You are here: HomeNews2016 09 25Article 472168

Journalist's arrest: Mahama receives punches on Twitter with #FreeFadiNow

Read Comments Comments (133)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Why waste time on a cocroach as this. The Lebanese are part of the reason Ghana is sick at 59.
    Debate the man and don't make him a hero brutalising him.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

the dead goat who pretends to be a soldier

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

enough of the new dictator

• True Talk 7 years ago

The desperation of President Mahama and the NDC is now clearly showing. Their support is withering away and they are resorting to the illegal detention of someone democratically expressing themselves.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, if there is any candidate and party desperate to mount the presidency of our dear home sweet home, then it's your Akufo-Addict and his divided NPP party, period.

• Old soldier 7 years ago

Why does the NPP and Nana Addo like importing known terrorist into our country? The last time I checked it was some south African terrorist who were later deported. Deport this one too immediately!!

Yes, he is a Lebanese-Ghanaian and must abide by the law stipulated by the constitution governing his second home called Ghana. It's as simple as A-B-C-D. Now, was it Mahama that ordered the BNI to pick this Fadi Dabboussi up ...

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ghanaians should blame the history department of the university of Ghana for producing a moron like Mahama. In this 21st century Ghana, how can the president order the arrest of his critic. Even JJ Rawlings and Gen Sani Abach ...

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Truly, you are a pathological idiot. Just listen to your stupid self, and you will realize without much ado that you are, irrefutably, a total waste of your stupid parents' sperms and ovum.

Goons, punks, idiots, stark igno ...

listing to your stupid self la. Your insults are even becoming redundant to my amusement, but don't worry since that is always synonymous with chew and pour candidates. Dolts your type don't last in my world. Now, do me a fav ...

What a dunce you are! A stark illiterate of your type who cannot even spell common 'listen'/'listening' is not worth my time. Get it in your THICK cranium that your spelling -'listing' is wrong. The word is 'listen' or 'liste ...

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

Ouch! that hurts

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You have only one vote hahahahaha

• king 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo the cocaine barrier

• Big Joe 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that we will support one stupid foreigner who tries to denigrate our president; what kind of people are we? We claim to practice democracy but cannot wait for the people to decide in an election; the NPP w ...

That's the hallmark of Kukurudu. We are aware of them from time immemorial.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, who is a foreigner? Don't you have one of these so called foreigner as your NDC National Vice Chairman in Harry Zakour? So if you are a Lebanese Ghanaian in Ndc then you are not a foreigner but when you are a Lebanese ...

• Enny 7 years ago

Big Joe or whatever , when its against NDC then its wrong ryt. Do u know harry zakour is also a Lebanese? Do you know that he set up montie FM? Do you know that Mugabe of montie called Nana Addo a dog on his program several t ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Thanks for you words. You couldn't have said it better. Many of the people commenting have not really read the writings of Fadi but are quick to defend him and further denigrate our President and yet these same people take of ...

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

I wonder why some people can't also think up your level. Is like Ghanaian have being Scan to think one way .

• John 7 years ago

Shut ur dirty mouth

• Tema Guy 7 years ago

What about Harry Zakour? Didn't he say the establishment of the Montie fm. more or less was to challenge and other stations perceived to be NPP sympathizers, but in the end turned out to be churning out rapists and murderers?

• Friar sand 7 years ago

This is a democracy besides guess what the charges against this guy is going to be. We have chosen democracy and when someone sounds insulting to the president in his criticisms there is nothing the president can do in a demo ...

• Reeep 7 years ago

This guy should rather be telling the overwhelming majority of Ghananian how cruel Lebanese are. Tell us about the condition of innocent Ghananian ladies who are suffering in Lebanon in the name of being a house aid or domest ...

• Ric 7 years ago

Listen, Fadi Dabboussie is a Ghanaian citizen just like Hannah Tetteh, Rawlings, Kofi Adams, and a lot of people in the NDC party. I am a Ghanaian - American domiciled in New York City , I have every right just like any Ameri ...

• Your moda 7 years ago

You're an ingorant idiot

• SARPONG 7 years ago

This idiot of a President is turning into a Dictator and that is why he has found pleasure in wearing military attire and telling the world Africa is not ready for democracy.

This 3rd class history graduate did not learn ...

• Luther King 7 years ago

I hope u also known that Akuffo Addo got a third class and can't also find his law cert. Lets stop these personal attacks otherwise they come back to bite us really hard. Lets debate the issues. That u are a jono or politicia ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

A third class in Economics as Nana Akuffo Addo got is like a first class Upper in History.

Do you know Mahama "A" level score did not even qualified him to study Economics at Legon?

It is even childish and stupid to tal ...

• Sadik 7 years ago

When was the last time you tweeb visited the hospital? Perhaps you are mistaken Nana's class for JM in Legon where 70% is grade A.
    If Prez JM is 'stupid' he has something that Nana love so dearly. Hey! How about you the 'wi ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot Savannah cow, U don't care whether 10% is a grade A at Legon, Mahama graduated with a third class in history, that is a fact.

Idiot, get lost with your useless goat herd mentality.

For fools like you, get it in your empty head that john mahama graduated with 'gye kodidi' in a useless subject, history , that is. 'Gye kodidi' in campus lingo is jus ...

Intolerant INCOMPETENCE PERSONIFIED NDC. What at all do you want? Are u untouchable? Y do u always want to terrorize ur critics? Aaba! Ur tym is up.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You have only one vote boss hahahahaha

• Ajax 7 years ago

Thats why you have bunch of Lebanese in your fucking Party. Name them Harry Zakour, Said Sinare, joseph yamin etc. NDC is a major contributive factor for sick Ghana at 59. Out of the 59 years, they've ruled this country for a ...

• John 7 years ago

Illiterate

• Kenny 7 years ago

The diabolism of some of those unattractive, bleaching, over-bloated, hungry, and over-sized women who shouted foul and shook their indolent bums to condemn Hon Kennedy Agyapong for his statement against the EC, Madam Charlot ...

• Menfele 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Law catch am

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS INCOPETENT AND CORRUPT. THESE HAVE BEEN PROVEN WITH RELIABLE DATA BY THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, DR. BAWUMIA. THE LECTURE IS AVAILABLE ON YOU TUBE.--------- ***************** AUTHOR: E.A. ADU GYAMFI---- ----- When NPP wer ...

• T and T 7 years ago

Mahama must go, because he has corrupted the system. The people we employ to work with him only work to protect his personal interests, he has bought all of them(fools)

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You have only one vote hahahah

• Enny 7 years ago

U see how stupid u sound. The single votes make the 1 million votes u want in Ashanti. U have brains of a pig. Moron.

• AWEREMPEM ASIEDU 7 years ago

OH BNI WHAT ARE DOING?

Arrest Woyomi ,corrupt and incompetent president,Thief man.

• mart 7 years ago

His the man a Ghanaian. why should he write bad thing against our country. can he do that in Lebanon. i think this man should be deported to his country. because he is taking the freedom he has been given in this country for ...

• Koffy 7 years ago

Ask ur incompetent president to deport harry zakour who set up montie FM to insult elders in our society lil brain .

• Kay 7 years ago

For your information moron, freedom of speech is not meant only for indigenous Ghanaians.

• AWEREMPEM ASIEDU 7 years ago

SO PRESIDENT IS SAYING NOBODY SHOULD CRITICIZE HIS GOVERNMENT.OH MR.MAHAMA

• BogaListo 7 years ago

you can criticize the president but you are not to use abusive words against Him.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Mahama has no respect....no one respects him...cause he is a big fool...don't know why yall support this retard...can't you see? Mahama is a piece of shit..

• franciss 7 years ago

GO TELL UR STUPID IRRESPONSIBLE FATHER THAT WAI...INGRATE.. ABOA BA WITH FINGERS TO TYPE. O'KWASEA BI BA.

Why switched the original story for these twitter bashing that is favourable to your outfit, huh? Shame again.

This cretin is nothing but a shame to the nakedness of his mother. What a despicable twerp!

• john elleah 7 years ago

The idiot should be there forever.

• John 7 years ago

As a Ghanaian, I am highly disappointed in John mahama, we should vote him out massively

You and who must vote him out?

• Mama Jessy 7 years ago

YOU and your stinking family should boldly vote Mahama out one time.!

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Go and get treatment for your halitosis. Bloody fool!

I am longing for December 7th to approach faster than her casual jaunt la.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

You have only one vote hahahahahaha

• king 7 years ago

Akufo Addo the cocaine dealer

• nana from Taifa 7 years ago

The guy is a labense Ghanaian criminal. NPP should wait to hear his crime before jumping to associate themselves with him. Kathleen Addy, Evron Hughes etc should not hide behind social to promote this nonsense of free fad now ...

• kobby 7 years ago

There should be a law of reciprocation.Is any Ghanaian holding a Lebanese passport?
    We should be very careful about the way and manner they corrupt our immigration authorities to acquire citizenship and naturalization.The we ...

• kantof 7 years ago

Eih Ghana hmmm.let wait and see how it will end up.Mahama be a man. It looks like u are the president of ndc and not Ghana. Good people we need a president for Ghana. Even commenting I am afraid bcos ndc will attack. Hmmm Mah ...

• franciss 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO RETIRE... HE IS JUST TIRED... SLEEPING OLUUU.

To those who are criticising Mahama I ask: would the security agencies under an Akufo Addo presidency not pick up the writer of such an article about the President? Please read the article and think seriously about the allega ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Where's the article?

• King 7 years ago

what all this...when will that boy mahama grow...yet he he and his incompetent government say Nana Addo is a decisive leader...die mahama and your co.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

BNI has become a thorn in the flesh of ordinary citizens! The institution has been politicized!

Has the BNI ever bullied you, friends or family? If affirmative, then I may need your name, that of the affected family member or friend to check your story out. If negative, then I suggest you shut the hell up!

Just zip your smelly mouth, thou green-eyed by-product of idiotic parents' atrophied sperms and ovum.

What a pathetic moron!

keep yapping, fool.

• change is coming 7 years ago

I want to hear the voice of the wise man Arthur Kennedy, anti Nana addo. please we heard your speedy verdict on de montie fools. now come clean n share ur 'wise' counsel with us. #freefadiNow. Nana beba

• Osman Yahuzah Abu 7 years ago

Democracy is undersieged, Manama is a coward and trickster. He says onething and does the opposite.
    #Freed_Fad_Now.
    #Change_is_a_must.

• insp we.i 7 years ago

For abusing our hospitality. The Lebanese army needs him for their intifada. Fvcking bastard.

I have said it before that all those who keep hailing Kwame Nkrumah are no lovers of freedom of speech and expression.
    This is how they've always wanted Ghana to be reign of terror through intimidation,unlawful detentions,op ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Montie 1 ...

• Nas 7 years ago

Jdm why all dis
    Unheart beahaviours stop it if not I wll not vote 4 u, am strong ndc but what ure dong is bad.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Massa stop that crap no strong NDC will support that crap.

• Ama 7 years ago

Yaw Donkor (Yankor),release Fadi now. Your department is witch- hunting for the ruling government and this is unacceptable . I'm a little surprised that all these civil societies and the NMG are not confronting the oppressor ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Fadi Dabousi, a Lebanese nonentity, comes to Ghana, enjoys our hospitality, and then have the nerves to repeatedly debase our country and insult our president, and some so-called Ghanaians want to treat him as a hero just for ...

• Clem 7 years ago

The stupid article and all of you insulting the president have not bothered to find out why he is under arrest.

Tell us his charge before you condem the security. Are you thinking that Ghanaian security personnel are so s ...

• Hamidu Yahaya 7 years ago

Your comments will not save Fadi.He will be dealt with according to the laws of this country without fear or favour.No intellectual nonsense in this country

• BANANA. 7 years ago

What kind of democracy is the Mahama practicing in Ghana?
    Mahama is incompetent and corrupt.
    Mahama must go.

• Kyei Boateng 7 years ago

Hypocritical idiocy! When it favours them they want the institutions to work independently. When it doesn't favour them they blame the president for the independent functioning of same institutions. And who says the guy's arr ...

• Caery 7 years ago

Now such an outcry from this idiotic situation Wait for the bullshit pr...the president did not ask bni to arrest blah blah .....as I hear BURN your uniform and return all the stolen money from Ghana that you and your corrupt ...

• Aminu 7 years ago

Npp final burial will take place on dec 7

• DE(GREAT) 7 years ago

Everything we want to politicised it.who is that Fadi guy?

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Why Ghanaians are supporting this cockroach? Is it because of his pigskin colour? Oh my god!!! What right has he got to meddle in Ghanaian political affairs? His own country Lebanon has been on fire since time without beginni ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

And you are the chief racist, read what you have written calling somebody a cockroach and fattest amoeba. Who is Mahama, a Ghanaian who got elected as any of us can. Everybody with the right to live in Ghana has the right to ...

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Low IQ

• Stephen 7 years ago

This to me is the red line that must never be crossed in Ghana. If Mahama is getting power drank then he must see what happened in Egypt. If he is laying in bed with the military to perpetrate these evil behaviours then he is ...

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

mahama is fuckin brainless

• Sadik 7 years ago

JM Toaso

• nima boy 7 years ago

Npp making noise jxt want to score a point..we are awake...npp forever in opposition... fire burn d elephant n his supporters... shame n shame... where is ur manifesto

I just read some few writing of this guy and I can say it is very distasteful. His choice of words is very very serious. He shd show us some respect. Can he do that in his home country.
    We as a pple shd not encourage that. S ...

• JJ 7 years ago

If the upcoming election is truly free and fair, Ghanaians will vote massively against Mahama for his recent actions which smell too much like dictatorship. Mahama must go; anyone else would be better.

• senyo 7 years ago

With this attitude of the President i wonder if we'll get free and fair election. Ghanaians prepare for long fight.

• Abongo 7 years ago

Some of us are ready and a person like you will be bidding in the forest

• johny 7 years ago

Pls release this scrap of a cockroach he does not merit all this heroes worshipping. His cocaine business is suffering so he wants those who would make his business flourish, pls worry yourself with this kinds of useless peop ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

No matter our political inclination we should not allow foreigners such as this Lebanese man to interfere in duly in the political process especially with such impunity.
    The BNI should deal with him if possible deport him.

• Abongo 7 years ago

You guys will see what is going to happen in Ghana. Lebanese were contributive factors to Ghana's woe. Duck these Lebanese

• skotsman 7 years ago

Mahama has bad intentions and God is exposing them gradually. That guy wants to create tension in the country and does not want any external interference. That is what he has started. But the will of the masses shall overcome ...

• Jdm 7 years ago

It will be sensible for you to release this journalist than you senselessly released the montie3 oga

• party 7 years ago

raelly

• ATANGA 7 years ago

NDC MEMBERS ARE AFRAID OF JAIL WHEN NANA COMES AND BNI MUST BE DELETED FROM GHANA BOOK COS THEY ARE POLITICAL MOTIVATED TO ARREST ONLY THOSE WHO SPEAK THE TRUTH...MAHAMA KILL MILLS TO GET HIS WAY NOW HE LOST THE PLOT...HE CAN ...

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

I am neither NDC nor NPP but common sense tells you this man Fadi, should not be hosted by the BNI.
    I learnt he complained he had received a bloody knife at his residence after he book was published?? You need not to be a g ...

• Qwesietu. 7 years ago

The BNI should tell the world the crime of Faith. The world is a global village now so to those who think he should be treated this way should bow their heads in shame. The world is watching.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

BNI is a president John Dramani Mahama special armed robbers and thuggish.Folks BNI stole Mr Fadi $100 million dollars.Folks Mahama is a thief.

• UZI THE PUNISHER 7 years ago

The structure and ethos of Ghana's democracy is under attack and is being threatened by a despotic two-faced divisive, intolerant and thin-skinned leader who continues to demonstrate he is unfit, unqualified and unsuited for ...

• Galbose 7 years ago

Signs of a dying dead goat. When muntie 3 three threatened to kill and rape, the dead goat got them released. Honestly, I don't want to talk about this dead goat. I was told a lot about him by a very old man and he is doing e ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

Everything in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana now is politics, NPP/NDC, not even about agriculture; how to till the land to feed ourselves must perhaps be relevant issues that should be authored by Mr Fadi Dabbousi, not the one sided ...

• kwame 7 years ago

The most useless president Ghana has ever seen in the fifth republic

• kk 7 years ago

it is only unreasonable citizen of this nation dat can pass comment against their leader .ndc de winning team.

• **** 7 years ago

Everybody opens their mouths and say something they don't know. Fadi is a Ghanaian. The mother from Ghana and the father is a Lebanese. # FreeFadinow#

• nana obrefoufba agyemang 7 years ago

shamefull to ghana..

• vat 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa let this idiot perish at the BIN cells. It serves him right. Kudos BIN. More of those arrest

• 0200928959 7 years ago

Stop attacking JM but he the best president for ghana

• apuuuu 7 years ago

dead goat President Mahama is fucking loser apuuuu

• uncle Otay. 7 years ago

Montie 3 threatening judges is not offended and they are free but somebody expressing his mind about government is an offence and arrested,Mahama must be careful cos he is a human being and being controlled by God.He can rais ...

• oyo 7 years ago

This fadi guy is a stupid man. I did not know that he was a grown up guy. I thought he was in his thirties. He writes with the usual Arabs arrogance with nothing but insults. He does not belong to ghana. I blame his mother w ...

• george mahama 7 years ago

Short memory (John mahama you forgot so soon that you release montie3 on free speech or free movement of journalist.

• Sory Shaibu k. y 7 years ago

i think mahama has lost it his incompetence knows no bounds. He is corrupt financially, corrupt in mind and ideas. frustrated benevolent dictator. pride comes before a fall

• Keen Observer 7 years ago

Uncalled for! Democracy is at stake here....I don't see how being Arab or a Martian comes into play??? Even if you choose to disregard his mother may be Ghanaian, the man we can assume works and pays his taxes, surely he has ...

• Kan Dapaah 7 years ago

I wonder why some Ghanaians refuse to make their mind to work.aaaaba! montie 3 are happily enjoying whiles smbdy who did constructive critism is under arrest.hahaha! Ghanaians should not defend BNI,president mahama is serious ...

• bab-teshie 7 years ago

mahama,s administration is completely a militarily.Lawlessness has always been the attitude of this party.Tracing their track record from Rawlings era (PNDC 1 and PNDC 2)till the present(NDC),"Akaka bin s3m nkoa". This party ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Harry Zakkour who is also a Lebanese is even considered a Ghanaian and is a vice chairman of the ruling party. A man who was given a license to open a stupid radio station just to insult the main opposition NPP and her flag b ...

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 7 years ago

Is it not this same bastards, criminals, corrupt, violent, fucking people at the BNI who told the whole world that, those montie 3 idiots have no capacity to kill the judges and rape the chief justice which was criminal? How ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

Go after the Lebanese community . Release the idiot and alli the thugs to take care of him .,

• Pastor Antwi 7 years ago

This President declared publicly that he will use a bulldozer when he was critized by ex President Kufuor for using a sledge hammer. His only restraint has been his thirst for a second term electoral mandate. It is quite log ...

• Nmbbt 7 years ago

Bn..m.. B

• Jj 7 years ago

Bledy Lebanese man , can yu do this in Lebanon , can yu , the Hezbollah will deal with yu ,. Not the presidency

• KWEKU 7 years ago

Shet article. Who the fuck is THAT man called fade who is receiving media attention all of a sudden. Fuck him again. Does he give us food to eat or is about cocaine he cannot bring into Ghana?. Shit man.