You are here: HomeNews2016 09 23Article 471770

I gave GH¢50 note to crying little girl - Mahama responds to critics

Read Comments Comments (223)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author: KPODO PHILIPS ..... ARE THESE WORKS VALUE FOR MONEY?. YOU ARE A BIG JOKE. HOW COULD MAHAMA MORTGAGE THIS COUNTRY FOR HIS SO CALLED RUBBISH INVESTMENTS?. I WISH YOU KNEW THE CURRENT SITUATIONS IN OUR HOSPITALS. LET'S S ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Why should a President surport a child labour? Instead to give a good reason why a money is given he has rather complicated the matter. The President said he saw a child SELLING EGGS??????
    To worsen the case he said he gave ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Foolish NPP !

• Onua Francis 7 years ago

Stop lying to us. We were told the president does not carry money on him.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I think our president has a long range magic eyes and hydraulic arms.Our president cyborg eyes scran into the crowd and spot a little girl eggs who is suppose to be in classroom learn ABCD and 1234 selling in both better Ghan ...

• MANNUEL 7 years ago

NPP clawing on all straws to survive, NPP have turned into cry baby looking for attention and sympathy Uh.! NPP is truely struggling for survivor, Its a pity anyone will describe President Mahama's act of compassion as bribin ...

• Adom 7 years ago

OH Kofi Adams is 50 note a hand out?

So, the President is not supposed to show sympathy or kindness? Reading the story, didn't the President say he took 50 cedis twice from his ADC?

What did the Chief of Staff say? He said our Presidents dont carry money? Th ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

WHEN WILL U DWEEBS REALISE THAT MAHAMA BANZA LAAKA IS A LIAR N WILL ALWASY BE A LIAR? A GOOD PRESIDENT WILL PUT IN PLACE A WELFARE POLICY THAT AT THE VER E;AST REWARDS THE CITIZENRY N THOSE WITHOUT JOBS WITH A MEAGRE AMOUNT O ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

we have seen him red handed

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

But Julius Debra and Dan Agbodakpi said Mahama was rather sharing leaflets. So we now have official lying in Ghana now where government official lie through their teeth without blinking their eyes. What good lessons are we te ...

• MAWUNYO 7 years ago

John Mahama has shown over and over again how immature of a person and president he is. What an excuse to give for what has clearly been NDC's signature vote buying tactic during elections. T-shirts, Mattresses, outboard moto ...

• SAD. 7 years ago

Idiot president put some measures in place that will keep the little girl at home/school from selling. How many years is that money gonna last her?Like what is done in the western world. Up to the age of 18years every kid ge ...

• Habib 7 years ago

First class idiot!!

• Habib 7 years ago

Stupid comment

• ccd 7 years ago

Why will a little girl not be in school but sell eggs in the street? Mr. President, your policies are throwing kids out of the classroom. You should have given the money to education fun.

• jew guy 7 years ago

How did the president know he will meet a weeping girl on his rounds and therefore made his ADC to carry 50 cedi notes? Your insults will not prevent people from criticising the president. As president he lives on our taxes a ...

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

Foolish president

• Asylamdown 7 years ago

Foolish president Do you know how many children sell pure water to make a living u are a FOOL do you know how many kids crying to for money to be taken to hospital You are a FOOLyou don't need to be with human you belong to ...

• Ghana First 7 years ago

If you be a poor man can have GHC50 note in your why won't the President's ADC? You people are just making empty noise for nothing. If you want power go to the people and convince them to vote for you and leave the President ...

• kojo 7 years ago

So the leaflets don turn GHC 50 notes. Tweeaaaa

• Yao 7 years ago

The president and government should create the environment for the people to thrive. His policies are supposed to create hope and opportunities for people to work and provide for themselves. A working country and economy shou ...

• James 7 years ago

Kwame , repeat all that the chief of staff said if you want to defend the case. He said the President was distributing leaflets. What do you say to this?

• My Opinion 7 years ago

So now Mahama has become "Baby -nfo President" or "Leaflets distributer" which one he dey?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Ghana has become increasingly funny with all NDC members trying to catch the eye of the president and defend him even if the case is indefensible.
    I have no problem with Mahama's explanation but what politicians should know ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

What did Mahama's eggs that was bought for 50 cedis say to the boiling water?
    A: "I don't think I can get hard -- I just got laid this morning!"

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

I have watched the video and concluded, the president has a very serious problem with the truth. He gave out whatever he was giving out to more than 2 people. This is the same person who received a vehicle as a gift from a fo ...

• Paapsy 7 years ago

This kind of tricks will not win u the election

• ssb 7 years ago

I hope u could see clearly that the president took the money from someone in the vehicle. He did not dip into his pocket. In any case the president has been on the campaign trail all the time so if all that he does is give mo ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Brian Williams, these are the very thoughts and questions that came to my mind.
    Ei Ghana..... Hmmmmmm
    God save us

• ccd 7 years ago

Every intelligent politician will make comments on issues only when the facts are available to them. Kofi Adams, chief of Staff, etc are all stomach politicians, trying to cry loud to be seen as the president's man. What a sh ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

You see how insincere Kyei Mensah Bonsu's niece is? She took the first 50.00ghc note and swerved the small girl thus forcing the president to borrow another 50ghc. Thief thief nppfuoee. Hmmmmmnnnn!

• Tonka Zan 7 years ago

Whom the gods would destroy, they first make mad!

• predator 7 years ago

what do you mean?

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Julis Debra and Kofi Adams should bow their heads in shame for LYING that mahatma was distributing leaflets.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

the video appears the President more than twice given money out, unless proven otherwise

• pkirks 7 years ago

He said he took money from his ADC. So why must they now their head in shame. Adams said there is no wrong if he shares money and Debrah also said he doesn't carry money so taking money from his ADC and giving it to a little ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

What if they packed money in the car and kept pulling from it. Don't trust what politicians say thou I recommend his kind gesture.

• pkirks 7 years ago

I don't blame you because you don't understand the English spoken by the president.

• God is not dead 7 years ago

You should rather read more. It started as the president was sharing leaflet to he president initially saying he did not give any money out as he cannot buy votes to Adams saying what is wrong if he gives money out. You see ...

• SADAM 7 years ago

So what will Kofi Adams adn Chief of Staff say now? After all the propaganda and acrobatics, Mahama gave money to some as shown in the video........ andd the video was not made up? Shame on all of you propagandists.

• predator 7 years ago

whatever and wherever it is, money has been shared and taken!pronto

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Tell JOHNMAHAMA that the crying girl didn't want any handout or his sympathy...... She wants her parents to be gainfully employed in a good economy..... Not the NDC corrupt thieving economy.. ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Was a good compensation.. It was because of Mahama that she lost the eggs and her income for the day.
    Guys, it was a fair deed as Mahama was indirectly responsible for her loss,,

• Lisa 7 years ago

Selling egg at her age is child labour so united nation should force the president to do something about it . At her age she should be at school not selling eggs.

• NAS 7 years ago

What's her age? Did u read anything about age for u to talk of child labor?

• Jay 7 years ago

If the economy was better that girl would not be on the streets selling eggs in the first place. So now he has turned Father Christmas huh? Giving money and cars and houses to useless Akua Donkor and celebrities and corrupt ...

• EX TEACHER 7 years ago

THE TRUTH HURTS BUT THATS THE TRUTH.

• JOE 7 years ago

Why would Kofi Adams and Joe Debra not consult with any of the people who were with the President on that day for the real story as narrated by the President himself instead of defending without facts. This is the problem we ...

• Kakj 7 years ago

This is not important.Child labor is rampant, n the president shd work to reduce it.

• ONE LOVE 7 years ago

John Mahama is just a useless and only desperate to be president at all cost that is why they planned to kill Mills and took over. Good thinking ghanaians should vote him out because he lack of intelligent to rule the country ...

• max b 7 years ago

Only fools and will insults their president ,ask yourself why your father never put himself up for any election

• Eweman 7 years ago

Mahama must be killed .

• Portuphy 7 years ago

Paraphenalia, sharihg money, and now giving. Lame excuse of a failed president who is a also a thief.

• obi 7 years ago

kofiadams and dabrra u hear

• Yakubu 7 years ago

The man has confirmed it..
    Kofi adams and Julius debrah can at best be described as GOATS

• JOE 7 years ago

Some simple questions here:
    1. If the President was sharing money, why was there no rush or stampede?
    2. Why would the president be pointing out particular people in the crowd, were these the people to buy the rest on his b ...

• DB 7 years ago

A blinded supporter, you deserve NDC and their lies because you are just dumb, like the saying goes, only a fool never changes his mind. Keep defending the indefensible.

• DB 7 years ago

Mr President, you should have just kept your mouth shut! A crying little girl indeed, and why was she crying? Because you have ruined her life with your poor leadership and policies, she was crying out of anger and frustratio ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Why don't you READ? The jostling crowd around the president's car caused the little girl to lose the head pan of boiled eggs she was selling. Why are some of you so dense in the head?

You are rather dense in your head because you obviously don't not get the point. The point here is people don't like the lies. One video has generated more than four explanations and that is what is wrong here so you are no ...

• john mahama. 7 years ago

chief of staff says mahama does not carry cash on him.mahama says he does.So who is tellin d truth

• Nostra D 7 years ago

Good samaritan
    God will reward you
    Mahama is God fearing man
    I know in my heart this is not the way to share money
    Otherwise all the crowd will be chassing him for their share
    How can multitude share ghc100
    the eggs has ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Stop the deception we can all read. Aba

• bongo 7 years ago

read read read.HE COLLECTED THE MONEY FROM HIS ADS...

But the truth was not told from the beginning and if he is a God fearing man, he should know that the Lord hate lies. One story has generated four explanations and why didn't he say this from the beginning? That is the prob ...

• Oforiwaa 7 years ago

John Mahama and his entire family will suffer harshly in the hands of the Almighty God for subjecting Ghanaians into senseless and stupid hardship. Mahama is very corrupt, shameless, greedy, selfish and evil. He is a notoriou ...

• bb 7 years ago

Oforiwaa why are you so bitter.
    Every bit of your comments clearly betrays you as a very bitter person. Please relax and never put your hope in politics and politicians .
    Have you forgotten so soon when Kuffour said people ...

• Sacco 7 years ago

Ndc 1 stupidity 1 mahama think before you act

• Papa 7 years ago

WHY IS THE NPP AND ITS MEDIA HOUSES MORE FIXATED ON THESE KINDS OF NON-STARTERS? AHHHHHHHHHHHH NPP PAAA.

• DB 7 years ago

Yes, non starter to corrupt minds. You think everyone who condemns your corrupt ways is NPP, Ghana is not about NDC and NPP you idiot. Hopeless bunch of looters and nation wreckers.

Address the issue at hand and forget about NPP and their manifesto. We are not talking about. What has NPP has to do with this? The issue at hand is a video came out that we all saw the president handing out money to peopl ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Mahama's Chief of staff lied to all Ghanaians that Mahama doesn't carry money with him. Mahama's statement has contradicted that. This is why Ghanaians no longer trust the NDC government and are booting them out!

• Nana Cocaine 7 years ago

Mahama is a disgrace to this nation.

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

Didn't we ALL SEE IN THE VIDEO GIVEN OUT MONEY TO AS MUCH AS 3 OR MORE PEOPLE AND THAT WE DID SEE ADULTS COLLECTING THE MOENY???

LYING AND DIGRACED PRESIDENT!!!

• Nuert. USA 7 years ago

I salute your ZAKAT to this poor egg seller.
    Inform Dan Abodakpi to say what he sees and not to attempt throwing dust into our eyes. Ghanaians are not blind.
    God bless you.

• papa J. 7 years ago

Mr. pepeni do u have an an idea how many little girs are going trough hardships due to your incompetence. well let me tell u this. u have proven to us u are nothing but an uncultured idiot that mistakenly have Ghana due to p ...

• TOMMY GHANABA 7 years ago

BECAUSE OF POLITICS WE HAVE LOST OUR CHRISTIAN VALUES.GOD BLESS YOU J.M.

What are the Christian values? You have lost it not me. Does God not speak against lying? One small video, we have been given about four explanation by the NdC government so which one should be believe? That is the issue ...

• samosis 7 years ago

So the President solution to a crying citizen is a temporary handout..does he realise how many people are in that same situation? SMH

• Perez 7 years ago

These are common language that Manama use to get alot of people's attention.I see nothing wrong about what the president did.He showed sympathy to the little girl,if u weigh his speech very well no fearful being will essentia ...

You are very shallow minded. Peoole do things for attention and that is why the bible says our righteous are as filthy rags. Keep defending and say things to make you feel good. There is only one truth but four explanation ...

• Brother 7 years ago

JDM will always be JDM a man of compassionate, a man of self respect. God bless you for recognising the little girl ordeal and acted rightly on the spot to save the girl from punishment. NPP propaganda will not work . If JDM ...

And lies too. We have been told four explanations on this video as to what happen so which one is the truth? That is the issue so stop this nonsense blanket statement you are making because you don't understand abstract thi ...

• peeeeee 7 years ago

But it was dished out at least 3 times,so story doesn't hold.u should have kept quiet

• james mann 7 years ago

very cheap excuse from a learned person

• sam 7 years ago

your chief of staff came out to lie to Ghanaians that you dont carry money. other NDC leaders said you were distributing leaflet, now you are saying you gave 50gh to a crying girl. how can a crying uoung girl reach you at tha ...

• IBRAHIM DOE 7 years ago

IF OUT OF HUNGER A CHILD CAN CRY IN A CROWD FOR PREZ TO HEAR HER, THEN WHAT CAN THE PARENTS EAT. TRULY MAHAMA HAS WORSENLY CHANGE THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS.
    VOTE NDC OUT OF POWER IN DEC 2016 ELECTION. VOTE FOR NANA & NPP.

• Charles 7 years ago

Isn't it interesting how our President can instantly work out how many eggs were involved and what the value was? Our President obviously notices all the little matters that makes the ordinary persons life a daily harrowing e ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

YOU SEE HOW YOU PEOPLE CAN LIE TO GHANAIANS,,, KOFI ADAMS AND BEBRAH,,, MAHAMA WAS SHERING LEAFLETS,, AND NOT MONEY,, NTORO,,, ALAKPAW,, AKOHWI,, MAI KARIA,,, AMALE LOI,,, SHAAAME KOFI

• OBIKYIRE 7 years ago

Mahama should not have handed over the money publicly. If he truly wants to replace the eggs he should have done it through his aide. This is poorly unprofessional execution of favour for the benefit of the public.
    People l ...

• Yahaya 7 years ago

If all a leader can give to his people is always pure lies then it marks the end of the road. Twa so.

• kkk 7 years ago

But Dan Abodakpi said it was leaflet that you were sharing NOT money?
    Liars and shameless adults. Fire go BURN you all.

• Jenny 7 years ago

You're fAT with stolen money

• Jenny 7 years ago

Stollen children's future

• Jenny 7 years ago

Bury your head in your pants and feel for our children

• Jaert 7 years ago

Joker ......bribing even children now first leaflets now children gifts ...f off come up with more shit

• bily 7 years ago

It is good that you have wetness for yourself the kind of hardship many are going through because of your policies. Many are going to bet without food. If you think, it is good to share money to crying hungry babies, then wha ...

• jew guy 7 years ago

Only he could see the girl because of his elevated position, yet the crowd saw and helped the girl forward to collect the money. What income sisterly. By the way, why couldn't the AC be tasked to give the money to the child ...

• lolo james 7 years ago

i don't think madness upon hearing this' i gave GHC50...." ooo

• lolo james 7 years ago

how can a president dash out money?
    are we in military zone

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

Didn’t Kofi Adams say Mahama didn’t carry money around? Yet he managed to obtain Gh€50.00 for this ‘so called egg seller’.
    The NDC party is indeed extremely corrupt and they wouldn’t know what the truth looked li ...

• Mawuli 7 years ago

So u actually dole out monies!! Taxpayers are suffering. Sign of desperation. Change we need. Continue sharing booties.

• Kobi 7 years ago

Why do the leaders of NDC continue to lie against the will of Ghanaians? The President has made it known that indeed he gave out Ghc 50 note. What again will the herichy of the NDC shall do? They have to apologize to Ghanaian ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Did anyone also notice that he gave not one, but several of those notes to so many crying girls? And is that story the same as the one his communication team tried to sell to Ghanaians?

Is this the first time a girl is selling in Ghana? If out of sympathy the president gives to 2 people who have lost items due to the presidents stampede what is wrong with it. Common sense

• pkirks 7 years ago

I took 50ghc from my ADC ( meaning he took money from his personal assistant) . So I don't know why you guys still think Debrah is lying by saying the president does not carry money on him .

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A pair of chickens walk up to the circulation desk at NDC rally in Sabon Zongo and say,
    ‘Buk Buk BUK.’
    Mahama decides that the chickens desire three Manifesto books, and gives it to them. Around midday, the two chicken ...

• daam 7 years ago

very very shame, we ghanaians are fedup with cooked stories, if you think that (Mr president) u have than enough to deserve another third time, why do you go on street to spread 50ghc instead no orphanage home's. propaganda a ...

• auspi 7 years ago

that dumb ass kofi adams said he was'nt giving money but rather leaflets...#LIARS

• Kanawu 7 years ago

There you go omane Boamah the stooge. You vehemently denied this, now you have it from the horse's own mouth. Thief thief thief....

• kwajo vi 7 years ago

JDM TUASO!!!!

• Phil UK 7 years ago

Novice diabolical opposition!

• YAM SELLER, KRACHI 7 years ago

This is where every Ghanaian believes Dan Abodakpi's comments has relevance in Mahama's desperate attempt to buy the votes of the electorate. So what does Dan Abodakpi say?
    Mahama's desperate attempt to buy the votes is symp ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

I couldn't believe that the Veteran Politician of the PNDC era could lie to defend what he hasn't even seen.Old man Dan Abodakpi has lost the tons of respect I had for him....This is the first time Mahama is telling a half tr ...

• kwabena owusu texas u.s.a 7 years ago

nice story line!

• kwajo vi 7 years ago

Should i go ahead????

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Hahahahha please do add Kofi Adams, Julius Debra and Mr Dan Agbodakpi to the insults You will be rewarded with 50GH .........hahahaha I laugh enter mahama branded okada

• Kweban, Accra 7 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE, MR. PRESIDENT CONCENTRATE ON YOUR CAMPAIGN BECAUSE NO TODDLER WILL BELIEVE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING. PLEASE DON'T INSULT THE INTELLIGENCE OF GHANAIANS. WHAT IS THIS, MR. PRESIDENT? IS IT NOT THE BAD NATURE O ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THE NPP IS TOTALLY DEVOID OF ANY PLAN TO WIN ELECTIONS IN 2016 ALL THEY HAVE LEFT IS SNOOPING AROUND TO SEE WHAT THEY CAN TWIST AND TURN INTO WEAPON OF MAHAMA'S DESTRUCTION? I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THAT THE PRESIDENT IS CALLOUS ...

• Me 7 years ago

You would have thought the president would have asked why the little girl was not in school or if a weekend why she was on the street selling.
    Rather he gives her a 50 Cedis note.
    What a stupid president and a stupid nation ...

• mame 7 years ago

Julius and logo adams did not lie. The president was not sharing money. If he did why didn't he give monies to the people in front. Go get it manifesto npp. Hatred don't win

• TK 7 years ago

You gave a little girl GH 50 is better than Ex Pr.Kuffour who hunged gold chain on his neck like American pup star 50 cent.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

Who do we now believe? The president or his handlers? Debra and Kofi Adams denied. This shows the NDC is all about propaganda.

• mame 7 years ago

I have realised that people don't read well or they don't even understand English. npp go and get your own paper daily guide and read. You are always exposed but u don't learn

• Director general mpo ni 7 years ago

Please tell that to u 4 yr old daughter

• kojo 7 years ago

Eii, so it was not leaflet as claimed by the NDC communication team

• Lenox 7 years ago

A little girls selling eggs because of hard ecomic hardship?You are very disgrace to your party and your family.This tells you that you are incompetent.If a little girl who is supposed to be in School is selling eggs to make ...

• Kpo 7 years ago

Really!

• Said 7 years ago

The most stupid party in the world now is new pick pocket party

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

With all that crowd,how did Mahama know the girl was selling eggs? Oh Mahama you have made us poor and now you take us for fools?The first woman took your 50gh how dumb are you? Runing our country with such carelessness surro ...

• Said 7 years ago

New pick pocket party is just full of mad people like that idiot called Ken and many more

• Boizz 7 years ago

You claim to be passionate when Ghanaians are suffering with high utilities, high cost of prizes, high school fees et al. You claim to have passion when DKM victims are suffering.
    Spare us your selective passion.....after a ...

• jojo 7 years ago

Thanks Mr. President but dont you think that little girl supposed to be in school instead of selling boiled eggs as you claim. Future generations being wasted away eh.

• Bob, Bawku 7 years ago

I think NPP is highly desperate for power and always make stories out unnecessary petty things. This video is very clear that, JM was targeting that small girls. So, what is wrong with that? NPP should give us a break

• Bempa Bempa (Paris) 7 years ago

You think we are all illiterates like the NDC people to be convinced with this .Go and say this to your people in Bole.

• Kojo Nkansah 7 years ago

Instead of the animal party to focus on their campaign they rather then to be security agencies on the NDC.

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

IN YOUR DAYS IS SO MUCH CHILD ABUSE AND CHILD SLAVERY. THIS GIRL SUPPOSE TO HVE BEEN AT SCHOOL BUT BECAUSE OF YOU LOOK AT THAT.

• Desmond Nettey 7 years ago

Wat is d difference BTW compensation nd vote buying.will never sell my vote for 50gh for 4 yrs even if am staving.does who gave out money to people to vote for dem nd den vote for another political party are quite,nd u are sa ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Mahatma is a big liar and the Ndc communicators are contributing to this country,s problems
    N d c has started the destruction process of the country

• kojo 7 years ago

Mr. President is a human being like u. wat is wrong when given. money out? Is it a taboo or wat? JM Toaso wai!!!!!!!

• facts 7 years ago

You guys go look for work and stop making noise. The president earned some money and can chose which way to spend it. Idiots NPP members.

• pkirks 7 years ago

I took 50ghc from my ADC ( meaning he took money from his personal assistant) . So I don't know why you guys still think Debrah is lying by saying the president does not carry money on him .

• Peter Heward Amin 7 years ago

What a fib.

• big boy 7 years ago

woooow what a great president we have
    thanks God for his life Amen

• onipa ba 7 years ago

Only low thinking propagandist will disagree with this logical and reasonable explanation. Keep on doing your benevolent work. May God bless you

• When 7 years ago

Why did Kofi Adams and others told a different stories?These Political propoganders are spoiling Ghana instead of verifying they just come out to refute making the president to look like a lier.

• jeje 7 years ago

I dont understand ghana, the president gave a car to chief which was never wronge in ghanaians but given 50to a poor woman or a man or girl had made news.how funny its

• June 4th 7 years ago

please this NDC is 419 .please don't vote for them

• Vinss 7 years ago

SAY EVERY EXCUSE GHANAIANS ARE NOT YOU ANY MORE.BEING A CHRISTIAN YOU DONT LISTEN TO WHAT THE SAGES AND THE PROPHETS ARE SAYING ABOUT YOUR FATE IN THIS ELECTION.ndc WILL LET YOU DIE SAME AS MR ATTA MILLS.CONTINUE TO RESIST W ...

• Ayele 7 years ago

THANKS JM FOR GIVEN, IT MORE BLESSED TO GIVE THEN TO RECIEVE

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

De chief of staff said de president never carries money around n dat he would be very surprised if he did dat. He went on to speculate dat de tape was a fake. I don't hate NDC but I am well convinced dat Ghanaians deserve bet ...

• Dman 7 years ago

MAHAHA IS THE MOST USEFUL PRESIDENT IN THE WORLD SHALING GHANA MONEY TO PARTY SUPPORTERS.WOBEDAMU WHERE IS PAPA J.ak3mk3

A good reportage on the part of gov't doesn't come on front page of headlines but they're quick to publish irrelevant issues and make them attract the public.let's be serious and fair to all.i challenge the handlers of ghanaw ...

• NDC ZONGO BOY 7 years ago

It is a big shame for the president to defend that he gave 50ghs to little girl as compensation who was selling eggs and for that matter the crowds run over this poor girl,Look Mr president Mahama,who made this little girl p ...

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

Completely useless arguments. The footage clearly vindicates the president. He stopped the car, pointed to somebody in the crowd and handed over money. If not for political convenience, who would make such a pedestrian argum ...

• niih 7 years ago

This is the kind of president we have very compassionate, JM TOASO AMPA! I have a personal experience with akkofu addo he didn't even say hi but rather frown cos the police leading his convoy spoke to me, can you imagine him ...

• son of man 7 years ago

How can we have such a comedian as a president? Vote him out to join Agya Koo and co.

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

if what jm is sayn is true, den i will recommend Jm for showing sympathy, but what i hate most is ndc always trying to twist the truth, de man gave money but ndc babies with sharp teeth were all trying to disprove dat it was ...

• Y-MA/TOP STONE 7 years ago

in fact,it is very abysmal for the whole president of republic of Ghana sharing money.Eiiiiiiiiiii. Ghana paaa Nie

• apuuuu 7 years ago

What a pathetic looser deadgoat President John Ford Drama Mahama shameless taking bribes and at the same time shameless bribing voters apuuuu

• Deja vu (Dubai) 7 years ago

Look at this asshole stealing the countries money to buy luxury hotels in different countries buying ships and buying companies in different countries

He did same last two months on his way from Volta Region at Atimpoku.
    He gave 2,000ghc each at both end of the Adomi Bridge to some market women selling.
    So no wonder.

• J.M. 7 years ago

How many people received the money the president on that day?
    Report the true story only.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Alex Ntiri 7 years ago

The most useless president of all time, please let us vote this thieves out to save our nation. This so call president was born to lie.

• Demo 7 years ago

Eight so chief of staff of Ghana can lie like that.That is why the country is moving backwards. Mahatma doesn't travel with money but mahama gifting ghc50.00. Kofi Adams your leaflets is now ghc50.00 by the giver himself. Gre ...

• Actchilles-Dugah Seyram 7 years ago

Not a step back

• Freddy 7 years ago

Kwasiato JM!

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

This thief is simply a disgrace to Ghana.

• MOI 7 years ago

NPP STUPIDITY KNOWS NO BOUNDS. THEY MAKE A FUSS OVER NOTHING, LOSERS.

• Habib 7 years ago

Best thing to do!!

• Kwam 7 years ago

I think the President shod be commended for admitting the fact that he shared money, because some members of the NDC where seriously denying the fact.JM well done for telling the truth.

• Eric 7 years ago

Mahama is like pvc pipe everywhere he goes money flows .eii asem oo

• sa ad 7 years ago

So after all, you carry money? And your chief of staff said you don't!! God save us from this incompetent government!!

• Eric 7 years ago

Mahama is like pvc pipe everywhere he goes money flows .asem oo

• attack 7 years ago

There is no way the p president will spot the small girl. The density of people would not allow the girl to come near the president. Why didn't the president ask some of the people around him hand over the money? The Presiden ...

This is Adongo story

• JOE LOVEMORE 7 years ago

Prez we all need some money. There is no money in our pockets and christmas is coming.

• EX TEACHER 7 years ago

CAN YOU ACCOUNT FOR THIS GHC 50.

WILL YOU DECLARE AS CHARITY?

OTHER PEOPLE DI IT ALL THE TIME AND GET NO PUBLICITY.

• AkuaA serwaah 7 years ago

Oooooh useless president

• N.Harrison 7 years ago

Prez.Mahama admitted taking out money so why shud some stupid fools deny it was leaflets???Animguasefo) adams n debrah..mmttcchheeewwww

• Born NPP 7 years ago

Incompetent Mahama , you are just a disgrace , total disgrace. Outboard motors , wah basins and our stolen monies.We knew you were stealing our monies nust for your campaigns. YOU are losing , Ghanaians have cast you out . ...

• MERD 7 years ago

This man is telling a liar, how can we believe you, your ministers will say this and you will turn and also say a different thing all together. Whom are we to trust it is over for you mahama. You can never be trusted any more ...

• MERD 7 years ago

Stupid thief, you can not good Samaritan in eyes of the public, you want to deceive who. Only idiots minds you can deceive mahama.

• Seyram 7 years ago

One man one 50GHC note

• Boss 7 years ago

Desperate man of evil.

• edem 7 years ago

Shame on Kofi Adams and Julius Debrah now that the cat is out of the bag

• Innocent 7 years ago

Papa, u are seriously losing votes oo if u don't know with such public humiliating attitude. Uv already lost my vote as iv already changed my mind & u are losing several others too.

• Bless 7 years ago

God bless u Mr President for your compassion and may achieve your heart desire
    As for those who insult u for doing what is a blessing in all serious religions for political reasons their wish will never come true in Jesus n ...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

It is unheard of for a sitting president to share share money openly whilst his stash could have done that. This shows that NDC is losing big in the next elections as they are doing everything desperately to save guard their ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks,President John Dramani Mahama who has transform and change family lives from kids going to school to stay home and sell eggs in market parade kid on campaign trial holding billboard JM toaso as punishment .Folks it is w ...

• oak 7 years ago

So whose bad governance make little girl cry ?

• nature 7 years ago

Even the chief of staff said the president was distributing leaflets...... what are shame.... all lies....from NDC top officials to the grassroots. shame

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

That fool should resign for insulting our intelligence.

• Abu 7 years ago

How much hd he given

• Offline 7 years ago

When Fiifi Kwertey lambaahed Bawumiah, Ghanaweb just removef it within some few minutes. But when is something that has a negative impression on the Ndc then Ghanaweb will keep it on their front page for long. It's a disgrace ...

• John Mahama 7 years ago

If you made life easy with free JSS & SHS that child would have been at School that day.

• change is coming 7 years ago

Ah dead goat, don't u know ur dumsor for 4 years created a lot of joblessness. people lost money. those people also need cash. go and give them. leaflet distribution man. are u Jehovah witness?

• EDDY 7 years ago

But in the video you gave the money to about four people so thus it means all the four people crushed their eggs.what stories are you telling us. Mr president don't take us fulls.u

• AKOS 7 years ago

Yes you are right the money was not given to one person.

• the boi 7 years ago

mahama is not the the only presidential candidate sharing money during their campaign. the NPP also do de same thing. they do their's by giving it village by village in my my residence. so dey should stop making unnecessary n ...

• dedonz 7 years ago

A mark of humility jm toasooooo

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong is looking after some poor families helping them to pay school fees is that also a crime for a politician to do that?Are both Kennedy Agyepong and the president not politicians?Npp we are waiting for your man ...

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Every thief is a liar.This Mahamma can lie.A THIEF AND A LIAR

• Prof Bonney. 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you, for being very truthful..... In this president, Ghanaians we have met our meeter. Even when u hold his scrotum, this guy wud deny ownership of it....Ah, people of Ghana, we have meet our meeter...lo ...

• ISAAC ODAME 7 years ago

I love this MR PRESIDENT. GOD BLESS YOU.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

But your chief of staff said you don't carry money around. Does it mean you breached protocol Mr President. Mistake president.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

BRIBE CORRUTION IS YOUR LOGGO.human rituals your mantra,crooks.ONYAME BE NO ND .

• Efo 7 years ago

A whole Chief of staff was lying to Ghanaians that the president was sharing leaflets.Now the truth is out.Ghanaians we must be carefu with this NDC lies.

• Frank Toku 7 years ago

The story is believable. The video portrays exactly what Mahama explained. Fellow kukurudu , the problem is the chief of staff & that thief ambassador who said the president was distributing leaflets. For the first time Maham ...

• YY 7 years ago

I laugh with utter disdain reading most of the comments here and I am sad at the extend to which partisan politics could turn people into a certain level of unreasonableness. One thing I know is that if God has anointed JM to ...

• AJ 7 years ago

I hope all npps are blind I guess is it how they share money,blind party npps

• Obuoh 7 years ago

Why then that your stooges denying the fact that you gave out money to people

• Dee Jones 7 years ago

An okro bird mouth whispered into my ears that Mahama told his bodyguard that if Akuffo Addo won the 7th DEC polls he would crush him(Mahama).So he mahama would spend any amount to retain power.Mahama is desperate because he ...

• sena hohoe 7 years ago

Ghana money chop nyafonfo ei hmmmm useless president

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 7 years ago

Mahama will forever remain dangerous, evil, cunning, criminal, cursed................ everything worse.

• Ghana Cletus 7 years ago

What is wrong if the President was touched and he gave 50 CEDI's to the little girl?
    NPP, go and burn the sea. Anything the President does is always to your disadvantage.
    No ababaaseh

• Kwame Ohene Amaniampong 7 years ago

What about the over 1 million children crying and dying of hunger because of your incompetency

• byg joe 7 years ago

Eventhough am not an ndc, bt wat de president did was veri gud.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Azaaa man! Lie! Lie! President. The market women are saying you give them money. Pathetic liar. Shameless person, waste of space.

• Adongo the villager 7 years ago

Mr .President stretch ur hand of mercy to entire Ghanaian populace we are really suffering....