You are here: HomeNews2016 09 29Article 473369

Akufo-Addo won't declare asset - NPP

Read Comments Comments (76)

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

HAHAHA, AKUFO WEEEE,, SMOKER SCARED TO DECLARE STOLEN ASSETS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

JDM SOLD HIS DIGNITY 4 JUST A CAR!! ABA! AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about a gift from Ex ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The Chief Executive Officer of the Savanna Accelerated Development Authority (SADA), Dr. Charles Abugre, has disclosed that, $700 million is required to complete the Pwalugu Multi-purpose Dam project in the Upper East Region. ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Lives in his dad's house , so it could be that, there is nothing to be declared by them.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Declaration of assets doesn't mean that put down the number of properties you have alone.You can as well declare zero if you don't have anything to declare but you will have to write,date and sign the declaration forms as sim ...

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

A satire on that,also I was playing sarcasm.

• T and T 7 years ago

Refusing to declare assets should disqualify the person seeking the job mother Ghana is offering. This is arrogance, Akufu Ado must comply to the law if he has nothing to hide. 'Ghanafo', lets put our country first, lets dema ...

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST STUPID PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. CHARLOTTE OSEI IS CLUELESS. TWO INCOMPETENT INDIVIDUALS.

• Stoway 7 years ago

You are asking someone who couldn't provide his law certificate to provide information on assets, hahahahaha!

• Agymang 7 years ago

So can we trust npp? I doubt these group called Akye npp, are they coming to save us or to save them selves?

• Agymang 7 years ago

If npp don't want to declare their assets OK EC should take them to Antua to swear that they are not coming steal our money.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Dr “A” and Dr “B”

Where “A” equals all Adulterous lifestyle and “B” Buffoonery creating a multiplier effects of “T” which is Tomfoolery.

“A” can also be called Addo
    “B” can also be called Ba ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

He is scared because of his complicity in the drill ship scandal. If he is not corrupt, he should declare his assets

HMMMMMM THE MR 'CLEAN' HAS REFUSED TO DECLARE HIS ASSETS???? AHHHHHH

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material and he can never ever win,

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS A PLOY BY NDC TO KNOW ASSETS OF CANDIDATES SO THEY CAN SEND ARMED ROBBERS AND ARSONISTS TO STEAL OR SET FIRE TO THEM

• jfb 7 years ago

......or throw acid on them.

You tout yourself as incorruptible, now you're running away from declaring your assets

• ABBEY 7 years ago

Then Akuffu Addo will declare

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

THIS DRUG ADDICT,, IS NOW RUNNING AWAY FROM HIS OWN SHADOW. FACE THE LAW OR QUIT THE RACE. AN ARROGANT AND A DIVISOR, AKUFO COCAINE,, DRUG ADDICT, CANNOT BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA. BESIDES, AKUFO IS SO DWARF AND VERY UGLY TO ...

• Oye 7 years ago

No computers no Electricity. How will you verify any of the assets both home and abroad?

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

Here he goes again the National Patapa Party(NPP)doing what they are noted for. How else can they account for ilicit funding sources?

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Is Charllote Osei a lawyer?
    Does she understand law

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 7 years ago

For your information Mrs Charllote is a lawyer with her certificate and educational trajectory online for illiterates like Charles Agbenu to read. She's only applying our electoral laws, unlike your certificate-less leader Ak ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Haha go n read history of law n Nana akufo Adds in Ghana... U have no idea about that man

• Salman Faries 7 years ago

Which asset will nana ado declare. He has no asset. all his father asset has been sold. He never have some to declare.

• Jew 7 years ago

He is even having sleepless nights about how to replace the family properties if he loses again.

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

Dubai hotels and a lot ones?

• ABIGI 7 years ago

Throughout his three several attempts at NPP and National elections Nana Addo seeks to be treated preferentially from others. 2007, Allen Cash had to give in for him to be declared winner when the rules
    demanded a second ro ...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

One does not need the law to force one to prove one's incorruptibility to voters. If one needs votes one has to ceize the opportunity and do that gladly.

• Franco,Toronto 7 years ago

Show us what you have

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Even a common labourers or an unemployees
    in the advanced countries do declare their revenue and assets annually.Only crooks are afraid to declare their assets.So what will happen to Nana Addo if all the other presidential c ...

• WISE UP 7 years ago

U've started with yr pride again. U won't declare yr assets, why? U won't even speak with a little bit of respect. That arrogance will lead u nowhere. What will Ghana become under Akuffo Addo presidency. God help us.

• God sent 7 years ago

national demostrion of creazyness NDC

• francis 7 years ago

DANKWA, YOU ARE A STUPID FOOL. GO AND AND TELL YOUR HOPELESS PRESIDENT WHOSE SENSES HAS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY EXCESSIVE DRINKING. IF U DONT KNOW YOUR PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS HIV POSITIVE

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks don't believe this nonsense that Nana Ado is not going to declare his assets.Nana Ado is going to declare his assets to honour his promise that he is not coming to power to steal your money.Folks am call on Ghanaians to ...

• Bantama boys 7 years ago

Which rumour? My friend stop your nonsense. Are we all not in Ghana anymore? Or we the honourable ghanaians are dumb to you? Nonsense.

• Geee 7 years ago

I thought they said he is incorruptible so why won't he declare his assets? Coming events cast their shadows.

• peace 7 years ago

stupid people you claim you are not corrupt declaire your asset .you think Ghanaians are all fools like you

• Habib 7 years ago

Interesting!!

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Akufo Addo lives in the house his father built around the mid sixties. Ayariga may also, point to the house his father left for him and his family. He now claims, he built his first house when he was twenty eight years old. H ...

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

No wonder they are called National Patapaa Party (NPP).

• john konjo 7 years ago

Does akufo-addo even have an asset to declare apart form the father's 4-bedroo nima house? that house even became bone of contention between him and his siblings, which he finally ejected his sibblings using political powers. ...

• SAM 7 years ago

AND THIS GUY WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT?

• MOI 7 years ago

AND WHY NOT? HE IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW, IS HE? JUST ASKING.

• P. O. Addai 7 years ago

Why is the EC always creating problems for itself? Assets declaration is the baby of Auditor General and not the EC. Please concentrate on your responsibilities and ensure election is problem-free.

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

GOT HIM NOW HIS FORMS INCOMPLETE WITHOUT THE ASSET DECLARATION . IT IS NOT THE REPEALED LAW BUT ANOTHER ONE WHICH WE WONT TELL THE HANGING DOG. SEE HIM IN COURT

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Hahahaha...Nana Addo has sold all his father inheritance ...nothing to show as asset. I think if it should have been Liabilities he could have added it.

• Naidoo 7 years ago

What is happening at the EC indicate that there are a lot of inconsistency. Do the commissioners know what they are doing or is it a case of incompetence? Why did they accept the forms from non-public officers whilst they hav ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

You receive, review then accept or reject. Learn!Oh Ghanaians and mouth?

• Franco,Toronto 7 years ago

He should be made to declaim asset or else he can't rule Ghana if he wins.This are people who destroy the country

• Asare 7 years ago

Chalotte Osei is a lawyer and yet she is so ignorant of the law and has been caught panties down on several occasions.how did she pass her law exams in the first place? Did she bring her buttocks to get the job?

• Abban 7 years ago

Charllotte Kesson talk to your niece,I know where you live in Accra(Anyaa).i will pay you a visit if your niece bring war in Ghana.

• kofi Wusu 7 years ago

Naidoo, giving in your filled forms does not mean you are accepted.

• A A Lewis 7 years ago

Still Nana cannot be rejected. MSN should declare all his assets home and abroad

• jünos 7 years ago

If he declares he will be in prison the next day, and he knows it.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

What are these NPP thieves afraid of?

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Fools. There is no law asking anyone to declare their assets.. So what are you stupid idiots at the NDC talking about. Foolish people. God punish all the NDC thieves and EC hackers and stealers.

• Mark 7 years ago

ECG must disqualify Akufo-Addo if he refused to declare his Asset.

• 666 7 years ago

This dwarf is not a president material he big thief fellow countrymen never allow this wolf nana addo to venture the presidency, he has nothing to offer old fool

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

NPP is not ready for the general election, if you did not declare your assets you are an automatic disqualify

NPP SHOULD WAIT TILL 2020 .

• JM toaso 7 years ago

gfrdestgyhugfrde

• Npp, Koforidua 7 years ago

jhuygtfrdesw

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

IF OUR POLITICIANS ARE NOT CORRUPT THEY WILL ABIDE BY IT. BUT BECAUSE CORRUPTION AND NO RESPECT TO OUR NATION GHANA?THEY WILL IGNORE THE REQUIRED ASSET DECLARATION PERIOD.
    GHANA IS BLEEDING VERY SERIOUSLY SHALOM

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The asset of Mr.Akufo-Addo is realy need and his second runing mate and we do not think since they need to win the palimentry of the election he supose declare his and his opponent 's one and we do not think again he have t ...

• NII GA 7 years ago

Nothing to declare

• Baba 7 years ago

They are right
    The CE shld learn the law well.

• RAZOR BLADE 7 years ago

Yes why not Nana Akofu Addo have nothing to declare,he has sold all the family properties including his own,so there is nothing to declare to Ghanaian's and so we must be careful cos such a worthless man is looking for a pay ...

• KKD 7 years ago

Should the law be enforced, the likes of JDM and Okudjeto Ablakwa Asiedu Ketia and likes will not even step on the front door of the EC bcuz they are the corrupt one's. Nana Addo is not corrupt he is going by what the law say ...

• GODSON BOAFO 7 years ago

Even if the law dead he should declare to assure us that he Will not turn into a thieve .hypocrite

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

NPP is afraid of their dirty UNDERWEARS. Whether this request by EC is lawful or not it is a God sent opportunity for NPP to show case they have no skeletons in their Golden cupboards!! Ewasie ye sum PAA.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Observers are worried why all this hatred for one person who Jah bless no man can curse him

• Janquah Kissi 7 years ago

But Akuffo Addo can still declare his liabilities, abi?

• EZEKIEL 7 years ago

His Law Certificate is also an asset....but WHERE IS IT ???

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

It's a shame, nana after all is corrupt

• The Gorgorrongorgor 7 years ago

Please, please, please. Whaaaaaaat??? How can Ghanaians ask Thief Akuffo Cocaine Dwarf Addict to declare his stolen properties??? The thief is looking for an opportunity to steal more. Please, don't vote for Thief Akuffo Badm ...