You are here: HomeNews2016 09 25Article 472179

Don’t kick against the rock with your bare feet – Pratt tells Mahama’s critics

Read Comments Comments (111)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

You are a known hippocrite who hide behind personalities to line your pocket. How has mahama's achievement translated into the quality of life of the ordinary person? Because you blackmail people with your fair weather friend ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, DR. BAWUMIA. THE LECTURE IS AVAILABLE ON YOU TUBE.--------- ***************** AUTHOR: E.A. ADU GYAMFI---- ----- When NPP wer ...

Author:- Bus Cee .....
    What do you mean by denigration of the presidency? The one who has denigrated the presidency most is the one occupying that office now. Those who commit crimes against the people who should be punishe ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, keep quiet and enjoy your 4x4 vehicle given to you by Mahama. You have to defend where your bread is being buttered. Most Ghanaians don't take you serious.

• TV16. 7 years ago

Well done Pratt. Mahama is God. Now you have a pan African TV station channel 16. Mahama is God.
    God, help us with positive change on December 7th. God, thank you.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, not all Ghanaians are as stupid like you think. The simple question is this: Are Ghanaians feeling the better now as compared to 2008 or has their living standards improved under Mahama administration and the ans ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Nobody takes you serious anymore with all your hypocrisy.

• KK. Canada, 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is an NDC paid worker and must not be taken serious. Instead, I wish that Kwesi Pratt could take the opportunity to campaign for his dwindling CPP party, since they are also in the race to win power and not to be ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

NPP AGENDA 2020 IS REAL - WHY NANA ADDO IS A BAD CHOICE FOR NPP.
    As the December election approaches the tautness in the political circles is very high, everyone want his or her voice to be heard. Politicians are promising t ...

At what cost? Any idiot can turn Ghana as Dubai with that 39 billion dollars .Majority of these loans are in Mahama's dirty pockets,how could any reasonable person will used 29 Million dollars just for a construction of a ru ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Bbb u don't no anything do u know the quality of the run way u just vomit anyhow

• sam Y... 7 years ago

I have been reading this Bb guy or gays write-up he knows nothing at all about economics. I challenge u to go n seek for only 10000 cedis loan at any bank tomorrow n see if you will ever get it... it's not bcos the econo ...

• WO Gruma 7 years ago

Ethiopia built a brand new airport that can land one of the biggest aircrafts ,Boeing 747 for $21.5million . Mahama and his gang of thieves uses $29milliion to rehabilitate a small aircraft landing runway at Kumasi airport . ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

I am shocked! Do you think you know everything about Ethiopia? To the extent that you agree with what ever is churned out by their government and disagree with what yours. Lies and envy everywhere.

• Positive Thinker 7 years ago

Me Pratt don't vomit & lick back with your own tongue.I wonder & can't comprehend the kind of human being you are.When the NPP was touting about projecs during their era,you criticized them heavily.Today,they are criticizing ...

• Jah konko 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahah agyeiiiiiiiiie aaa l laugh aaaaa enter taxi inside.uncle teeth campaign hard make your master win otherwise Se Aban nopo mua warawubeba.you will run like ......

• Nana Addo Senior 7 years ago

Mr Prattling don't waste your time on the Npp and the divisive dwarf dictator surrounded by a bunch of fools like ken Agyapong and wontomi. We will never vote for them. Please tell the loyal ladies of NPP to come and gI've ...

• pk 7 years ago

you shameless being. you are talking about development today.what infrastructural development and social intervention were not put up by kuffour government yet u were all over radio stations lashing his government for doing n ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

just point out 5 each of those interventions u are talking about... JDM's is clear to see everydae

• willy 7 years ago

You did not give us the cost n which gvt in Ghana did not do all these, 8yrs of mahama is all abt propaganda n indiscriminate lies. Kwasi u get ur money from there so all is rosy u r not thinking about the life of the ordina ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The challenge is up to President Mahama to defend his stewardship.Kwesi Pratt shouldn't expect NPP to praise Mahama,that's politics.
    The best judges are the electorates,if Mahama fails to enlighten the electorates why he has ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Do not listen to this idiot Pratt. He has being paid by Mahama and Ndc. Fool be that .

• PARETO 7 years ago

You are right MR PRATT.MAHAMA achievement in Education, Infrastructure, Health, , Good democratic governance can be seen across the country. Even though he perform poorly in AGRIC AND INCONOMY .GIVING HIM THE 2ND TERM IS IN T ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Hypocrite Pratt, enough of your nonsense, nobody takes you serious because you are only interested in getting a piece of the pie for yourself. Shame on you.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Mahama thought he could borrow excessively to impress the people with some sparsely scattered projects, forgetting their kitchen tables. There's a proverb that asks "what's a coin to a cockroach"? How does airport benefit the ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who is leading NPP into the 2016 Presidential election,Bawumia or Nana Addo?
    Let Nana Addo organise a lecture on the state of the Ghanaian economy and within a spilt of a second,Prez Mahama or Seth Terkper will give him the ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Correction.

• Roy 7 years ago

why is our leaders don't want to tell us de truth. so is Kwesi Pratt jnr want to tell us that the lives of Ghanaians ar better in this government oooohooo Kwesi we are all in this country oo.

• I.k 7 years ago

Foolish Praat

• I.k 7 years ago

Part you are fool

• Moses 7 years ago

Foolish man

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, INSTEAD OF ABOLISHING THE VAT, RATHER INCREASED IT

Kwasi Pratt are u well at all or u have got ur own share of the create loot and share if not u will not be telling us these nonsense, if u are o.k. with what u are toothing about, go to hell for we cannot bear with life, thin ...

• kantof 7 years ago

God will punish u Akwasi Partt if u have collected car and money and giving this comment. Do u think on how we average Ghanaian are suffering. If u like comments.next will be curses on your head  and dependant. Will not ins ...

• only the truth 7 years ago

Thnx for cursing him on condition but my question to u is, Wat if he did not take any car nor money to make that comment Wat should God do to u? ???? Jxt a question n i expect you to ponder over it.

• Bern Ayisi 7 years ago

Prattle is talking nonsense

• Mr Abraham Amagashie 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you have discredited your yourself.you are totally condemn when it comes to journalism. Ghanaians don't take you serious even your party ndc because your comments all are lies. Because of corruption and thievery y ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Hypocrite!!! Because u eat in the same bowl wit the NDC....... SELFISH.

• Steve 7 years ago

You kwesi Pratt. You are confused

• Steve 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt you are very very much hypocrite. But remember there is time for everything.

• Thomy 7 years ago

Kwasi I would have been very surprised if you say anything different from this, Ah upon all you have been getting from this government what else will you say ?

• Kingsford 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt jnr should shout his dirty mouth up. You corrupt and hippocratic fool. You ,people had corruption to destroyed the CPP because of your stomach. You're a chopocratic hippocrate. People like you will suffer this ...

• koa 7 years ago

When one uses £1.00 to buy a goat and another uses £10 .00 to buy a same goat,that is where the problem is. Akwasi your stomach is full by the the NDC.Think about your children and my children future. A thief like them.

• mawriz 7 years ago

You have know idea how economics work. If you take basic classes in economics you will know how prices are determined. Just sit down with your skin-pain analysis. If you the NPP supporters claim things are so bad why all thes ...

• Holy spirit is not a liar 7 years ago

NANA AKUFU ADDO
    WILL LOOSE 2016

• BULLET 7 years ago

Kwasi and all ghanaians have seen the new buses been fueled by tax payers money roaming in town without a purpose just to advertise Mahama,Kwasi we have also seen graduates unemployment,Kwasi ghanaians are not blind we have a ...

• Chief vandal 7 years ago

what is the use of an airport in Ho when the all the roads in the town have pot holes and the generator for the hospital is not functional?What an idiot.

• Serwah 7 years ago

Mahama took a ford and Kwesi Pratt had a land cruiser V8. why won't he see a non existing development. Look at his stomach, suddenly huge, one of mahama development projects

• Cantona 7 years ago

So you are doing the bid now for NDC? Can you also state for fact that nothing happened under NPP that is why you match on the street to protest against the NPP? Did the fuel price you claimed was too much change under NDC? ...

• fire man 7 years ago

So kwasi pratt how tongues do u have as a humanbeing because u speak differently when on peacefm, adomfm atinkafm.what sort of journalist are you kraaaaa remember death is around the corner oo n you will account for every bi ...

• Qwesietu. 7 years ago

Eieeee Kwesi Pratt, you now want Ghanaians to sing Mahama's praise for developing the country? Are you not the same person who screamed on top of your voice that infrastructure development is not what Ghanaians need but that ...

• common sense 7 years ago

Mr Pratt nobody I'd saying mahama has not done nothing. Moko aya ni moko aba. U chop some !!! Even akua donkor sef want chop some so if u give mahama another term the whole of Ghana 'll not be fair to all the other candidates ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Mr. Pratt, you forgot to ask or mention how much they spent on those projects you listed. Please do so before you exhibit that kind of nonsense.

• kojo 7 years ago

'Know it all' Kwesi Pratt, a journalist has been arrested by BNI and you will not question it but talking politics? I thought you are an advocate of free speech but your attitude dose not depict this. You are displaying hypo ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt o Akwesi land cruiser! Today is one of your several fair weathers huh? 2 months ago you were criticizing john MAHAMA for burdening the ordinary Ghanaian with high and frivolous taxes and tariffs only for a Toyota ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Eii!!! Kwesi, stop this your stomach politics. I used to admire your knowledge of Ghanaian politics hoping you would sacrifice to help your country, but no, all to no avail. Please just shut up from now on if you can't do any ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A man comes home to find his wife packing her bags and asks her where she's going. "To Las Vegas. I found out there are men who will pay me $400 to do what I do to you for free." The man started packing his bags. "Where are ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Hahahahaha.....just made my day!

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Mahama cannot build Ghana in one day.

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Dr Glah but he promised he could do wonders in 4 years. We hired him and we are holding him to account. Tell us: Is the collapse of the economy, wide spread unemployment and rampant corruption fine for you? Well we kicked th ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

Rehabilitating a bridge, a new hospital and a new airport in home are your score sheet, what a standard. What happened to the Kumasi - Accra road. Please set higher standards for development; freedom of press, improving stand ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

My friend he can't mention all the government has done in the radio station. If you don't see anything just relax and I am sure many others won't see and will vote accordingly.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Pratt just telling us in plain English that, he will never fault the NDC rock that feeds him least his bruised mouth goes wanting for food.

• Vasco 7 years ago

Kwesi am very very disappointed in u are hippocrate and nobody will take u serious in Ghana again thrust me.During JAK regime u r e leader, organizer of CJA u didn't allowed JAK to rest today u say every body shld praised JM ...

• Nana will win 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt u are stupid useless selfish idiot. U are always backing blindly due to what you get from the government. People are talking of the amount of money involved on the type of infrastructure developments they have don ...

• Kofi GH 7 years ago

MAHAMA no size

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

How could Kwasi. Pratt Jr be soo stupid?Folks don't blame this idiot who thinks the money that president John Dramani Mahama borrows is from his own pocket and not Ghana's money.Folks another nonsense will earns Kwasi Pratt J ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Mr K Pratt
    " IT IS THE ECONOMY STUPID" !!!!!
    "TALKINING ABOUT INFRASTRUCTURE IS A SIGN OF MEDIOCRITY"
    "WE CANT EAT INFRATRUCTURE"
    So Kwesi Pratt the voters will tell you if the opposition is just blowing smoke or your mus ...

• jack 7 years ago

Foolish, idiotic Pratt who knows nothing but his stomach.

• Nhyiraba kwaku 7 years ago

Eeeeebei!Kwesi Pratt you are nyaaatwom papa,ur not the only journalist with big mouth to condemn anything npp does,continue enjoying with ur corrupt president we also like our Nana addo,aaaaba!

• Vinss 7 years ago

YOU ARE VALUELESS IN GHANA NEWS NOW.YOU ARE SNAKE UNDER THE GRASS.TWO THIRDS OF GHANAIANS DONT TAKE YOU SERIOUS ABOUT ANYTHING YOU SAY NOW EITHER TRUE OR FALSE.

• mawriz 7 years ago

Who measures the value of a person in Ghana news, you?

• Anna 7 years ago

idiot

• BANANA. 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt Mahama is corrupt. Can he justify in just 8yrs taking Ghana from a national debt of under 10billion to well over 100 billion cedis? I do not see a railway line connecting Accra to Tamale through Kumasi,do you? I d ...

• Ramsey 7 years ago

you can only construct a car park in your home, when you have cars. but if you don't have a car, and you construct a car park, what are u telling yourself. you are indirectly making fun.
    How many airplanes do we have in Ghan ...

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

Psalm 18:31;etc. It is ONLY GOD who is THE ROCK. No one else qualifies.

• OH YES 7 years ago

All the things that Pratt has spoken about as achievements by Mahama, there are individuals and corporations in this country who have done more with less than what Mahama has done.
    He says he is a journalist. He should go a ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

Ok also mention those achievements by the corporate bodies. And remember when the government is not good the entities in it don't function any better.

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

Kwesi you know how the Danquah/Busia political tradition operates.With their neo-colonialist masters they have become apostles of lies.Busia and J.B.Danquah never accepted that Nkrumah did anything good for Ghana and the NPP ...

• FOFO 7 years ago

WHICH DEVELOPMENT DIDNT KUFFOUR DO TILL 2008 BUT PEOPLE DIDNT LOOK AT THAT TO VOTE THEY WANTED A BETTER LIVING CONDITION SO WHAT IS THIS OLD BOY PRAT SAYING...HE SAYS DIFFERENT THINGS FROM STATION TO STATION

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

When we were children, we did not understand the term propaganda. Then they used to explain to us that "if your stepmother's soup is tastier than your own mother's admit it).

The NPP under Dr Akuffo Addo has really no m ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt irritates some of us. This stomach journalist is very unprincipled with no conscience at all. He is one of those nincompoops who adore incompetent president Mahama. He should give us a break.

• mawriz 7 years ago

Just like you do to some others.

• kay 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt kwasea

• kay 7 years ago

Kwasea Pratt go to the dentist and fix your teeth, ugly kwasea Pratt

• mawriz 7 years ago

Post your teeth here for us to determine who really need the dentist more.

• Agyemang Italy 7 years ago

Npp stop the noise rome was not built in a day therefore jdm cant provide all the needs of the people at a time. The infrastural development will lead to economic development.

• AA 7 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is stupid to say, He should find out how many people travel by Air if indeed those project is profitable.Even the good book(Bible)says be productive before multiple and it simple means to have enough to eat, save, ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

In fact Kwesi Pratt should not be taken seriously because he says one thing here and contradict himself there.He said ,development projects are not the yardstick for votes in Ghana otherwise volta region would have voted for ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Npps' think lying is de way to win power in dis current Nkrumah Ghana. Deceits n lies ace never won presidency, NT in Ghana.

• Wisdom 7 years ago

which projects did npp undertake during their tenure????? How many hospitals; how many JHS, SHS, Universities; How much roads, etc????? Those saying NPP did projects but Kwasi Pratt in 2008 didn't acknowledge their efforts, s ...

• only the truth 7 years ago

Ghana needs people of ur caliber ur analysis of issues sometimes bagfuls me n i ask myself, where that smart wisdom is coming from?

• Kwame - Dublin 7 years ago

Sorry Kwasi but you are a fool at large, alsways defending NDC WHEN YOU KNOW THEY HAVE FAILED TO RAISE THE STANDARD OF LIVING OF GHANANIANS--WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS DOING THE BIDDING OF NDC

• Sammy Asare 7 years ago

Mr.Prat i totally agree with you.You are right.

• Derrick Cosby 7 years ago

Mr. Pratt if u think Mahama is a rock den pls wait till December 7 n u will c power lies in our hands bcos we criticize n make d final decisions. #the_power_of_we_d_electorates

• Odeneho 7 years ago

YOU SEE ? I wanna know if this had happened under the NPP .HMM Ghanaians are just hypocrites .

• Sam 7 years ago

So when Kwesi was leading his useless CJA with his useless demonstration,did he not see the achievement of Prez Kufour?
    NDC propagandist.

• Bern Ayisi 7 years ago

Massa, with this kind of loan any wise monkey can do something with it. O mother Ghana when can we pay back this loan? ????????????

• mawriz 7 years ago

You have to know that even getting the loan is a good sign that things are good. Can anybody just walk into the bank and acquire a loan? No! The same applies to countries too.

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

"People who travel through Adome to Ho know that that bridge has been rehabilitated. People who use the Tamale Airport know what it is now. People who use the Kumasi Airport know what is now. People in Ho see the new Airport ...

• IRON LION ZION 7 years ago

Initially, I decided not to waste precious time in glorifying Kwesi )bosomaketrew Pratt's idiotic rants with a comment but upon sober reflections, I've decided otherwise. Not too many words though.... To borrow the words o ...

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

Pratt are you being realistic call a spade a spade at least once in your life time. Are you for the masses or the government? or you just dont care? do you know that for three years now most nurses had neither been paid thei ...

• Ike 7 years ago

Stupid fool that kwesi Pratt, who do you think you are? Aboa, kwaasia, gyimi gyimiii get away from there )ny3 s))mi.

• mawriz 7 years ago

Pratt did not insult anybody. He made a statement.

• Eben 7 years ago

How long does kwasi prat think he can fool us,he beta be aware that we 're wide awake,and we also know he has been compromised so his actions are speaking louders than his words 're,let him just go on and do his best sounding ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

Mr. Please I beg you you just save your breath for better things than waste your time on these people. You already know what they did to Nkrumah which I don't have to tell you. It is the same thing that they are doing to Maha ...

• mamley 7 years ago

Can't blame him. I tot u were in dos days saying e bi roads we go chop. Now e bi infrastructure we go chop. The quality of life for the average person is going down eachday n u say rock. Be serious cos the next generation has ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

kwasi Pratt, we saw how u were huffing and puffing in 2008. were u kicking against Kuffours mountain with ur bare feet then. we saw how red your eyes were. how hungry u were. now your stomach is full. we need change. bootlick ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Kwasi pratt ,the chameleon ,known everything God has seen you ,look at it .

• PROTOCOL 7 years ago

Kwasi Pratt u are a Hippocrates never and ever say u are a CPP member a FOooooool

• EKOW EDUFUL(GOMOA DAGO) 7 years ago

STILL JM IS GOING TO WEIN.