You are here: HomeNews2016 09 23Article 471807

Akufo-Addo’s ‘one-dam one-village’ policy will create chaos – GAWU

Read Comments Comments (101)

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IS NDC FULL OF LIARS
    Mahama says he gave out GHC50.00 notes to traders because a little girl was crying but Julius Debra and Dan Agbodakpi said Mahama was not giving out money, because presidents don’t carry money on them ...

• TRY 7 years ago

JUST PROMISE THEM ANYTING AND HAVE YOUR VOTES

• IVY 7 years ago

ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM IS REALLY CHEAP

• BB 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

GHANAIANS HAD,8-Good-Years,KNOWN AliBaba-MAHAMA&his Criminal Party(ndc) LIES,PROPAGANDA and UN-CIVILIC cruelity towards ELECTION. 2012 diabolic aproach to decieve electorates is still fresh in mind;especially on NANA-ADDOs F ...

• Apraku 7 years ago

What is that idiot talking about , where is that objective argument? naturally not all people are born farmers or are supposed to go into farming ,so what kind of chaos is he talking about. Most probably he doesn't know what ...

• rESOLUTIONS 7 years ago

There is logic in what GAWU said. Promises must be based on reality. Some villages may not just need a dam but something else as some villages have activities which differ from others which all may not relate to farming activ ...

• mimosa 7 years ago

the fact some communities don't need a dam doesn't mean those many others who need it should have it. What idiots we have here defending ndc criminals

• KOFI 7 years ago

IS GAWU A INFANTILE STUPIDITY MINDS GROUP. WHAT KIND OF CHAOS ARE THEY TALKING ABOUT. TRAVEL FROM HAMILE THROUGH PA (BURKINA)TO OUAGADOUGOU AND COUNT THE NUMBER OF DAMS ON THAT STRETCH. GAWU NOW MEANS PESSIMIST. NO WONDER GHA ...

• KG 7 years ago

YOU HAVE NO CLUE

• Onufu the Snake 7 years ago

THIS GAWU SECRETARY WHATEVER MUST BE VOTED OUT. PERIOD.

IF ACCESS TO WATER IS A PROBLEM AND THE LIVELIHOOD OF THESE SUBSISTENCE FARMERS IN THE VILLAGES DEPEND ON IT, HOW DOES THE PROVISION OF DAMS BECOME CHAOS???

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A dying man gives each of his best friends -- a lawyer, doctor and clergyman -- an envelope containing $25,000 in cash to be placed in his coffin.

A week later the man dies and the friends each place an envelope in the cof ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Princewilly u are funny

• NIMAH BOY 7 years ago

AS LONG AS YOU VOTE FOR NANA BECAUSE OF YOUR DAM; YOU CAN WAIT FOR 4 OR MORE YEARS FOR IT:
    NANA DID NOT SAY HE WILL BUILT THEM IN 2017 TO 2020

• Paul floating voter 7 years ago

true all nana want now is to vote him, the rest will solve itself

• Broadbase 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is all about slogans that the vulnerable (uninformed) easily buys.

• Onufu the Snake 7 years ago

GHANA IS CLASSIFIED AN AGRICULTURAL ECONOMY. IN FACT, SUBSISTENCE HAND TO MOUTH FARMING, ESPECIALLY IN THE NORTH. IT IS ALSO A FACT, THAT GETTING WATER IS A MAJOR PROBLEM.

IF PROVISION DAMS TO ALLEVIATE THE PROBLEM IS CHAO ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a den of hypocritically crooked corrupt thieving serial liars and elephant-riding violence prone maniacs. Confused NPP and its cluless flag bearer Serial Loser Akufo-Addo have no plan for Ghana other than polluting the ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Heck no. The NPP is a do-nothing party and a den of corrupt hypocritical thieving crooks and serial liars who looted Ghana for eight years when the NPP ruled Ghana.

• TRY 7 years ago

WHAT IS ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM FOR?

• CANER 7 years ago

THIS ADVISORS ARE MAKING MOCKERY OF HIM

• Paul floating voter 7 years ago

the keep on fooling nana that he win and he also believe them waaaaaaaaaaaaaah

• CANER 7 years ago

HE GO AWAY WITH HIS CHEAP PROMISE

• KG 7 years ago

DO YOU SPEAK FOR YOUR VILLAGE, U DONT NEED, SOMEBODY THINKS DIFFERENTLY, ITS SUPPOSED TO BE NATIONAL PLAN TO SERVE A NATIONAL PURPOSE

All lair be lair

• Alex London 7 years ago

A Union leader like Edward Karaweh with no brain and vision cannot think outside the box. When John Kennedy said America would put a man on the moon there were people like Edward Karaweh in America who said it was impossible. ...

• Mac 7 years ago

Nobody said it is not possible to build one dam in every village. It is very possible but won't be useful. Comparison has been made with Burkina Faso but there are no dams in every village there. The Burkinabes are using GM c ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Mr Karaweh does not understand agri business. The first requirement for agriculture is availability of water. Water is required for settlement, livestock and human settlement.

• Enny 7 years ago

What kind of chaos is this man talking???

• Sansan 7 years ago

But building a Dam in every village is impossible giving the term of office of the presidency . One needs 20yrs in office to be able to achieve such hight.

• Peter 7 years ago

This man has no knowledge of what he is supposed to be talking about. Did he forget during the NORRIP period dams were buil to cover most villages.

• KWEKU TADI 7 years ago

ALL and I mean ALL politicians are liars,when NPP was in power, NDC were shouting on top of their voices Ghanaians were suffering and npp said the economy was the best today its opposite, who do we believe? NDC OR NPP

• Enny 7 years ago

Massa npp did not build an economy like the UK or the american one yet during their it was far better than this. The private sector was turning. Now the private sector is not employing many .

• Afutse Nyangamango 7 years ago

This guy apparently does not know what he is talking about. Please go to the north and ask those living there whether Akufo Addo 's idea is sensible or not.

It is surprising that a northerner as he is, he talking this none ...

• Sanni Mamanana 7 years ago

Dear Afutse,do you think it is right to insult a knowledgeable person who carried out some studies or who simply knows what he is talking about that way? Are you from that field of responsibility? He is foolish,illeterate,gre ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Your learned gentleman is not speaking like someone with authority in that field. The one dam thing is just a little aspect of Nana Addo s agric policy. Yet this guy did his analysis as if Nana Addo said that is his blueprint ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

I like that.

• Vinss 7 years ago

PLEASE READ2KINGS chp.7 VRS1TO20.BELIEVE OR DIE FOR THE MIGHTY HAND OF THE CREATOR IS STILL STRONG.JOSEPH OWN BROTHERS DID NOT TRUST HIS VISIONS.GOD IS IN EXISTENCE.PLEASE LIVE LIFE WITH A CONCIOUS SPIRIT.YOOH.

• Young 7 years ago

Vision, please!

• chiga 7 years ago

I don't see how a small irrigation dam in my village contributing to the bread basket would create chaos. Small minds.

• Kwame Nyamekye 7 years ago

And how is water made available for agricultural purposes without dams?Empty heads,this is the reason why Ghana's agricultural sector has completely collapse. Small dams to hold rain and underground water for communities is t ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Dams may be very essential to agriculture, but promising to build dams in every village is a bit on the side of delusional. It would have made sense if the proposal were to build dams within certain strategically situated vil ...

• appeatus 7 years ago

Remove your GAWU whatever and lets do politics.

• Kee 7 years ago

I don't understand why these NDC folks always compete to comment first only to write stupid and foolish comments. I sincerely believe they're jobless and they can't analyze issues constructively. CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AN ...

• ike 7 years ago

Then what is one student one Tablets for..propaganda at it best...infact y don't have the men to come out with this...then you better keep Quiet

• Edward-Kumasi 7 years ago

Oyiwa. And that dam was built by Mahama.

• ninjs 7 years ago

Common sense would tells Nana is a liar

• kk 7 years ago

We have shallow thinkers in Gh ooo.eeii

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The delusional promise to build one dam in every village in Ghana is nothing but NPP plan to flood Ghana with deceptions. The NPP is just wanting to expand the chaos that reigns at the NPP to the entire nation, but the Ghanai ...

• RPG 7 years ago

Karaweh needs free SHS and he will get it much sooner than he ever envisaged. It is almost here.

• Kobby Mensah, Madina 7 years ago

No wonder these are the people leading our workers. little or no brain, access to water is through what? can you imagine this man teaching at a secondary school. mass a you are not fit to comment on this very important policy ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

AH! IS IT NOT OBVIOUS? NANA ADDO IS DESPERATE. EVERY DESPERATE DOES AND SAYS THINGS THAT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE. JUST AS "ALL DIE BE DIE" ETC.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• stupid argument 7 years ago

This guy is arguing blindly. What Nana Addo means is sitting dams at farm villages where majority of the people are farmers.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

And this represents tne views of a Sec.Gen.of an agric.workers union.How did he get there? God save Ghana.

• EX TEACHER 7 years ago

IF THIS GUY CAN SHOW ME HIS FARM. IN HIS VILLAGE I WILL BELIEVE HIM.

ITS SO SIMPLE.

• zombie police 7 years ago

The solution is making water available he said.So is Akufu Addo's dam going to store sand or because of Akufu Addo.Go to Libya,Egypt and see how dams has transformed desert into farmlands.So you call yourself an intellectual ...

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

This guy makes no sense.

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

And this motherfucker is a union leader? If the union is serious, this ass should not represent them. The guy is not working for them or their well-being but those of the business bosses
    What smart union.leader will turn do ...

• BAKER 7 years ago

ONLY LOW THINKERS WILL SAY SUCH A THING LIKE THIS GAWU MAN WHAT HAVE YOU DONE AS A PERSON TO PROVIDE BETTER SOLUTIONS TO HELP GROW AGRICULTURE IN THIS COUNTRY ALL YOU DO IS TO SIT BACK BLOW HOT AIR

• KEKELI 7 years ago

YOU DARE VOTE FOR A DESPERATE NANA ADDO. HE WILL VISIT HIS DESPERATION ON YOU - SEE AFOKO, AGYAPONG, SAMMY ETC. IF IT IS SEA DEFENCE WALL NDC HAS DONE IT BEFORE AND WHEN THE RIGHT TIME COMES JDM WILL DO IT FOR YOU. SOMETIMES ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Why..... Dams and dugouts have existed for years and served villagers very well yet some irresponsible reckless selfish northerners in NDC don't want more them to be provided.. ... Why why why.. ... . He (Fiifi Kwetey) is not ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

You say that dams have existed for years. But did the needs for dams not exist when clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo and the NPP ruled Ghana for weight years? How many dams did that NPP governme ...

• DEADGOAT 7 years ago

Foolish man! Who asked you to speak for us. In fact am not surprised as to why Agriculture is at what it is now, simply because we've fools and sycophants among us. My agric Director's car is grounded for almost a year now be ...

• Voltarians for Nana. 7 years ago

KARAWEH,WHO ARE YOU,SICK OR BEING CHEAP FOR THIS ADMINISTRATION? IF YOU HAVE THE SOLUTION WHY DO GHANA IMPORT TOMATOES FROM BURKINA.WAS THE FORD EXPEDITION GIVEN TO YOUR FATHER.BE YOURSELF AND LET SIMPLE TRUTH PREVAIL.EACH TI ...

• obi 7 years ago

when operation feed ur was there, was everybody farming ,ve u ever been to china or any asian country b4 n u are talking like this is a disgrace to GAWU or what?cambodia go and ve a look

• DEADGOAT 7 years ago

How many times should you people sell ur conscience for penance. Nana Addo Dankwa save Ghana NOW!!

• Yao 7 years ago

This man, Edward Kareweh or whatever is not making sense, if that's what he really said. Is he saying agriculture is not the aspirations of people? I think he's the sort of person who thinks being in agric is a punishment. Br ...

• Wal 7 years ago

the policy is not that where there are already dams serving those communities,new dams will be created, that is stupidity.

• Oliman 7 years ago

Old age is catching up on this bizarre fragile desperate Weed Akuffo Addo. His all die be die attitude is as a result of his incompetency mind to become president at all cost.

• KWEKU JK 7 years ago

Who is this block headed Edward Karaweh man, poor Ghana with is man sitting around brainy persons to formulate and implement policies for the growth of Ghana's agriculture?, no wonder Ghana is now importing even SHIT from Buk ...

• YAWK 7 years ago

These people are confused,theirs is power at all cost,they are too desperate for power even if using the Lords name to tell lies they will do it,look at this OWUSU Bempah guy talking as if he knows better than even the almigh ...

• showboy 7 years ago

Nation builder's want to build you are saying it won't work ohhh mother Ghana vote NPP safe Ghana

• BE SMART 7 years ago

THE SECRATERY IS RIGHT,NANA IS SIMPLY SAYING THAT HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN NOT INTENTED TO CREAT JOBS BUT EVERY YOUNG MAN IS TO GO INTO AGRIC,WHAT AN INSULT.GHANAIANS SHOULD BEGIN TO ASK NANA AKKUFFO ADDO QUESTION,HAS HE CREAT ...

• EX TEACHER 7 years ago

DONT INSULT FARMERS.

If it would not be possible create job for education and non education pple tu work n stop stupidility ndc policy pls getout filisefoo ndc

• Kruffy 7 years ago

GAWU, YOU CANNOT MISLEAD GHANAIANS. WHAT HAVE DONE ABOUT THE DWINDLING FORTUNES IN THE AGRIC SECTOR. WE IMPORT BASIC THINGS LIKE KONTOMORE, GARDEN EGGS, TOMATOES ETC. FROM NEIGHBOURING COUNTRIES WHICH HAVE SUFFER SEVERE RAI ...

• KG 7 years ago

AND THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE THE LEADER OF GAWU? SMH.

• matt 7 years ago

The man is an ndc supporter. i know him

• Victor A. Youngn 7 years ago

Fools in power. It's simply unbelievable!!!! We have NDC government made up of a lot of fools

• John 7 years ago

Because u fear development, u sitting in ur office saying one dam, one village will be chaos, God punish that ur Dirty mouth

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Who will go away with what?Nonsense! Nana Addo is our incoming president come 7th Dec.2o16. Ghanaians are wild awake wai

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Npp for u they don't have any good policy for us

• Volta 4 change 7 years ago

WOW SO IF MY FATHER HAS A COCOA FARM IT MEANS ALL HIS KIDS WILL REMAIN IN THE VILLAGE

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The guy is a little brain idiot.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP will say anything for votes but Ghanaians know better. Your fucking party will forever remain in opposition.

• GKKD 7 years ago

Most villages and towns in Ghana have over 60% of the people in agriculture. A dam can be constructed cheaply for every village or town to collect surface rain water as well as river water. The German government eg is helping ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

All who says no to this are so stupid

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

MR KARAWEH, ARE YOU SURE YOU KNOW THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN A VILLAGE, A DAM AND AGRICULTURE IN THE NORTH. IT IS LIKE YOU WERE CALLED FROM AKPETESI BAR TO DELIVER YOUR SPEECH. I'M VERY SORRY FOR YOU. ENEMY OF PROGRESS

• Innocent 7 years ago

Who made karaweh the general secretary with such a daft head? If this is a leader, how can Ghana grow agriculturally? Aaaaah in fact, Ghana is bleeding useless leaders

• wandi 7 years ago

NDC member not surprising at all

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

There should be a vision along the line. At least Nana Addo wants to get rid of hunger in Ghana. The one district one factory will process the excess food production which will keep inflation down and create jobs. It can work ...

• JKA 7 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi if that's his name is really very stupid, its because of people like him that's y MPP will lose

• Achiba 7 years ago

Oh Nana, what farmers has already produced, like tomato's, banana, casava, etc. what are doing about this finished product, u npp started ayensu starch factory, ekosisen? Foolin

• Mark 7 years ago

U SAID IT ALL. U CAN'T SEE THAT IT WILL HELP. U DON'T HAVE VISION. VISIONLESS PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS THE "IT CAN'T BE DONE" PEOPLE. THEY CAN'T SEE IT SO IT CAN;T BE DONE . POOR YOU, I FEEL SORRY FOR U

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Master you are a big fool, what's the difference from what NANA is saying and what you are saying in did you are from the NDC, you people can't think far.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP just say stuff without even knowing what the technicalities entails.

Promising Ghanaians impossibilities like 1 Man, 3 Penise and 1 Woman, 5 vaginas. How?

• change is coming 7 years ago

many are mad, few are roaming. sooo many imbeciles in Ghana. this individual probably prefers 1 chief 1 V8. I guess that will boost economy for de dead goat. thieves in high places

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

BREEDING GROUNDS FOR MOSQUITOES _ STAGNANT WATER

BILL GATES WILL NOT HAPPY WITH GHANA

• Asembeba Dabi 7 years ago

People are paid to waste scarse resources. This man is talking as if he doesn't have brains in his head. If such a person is given sensitive position in GAWU, then I am afraid of the effectiveness of that association. These a ...

• Asante 7 years ago

May be you come from the north but leaves in Accra so you have forgotten about the basic occupation of the northern zone or your comments is just for political expediency