What does it concern us? He chose to fight for the british and not Ghana so get outta here with your useless articles!
Daavi 9 years ago
He didn't post it here ghanaweb went for it and nobody forced anybody to read it
Tweneboa 9 years ago
I would understand his grievances if he was singled out for a harsher or dangerous treatment but it sounds like he was treated equally as the other cadets.He should man up and shut the hell up.CASE DISMISSED!
ELINAM 9 years ago
Death is the sweetest thing for any African who wanna be part of the imperial killing machine of the West. These boys will be well suited for our malaria infested environment and could be unleashed on African countries who do not want to let go of their resources.
Mosquitoes did a great fighting for decolonization for us in Africa than we'd openly admit.
Akan man 9 years ago
Soldiers are not kids. Can he complain if there was war and he should stay outside for more that he did? Didn't he know what he signed 4?
Bantama boys 9 years ago
Stupid comments. he was a pure accountant ok? He never got a job until he came to south Africa. When he found nothing to better his life in south Africa, he left n went back to Ghana and later to UK. If your governments both ndc n npp have been good, he woul have found a better income source to better his life. After all he is far better in academics than your so called Sammy Awuku n Ofosu Kwakyi ok? Foolish politicians. U come here n spew garbages here.
Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 9 years ago
Thank you, friend:D
Reuben 9 years ago
Good one senior..you are level minded# if he hadn't applied for the sue, God knows how many Africans would suffer from this cruel colonial masters.
Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 9 years ago
Some of you should even stop reading news here because you do not assess what happens in your home and Britain. How many military recruits are actually given appointments in Ghana to move on with their carreer? Many in Ghana are redandunt and you say Rawlings choose to fight for Britain. Please wise up. We are looking fpor jobs. Ghana has no jobs for people.
Will refuse it if you are given that job you applied for in Ghana and you don't get but given in UK?
pilolo 9 years ago
Soldier up boy. You should have quit when you realised your body could not cope. White people also die of heat stroke, recently two of them died, they were already soldiers who ere training for special forces-i know you know how many have died, you were lucky, next next join the royal mail not the army you were born to be a postman not a soldier
Reuben 9 years ago
Support your claims to which soldiers died of heat strokes, soldier boy?
Ghana Warrior 9 years ago
Chale, what did u expect working for the Army? 5 Star Hotel accommodation? So u will complain when in battle too. Massa, u deserve a slap and a kick into you balls aah
P K. Grant USA 9 years ago
Oh it is not fair why all this bad treatment.You will win this case by God grace.Good luck.
kwame kofi 9 years ago
i no this guy from bishop Herman in kpando back in 2003..he was in the same class with ayigbe edem the musician..we used to call him langalanga
Skitta 9 years ago
before commenting why don't you guys educate yourselves about NFCI and how it can affect one's daily living(everyone is different) it has NOTHING to do with him being cold.(now dat will be daft if he was suing because he was cold on exercise)
Also educate yourself about Racism because it is real and thers's alot common wealth soldiers endure on a day to day basis.so you guys should be a shame talking crap( at least
The pathology underlying non freezing cold injury is small fibre peripheral neuropathy, blood vessels and nerves in affected areas are virtually damage and no constant flow of blood to ur legs and hands. Is fine to comment about the story, but lets just understand what NFCI is really all about before the first man throw a stone on this guy.
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
YOU GUYS WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND WHAT A HUMAN RIGHT IS EVEN IN THE ARMY. NO WONDER JOHN MAHAMA IS A SELF ACCLAIMED PRESIDENT WITH ASSASSINATION ON HIS HEAD BUT NO ONE SEEMS TO ELUDE HIS CRIME ! FUCK THE OUTCASTS !
kwame 9 years ago
This guy must be one of Jerry Rawlings' secret sons. He even resembles the father so much!
Alhaji Trumutu 9 years ago
Haven't you seen Rawlings's son? He is a fat mama's boy who has wisely steared away from politics.I bet many would have love to see a junior JJ in uniform of on the political stage booming like his father used to do.
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
GUNS AND ROSES ARE NEVER THE SAME UNTIL THE GOING GETS TOUGH !
Ski 9 years ago
Do you blame them tho?
They are in Ghana chatting shit,they think it's all bed of roses here!
Do you blame them tho?
Palogo 9 years ago
Where did he get the name Rawlings from. I presume named after Jerry Rawlings.
K.K. 9 years ago
MAybe he is ayigbe
Sammy 9 years ago
Don't expect to be treated same as the original citizens. It might be 100% expectations from the citizens but 150% from u. Pls don't complain, for if u win, then good for u but bad for others who are not citizens but want to enlist in future, cos they wd come out with stringent laws to curb these opportunities that hv made a lot of the Ghanaian youth meet their dreams
James 9 years ago
Hey softie, Amrny training is no joke. If you are not cut out for it GET THE HELL OUT!
Yaa Nyamekye 9 years ago
Hmmmmm. You know UK is cold so what is your problem? Please may I know if you were the only person who was left in the cold?
K Mensah 9 years ago
Mr, you got what you bargained for. The military is not for kids. Stop wasting our time.
zombie police 9 years ago
This guy no see nothing yet.Training way yu dey sue,what of real combat OPS?Yu think say soldier be agbadza dance,go ask Koku Anyidoho the street General.
Sammy 9 years ago
Hahahaha!
Hahahaha!
TINKLE 9 years ago
Raw Raw ...mehn sorry for the treatment. your guys in CIMA class back in IPS are real deal in Ghana....Mark Tonto, Zigi, Zigge and your ex Eazzy bebe making music big in GH . we called him back in IPS Rawlings because of his semblance to former Prez Rawlings.
forget the westners
K.K. 9 years ago
If you look like Rawlings, It does not mean you are Rawlings.
KKK 9 years ago
How didbthis nitwit find his way into the British Army. This must be investigated.
Concerned 9 years ago
Ghanaweb goes after the most stupid cases. Why dont you give readers something tangible to read?
Good luck Agbato 9 years ago
Very good. What he needs to know is that the British are leaving their own home, and he black forces himself by begging hard to live there as soldier. Mr Rawlings also has homeland that he needs to return to, otherwise you will be treated in that manner forever. Staying in Whiteman's land is not necessary to be in automatic slavery.
sakatua@old fireman 9 years ago
hey man abongo is not for the weak hearted.man up
Paa Kwasi 9 years ago
He is an old boy of bishop Herman college and change his name.he left bishop Herman college in 2003 and later went to IPS now UPS.
Victor Hugo 9 years ago
The guy had to undergo an endurance test which is normal in the military. Even Prince Philip, the son of Queen Elizabeth of England had to undergo such a test.In his case,they and to do the training in the desert of Australia. Intentionally ,their unit was left without food. They starved and were forced to eat snake meat.Some ate lizards. What did he say in the end? "So all these l have to do for England?'So Mr Rawlings, if you can't stand the heat,get out of the kitchen. You have no case!
Victor Hugo 9 years ago
Correction:"they had to do the training "
K.K. 9 years ago
Prince Phillip the son of Queen Elizabeth.
Very good information.
Thank you very much.
Very good information.
Thank you very much.
Akosua K 9 years ago
Yea, I fully support you. Go ahead & never fear any intimidations. You must learn that racism is in every corner of the society. The whites thrive on it.
agbedor 9 years ago
understand issues before making your comment soilder does not mean you should be treated badly on weakened intension
Observer 9 years ago
Shame on him. He will make it harder for Ghanaians to be accepted in the British Army , as they will be seen as soft and whingers, compared to some very tough Zimbabweans, Ugandans and Kenyans. Oh, and would you be comfortable if this guy was meant to cover you in a firefight in Afghanistan in the middle of winter? He should shut up and continue his uni studies, smoke his wee and impress girls that he beat the Taiwan in Afghanistan all on his own. Waster.
Observer 9 years ago
Sorry - Taliban, not Taiwan!!
Amina 9 years ago
At times we enjoy a Indian summer in October however it could be a wicked one too. Could be that's when you had your training. If you do not speak out re the awful conditions one one would care. Great stuff.
Zig 9 years ago
Man,come join gh army...u go chop and bed aaaaaa b4 mayb peacekeepin duties go come
Ja b 9 years ago
Seriously all you chatting rubbish... Soldiers are human ok... I understand why soldiers go about slapping people in gh... This is UK... E man has committed no crime... Let e court decide... Local champions... Smh
Papa Jackson 9 years ago
Ur mother way them dey slap for here. aboa ba idiot. return next 15yrs and tell us Ur so called "local champions that u want to be an MP and see. stupid talk. do u think travelling over seas makes u a civilised person? Fool come home and see. u self made slave to Ur colonial masters again. kwasia kwa.
ja b 9 years ago
see this jonbull...local champion...hahahahaha
John 9 years ago
I service with this fucking boy
Really
Really
John 9 years ago
People like this boy fuck it up for everyone from Africa
Moses 9 years ago
Very sorry, brother Rawlings, go a head,u are a winner, nice idear,
FACTUAL 9 years ago
HEY GHANAMAN!!! YOUR BLACK ASS BELONGS TO THIS HOT ZIKA INFESTED SHIT-HOLE CALLED GHANA!!! JUST TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOUR PICTURE WITH ALL PRETTY AFRICAN BIG, WIDE TRUMPET-SIZE NOSES!!! IT IS A MIRACLE YOUR BRAINS DID NOT FREEZE TO DEATH!!! YOU THOUGHT THEY WERE PREPARING YOU FOR A WAR IN ODODODIODIO? ASSHOLE!!! THEY WERE PREPARING YOU FOR A WAR IN SIBERIA!!!! I SHALL EAT MY HEAD IF YOU WIN THIS CASE!!! YOU OPPORTUNISTIC COWARD WITH NO SHAME!!!
vasco Aolo 9 years ago
unpatriotic GH soldier
vasco Aolo 9 years ago
why insulting them?
ja b 9 years ago
NFCI.....non freezing cold injury...go and educate urselves before chatting shit....
Papa Jackson 9 years ago
AND SO?
fa wo kwasia kow.
self mad slave
aboa kwa
AND SO?
fa wo kwasia kow.
self mad slave
aboa kwa
ja b 9 years ago
local champion....go burn the sea
Afrika Bravo 9 years ago
I pitty for all our lovely Africans children who were born in Britain.if it come to your success or whatever ,as a Blacks, they would dening you. Such kind of behavior is in every white man blood.they had a bad nature of racism in Britain.
Kofi London 9 years ago
So lazy...and wants money on top ...
Geee 9 years ago
You stay in the cold and you are suing? I seriously brother this is the army not the boys scout. So you couldn't handle the regular army, what would you have done if you were in the SAS.
NONONSENSE 9 years ago
You applied for the job and luckily you have it,just shut up aren't you paid?
Nonsense you think to be British army is bread and margarine?i don't think this suit will go anywhere.
Afia 9 years ago
So why dis article in Ghweb. Is bcz of d name "Rawlings"? U n I knw der z no way dey wil treat u as d whites but u went for d job n u get ur salary so is eida u quit or kip mute.
Jihadi Mahama 9 years ago
some people can be stupid. Do u know how difficult it is to get into the Ghana Army. U need protocol and all that..... So allow him.... he is just trying to make a living by joining the UK army
Kofi 9 years ago
Come and join the Ghana army.
Fk. Mensah Aboagye(?m??juju ) 9 years ago
plz leaving outside der is different from how we tink here .if it was in our country Ghana,anka boi fa wo nkwasias?m k? buh der plz guys give him a break.He deserve justice be provided. sorry guy ,continue de fight n hope u win.
Veteran,British Army.UK 9 years ago
Am with u Rawlings.Am also a Ghanaian and an ex soldier of the British Army who used to be a logistics specialist in the royal logistics corps.I also had cold injury (NFCI) b4 living the army in 2012.Sue them,they make you work in the cold even when your sick chit says you should not after.
You will win your case so don't worry.I know people that won £130,000.
Veteran,British Army.UK 9 years ago
Good luck Rawlings,go for it.
Afriyie cosmos 9 years ago
Have u eva tasted GAF enlistment before insalting my broda pls if u havnt pls go try some before come out with dat comments of an insalt
Musah Ali 9 years ago
What else should soldier do? Did he think it was an excursion of some sort? Man spare us time for better things to read.
Pee J 9 years ago
this is what u get when u choose ur stepmother over ur biological mother because of sweets. so pls shut up and go for ur easy-to-made money.
Koobrah 9 years ago
No Patriot joins the military of another country. A lot of Ghanaians joining foreign armies shows how unserious we are as a country. Stomach soldiers. Shame
Michael K. Tettevi. 9 years ago
I am very sorry you were neglected in severe cold weather. However, once born in Britain, you are supposed to get used to the chily climate. Pneumonia may attack you if you remain in the open cold. Why not change your present career in order to survive ?
Old Soldier 9 years ago
Man being a soldier is not a joke.you are nit serious .Believe me you ginna lose this case by all means.And if not being fortunate you gonna bay penal to the British .
Abeiku SW 2 London 9 years ago
Feel for u bruv ... but you should have done your home work properly before joining ... a lot of their own been through worse situations than you and still are ... Good Luck Still ... hope u get somewhere with your claims
Akaminkp 9 years ago
You're in the wrong profession pal, get something softer.
KWAME 9 years ago
I went to a recruitment center at Brookhood and paas every test ..Only for them to tell me i can speak english.That ended me joining the army. Fools
Death is the sweetest thing for any African who wanna be part of the imperial killing machine of the West. These boys will be well suited for our malaria infested environment and could be unleashed on African countries who do ...
Stupid comments. he was a pure accountant ok? He never got a job until he came to south Africa. When he found nothing to better his life in south Africa, he left n went back to Ghana and later to UK. If your governments both ...
Some of you should even stop reading news here because you do not assess what happens in your home and Britain. How many military recruits are actually given appointments in Ghana to move on with their carreer? Many in Ghana ...
Soldier up boy. You should have quit when you realised your body could not cope. White people also die of heat stroke, recently two of them died, they were already soldiers who ere training for special forces-i know you know ...
before commenting why don't you guys educate yourselves about NFCI and how it can affect one's daily living(everyone is different) it has NOTHING to do with him being cold.(now dat will be daft if he was suing because he was ...
Do you blame them tho?
MAybe he is ayigbe
Don't expect to be treated same as the original citizens. It might be 100% expectations from the citizens but 150% from u. Pls don't complain, for if u win, then good for u but bad for others who are not citizens but want to ...
Hahahaha!
Raw Raw ...mehn sorry for the treatment. your guys in CIMA class back in IPS are real deal in Ghana....Mark Tonto, Zigi, Zigge and your ex Eazzy bebe making music big in GH . we called him back in IPS Rawlings because o ...
Very good. What he needs to know is that the British are leaving their own home, and he black forces himself by begging hard to live there as soldier. Mr Rawlings also has homeland that he needs to return to, otherwise you wi ...
The guy had to undergo an endurance test which is normal in the military. Even Prince Philip, the son of Queen Elizabeth of England had to undergo such a test.In his case,they and to do the training in the desert of Australi ...
Very good information.
Thank you very much.
Shame on him. He will make it harder for Ghanaians to be accepted in the British Army , as they will be seen as soft and whingers, compared to some very tough Zimbabweans, Ugandans and Kenyans. Oh, and would you be comfortabl ...
Ur mother way them dey slap for here. aboa ba idiot. return next 15yrs and tell us Ur so called "local champions that u want to be an MP and see. stupid talk. do u think travelling over seas makes u a civilised person? Fool c ...
Really
HEY GHANAMAN!!! YOUR BLACK ASS BELONGS TO THIS HOT ZIKA INFESTED SHIT-HOLE CALLED GHANA!!! JUST TAKE A GOOD LOOK AT YOUR PICTURE WITH ALL PRETTY AFRICAN BIG, WIDE TRUMPET-SIZE NOSES!!! IT IS A MIRACLE YOUR BRAINS DID NOT FREE ...
unpatriotic GH soldier
why insulting them?
AND SO?
fa wo kwasia kow.
self mad slave
aboa kwa
I pitty for all our lovely Africans children who were born in Britain.if it come to your success or whatever ,as a Blacks, they would dening you. Such kind of behavior is in every white man blood.they had a bad nature of raci ...
plz leaving outside der is different from how we tink here .if it was in our country Ghana,anka boi fa wo nkwasias?m k? buh der plz guys give him a break.He deserve justice be provided. sorry guy ,continue de fight n hope u w ...
Am with u Rawlings.Am also a Ghanaian and an ex soldier of the British Army who used to be a logistics specialist in the royal logistics corps.I also had cold injury (NFCI) b4 living the army in 2012.Sue them,they make you wo ...
I am very sorry you were neglected in severe cold weather. However, once born in Britain, you are supposed to get used to the chily climate. Pneumonia may attack you if you remain in the open cold. Why not change your present ...
Feel for u bruv ... but you should have done your home work properly before joining ... a lot of their own been through worse situations than you and still are ... Good Luck Still ... hope u get somewhere with your cla ...
FOOLISH BOY