You are here: HomeNews2016 10 02Article 474007

Arrest Solomon Nkansah over stowaway comment – NGO

Read Comments Comments (37)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: VICTOR A. YOUNG----- The fact is the most of our youth are not so smart. They're confused because of lack of good education under the NDC gov't. They've been targeted by the NDC; most of them gave sold their conscienc ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

That is NDC for you. They are good at promoting anything illegal practice as far as it will help them to win votes.

• Jay 7 years ago

Is this really an achievement??? You glad that people can stowaway??? It's a dangerous thing to do. How about you make the country a better place so people don't have to use this dangerous move to exit their beloved country G ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Do you how many thousands of our youth pass through the desert to Libya and Morroco by Nkronsa syndicates?We the guys in Sekondi/Takoradi will prefere taking stowaway from our own shore than to pay money to Nkronsa syndicates ...

• kk 7 years ago

How Ghanians can so naive to refer to people like this as politician and a member of communication team of a party. Did ghana ever commit any sin to find the country in the hands of such people? We need wake up to be free fro ...

• duke 7 years ago

If a communications person of a ruling government of Ghana can spew such disastrous comments then Ghana as a country, is most to be pitied. The country is run by rouges, non diplomats, rabble rousers, unprofessional people a ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Americans are our friends not masters.We don't live here in Ghana for Americans,they have already stolen away many of our strong men and women.Please think as a Ghanaian but not American.Thank you.

• Komla 7 years ago

I'm so ashamed to have people like this forming a gov't. So is this the NDC's solution to solving the unemployment problems in Ghana? Oh God save us. Why would anyone embark on such a dangerous endeavor if he/she is gainfully ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

What crime has Solomon Nkansah committed?I will organise a very big demonstration against NPP in Sekondi/Takoradi if anybody torches a hair of Solomon Nkansah.Just try it and see what will happen.Thank you.

• Born NPP 7 years ago

Don't mind the NDC fool.They have finished the country and have no campaign message.They are polluting the minds of illiterates and our villagers with tribal sentiments and negativities.By God's grace , they are leaving offi ...

• Ric 7 years ago

BNI, did you hear Solomon Nkansah's message? ARREST HIM.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This stupid NGO doesn't know anything about stowaway.Mr Jones Yeboah is a big fool,let him go and arrest the Liban President first,idiot.I have been a seaman and a stowaway before.I know very well and good that there is Inter ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

This stupid NGO should go and arrest the Libya contractors in Nkoransa,Brong Ahafo if they are seriuos.How many years have some syndicates in the Nkronsa been crossing thousands of Ghanaian boys and girls across the desert to ...

• Yaw Manu 7 years ago

Do you have a child? Yes am asking because you don't think before you talk on this big platform we share ideas for our children should lean something. Look at your self first before you shall insult some ones father Shame.

Leave this concert man,he's worthless.Mahama has recruited psychiatric patients as his appointees and Nsawam inmates his ministers stealing our money.Vote these thieves out in 2016 elections for competent government.Vote for ...

• mahama the fool 7 years ago

Stupid NDC fool. U think like aponkye.

• matt 7 years ago

This is an incompetent government for you. ...They don't have good policies for the youth. always stealing our money. how can a coconuts seller like Solomon Nkansah be a Director of a criminal party ( ndc) rule us.

• Ojaay 7 years ago

Any group of stupid people in Ghana can say anything they like,go and arrest him if you are men,fools.

• matt 7 years ago

you're most stupid then coconuts seller Solomon Nkansah itself. foolish

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

NGO my foot,why can't they go to Nkoransa and arrest the Liyan contractors over there if they are serious?Stupid NGO,is it Solomon Nkansah who invented stoways in the world?Ghana must stop prosecuting stowaways because it's n ...

• NII STRANGER 7 years ago

That's Ghana for you and the great WRITING on the wall. If John Mahama is really transforming Ghana and changing lives...why should his party and govt. encourage the youth to stowaway and leave our shores...? Ghanaians are di ...

Stowaway is part of Mahama's approach to creating jobs.chai Ghana we don't finish abi.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Very stupid NGO,nonesense,when Europeans colonised Africa,did they come here with visas?If the NGO want to stop illegal immigrants,they should go and arrest Libya president not Solomon Nkansah.Very stupid NGO,your Embassies i ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

You just don't get it do you? All your postings are a reflection of the bad governance that Ghana continues to recieve. I feel sad to hear people reasoning this way. Really sad! For a government spokesman to be openly canvass ...

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Does he really think it's a good idea though ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

because of Solomon Nkansah I will support mahamas psychiatric hospitals he intends building. koku and kwetey shall really benefit

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Stowaway is not a crime,govt has no right to prosecute stowaways.It was not Solomon Nkansah who invented it.Go and read the International Maritime Law and see how stowaways must be protected.Thank you.

Throw your bloody self into the sea and swim to Afghanistan.NDC government and their appointees are all psychiatric patients.Fools.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Do you have to respond to my comment if you have nothing sensible to say,idiot?Thank you.

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

IS SOLOMON NKANSAH TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA SUPPORTS STOWAWAYS AND GALAMSEY? SO THE PRESIDENT IS THE BRAIN BEHIND GALAMSEYS GOING ON IN GHANA. OH, THAT IS WHY HE CALLED KYEBI, "THE HEADQUA ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Arrest Solomon Nkansah for what?Has he put some stowaways onboard any ship?I support Solomon Nkansah for speaking on the rights of stowaways.Govt must not prosecute any stowaway,it's not a crime by International Maritime Law. ...

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

His ugly spells it all. The face of a fool.
    CARTOONS IN GOVERNMENT!!!

• Jdm 7 years ago

God we beg you get rid of these brainless idiots so that Ghana can develop under Nana, please grant our request in Jesus name,
    Amen

• Lucas A 7 years ago

It is very irresponsible for a representative of a ruling government to display such a magnitude of ignorance.I have The movie DEADLY VOYAGE and will send it to GBC to be broadcast from time to time to educate our brothers ab ...

• Yakagbomo 7 years ago

Leave Solomon Nkwasia alone. He will account for the money he is chopping yafo yafo and talking nkwasiamly when Nana comes.

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Ghana did not commit any sin to deserve people like that IDIOT, but unfortunately about 60 percent of the population are like him that is why we mostly end up with NDC. The party is endowed with foolish and ugly people. Here ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

He knows ndc didn't help the youth to get something to do that's why he is teaching them to stowaway well done Solo