You are here: HomeNews2016 09 29Article 473331

Akufo-Addo's victory won't surpise me – Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (78)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The Ghana National Association of Teachers has described as unfortunate, President John Dramani Mahama’s unilateral decision not to restore the scrapped allowances for trainee teachers.

The scrap of the allowances in 20 ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 7 years ago

Aye ka, Alata Charlotte Osei shall work in vain. Every Ghanaian knows very well that JDM will lose massively this year. Change is coming and it's must.

• mawriz 7 years ago

I guess you know the meaning of "every".

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ITS ONLY A FOOL LIKE KOKU ANYIDOHO THAT CANT CHANGE THEIR MIND, FOR HIM IF HIS MASTER SAYS LOOK STRAIGHT HE WILL LOOK STRAIGHT TILL HE FALLS IN A PIT, EVERYTHING ABOUT HIM ANYIDOHO IS STUPID, EVERYBODY KNOWS THE NDC GOVT IS N ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

There is no need having a change of mind when in essence, President Mahama has performed per the expectations of the people who gave him the node.

The performance by President Mahama in just three years is tremendous and v ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

We have heard over and over of all this issues from empty gray and bald headed people like you still Nana Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material and is a bane to society so think of something else.

• Johnny,Tema 7 years ago

Do you have elders in your house?Shame on you that is why you can't use your name.

• AMEN 7 years ago

WELCOME ..THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT GHANAIANS WANT ....TO CLEAN THE SYSTEM OF ROT ..AND START AFRESH.

• KWABENA ABOAGYE 7 years ago

Please produce exactly what the decorated ex- Brigadier Nunoo Mensah said. Do not only pick one sentence and use it as your heading!.

This has been a long time wish of the NPP, but not Ghanaians.

Ghanaians in general are very much impressed about the good works of President Mahama.

Especially in the area of basic education, the achievements of this go ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Ghana is Suffocating Under a heavy Burden of Mahama Corruption and
    Ghanaians are bombarded with Hardships Everyday. Mahama is Dangerous and Corrupt than the Organized Crime Industry.

• Amidini 7 years ago

If you ve people like Nunoo Mensah and co in your country never will you ve peace. This man Nunoo Mensah is more than chameleon/political prostitute . Nunoo Mensah is a disgrace to himself and his family

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Amidini, it unfortunate you are fool than your mother and father . You are also stupid like those people you are following. If you don't know what is happening in the country most of Ghanaians are aware now. How can a fool li ...

The NDC's investment in water supply has significantly improved in terms of the percentage of our population that currently has access to clean water.

The government of President Mahama has invested over $1.1 billion in wa ...

Headline does not match story- poor journalism

• ChrisB 7 years ago

One does not have to hold a Phd in "Logic" to agree to that. Criminally misleading

• Edi 7 years ago

THIS LOSER ALWAYS TALK DOWN TO US GHANAIAN PEOPLE WE DONT FORGET THIS MR NUN00

• juju 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Sgt Major Adams 7 years ago

The General did not say Akuffo is going to win. What he said was that if the people decide on him he can't do anything about him. But what i want the brigadier to know is that he is one of the best and refined soldier Ghana e ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

When the "decorated" is used for someone what exactly should come with it? Nunoo-Mensah is a decorated general in what sense? For helping coups or leading a battalion of infantry men to war and bringing them back unscathed? ...

• torsah 7 years ago

If the kitchen is too hot get out. Finally the chickens are home. Hahaha. Anyway, that's a good stance. I wish my people would be honest in similar faction.

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THE LEVEL OF UNEMPLOYMENT UNDER NDC MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION IS SO HIGH THAT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL MAKE A SAD MISTAKE IF THEY VOTE NDC AGAIN IN DECEMBER. VOTE THIS INCOMPETENT THIEVES OUT.

• kate 7 years ago

JM is creating jobs..The Youth in Agriculture programme employed 23,000 youth in 2013 bringing the total number of young farmers in the programme to 81,150.

Also,the National Board for Small Scale Industries has created jo ...

• Peter 7 years ago

please where are the jobs?

• Mawuli 7 years ago

Change is coming life, it's glaring n imminent, corruption will end as woyome n co will bring back our money. VR change is coming embrace it.

• kate 7 years ago

The change Ghanaians want to see is already happening under President Mahama.The school shift system,through which pupils run shifts due to lack of adequate classrooms,has now been eliminated in many of our communities.In Wa, ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Nunoo-MMensah is an opportunist. He is now poor, and wants to curry favour with Nana- addo so that he would be considered for a post or remuneration.
    Kwaku Ananse, ew have outwitted you and your plans.

• yaro 7 years ago

Ghana is not for YOU OLD MEN ALONE NA ONLY WANT CHOP .NUNOO mensah if you like go and join nana the two of you will LOOOOSE .. JM TOASO ....

• Hooo 7 years ago

Look at this prostitute...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

DzifarAttivor, Fi Kwetey, Woyome, Abuga Pele, Omane Boama, Adu Asare, Mahama Dzibril.... must be panicking just reading this

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

And what is the agenda this time? Doing the NPP's bidding?

Why misinterpret what the man said and put your own twist to his words?

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Theres no misinterpretation. But clearly the General was not fully forthcoming. But U must deduce from the trends. Yu have to think small

The only trend to deduce from is that trend which places President Mahama in high standing to Akuffo Addo.

IF latest trends are anything to go by then we should face reality. The reality is that the President has performed ...

• kate 7 years ago

Nana Addo is losing the elections massively because he's inept,clueless and visionless.Since he became the NPP leader,he's shone no signs of good leadership.Under JM,the total coverage of the School Feeding Programme has incr ...

• Peter 7 years ago

Lot of Ghanaian's like the General will vote base on issues like non payment of salary allowance, high utility bills etc so please don't insult him.

• Igp 7 years ago

A good General who speaks from his heart. A good man and objective General who speaks the truth. The writing is on the wall for all who can see to see. Nana Akuffo Addo is our next president. We will rejoice on that occasion. ...

The writings on the wall points to the fact that President Mahama is tabled to win this elections without doubts.

The president has performed creditably well. And this is the fact the many of us must stand by.

A lot has ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

GhanaWeb please stop disgracing yourself because we all listen to General Nunoo Mensah and that's is not what he said.he said nana addo and NPP can also win election as the host asked him but as a statesman he is not ready to ...

• Addai Sarfo Yeboah - Canada 7 years ago

N.Mensah is now looking for another post. He is sick in the head. Stupid man. Is he not the man who told Ghanaians to leave the country if the kitchen is too hot? He is a fool,an opportunist and heartless. Akuffo Addo will be ...

• Warrior 7 years ago

Brigadier General Nunoo Mensah critical and objective in his political career
    Keep it up Sir

• Edi 7 years ago

there is nothing objective about him or anything he says or do

Objectivity is to side with the fact that, President Mahama has performed and, there is no two ways about this.

The president in just four years has managed to affect every aspect of the economy.

Right from education, s ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Stupid, because you were sacked from national security you now talking for npp. You have been lambasting npp, if not hypocrisy why now turn npp, idiot.

• Alex 7 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah has a brain damage,Is not the one who says if you can't stay,take your passport and go out from the country,I am very sorry for him and God forgive him too.

• change is coming 7 years ago

1 district 1 factory. look at the number of jobs it will create. compare this to 1 chief 1 V8, 1 Akua donkor 1 mansion at trazaco.which of the 2 scenarios carry weight. change is coming. Nana beba

These are just mere promises built on total deception.

The may of us who are privy to the performance of Nana Addo during his days of being the Minister of Attorney, and even MP can attest that, he delivered a below the pa ...

The Only way to be Free is to Simply Vote Mahama Out from Office.
    Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.
    Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay ...

• Ghanabapa 7 years ago

What is hard about what the brigadier said to understand ? What the man is saying in the nutshell is that, the people's votes decide our next commander in chief and he has no objection to the results. Is that hard to unders ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

You don't have water so what?

• asante snr. 7 years ago

In the early 40s and 50s ? How old is this guy ? He was not born yet in the early 40s or he must have been a baby. A bit of boasting here.

• AD 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL WIN. NO COUNTRY HAS SOLVED ALL PROBLEMS. EVEN IN JAPAN, USA, CHINA, RUSSIA, GERMANY AND POLAND, THEIR GOVERNMENTS HAVE PROBLEMS SO NOBODY SHOULD BE DECEIVED BY THE NPP THAT GHANA WON'T HAVE PROBLEMS UNDER IT. ITS ...

Nuuno_Mensah Making CONNECTIONS here and there??????????????

• Bobby 7 years ago

The the big man is said is the right thing. He is a statesman and as such cannot say anything to the contrary. Imagine if he has said the contrary. That is what a gentleman does.YES SIR.

• TULA 7 years ago

So we have another Judas in our midst in gHana by Nunoo Mensah a proper fante turn coat and an NDC back stabber ; was it not this same guy telling people get if the kitchen is toohot ; when does he not tell Jon Mahama to cont ...

This and many other reasons why Akuffo Addo cannot win this election:

The number of educational institutions at all levels of basic education increased from 45,447 in the 2008/2009 academic year to over 57,270 in the 2014/ ...

Mahama, Write your Hand-Over Notes and Shamefully Resign or Loose the Elections.Do Not Step within 1000 miles of Flag staff House after loosing the elections.!Fraud,con-Man,Fake and Thief Mahama.! # VOTE MAHAMA OUT !

• Daddy. 7 years ago

What is this dude still doing in government???
    # greedy old man

• NDC IS MADE UP OF THIEVES/LIARS. 7 years ago

NDC THIEVES /NDC LIARS /NDC KILLERS

• mark 7 years ago

you have been defending this corrupt guys all this years and now seeing the light

Its never too late and God bless for admitting this guys are corrupt

Other visible developments in the area of agriculture, which states clearly that President Mahama will win again are below;

Total area of irrigated land has increased from 111,516 hectares in 2010 to 221,000 hectares in Ma ...

By Repeating Automatic Polished Lies from MAHAMA , you Sound Like a Fake answer Machine.!
    Please Convince your Master Mahama to Resign in SHAME and Give Ghana a Break !

• don king 7 years ago

This nunoo man is apolitical flirt hopping from one political party to another accrueing cash shame huuuuuuuu!!!! A political chameleon!!!"

• Emmanuel Nunoo Mensah 7 years ago

How can u do this. U hv twisted de whole story.bad journalism will not save Ghana.lets learn from de white and stop fooling.De man is a generous and honest. Your evil agenda will not come to light shame to u fake journalist.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

EGYA OPAYIN BRIGADIER NUNOO-MENSAH,

ARE YOU SPEAKING FROM WINNEBA OUT OF BITTERNESS, BECAUSE YOU WERE BOOTED FROM THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT:

MAY THE PEOPLE OF EFFUTU STATE KNOW YOUR CONTRIBUTION TO THEM WHEN YOU WRRE IN POL ...

• Nana Asamoa 7 years ago

Folish idea you don't know where. You are .corruption. People like you.

• Adongo the villager 7 years ago

Gen.Nunoo is getting out of the heat...abi de country is now too hot for u

• Shelter D.Y. Amezugbe 7 years ago

Is it wrong for Nunoo Mensah to be objective?
    He is being very sincere with socio-political issues
    Any rational person should say the truth whether it is or not in his/her favour.
    Think of the following:
    - High utility ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

JDM is all Ghana needs to move the country forward in light of global trends. In his less than 4yrs in office, he has done well:1) Kwame Nkrumah Circle, 2) Kejetia Market in Kumasi(largest market in Africa), 3) Education; He ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

No comment

• onipanua 7 years ago

This man is a political chameleon.Always changing his political allegiances to serve his interest.

• Paa Jo 7 years ago

Look at another layer who doesn't even know the ethics of the military service.

• JAMES 7 years ago

THOSE WHO COMMENT OF THE FAVOR OF STUPID MAHAMA IS THE MOST FOOLISH COMMENTERS HERE.

• JAMES 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA SEX TAPE IS OUT NOW

• kofi adu 7 years ago

fanti will never be sensible.crying over water.you killed fathers with rawlings and what do you want them to do.

• ABU HASSAN 7 years ago

GOD IS NOT BLIND WE ALL SEE HOW HOT GHANA IS,SO PEOPLE OF GHANA LET AS CHANGE FOR OUR MOTHER GHANA TO BECAME REAL.

• ABU HASSAN 7 years ago

GOD IS NOT BLIND WE ALL SEE HOW HOT GHANA IS,SO PEOPLE OF GHANA LET AS CHANGE FOR OUR MOTHER GHANA TO BECAME REAL.

• nana 7 years ago

who told you nana is coming to power....Nana is a divisive leader look no further since 2008 nana has never conceded defeat instead he was on tape declaring all die be die

• edi 7 years ago

Nunooo or what is he call, is clearly a cheap opportunist. I don`t why our late father Prof Mills involved him in his administration? Pls, anybody should give him this good news, that HE JM is calling him to flagstaff hse for ...