You are here: HomeNews2016 09 22Article 471516

Ghanaians want next gov’t to retrieve corrupt monies – IMANI survey

Read Comments Comments (36)

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

It's clear that it's the only way to ensure peace and sanity in Ghanaian politics.. ... .. monies will be retrieved by every legal means from these thieves.. ... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds? ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NO TOLL BOOTH ON FUFULSO-SAWLA ROAD
    Why is there no Toll Booth on the 140 Km Alsphatic Fufulso-Sawla Road? Is it because the road leads to Prez Mahama's hometown? Is this not contrary to the national road policy? Why is Prez ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Woyome was seen with the same ndc on their campaign platform so how is ndc going to retrieve those monies from him ?

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Those monies were used during the 2012 election campaign so is going to pay?Part were i.e. Woyome were used during the Late Atta Mills & Nana Konadu battle so is going to refund to the state?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Wait and see.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana is dying NOT ASHANTIS OR NPP OR AKANS..... IT'S GHANA WHICH IS DYING SLOWLY UNDER CLUELESS JOHNMAHAMA.... ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Who told you mahama really wanted to retrieve those monies from Woyome ?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

PROBITY ACCOUNTABILITY transparency,.... .. Nana will continue JJ's works....

• Create,Loot and Share 7 years ago

IMANI boss Franklin Cudjoe is being paid by NDC GHC 35,000.00 a month.Will that money be retrieved too?

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC_WITHOUT_JJ IS LIKE ARMED ROBBERS IN SUIT ruling Ghanaians and duping Ghana..... they'll refund every stolen money.... NDC is impoverishing Ghana and you are speaking of strongholds?..... Stupid fooooolllll......... Ghana ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

PATRIOT GHANAIANS WANT THE STOLEN MONEY MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT HAVE TAKEN RETURNED. ALSO WE WHAT THEM ALL PERSECUTED – NO EXCEPTIONS!
    NANA & NPP WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU OO.

• Ruthan 7 years ago

Do you think John Dramani Mahama will sit down & allow himself to be disgraced by Nana Akufo-Addo & Ghanaians?JDM is in a big dilemma,he is going to fight for his dear life.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa hahahaaaaaa..... ... Thieves start running helter skelter.. .. hahahaaaaaa

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JJ get up and preach your PROBITY, TRANSPARENCY, ACCOUNTABILITY, EQUITY, EQUALITY......

• Bravo USA 7 years ago

You forgot JJ called Kufour a thief? If they're going to jail thieves lets start with the NPP. The NPP and the Ashantis are the real thieves of Ghana.

• boga aboaben 7 years ago

Who doesn't know when people owe it's meant to be retrieved. Do proper survey BIG MOUTH Franklin

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa hahahaaaaaa you'll all smell pepper so run away now.. ...

• Issa 7 years ago

Ghana, for which Kwame Nkrumah had great expectation generates not more than 3000 Megawatts for a slightly perhaps over 20 million people. Ghana, which was the home of these ideas UNDER MAHAMA has invented and exported to Af ...

• BANANA. 7 years ago

Generally the people do not want money just to be handed to them,but they want to be aided to creat jobs for themselves such as farming or in the retail business. Instead what the NDC government is doing is to have everybody ...

• SESSIE 7 years ago

NOTHING WILL CHANGE IF MAHAMA IS VOTED TO POWER GHANA FOR THE NEXT 4 YEARS

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

IMANI's survey has a prophetic coded message delivered by Ghanaians as a evidence that NDC is gone! "Ghanaians want the NEXT Government retrieve corrupt monies". Since the current NDC government couldn't do it they're getting ...

• Papa Nii 7 years ago

Which next government? President Mahama will retain his position in a clean and fair election.Upshot: absolute majority on eight regions plus half in one and a third in another.Mahama toaso.

• Fear 7 years ago

Yes mahama thinks he has all his trails protected by going through his ministers or meeting in foreign countries putting money in company names with proxy directors or in family name or giving brother contracts at 300% overch ...

• Fear 7 years ago

Interesting in toll booth item we akso reading that since some roads had tolls installed revenue went up 60% .....surprise eh!!!

• KASA 7 years ago

OLUU AND JOHN KROMFO) APIO BOADU COME AND RETRIEVE CORRUPT MONIES LOSSERS

• 27 years of ndc is disease 7 years ago

We will not only retrieve them, we will arrest n jail all of them De sada,suba, gyeeda, woyome, amare, isofoton, brazil 2014, bus rebrandn, we will jail all those who engaged in these looting n sharing of de poor tax payers m ...

• ABC 7 years ago

We want total refund of all funds that Idi Gilbert led SADA stole. Vote wisely.

• BB 7 years ago

res

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Ghanaians should not full themselves that all the monies will be retrieved by the Naxt government ; the question is which government is it NPP or NDC ; make no mistake the NPP led by Nana Addo will attempt to collect t ...

• Prince 7 years ago

The NDC has nothing for the youth of this country. None of their policies seek to address the hardship Ghanaians are facing. Let's look at how banks were chasing people to give them loans at a very low interest rate andwhat's ...

• Abban 7 years ago

Mr Cudjoe,to cut a long story short say AB3N B3 BOM

• Abesy Kwesi 7 years ago

The Government of Ghana needs to go after "Said Deraz" and his corrupt company "Euroget de Invest" to retrieve the $686 million dollars for the 9 hospitals that have never been completed. Our government has been scammed by th ...

• paa solo 7 years ago

That is why Mahama has to loss the election for Nana or Ndoum.Woyome and other people who have chop tax payers money have to cough these monies. Mahama away!!!!!!!.

• Bravo USA 7 years ago

How about Kufour and his appointees including Akufo Ado? They were the original thieves . Stop this selective judgement.

• Say da Truth 7 years ago

$$$ ---> Ghanaweb's Diasporian News of Mon, 22 Aug 2016) ---> (to be forwarded across Ghana, and around the World !!!)

I will retrieve Ghana's Money from Corrupt Govt Officials --- Kwame Mayor

I will retrieve Ghana's Mo ...