You are here: HomeNews2016 10 02Article 474151

Man loses eye after NPP, NDC supporters clash in Bisease

Read Comments Comments (141)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG----- The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscienc ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NANA IS THIS, B'MIA IS THAT. NONSENSE!!!! NDC TALK TO US ABOUT THE ECONOMY AND STOP YOUR USUAL NDC STUPIDITY. IS THIS THE ECONOMY YOU INHERITED FROM NPP??? WE ARE TALKING ABOUT A DEBT OF WELL OVER 39 BILLION GOOD US DOLLARS , ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Mahama and the NDC trying to influence everyone in the electoral process, means the true democratic wishes of Ghanaians will be trampled on. Leaving the frustrated citizens to resort to violence.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

The poor and vulnerable are always at the mercy of selfish and wicked politicians. Politicians are just not worth dying for. I hope that the followers will learn

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

It is now clearer than ever before that NDC is bent on stealing the verdict of Ghanaians again to perpetuate their massive corruption and incompetence. Just as they have been doing since the early days of P/NDC, they are agai ...

• aikins 7 years ago

It shouldn't always be ndc killing npp, you bush people think Ghana is for fools.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

IF U WANT TO ENGAGE IN POLITICS. GO N VOLUNTEER FOR UR PARTY. THEY NEED PPL LIKE WHO HAVE NO JOBS TO GO AROUND CANVASSING DOOR TO DOOR, PUTTING UP POLITICAL SIGNS AND DISTRIBUTING FLYERS AT MAJOR CENTERS. MAYBE UR EFFORTS MAY ...

• Augustine 7 years ago

Mr. Ofie what do you know about economy? That if Ghana Telecom was not sold workers will not receive salary? and you call that an economy inherited? The oil Ghana got you NPP people led by K4 had about 3.5% share as a good wi ...

• Mondraim 7 years ago

The NDC should be responsible to the people and stop these manipulations of the youths of this country . The youths should rise and take back their country!
    By the way, if you have Ave to learn a skill, get this book. ...

• Mondraim 7 years ago

The NDC should be responsible to the people and stop these manipulations of the youths of this country . The youths should rise and take back their country!
    By the way, if you have Ave to learn a skill, get this book. ...

• Concerned citizen 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• Ko 7 years ago

Augustine, as a citizen, are you satisfied the way things are unfolding in Ghana? Ghana is in the reverse gear and you have to accept it. You need a future, bastard.

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

You ate a disgrace to this platform. Is that how your Jss teacher taught you to write English?

• Yaa 7 years ago

Proofread yours too before hitting the "post" button.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Yaa , Aponkye the Ass is just a goat.

• ANANSE KWAKU 7 years ago

lol...oh "Aponkye B33"...just "look before you leap"

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Maybe he is a beneficiary to your Mahama's free education.

• U He-goat 7 years ago

You he-goat, say a beneficiary 'of', not a beneficiary 'to' Mahama's koominini.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

AponkyAponkye, we don't "EAT"" English. Stop correcting people's English when you are not qualified yourself

• Neofields 7 years ago

Check ur English first. Talk to the point and stop insults. It's an article and you should respond to the topic

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

You Osei Tawiah alias AKWASI ADADDE alias VICTOR YOUNG alias OFOSUAA you are mostly part of the problem which is brewing in the country about the youths taking up arms fighting each other because you have been peddling lies a ...

• Bill 7 years ago

*BE WISE!!*

Mahama's Children are Paying Over million of CEDI's as School fees developing their future and Career.

Nana Addo's Children Have Been Move Abroad for Studies and Residence while Developing their Career and ...

• hk 7 years ago

u are a wise person. I love your comment. thanks

• Franco 7 years ago

Politicians will come to you with their unfounded promises sending you out there to go and campaign for them to come to power just for their personal desires .promising u when trouble comes they are gonna be there but when tr ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Thank you n well said,

• wiseman 7 years ago

Another wise person

• Nana Adwoa 7 years ago

God bless u dear, i wish every youth will read this and make the right choice for themselves.

• Maame 7 years ago

Your respond should be published in the newspapers. Thank you.

• God bless GHANA 7 years ago

Law is of Karma working in the system

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

This is only the beginning! You fools go ahead and kill yourselves for these thieves who have already enriched themselves in billions of Dollars!! Kwasea fuo !!!!

• Concerned 7 years ago

Ken agyapong is in ningo celebrating with sam George whilst the fool soldiers are killing themselves

• Hahaha 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, 'fool' soldiers indeed! No more 'foot' soldiers, eh? Buulu! Hahahahaha!!!

Calm down Ghana youths we want peace.I hope u get the best treatment .

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

You have to stop the violence on your campaingn tour of your party and and the others parties too must stop of what is brings to the group of the society between and and ......of you,God bless you and oman ghana.

• Yaa 7 years ago

I'm not a partisan to any political party but why is the NPP supporters being referred to as "NPP thugs" and the NDC supporters as "NDC supporters" in the article? Some of the media houses are instigators of trouble

• Joe Jalal(from)Tamale 7 years ago

You're very stupid did you hear president Mahama son or his family involve any incedent like this?this guy is very stupid.you will die for nothing.An idiot man like you.

• Esi 7 years ago

U are rather stupid, in fact u and your family are fools

No, Esi, I think you have mushroom in your head instead of the normal adult human brain.Get it examined as soon as practicable.

• Bryana Brian 7 years ago

Kofi or wateva ur damn name is, u really need to be in a zoo b'cos u reason just like animals do.

• aputoor 7 years ago

what happened to those NDC tugs who attacked the npp man at kukuoam in the Asunafo north constituency of BAR leading to the damage of one of his eyes ? if the police did not do anything about that case, can they do anyth ...

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

Npp is noted for violence already. Patapaa will never make npp win. Ghanaians are afraid of nana and his party.

• MUCHY ME DO. 7 years ago

IF WE WERE IN THE SLAVERY ERA,THE NOTORIOUS SLAVE TRADER BABA FROM TAMALE WOULD HAD SOLD YOU OUT BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPIDITIES.THANKS TO OUR GREAT GRANDFATHERS WHO FOUGHT AGAINST THIS EVIL PRACTISE TO PROTECT YOUR DUMMY GRANDFA ...

• yoo 7 years ago

Is u n your dead goat who are afraid of nana not Ghanaians very soon your stealing will come to end . NDC Akrofo party n also put it in your foolish head that anyone who steal 1 cedis from ghanaians will go to jail nkwasiafo ...

• K.K. 7 years ago

Pm b3 b3, pm b3b3,

• Afia 7 years ago

Soo sad. Eiii Ghana youth watch out ooo. Dese politicians wil jux give u money prior t d election n afta u wil b jux a doormat t dem. Think outside d box folks. I hope he learnt a lesson n a caution t d rest.

• Esi 7 years ago

Kojo Graham, u are foolish journalist, who told u that it was the driver of Mr J N Okyere driver who attached Samuel, why didn't u contact Mr Okyere for his side of the story before putting it out . I know u have being paid b ...

• John 7 years ago

Hardly will U see any politicians sons n daughters indulging in this acts .They are rather protecting their children whiles we common peoples fight for them to the extent of losing our precious lives .They even bought our pre ...

• Esi 7 years ago

Kojo why have u fallen so low for this people to use u for their foolish agenda of Hon Forson. Why didn't he tell u that he boost that he has bought all the police personal in the district so his boys can fool and go ahead to ...

• mr calculus 7 years ago

why should you be a foolish man to lose your precious eye for those maverick politicians

• MUCHY ME DO. 7 years ago

LAZY PEOPLE KAKRA OBE DI NTI.LET ASIEDU NKETIAH RENTS HIM ONE OF HIS.

• EDDY QATAR 7 years ago

Have you seen how stupid you are now.even if they arrest them still you have lost your eye .keep on next time you will die.

• Efia Nyamekye 7 years ago

oh! God, pls help us. pls,fellow Ghanaians let us maintain our peace. We shouldn't allow these politicians to confuse us.

• Nath Obeng 7 years ago

Their actions.... exactly like the Bush animal, elephants ???? indeed.

I may leave politics because of this, is horrible to see such incidents especially when it involves with the youths.Guys be careful and stay out of violence.This is not the end of world.The police must be visible to control ...

• Maame Esi 7 years ago

You loose your eye for someone who probably doesn't know you and doesn't care whether you die or not. What nonsense!!! I'm sorry you made a fool of yourself for nothing

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Please IGP if the report is true that the Police look on whiles this guy was brutalized, then the police officers on duty have questions to answer. Violent emanating from policies resulting in injury should be resolved outsid ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

People think we need loans to solve our problems but it's idiots like this who keep us in the dark. If the story is true then that should tell the ndc fool soldier how much his party cares for him. They are in power but it wi ...

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

There may be TROUBLE ahead...

• OBIBA JUDAS 7 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS ARE STILL FOLLOWING THE NDC PARTY.NEXT TIME PULL THE EYES OUT TO LEARN SENCE.

• Kwam 7 years ago

In fact only stupid fools Will die for politicians, how many of the aspiring candidates relatives Will be hurt or injured before the elections? The fools will sacrifice their life for politicians whiles those who will benefi ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

UNEDUCATED YOUTHS WORK FOR NOTHING FOR NDC..AND AKUA DONKOR WILL JUST PROFIT FROM IT.. NDC IS JUST USING YOU GUYS LIJE THE WAY THEY USED KAYAYE IN 2012 ELECTION

• tynla 7 years ago

waa see this stupid thing...how do u go about in the evening disturbing public peace.......see ur end....as if NDC will give an artificial eye to use .....wise up...whiles they re cracking bottles with gals...u got ur ass kic ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

NOW THAT NPP THUGS ARE THE OFFENDERS, THE POLICE WILL REACT SOON. WHAT A COUNTRY!

Just ignore the NDC and their lies, I was there myself, they rather came to attack Mr Okyere, they wear lead by Hon Ato Forson senior brother by name BOB, who instructed them to attack Mr Okyere at his residence. At least the ...

• sk 7 years ago

We need peace ndc npp must stop this war drams.

• gyan 7 years ago

this is an opportunity for you to travel and work abroad and earn 6000 GHANA cedis

monthly.0573425368 FOR DETAILS
    WORK COMES WITH FREE ACCOMODATION AND FOOD

• Abaa 7 years ago

What is wrong with NPP and NDC

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Next time ndc members arm yourselves and defend themselves against npp idiots. We should not allow them to harm us

• KWADWO 7 years ago

STOP THESE BABARIC ACTS .IT IS JUST AN ELECTION NOT WAR.EMULATE KEN AGYEPONG GATE CRASHING AT SAM GEORGE'S EVENT AND TAKING SELFIES.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Wagyimi Paa.why would loose ur eyes cuz of these 2 stupid political parties who are only seeking power cuz of their own selfish parochial interest.
    To me this is preposterous.

• Abban 7 years ago

NDC is lying, this idiot hasn't lost any eye,they just bandaged the head but there's no wound

• Yaa Nyamekye 7 years ago

Kill yourselves for the useless politicians who only think about their stomachs. Good luck if you are useless to use your brains!

• GHA 7 years ago

A BIG FOOL

• Nanaba 7 years ago

Sorry next time you will find your self a good job to do.. Nana beba

• Jamal 7 years ago

Are u an NDC activist? Was it not the same place where NDC macho men stabbed sm NPP men.Stupid story from a stupid NDC boy,

• sethoo 7 years ago

who is Kojo Graham? He, the author thinks he is an unimpeachable source so we must believe the story!!! wow, NDC is clutching at straws!!!

• princess adofo 7 years ago

sometimes I wonder if ghanaians are secure with this attitud
    e of security agencies.no wonder some parties have decided to protect themselves.God save Ghana

• Papa G. 7 years ago

That is very good for you. Instead of using your time & energy to do meaningful pursuits you follow politricksians. If you are fortunate, they may pay your medical bills, but what if you should go blind in that eye? That is f ...

• kkk 7 years ago

Mr. Reporter,
    The name of the town where the victim is receiving treatment is Breman Asikuma (not Essikuma).

Thank you

• See me 7 years ago

Somany young Ghanaians will die because of this stupid politics.All the political parties in Ghana and the entire Afican are all corrupt.Young boys and girls please don't follow these greedy leaders okay.The leaders only thin ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Where is the Peace Council which is supposed to come out with Strategies to counteract these situations? Look at what is happening at Kukuom,Suhum, etc,etc. and there is no authority in sight,so the spilling of blood continu ...

• Wasty 7 years ago

Pls we need peace in Ghana so don't let anyone buy you with money and kill friends

• Musa 7 years ago

Look! Ghana is not for any political party
    let's stop the insulting and the attacked.
    The politicians are friends to themselves
    If you die for them,then blame yourself

• Isah 7 years ago

What the hell is wrong with some Ghanaians !! Fighting for politicians who don't even think about you but just them and their family....our war will be more than Liberia Rwanda and Congo if this how we gonna start till electi ...

• Dimosha 7 years ago

This story is a paid .

• Ben 7 years ago

If the NDC think they are the only ones who are men they better think twice. Just the beginning

• Citizen 7 years ago

Aah so waa see oo. You see your life and how foolishly uve followed politics to loose your God given site. Otweea. Tomorrow again, go and do announcement or fight for any political party. Nonsense! After elections what's next ...

• Yaw Ben 7 years ago

Ghana Police the officers on duty should be interdicted immediatly. IGP crack the whip.

• HOM 7 years ago

Yellow corn and Ananse should be dealt with. Employed by Ato Forson to do dirty works.
    That's why no arrests have been made so far.

• Hon. Aggrey Forson 7 years ago

I think so

• Still... 7 years ago

Politicians are all the same.. they pop champagne outside the public domain together. Most of them are allies in private life. Wise up! Don't die for any politician...it's absolutely not worth it.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

Am well Armed and if Mahama should try and rig this elections he will regret entering politics. He thinks he is the President so he can pay people to fight for him. Okay if it begins we shall see we those his governance has m ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Alias John Mahama you need to be questioned by the Security Forces for post this reabction to a sorrowful story.

• Vp 7 years ago

Ah! What do these people want? Because of power u stab some1 who could be ur brother. Fire burn all wicked people. N to u, read information b4 u comment,if he were to be ur bro will u be happy? ignorance makes so called wise ...

• Barrack Obama 7 years ago

If Mahama says Nana Addo can not unite NPP then he Mahama has also failed to unite the nation as we head to elections. He has been tribal and troublesome incompetent & corrupt.

• AFRICA 7 years ago

OH CONTINENT OF AFRICA

• Vp 7 years ago

Ah! What do these people want? How can u stab some1 who could be ur brother? Fire burn all wicked people. Know a fact b4 u comment, 4 ignorance makes so called wise people fools. Because u r affiliated to a party u comment an ...

• Agyekum 7 years ago

This incident must be properly investigated to stamp out Police men who have secretly indulged themselves in politics.

• ALBERT 7 years ago

WHAT IS MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT DOING ABOUT THIS VIOLENCE AND LAWLESSNESS WE ARE WITNESSING? STUPID ATTACKS AND REPRISALS ARE THE CAUSES OF CIVIL WARS IN AFRICA.WAKE UP PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• say 7 years ago

I wonder How stupid some of our people are how can you fight over something which you dont even gain nothing from it,think ooo think kwashia buului.

• Pd 7 years ago

He is stupid to let that happen to him

• Y B 7 years ago

You haven't seen nothing yet we will crash you boot to boot with your nonsense

• Wo B3 Te Wo Samia 7 years ago

Good show, match them boot for boot. The Odwanfono president and his cohorts don't own Ghana! No sympathies at all, what for? They asked for it, they got it. They deserve what they got. Wasn't it obvious that those NDC stoo ...

• Wo B3 Te Wo Samia 7 years ago

omission: election 'year'.

• kokotii 7 years ago

After the dust settles,He will find out how stupid he was ,putting him self at that position and loosing his eyes sight.
    Religion and politics is just a mere game to divide each other as humans

• Mondraim 7 years ago

What ???

Ours's not just a book. Ordinary books entertain you!. This is a training book resource that teaches you to fish for money . The benefits are greater than even paying more for a 1-2 month training on Cellphone Re ...

• Buulu Mahama 7 years ago

Mr writer, did you write on facts or on hearsays? Unprovoked attack you mean?If they just announcing a planned keep fit for NDC, that wouldn't foment any trouble, and the punishment the guy received. There must've been an ult ...

• killer 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense happening in Ghana now because of politics you will go and loose your eye or die for stupid people who want to become president and so call mps only a fool will go and die for these idiots , madarfcuker ...

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

Abrantie woeni afra because of NDC/NPP Aaahhhh. Gyiiiimmmmiiiiiii, Taaaabbaaaaaaahh, OOooottttooooooooohh

• independent 7 years ago

This is typical hypocrisy, instead of us to say what they did was wrong some people are saying nonsense bcos it is ndc but don't forget,If the ndc do the same what r we going to say...blind politics is not good for Ghana

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Hahaha ! I like that. "This is politics so you must go out and settle with them and try to be carefully". Kudos Ghana Papa Police!!

Oyiwa ee ! As3m yi y3 bam baara !,nsu reb3t) a,)dze mframa dzi kan !!

• Kwame Oti Boat 7 years ago

It is politics so follow what police said and revenge. I won't advise you on what to do. He has eyes too. Just surprise the NPP idiot. Don't rush but look out. After all, all die be die, is the language they understand. Let t ...

• bammm 7 years ago

This is the Tein Affair.Ruling government is loosing sympathy from the security.Change is here

• Maame Sekyewaa 7 years ago

its never true,they rather attacked e NPP guys,I can show the pics online

• pk 7 years ago

I just cannot understand this. You will never see any of these politicians mount platform or campaign with their children.They are all safe in abroad studying or living large. But you follow them to get yourself killed. I can ...

• Evangelist stephen owusu 7 years ago

God help usoooooo

• vim 7 years ago

Sorry

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Is it worth losing your eye because of partisan politics? Meanwhile the "BIG MEN" of the parties are having it easy and enriching themselves.

• fiii 7 years ago

the reporter is not good reporter and is a bayese to

• Martin 7 years ago

This is not a good sign. Let's be very careful Youths of our beloved country.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I'll never ague or fight for any party, are they going to feed you or give you money for fighting, be wise and use your head fellow Ghanaian

• hitler 7 years ago

This is just the bigining others will take cossion.

• BRENYA 7 years ago

They should have kill you due to Ndc and Npp oh,mean while asiedu nkatia children are in Canada studying LAW, Nana Addo children are in london you are a fool very foolish man.

• Big Brain 7 years ago

Thank you by friend you are sensible.

• Abdul Mutalib 7 years ago

Stupid fools....animals covered with human skin.You dnt have brains so u dnt think.Those of u imposing insults on ur prez bcuz of politics do u people think right.Becuz u brought up in a pigs home so do everything like pigs.I ...

• IdiotMahama 7 years ago

Illiterate, stupid fool, look at you hurling insults at others. Read the shit you've posted again. How does it sound in the ears: '... imposing' insults and ... thinking 'cups'? NDC brofo, ide bii k3k3! Hahahahahaha!!! Oh, it ...

• NDC Miscreants 7 years ago

Abdul, you no have no brains. Many NPP guys have also suffered similar fate, I won't give you examples, that'll be a waste of time. When an NPP man bears the brunt of an NDC violent attack, you think it's worth it, eh? That o ...

• nusah 7 years ago

all becus of politics,for this I will not vote

• 124KPK 7 years ago

HAVE YOU READ THE STORY VERY WELL.

• Abane johnson 7 years ago

You see most of the Npp sympathesis are the cause of their failure to win power. The insult is too much. Especially those in Ashanti region.

• Abane johnson 7 years ago

This is something serious for me.Every Npp supporter should take serious. A public figure bathing in public.

• Metez 7 years ago

These police must have their Uniform removed immediately for not being professional on their duty as police. The must be fired. It's a clear indication that the belong to Npp, if not so, then how will in a full glare watching ...

• Scilla 7 years ago

Bill very gud of you....God bless you

• Scilla 7 years ago

Nice one dar....Bill God bless you

• Otega 1 7 years ago

Have you see your foolishnass killing your self 4 this ndc and mahama government ooh bro, u are a fool be wise Nana all the way

• Big Brain 7 years ago

Please dont talk. It is a lesser for him his one eye is gone forever.

• Big Brain 7 years ago

It is a lesson. How much did the politicians gave you? He will continue enjoying himself and now you are blind be wise supporters. Someone says protects ballot box with your lives so he or she can get power,fortune,position,t ...

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Killing yourselves for dishonest people to rule over you as well. It is only a fool who is thirsty in the abundance of waters. Selling your future for hundred cedis. God have mercy on Ghana.

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

surprised at the police for not charging the thugs for assault with a deadly weapon the police should enforce the LAW