You are here: HomeNews2016 09 29Article 473390

Moody’s rating shows we're doing something right – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Records and statistics mean nothing when there is no power (Dumsor) for the economy & industry and the man on the street is starving.

• BB 7 years ago

4 MORE YEARS FOR MAHAMA!!!

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHY IS THIS PRESIDENT STILL LIVING?Very strange,indeed.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    Julius Debrah's assertion that northerners should vote for their brother makes me believe Ghana is retrogressing because off the likes of Julius Debrah and John Mahama in government. Kufuor is no ...

• girl's sp 7 years ago

Great news!!!! Fitch also did same rating upgrade for mother Ghana.
    Rome wasn't built in one day

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

"THE CROOKED WOOD DETERMINES THE BEST CARVER " SO THE ADDAGE GOES!!! SO WHAT HAS NDC DONE FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS? ?? NDC IS BLAMING EVERYONE FOR THE SHIT GHANA IS IN NOW, EXCEPT THEMSELVES. LOOK!! MAHAMA IS THE LUCKIEST PRESID ...

• Rhythm 7 years ago

i do not know why these npp people are full of insults. anywhere you here them they are insulting. ahhh.. i am for change but certainly not nana addo.

• KOJO MUSA 7 years ago

WE WILL VOTE MAHAMA OUT.

• Ebenezer.Latebiokoshie 7 years ago

Don't put hope n what moody says, rather what your people on ground says; unemployment galore. The economy is said to be growing but not translating onto jobs. That is the issue. The youth are a threat now.

• Rastafara"I" 7 years ago

NDC met a higher rating than this...

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

These ratings are just cabbage & doesn't have any effect.

In 001 these same Rating companies rated Confederaion Life Insurance Company of Canada Tripple A , AND AFTER 2 ( TWO ) IT WENT UNDER BANKRUPCY & MUCH MORE COMPAN ...

• ADAM ZIBLIM 7 years ago

YOU ARE DOING NOTHING RIGHT. MOODYS RATING IS LOWER THAN THAT OF FITCH 7 POOR AND THAT IS WHY YOU RAN TO MOODY"S
    B3 WITH MOODYS IS B- WITH FITCH & POOR. YOU CAN ONLY CONVINCE YOUR ILLITERATE FOLLOWERS.

• TULA 7 years ago

What is Jon Mahama pleased about because these ratings are just political economic ratings ; they are just FRAUDULENT DATA ; to me they do not mean anything !!!!!!! ; what Jon Mahama is suppose to examine is what his own figu ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

Bawumia the pathological liar and the NPP hate good news. They will contend this one too.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The NDC administration is one that the whole of Ghana must and is proud of.

The President per his ability to surmount what many thought was insurmountable has won the hearts of the lot of Ghanaians.

For this reason, Gha ...

• Peter 7 years ago

U are a disgrace where was the economy before u sent it to negative? mind u Moody's has nothing like B stable stop throwing dust in the eyes of Ghanaians liar!!

• Agyemang Italy 7 years ago

This shows that Jm is on track and making ghana a better place to stay