You are here: HomeNews2016 09 25Article 472229

NDC defies orders of Atebubu Chiefs

Read Comments Comments (68)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

I URGE PARLIAMENT TO WAKE UP AND REMOVE THAT STUPID NDC INDEMNITY CLAUSE TO ENABLE US PROSECUTE AND JAIL THIS CLOWN, JDM, THE NEW IDI AMIN!!!!!

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Mahama says he gave out GHC50.00 notes to traders because a little girl was crying but Julius Debra and Dan Agbodakpi said Mahama was not giving out money, because presidents don’t carry money on them wherever they go, but ...

Even the law courts cannot ban the mp.This stupid thing only happened in kyebi and atebubu.If the ga mantse or Togbe sri or the asantehene or the regent of yendi also take a stance,,what will Ghana be

• Omanhene 7 years ago

she pointed put his lawlessness in the area. the MP is quite lawless.

AUTHOR: JAGADU ------- Ridiculous! NDC is useless After PNDC/NDC arrested and killed Acheampong for being incompetent and corrupt, now you want to copy his ideas. This is an irony. NDC has no plan for Ghana. They either copy ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is NPP mistake and headache, causing the NPP to lose every election that clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo touches. NPP is the grand child of the UP (Useless Party). The UP gave birth to the PP, and the ...

• Abenwoha 7 years ago

Why did it take so long to let the "chiefs" know that this is a nation of laws. Patapaa days are gone. Even the NPP has stopped patapaa nsem. In any case they can let Antwi Bosiako continue to use them as he has publicly c ...

• MEEBA AB3 TEA WO 7 years ago

.....SIMPLY MEANS NDC IS GOING TO RIG THE PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION AT ATEBUBU FOR SANJA NANJA. WATCH OUT!!!!!!

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Ofosu Kwakye, Anyidoho,Kofi Adams, Asiedu Nkatiah, Otukono, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether the ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a NPP male prostitute who slept with President Kufuor in exchange for his appointment as Minister of Foreign Affairs in Kufuor's NPP government. The NPP has been trying hard over the years ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

These chiefs need to wake up from sleeping as the world has move from 12th century .
    No wonder the guy said the so called queenmother was drunk, Too much of alcohol is not good .

• Ikikikkkuihmtk 7 years ago

K

• Anokye8 7 years ago

Let's be real here man. On what grounds? Are you saying he should be removed for calling a queenmother drunkard? Why do Ghanaians always make an emotional judgement instead of logical decision?

They do not respect anyo e bcos thier govt is in power. Looj at montie 3 case mahama released them so they know mahama will bsck them

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

NO WANDER, 'YIENTIE OBIARA' HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN??? NDC FOR YOU.

• aikins 7 years ago

Anyway the chiefs have no right to prevent anybody from doing what ever he or she wants to do in that town especially when the person is still MP of the place. But my question is what made them to vote for such ugly guy as t ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Blame the chiefs, it serves them right. It was their greediness .They all accepted money and encouraged their people to vote for this nonsense nanja

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

English please!"Greed" not "Greediness"!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Bro,Just hiding behind your computer and go to the chiefs at Atabubu and tell the the nonsense you post here here that they have no right to prevent that idiot uneducated disgusting uncultured moron who insult the queen mothe ...

• aikins 7 years ago

I still insist that they can vote against him but to ban him from doing campaign there is not right.

• Atebubu 7 years ago

Hahaha he is going to campaign in the area if u people don't agree go to court . Even the Asante king was not able to banned person from his land only his palace . Ghana law is against wat Atebubu so called royals are doing.

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This campaign is doomed to fail. NDC cannot do much about it. Who in his/her right mind will vote for Sanja Nanja?

• kwaku mensah 7 years ago

The best thing the traditional council can do is to make sure that the vote for a different party. Thus way they will not see this ugly mp anymore

• kwabena Assin Foso 7 years ago

Good name is better than riches love the stand the traditional council has taken u people are really chiefs if we're to be chiefs in central region they would have taken even 50gh cedis especially the president of central reg ...

• Isaac M 7 years ago

Force to get him out. Disrespecting chiefs is one of the NDC manifestos. This party is not uniting Ghana but division us and is their food

• Baba 7 years ago

Those who insult ths president on a platform like this should know that there are indirectly insulting their own parents. Come rain or shine he shall win this year's election. If the kitchen is hot for you go out.

• idrisu 7 years ago

If the kitchen is hot for you kill the fire and put on the air conditioner.

• Chris 7 years ago

Interesting... You dont want the president insulted, but your MP can insult chiefs? , Kwaku anyidoho can insult pastors? ... Are they not parents of some people too. NDC HYPOCRISY

We will do everything to vote against the thievery DUMB president and his Mafioso gangsters.A clown displaying his foolishness must go.Vote for Nana Addo and the NPP for jobs.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

All these are mps! oh! my lord have mercy.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Atebubu Chiefs are not the law of the land. They can't deny any citizen the right to run for office or campaign in the area. If the Chiefs feel grieved by the actions of the candidate, they have the result to pursue their ...

• Kingsley T 7 years ago

You people don't have sense at all, The chiefs will definitely see to your defeat in the coming election.

• Ernest 7 years ago

They can vote for even dogs, who cares but they must respect the laws of the land. If chiefs can demand that parliamentary candidates be changed because of petty disaffection, do you know the chaos that can lead to? That's ...

• Read 7 years ago

Firstly, the traditional authorities represent the people more than the MP ever would. Anyway people in Atebubu will still vote for this NDC MP because the town in full of northerners

• KK. 7 years ago

No chief can prevent anybody from campaigning. Once the guy has apologised accept it n let's move on. Wht kind of primitive behaviour is that?

• GHANAIAN IN UK 7 years ago

MR KK AND MR ERNEST, SO SHOULD KEEP ON INSULTING AND APOLOGISING? UP TO YOU TO DECIDE.

• Ernest 7 years ago

The chiefs can go burn the the sea. Do they know we have laws in this country? The primitive stand they're talking is an affront to the the constitution and demands strongest condemnation from all. Look, the least the queenmo ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

Ernest, the Chiefs are burning the sea right in your face and you say what? Who say man no dey and WHO BORN DOG !

• KS 7 years ago

i just think you fo not know what you are saying...

• kwajovi- VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

A vote NPP IS A VOTE FOR GHANA and a vote for NDC is for individuals

• obi 7 years ago

kings, queens and chief where there b4 law was made

• Smith 7 years ago

You are there Obi,thus alllllllll

• Gustav 7 years ago

If the chiefs and their subjects say they don't want Sanja Nanja as their MP, NDC or the constitution cannot impose him on them. NDC party is making a mistake. Atebubu Amantim is now there for NPP to take in December 7. No do ...

• KOFI ADAMS 7 years ago

AWURADE GHANA PAA This ugly face is MP hmmm I can see he is a dirty MP I will salute UK Parliament, This can of person Security mpo Westminster they can't Employ him

• Cool 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS MORE HANDSOME THANT SOOTHE FACED NANA

• NOBODY 7 years ago

When the military tried a rehearsal dressing of clueless Akufo-Addo in military uniform, some of the people present immediately began suffering from eye problems upon seeing the ugly imp Akufo-Addo in military uniform. This p ...

• Adjo 7 years ago

Oh NDC where do you choose your candidates from? This man looks like an ARMED ROBBER.The Chiefs deserve commendation

• Afia 7 years ago

We need PEACE oooo. pls.

• Republican 7 years ago

Atebubu chiefs? Who are they to dictate which candidate a party should select as its candidate for the November elections?If the queenmother feels insulted by the MP he can take legal action against him.CHIEFTANCY SHOULD BE B ...

• BABA SULE. 7 years ago

IF THIS YEYE THING HAPPENED IN THE NORTH,THE MP MIGHT NOT BE ALIVE BY NOW.BUT BECAUSE OF POLITICS SOME PEOPLE ARE HERE TO SAY WHATEVER THEY LIKE.ATEBUBU CHIEF PUT YOUR FEET ON THE GROUND AND MAKE SURE THAT THIS DISRESPECTFUL ...

• Hebert, Sweden 7 years ago

People should note that, an MP for a contituency in real terms is to render all serviceses to all in the Constituency and Ghana in General, therefore he/she should be a respevtably meek one, so if the chiefs who owns the peop ...

• Sam Abbey 7 years ago

Be careful NDC signs of defeat coming.

• uncle Ato 7 years ago

No body is condeming what the queen mother hmmmmm that is Ghana for u,moreover if beauty determin who should be a leader,whr will be the stand of Nana Addo that short and ugly man

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

The chiefs at Atebubu/Amanteng can do whatever they want as OTUMFUO did to Jojo Bonus guy guy.Why didn't he tell the chiefs that he is NDC and can never move? Look the face like an orphan, behaving like an animal to the chie ...

• Bugi 7 years ago

If only handsome people could only win elections, then j.a. kufour and the likes akuffo addo could not even get the opportunity to contest even household elections. Apoooooo

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

CHIEFS AT ATEBUBU SHOULD FORGIVE THE MP,IF HE HAS EEN REGRETED DOING WRONG THING,BECAUSE TRADITIONAL LEADERS DONT DO POLITICE,BECAUSE THE PRESIDENT WILL THINK THE TRADITIONAL LEADERS AT ATEBUBU HATE HIM.

• 666 7 years ago

@Kofi Adams you are a double fool,we don't go parliament for beauty pungent besides Sanja Nanja is better than you squatter and dish washer for a leaving in the Uk come home to contest for an election in your village b ...

• k.k. 7 years ago

is democracy and chieftancy can work together? I don't believe in Ghana democracy so I pray we should go back to military rule. if is military is only those who doesn't lies support and truthful chieftancy are among

• change is coming 7 years ago

chiefs are supposed to be neutral. saaaa. did de dead goat know this? before embarking on his 1 chief 1 V8 campaign. so that guy too is an MP? looks like a laborer in de kumasi shoe factory or komenda sugar factory. Change w ...

That's finny. Chiefs are becoming something else now

• Ghana ba pa 7 years ago

jm has caused all these things he has free montie

• Abdulai emmanuel Haske 7 years ago

Some people have taken morden world character to elevate our tradition and that shouldnt be the case .
    The queen mother and her sub chiefs a great you all

• Musa 7 years ago

Aikins, is he not more hansome than Nana Addo? The chiefs can present a candidate on their party's ticket and go on to campaign for him. What crime is it that can't be ever forgiven? Let them go to court to stop the MP. Ghana ...

• Daniel Kwaakye 7 years ago

Let no one deceive themselves that they can win de elections bcos there are northners in Atebubu. Trust me de indegens re more plus the chiefs represent more than we can see with our eyes

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If the NDC blatantly ignores the Chiefs' request to have the MP dumped, and the Constituents are behind their Chiefs, the Party must not be surprised to see its votes in the area evaporate in the coming Elections.

We must ...

• Jonathan 7 years ago

Chieftancy institution is gradually ,loosing its brelevance but for politics no one would have reveered it because it is arrogant, dictatorship and a rebellion to GOD THE CEATOR. Appelations like Otumfo, Okumkom, Osabarima et ...

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

All those attacking Sanja are fools. Who are those stupid and tribalistic traditional rulers? Are they God? All powers belong to God and He can decides to take a person's life if he/she offends Him. Yet, He is always ready to ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Useless drunkard queen mother. Bloody chief