You are here: HomeNews2016 09 30Article 473642

PPP to file contempt suit against EC

Read Comments Comments (23)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

JDM SOLD HIS DIGNITY 4 JUST A CAR!! ABA! *****----- AUTHOR: JAB-------*****--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS ABOUT TIME SOMEONE BRING THE EC CHAIRWOMAN DOWN FROM HER HIGH HORSE

• James Bawa Tamale 7 years ago

am praying our EC does not send this great and peaceful country into war

• Abenwoha 7 years ago

PPP takes Mahama to CHRAJ. Now it is the turn of taking the EC to court. What are they afraid of?

• Ghana Cries 7 years ago

The woman is no way qualified in her mind and conduct, but just on paper.Ghana cries.

• Augustine 7 years ago

ASK YOURSELF WHO TOOK THE CASE TO COURT. NDUM KNEW THE CASE IS AT COURT BUT SENT THE MONEY TO THE EC? PAA KWESI WILL BE JAILED FOR TAKING THE EC AND GHANAIAN COURTS FOR GRANTED

• Kinsley 7 years ago

What you need to know is that PPP sued EC why did they commit themselves by sending the draft. PPP is rather in contempt.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Ask again,Nduom and his party think they are smart but that will backfire on him,he has shown how stupid one can be when you think you know better,you sue not to pay that amount and then went to pay then amount something even ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Ghana is a wonderful and blessed country full of stupid people. PPP with Dr Indoom are highly destabilising people. Just go for your Bankers Draft if you wish to do so. Does this require court action? The EC has explained tha ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

1. Attach Instead of attached
    2. PPP instead of NPP
    Error regretted.

• kodjo 7 years ago

We must have the most gorgeous Electoral Commissioner on the planet

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

I said it, Mr moustache is a comedian par excellence. In any case just a small pinch of your acclaimed millions and you are peeing all over the place. It's said none knows the sweetness of money like the money man. Chaie!!!!

• Minua 7 years ago

I do not that the Progressive Peoples Party have also become so petty that they will go down the drain to wash their stupidity in the market square. Looks like the party is awash with so much silly ideas that they have forgot ...

• Amanaman 7 years ago

Paa Kwesi Nduom's party exists for nothing than litigation. Knowing they can never win any election in Ghana, they have resorted to court activities just to sustain their existence in the minds of Ghanaians. Manso twe party i ...

• kodjo 7 years ago

Just like their master Peter Yorke, too much hot air!!!

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This woman is too strange. Haba! She returned the fees for almost every presidential aspirant but took that of the PPP? What is that supposed to mean? The EC is too strange!

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

I AM IMPRESSED AUGUSTINE AND KINGLEY. YEP PPP RATHER IN CONTEMPT 4 DOING AN ACT THEY HAD INJUNCTED. BY INCLUDING INTENTIONALLY THE CASH WITHOUT NOTIFYING EC THEY HV CONTRAVENED THEIR OWN ORDER.IDIOTS HV FALLEN IN TRAP THEY SE ...

• Geee 7 years ago

OK the EC issue a communicae that no party should bring filling fee because the issue is being challenged in court. Hence, you the same guys send a fee to the EC. What you have done is that you have thrown your case out becau ...

• dedonz 7 years ago

is ppp that stupid?

• sam de sam 7 years ago

ppp lack confirms and common reasoning

• sam de sam 7 years ago

why does we ghanaians like dragging ourselves backward,jealous of one another and hateness.?

• Habib 7 years ago

Nonsense, who gave the money/bank draft out? Did the EC force you? Stupid case on arrival!!

• Gomda A Hafiz 7 years ago

If PPP goes to court for contempt against the EC the party will look so stupid in the eyes of the judges. You heard the EC turned down all filing fees because of the pending court case you the PPP have filed against EC why th ...