and geopolitics. Can yiu say same for ...

Well you must have the know how to rule a country we don't want any dummies ever again.Mahama has thought us a lesson no more fools.

"taught us a lesson,' please!

• Black man with black sense 7 years ago

The time has come up for our leaders to think well. There are too many loop holes in our constitution the lacks common sense. I think those with authority in high positions must sit down to deal with descrepancies so that we ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

What a Joke! Why is Mahama and some Ghanaians encouraging these illiterates? No disrespect to them but without a proper education, they can’t rule Ghana in any meaningful way, and will just ruin Ghana further.
    Even look at ...

• Emo 7 years ago

concert party...

• Kk London 7 years ago

What a joke

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

People are taking the destiny of our dear country for a joke. Cry our beloved country

• Ras nick 7 years ago

Whaaaat? What the fuck is happening to Ghana.

• Alhassan 7 years ago

Is EC going to accept these ladies to register as a party? Are we joking in Ghana? Disqualify her right away.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor is more than a joker

• abram 7 years ago

try them. the educated ones have failed you for too long!!

Is not bad trying them but the fact is the educated ones like you and I will chop the money paàaa because they can't read ooo.hmmm

• I don't thing far. 7 years ago

Agya Kooo replies Akua Donkor. "Who is a comedian than you?" Foolish people in politics.

• Trotro 7 years ago

Only in Ashanti region you will see this coming from. They are a disgrace to Ghana but they don't see it. I am not surprise they are people without minus, they don't have shame. Nonsense!

Stop playing the tribalism game. At least use good grammar. You should write " I am not S U P R I S E D"

• Ric 7 years ago

Professor, you should learn to accept that social networking media isn't a formal platform for users just like America.

"I am not surprised", please! With an " r".

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Too sure

• OKYINIBA ASARE BAAKO 7 years ago

CONCERT. ONLY IN GHANA. NOT HER FAULT. IT'S MAHAMA AND NDC SPONSORING HER TO INSULT NANA ADDO FOR THEM. TIME EILL TELL.

• ABC 7 years ago

Democracy in ghana is sweet. Cow girls are on it.

• Yaa 7 years ago

I felt very irritated when I met Akua Donkor and her running mate with police escort. Is this country so cheap that everyone wants to be President.

• Ghana must know 7 years ago

This is how dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent thieves has reduced Ghana politics. Pure comedy and waste of taxpayers money. No wonder Ghana is in this mess.

• K B. 7 years ago

Akua Donko should be like Lewil or Agyakoo.Akua can't be a sub queen mother a remote village in our cocount Ghana.

• Marcol 7 years ago

Ghana's Foolish Party GFP

• Joshua 7 years ago

GFP - The NDC collapse of democracy in Ghana. And many people see her as funny, I dont, I think she represents the IGNORANCE of the Ghanaian now, not knowing the difference between a visionary leader and BAD and VISIONLESS LE ...

• teena 7 years ago

is this not madness?

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION SHOULD HELP STOP THIS POLITICAL DRAMA THAT IS GOING ON ABOUT AKUA DONKOR. ALLOWIG AKUA DONKOR TO CONTEST AS PRESIDENT AND ALSO ACCEPT HER UNDER AGE RUNNING MATE SHOW THAT WE ARE NOT SERIOUS NATION. I ...

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Why do you keep on showcasing ignorant people like these. We're making a mockery of politics in Ghana.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

What a beautiful lady. Can someone get me her number. She will do very well in my house as a vice. I will track/look for her even if you people fail to get me her mobile number

• Alovor 7 years ago

This is how CHEAP being a president of Ghana has become. This is no laughing matter. Ghana is retrogressing in every aspect of our lives

• Reginald Hayibor 7 years ago

Both women are not serious at all, do they think democracy in Ghana is like a concert party in Kumawood.

• David-USA 7 years ago

Obed Adore, I don't think that you understand the concept of government. All the other world leaders you see are all well educated to some level in their respective languages. Even though they cannot speak English.Upgrade yo ...

Now it is getting serious. Akua Donkor needs urgent psychiatric evaluation.

• oheneba 7 years ago

The choice of a running mate who does not qualify per our constitutional provisions only shows the ridiculous nature the presidency has been reduced. I believe she is not alone in her ignorance like the others. We are watchin ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

The money they are wasting is not their money how come both of them can't write nd read concert party in action

• ABC 7 years ago

Why are we entertaining this nonsense? It's time we put a stop to these behaviors which make us laughing stocks in front of the world.

• kwasi. US 7 years ago

Can Akua Donkor write English or Twi for get about writing English can she wrote Twi what a joke

• Concerned 7 years ago

Because of Akua Donkor, I will vote against Mahama, Ghana's politics is damaged. Akua Donkor with police escorts,my dear mother Ghana is finished.

• Ric 7 years ago

This happens only in Ghana , I am not surprised because the country has become a lawless country. How could an uneducated person/persons become the president/vice president of Ghana? What an insult !

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Is Ghana turning into a chicken farm? Even there, the dominant cock and hen must be able to cock-a-doll for the chicks to line up. Let's put jokes aside, Ghana is becoming a comical ridicule and mockery to the outside world. ...

• John Kool 7 years ago

Ghana, what a joke! Please.

• Ras K 7 years ago

Being an illiterate is not a sin but after years of independence and civilization its a disgrace and a mockery of our democracy to have such people as president,not speaking and being illiterate are two different things,pleas ...

You'll be surprised that some people will vote for Akua Donkor and in the event of a run-off, there will be horse-trading.

• ssb 7 years ago

Madam and her house maid wants to rule Ghana. Lol. These villagers of ghana go kill man

• change is coming 7 years ago

this is where de dead goats V8 policy has brought us to. she didn't tell us why she dropped out of school. kubolor. so de dead goat have 2 cars and 1 mansion at trazaco for this shit. many indeed are mad n few roaming. Nana b ...

• Opoku 7 years ago

....more like her " abaawa" to wit Akua Donkor's maid servant.

• kman 7 years ago

Ghanaian are not serious in anything.why you talk about everything pls. do not talk about this Akua Donkor matter time waiting

• WASHIN 7 years ago

this same donkor was paa kwasi ndum running mate in 2012 no one spoke against that why now.

• Gmb 7 years ago

At this modern world it's only in Ghana illiterates feel proud to stand as president and school drop out as running mate. Hw3 do you think God is sleeping? If mahama gives you a pesewa from the tax payers money thunder will ...

• ex-cpl attia Tongo 7 years ago

In fact Ghana is nursing Silly and funny situations. Hmmm how can a Blindman direct a Blind woman? What part of the globe does Ghana occupy. So thèse two know-nothing are abt to Thump print high classified docus instead of s ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Look at the two clowns; sometimes, I ask myself,"Is there anything to be proud of as a Ghanaian?" We are now a laughing stock.

• Kwobia (Toronto) 7 years ago

This lady (Akua Donkor's vice-presidential nominee) has a point.Many Ghanains are discriminated against simply because they cannot speak English.Ghanains have adopted the English language to the detriment of their traditional ...

• kwam 7 years ago

Are we serious in the country, Ghana? in deed its looks as if we are jokers, from the perspective of Akua Donkor and her running mate.

• Twum Barimah 7 years ago

Akua Donkor the Great! Open the door for her!

• Freddie 7 years ago

Go for it Girls!! In Ghana everything is possible.

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Afia Donkor is not a joker but the media man who has nothing to write about. They have made her popular.