You are here: HomeNews2016 09 22Article 471405

Nkrumah treated Ghanaians as 'slaves' – Prof. Adei

Read Comments Comments (158)

• Lie Lie Nana Addo 7 years ago

Behave OK

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The man who made Singapore great, whom your leader Nana Addo admires and likes to copy was also a brutal dictator.
    In fact, the UP government of Busia and William Akuffo Addo was in great relationships with known dictators s ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

THE GUY IS GOING CRAZY

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

70 % of all pepeni mahama's ministers and appointees are northerners and the majority Muslim so tell me who is divisive , a tribalist and hegemonist? we have an islamic caliphate in control and they will undermine our econom ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

You wishes may come to pass.
    Ghana has become so divided, a single trigger will spell doom.
    Like you've always said,
    I don't think this union will exist for long.
    The northerners will not allow us southerners to cheat th ...

We waste time describing this ignorant noise maker as leadership expert. He is expert at lying and taking credit for things others did. Nkrumah established GIMPA. noise making Adei cannot claim credit for it and use it as a p ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

A SLAVE MASTER WILL NEVER LOOK OUT FOR YOUR POSITIVE WELFARE, U FOOL. A SLAVE MASTER WILL STEAL FROM YOU, LIE TO YOU AND RAPE YOU! THATS WHAT SLAVE MASTERS DO. HOW MUCH MONEY DID DR. NKRUMAH STEAL FROM GH TAXPAYERS? KWASIA KW ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

WHO WAS DR.KWAME NKRUMAHS'VICE PRESIDENT?DR.NKRUMAH OWENED GHANA AS LFE TIME PRESIDENT AND WHO WILL STEAL FROM WHAT HE OWNED?THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS COME OUT.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

The prof is very right. Nkrumah kept lions in his villa on top of the mountains around the Akosombo Dam and fed them with Ghanaians which he called as mad people of Atimpoku.

• SALVATION DELIGHTs. 7 years ago

Having PHD does not mean poor image of persona. African backwards academia with nothing important to say.

Nkrumah has to do that for people who throughout some period of their lives do not know anything but "Yes Sir" humil ...

Able to stand, communicate to democratic western powers freely than any from from the continent because of his USA groom like me. I am not afraid of anyone in USA. Whoever you think you are. Because, I know and understand USA ...

And Singapore model Dr. Kwame Nkrumah a mortal human too, trying to exert his best for the nation he did love. The black stars of Africa. Nemsis would always paint whitewashed counterfeit.

Another Singapore. In his case, we ghanaians have a lot of natural resources being squandered for the interest of foreign coutries lulls by so call learnt men and women. Kwames foundations had served the country all these yea ...

Pussies, how do fucking for new babies takes place? End if all pussies have to be cosed for penises, who do we fuck? Keep what is between your thighs from the ovum, that is what the cretor gave you. The two comes together to ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Name the Ghanaians who were fed to the lions.

• Atakabe Apitwam 7 years ago

Yes na true. You hit the nail on the right spot. Are we not treated worse than they claim Nkrumah did? Did Nkrumah loot our scarse resources for his personal gain?

• Kofi malabo 7 years ago

Mr Prof what have you done ?

• Prof 7 years ago

What he is saying is true, you idiots..

Idiocy and sycophancy !!!
    Facts don't lie.. where were you in the latter days of Nkrumah before his demise. He was a brutal dictator!!

TRUTH HURTS ..TRUTH HURTS !!

• Ekow Bilson 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was such a murderous tyrant who imprisoned all his political opponents for life,toutured them to death and buried them like dirt. He was so evil that he denied his victims decent burial by the relatives. He was ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The evil Busia/Danquah tradition of liars and do-nothing bomb-throwers would have been in prison for life if they had carried out their evil acts of subversion in other countries. This evil Busia/Danquah bomb-throwers and bab ...

WAT WILL U DO TO THOSE TRYING TO KILL U.

• Ma chewu 7 years ago

Yeah, Adei must be suffering from senile dementia. Truth be told, if Ghanaians during Nkrumah's time were like what we are now (negativism, self-centred, fanned by extremist opposition parties with pull him down attitude), th ...

• GAANAH KHAT 7 years ago

TOO MUCH BOOKLONG!,. THIS OPOO MAN IS HIGH ON EGO

• scott 7 years ago

this prof is so stupid

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Listen to the Prof well. Nkrumah in 1962 changed the flag of Ghana into the flag of CPP. Always take time to read the objective analysis of your elders. Did you come across the coin currencies used during Nkrumah era?. If yes ...

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

Professor Adei has been insulting the NDC for incompetence and simply put raising the standards in favour of Textbook Dr Bawumiah and Dr Akuffo Addo who he described as a Legal luminary.

Now, he is on the Osagyefo too? B ...

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Kwasi Adade wassem ye so sad, wo maame abregu, can't you read the the topic and respond acoordingly????

What has Wayomi got to do with this topic, just open your tell the professor that he's chatting shit

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Busia/Danquah tradition of bomb throwers and baby killers are hypocritical corrupt thieving crooks who could not defeat Nkrumah and the CPP, hence they resorted to bomb throwing and baby killing. The first coup staged in ...

• John 7 years ago

Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah wasn't a leader but a good freedom fighter.Good leaders always groom successors,assuming even if the UP followers were traitors,Nkrumah shd have organised the CPP very well & train a successor to tak ...

textbook nonsense!!!!

• Nana Kuffuor 7 years ago

Look at this idiot. You even bought your professorship. Whatever you say, your Nana Addict will never be president. A son of a bomb thrower cannot be president of Ghana.

EVEN GEORGE BUSH JR BECAME PRESIDENT...

• atl 7 years ago

Nkruma was a fake leader that was why he behaved like an "Animal Farm"

NKRUMAH SHOULD NEVER HAVE WASTED HIS LIFE AND TIME EMANCIPATING SUCH UNGRATEFUL BEINGS....

• Saint 7 years ago

My dear friend u will have to think twice before u speak,Kwame NKrumah is d man of millenium, please find out what dat means.
    We should be proud of him all d time y bcus he is d prophet of Africa n if u want proof ask any s ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The problem of Mr. Incompetent is that he doesn't seem to know that the misguided spending spree of Nkrumah and his squandering of our reserves was the beginning of our economic woes. He was also a blood-thirsty communist dic ...

• SAY IT LOUD ! 7 years ago

I AM FOLLOWING YOU, MAHMOUD.

A GREAT NKRUMAH HATER YOU ARE, THERE YOU ARE AGAIN HERE EXHIBITTING YOUR SHAME-FULL SLAVEHOOD.
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT SILLY LIKE YOU BRITISH SLAVE. ANYBODY CAN JUST EASILY DEDUCE FROM THIS TRAIL TH ...

• Trending 7 years ago

I now understand why people do politics. Slave to London you say but you prefer to be slave to Russia or China. No wonder Mahama has allowed the Chinese to infiltrate to steal our resources and degrade our environment. In thi ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

We've been practising this free market for decades after Nkrumah, where has it got us.
    Africa needs her own market model to enhance the lives of her citizens.
    It is only a naive soul who believes there's free market out the ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

GUINEA WAS THE 1ST AFRICAN COUNTRY TO GET INDEPENDENCE FROM THE FRENCH. THE FRENCH DID NOT WANT ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY TO GET INDE. BECAUSE THEY WERE 'ONE' WITH THE MASTER, THEY CARRIED EVERY THING INCLUDING TELEPHONES AND TELE ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I completely agree with you, Mahmoud. Prof. Adei's analysis is fair and objective. He was even kind enough to state some of Nkrumah's positives. Leading us to independence has blinded several Ghanaians from recognizing the su ...

Nonsense!!!!!!1

• kb 7 years ago

This professor is mad and has become a nuisance to Ghanaians with his unguarded comments

This mad,,dirty breeded,smelling proff have shifted from rawling,to mahama and now onto nkrumah.He just hates non akans and he will see the results ,,,,very soon

• RAYMOND NASH 7 years ago

Kb, unfortunately for you the Prof is telling the truth. He has even watered it down because Nkrumah is also a mass murderer.

textbook nonsense!!!!11

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

Kb, even our own parents made mistakes during our upbringing. For our country to move we have to shed that attitude of worshipping leaders without criticizing their mistakes. I still believe in the greatness of Nkrumah but st ...

• ck 7 years ago

Is this Professor losing "it"?
    Guess he is losing his marbles!

watch him

• Face the facts 7 years ago

Stop disgracing yourself Professor. Look Nkrumah is an international Icon. And you for all your knowledge you are not even recognized in Togo. Please be silent

• Nature 7 years ago

This frustrated so call professor is always blaming everybody for everything. Idiot man. If you want to die ???? you can go to sea and jump inside. Foolish. What are your track records??????. Get out there....

• BLACK-STAR-COAST 7 years ago

TOO MUCH OF EVERYTHING IS GOOD FOR NOTH-
    ING,THIS GREAT PROF.IS NOW LOOSING HIS
    KNOWLEDGE

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If all readers will chill out a little bit, Prof Adei is providing an objective analysis of Nkrumah's rule as an academician. I think he's right to say that we need to build on his positives and not to forget to discard his n ...

• Ibb 7 years ago

He was the best thing that happen to Ghana, how can you develop a country with his kind of opposition at the time. Just like today how can we develop with these blood testy opposition

• Trending 7 years ago

Why are we so rooted in the past? Why create a tin god out of Nkrumah to the extent that we are now using all our days to sleep with too many holidays on the national calendar just for our so-called independence? If Nkrumah i ...

• Saint 7 years ago

Yeaman

• Sky Chicago 7 years ago

Prof.,Osaghefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah had to change his style of leadership and appeared like a dictator to protect all the Great Ideas he needed to implement.It seems like Prof. has forgotten about KULUNGUGU and all the other att ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Another shallow and ignoble scholar who doesn"t know the difference between communism and socialism talking absolute crap.

• agyapee147 7 years ago

how you be part of a one party fighting for independence and break away to form a second party making it a multy pary. then you turn around to impose your party as a one party state. this is the genesis of the political misch ...

• Alhajj A A A Rashid (OH.) 7 years ago

This Prof if left unchecked could start trouble with his unguarded statements.

This is the same guy who mismanaged GIMPA yet he has the balls to call other leaders names.

How old were you Prof when Dr. Nkrumah was gover ...

• john Dee 7 years ago

The prof was old enough in Teacher training college. Those of us who were alive know that he is speaking the truth. There was incredible relief on his overthrow. Just think that the airport is still called Kotoka. Nkrumah bec ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

IS THIS FOLK NOT ASHAMED TO CALL HIMSELF A PROFESSOR IN A COUNTRY WITH ECONOMIC DEIIFICULTIES, CHALLENGES AND HEAVILY INDEBTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC) IN THE WORLD:

NKRUMAH WAS REMOVED FROM POWER IN 1966 AND DIED IN 1972, AND G ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who is a slave and how did Nkrumah treated Ghanaians as slaves when we were the stars of Africa?I want this poor prof. to explain why Nkrumah did well as Prime Minister from 1951 to 1960.Was it simply because Ghana was still ...

A SLAVEMASTER WILL STEAL FROM YOU, PREVET YOU FROM GAINING FREEDOM, RAPE YOU N TELL U LIES. WE HAVE SEEN SO MANY SLAVE MASTERS IN THE PAST N THIS IS WHAT THEY DID. NKRUMAH DIDNT STEAL FROM GH, HE GAVE MANY GH PASSPORTS TO SEE ...

• FA Baaladong Kaleo 7 years ago

Mr Prof I have lots of respect for your wisdom but if you start to make such lunatic comments about a man, who only became what you described him to be; just to be saved from bad people from the then Opposition I will have p ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

THIS FOLK NEEDS MEDICAL ATTENTION.THE EARLIER HE IS SENT TO MEDICAL TREATMENT, THESE IRRELEVANT ACCUSATIONS WILL CONTINUE.

• Oldtimo 7 years ago

Nkrumah at least educated you for free, our uneducated fathers were introduced to Mass Education. Both presidential candidates are promising free education. Where is the job after graduation? "Surface mining? He warned us ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Can somebody Tell this Prof. that when he was in GIMPA, he even nailed the doors of Lecturers and others who disagreed with him. He is the most autocratic Prof. in the world. One thing that any prof. must accept is to accept ...

• Konfo 7 years ago

Prof you must be sick. Have you ever said something sensible in your life?

Any rational person knows Ghana's woes originated from Nkrumah's reign of terror and non beneficial policies he pursued coupled with his over ambitious and unachievable plans to unite Africa thereby wasting Ghana's resources ...

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

There is a lot that weren't wrong with Ghana from 1961 to 1966. This prof isn't honest with himself or doesn't know the history at all.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

There is a lot that went wrong with Ghana from 1961 to 1966. This prof isn't honest with himself or doesn't know the history at all.

• Isaac Quarshie 7 years ago

I believe this Prof. is mad, he might have come out of his senses because of too much books he has studied.

• mz 7 years ago

I wonder how this nitwit became a rector of Gimpa with this display of crass buffoonery. Can he compare himself to Nkrumah? Assuming this crass is entrusted with the management of an economy what do you think will happen give ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

I agree with Prof Adei that we must critically examine Osagyefo's presidency,build on the positive side of his rule and reject the negative side of his rule.Times have changed and some of Osagyefo's policies will certanly not ...

• sam 7 years ago

I bet this so called professor does not know we read & think for ourselves just like he does and can also make our own decisions. If not nkrumah (and his like), he will probably have been a house boy OR watchman in some white ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

You liar !!!! Traitor!!!! You lazy twart. Nkrumah encouraged the whole nation to work hard & prosper to enjoy. Work and Happiness, that was what it was all about. There was plenty of food for everyone & there was no unemploym ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Prof Stephen Adei is a good critic but his conclusions are not in safe hands. He was right to say that in the first 10 years of Nkrumah's government – beginning from 1951 when he was Leader of Government Business until 1960 ...

• KKO 7 years ago

How old are you, Dr Glah? Why were the factories operating at 25% capacity, with no spare parts and raw materials?

Why do you blame all Ghanaians for political appointments to the management of factories that were run by i ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

KKO: Never be dogmatic like Prof Adei.
    I closed my case.

• BB Brown 7 years ago

You have spoilt everything you have ever said.We will not , never take you serious again. What happened during your tenure at GIMPA?

• awoin 7 years ago

hmmmm, so how will the young learning from this Prof. pls removed the npp lense and behave bcus .................ur becoming something

• Ken. 7 years ago

Can you compare Nkrumah to Rawlings, Kuffour,Mills and Mahama? Please stop making me angry. Look at the level of corruption we have witnessed under NDC, NPP, Gimpa etc and tell me if they are any better than the massive posit ...

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

Professor provided a fair and balanced analysis. Nkrumah is by far the best leader Ghana ever had but not all that Nkrumah did was great. He had his great moments but there was also the dark side and I agree with the profess ...

• SAEED OSMAN 7 years ago

JUST LOOK AT HIS FACE YOU CAN SEE A MAD OLD MAN.ITS ALL ABOUT JEALOUSY. NKRUMAH WILL BE REMEBERD FOR EVER UNLIKE WHO WILL BE FORGOTTEN THE YOU DIE.CAN'T YOU HIDE YOUR PARTISAN FOR ONCE. WHEN EVERYTHING THAT HAS HAPPENED IN AF ...

• Acremos 7 years ago

This guy is one of those criminals who are making Ghana suffer. A bad professor pave a bad way to students to be bad. He needs a psychiatrist to assist him.

• gadfly 7 years ago

That's a Professor, without a basic discriminating intelligence? With "Professors" like this who needs trump?

• prof kofi 7 years ago

So-called prof Adei,stop embarassing yourself.What do u WANT? Useless professor. How did u come by the title?

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

THAT KWAME KROBA (KWAME NKRUMAH) WHO WANTED TO BE THE GOD OF AFRICA BY DASHING THE THEN GOLD COAST MONEY TO SOME AFRICAN LEADERS SO THAT HE CAN BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF AFRICA, HE THEN THOUGHT HE WAS WISE THAN THOSE IN POWER B ...

those who hate Nkrumah would always exaggerate his faults? Nkrumah was human and had his weaknesses. But Prof. Adei cannot re write history. no wonder Prof. Adei tried to make GIMPA which was established to train administrato ...

• fidelity 7 years ago

Adei,
    Shut up you are talking from the head of a cow.

• Kwame Adai 7 years ago

The family of Prof. Adei shld. send him
    phychetric facility for a check up.This a
    man who can't buy a disposal blade to
    keep his face beautifull. This prof. is
    having a problem . Pls. this prof. needs a
    serious attentio ...

• Acremos 7 years ago

Manama has not allowed Chinese to take over your land and destroyed your forest. It's your greedy bush and illiterate chief in Ashanti region who prefer a few hundreds of cedis plus bottle of schnapps to cede the land f ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

This "Prof No sense" sees nothing knows nothing and, of course, thinks nothing. The one mistake Nkrumah did was to let the English Language become lingua franca by default. It opened up an avenue for British and American prop ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

A benevolent dictator is good for our country as citizens want total freedom without accompanying responsibility.

• Abingo Abingo 7 years ago

Never true, Nkrumah realized that the imperialist influence towards us will have bad impact do the available option was to implement the hard measures. Prof. have you forgotten the CIA interest? please we should draw so low, ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

KWAME STARTED BECOMING A DICTATOR WHEN Dr ADEI'S NATIONAL LIBERATION MOVEMENT STARTED THROWING BOMMS AT KWAME IN ACCEA, KUMASI STADIUM AND KONTANGORA?? IN THE NORTH. HE ALSO TURNED TO THE EAST WHEN THE USA WAS UNWILLING TO GI ...

• amoah wade3 7 years ago

you are either a deep rooted "matemeho" or some senile bitter old man.
    What Nkrumah did for Ghana, no other president will ever achieve that

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Dr.Nkrumah was a great ,in 1951 a first ghannian to becomes a Prime Minister with Brtish time how it can not be a master?and since he was then the British themself know the brigth of him and well trained to becomes a Presid ...

• Kwaku Anim 7 years ago

These folks who just read what has been written by Western minded narratives. Look at Singapore and all the nations that developed around that time. There is a tide rolling against Any third world developing. These folks s ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Small boys are young you have said the true from the starting he did a good job but after the independence when he speaks no comments nd formed the young pioneer to get information even your own kid can report you nd it c ...

• Born in Kyebi 7 years ago

Prof. Adei give one or two examples where Ghanaians were treated as SLAVES to support ur discussion. It will help to understand your point. When are you going to visit New Jersey?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Prof. Adei is lying through his clenched teeth! Nkrumah never treated Ghanaians like Slaves. How can these relics of Cold War stooges of Imperialism ever stop claiming to be the ultimate authorities of everything that led to ...

• ZEUS 7 years ago

How old were you during Nkrumah's era? Ask those who brainwashed you to tell you the truth. Nkrumah happens to be the best Africa has ever got, period. You Ghanaians must be grateful.

• Angela 7 years ago

Stupid ``Prof``. You need mental treatment!

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was a foolish dictator...stupid man who killed ppl who opposed him...I don't like him n any leader who kills his political opponents...he also misused the money left by d British and gave some out....I dont like ...

• Mark 7 years ago

I have read a book written by K.Kesse Adu. After reading the pains and toils some GHanaians passed through under the Nkruma's Political Detention, i agree with the Prof. Let not any man who has no insight into What the Prof s ...

• Ayele 7 years ago

WHAT DID YOU DO FOR GHANA THAT YOU CAN BE REMEMBER FOR ADEI, IS IT THE FAKE PROFESSORSHIP, AT LEAST GHANAIAN GOT TO KNOW YOU WHEN YOU WERE THE HEAD OF GIMPA ESTABLISH BY DR NKRUMAH

• CHAKAA 7 years ago

Look at another educated FOOL so called PROFESSOR, chatting shit idiots like you would have be given to animals in zoo, one of the evils within and enemy of state that never support progress and development. Could you simply ...

• MLE 7 years ago

We are always talking about Malaysia and Singapore. That was the way their leaders went and we are always comparing them to us.
    If you and your people had allowed Nkrumah to do same, we would have been way way ahead.

• Diasporan 7 years ago

This Prof is unbalanced and blind to lessons of history. Most of the ex-colonial countries that are successful today had leaders who needed to use "discipline" to move their counties forward. Read about the former leaders o ...

• sasinco 7 years ago

Nkrumah actually undid all his achievement. this is true my good Prof

• Sanja 7 years ago

This Mr Adei is a nincompoop. Exhibited gross ignorance of history or warped interpretation of the past. Whywill Nkrumah suddenly become a dictator? God and find out why Nkrumah changed his style of administration. Shame unto ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

You are soooo stupid

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Akosombo Dam which still provides the bulk of the country's electricity was commissioned in 1966. It was built from 1961 to 1965. What great achievement have we made with over $27 billion dollars from 2000 to 2016?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

PROFS. ARE GAINING NOTORIETY FOR BOREDOM NOW , NOW ITS THIS PROF. AND THAT PROF. THIS ONES IS CONSISTENT AS A SUPER BORE!!

• Carol 7 years ago

Much as we do not want to speak ill of the dead. Kwame Nkrumah did well but he was not the best president Ghana could have had. He had a lot of negatives, he was a pig headed dictator, too focused on his grandiose vision for ...

• afoko group 7 years ago

massa behave wai .we are tired of danquah busia nonsense

• Poku 7 years ago

THE TYPICAL ASANTE PROFESSOR WHO THINKS THAT ASANTES MUST ALWAYS LEAD AND THE OTHERS FOLLOW. WHY HAS YOUR PARTY, NPP NOT BE ABLE TO HAVE A NON-AKAN AS A FLAGBEARER? PROFESSOR ADEI RAN GIMPA AS A PERSONAL TRIBAL FIEFDOM. YOU C ...

• Big H 7 years ago

u think been a professor is jxt talking ur Confused mind. let me ask you can you say that all your education you have not benefit from any Nkrumah legacy. if yes you are Hippocrate

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Adei! Please go and shave to look decent. Also your mouth has started smelling, so get Pepsodent.

• Nkrumah's call was divine 7 years ago

That is his unwanted personal opinion.

• Rev. Thomas Atta-Akosah, USA 7 years ago

Thanks Papa Adei for giving balanced historical perspective about our first President. Posterity needs such to learn well. O that all political historians will be that sincere. Timely warning to all leaders!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If you call this article a balanced perspective on Nkrumah, then you are surely a bogus Reverend. Don't try to brainwash our young.

Who did Nkrumah treat like Slaves? Tell us! Why didn't Adei mention the murderous rampage ...

• KWESI 7 years ago

HOW DID YOU ENTAIN THE TITLE PROFERSSOR??JUST SHUT UP YOU ARE RETIRED.

• Osafo Kan tanka 7 years ago

I am not at all surprised of the assessment of Dr.Kwame Nkrumah by this gentleman.I am a bit confused when he mentioned that Dr Nkrumah achieved a lot but then took or treated Ghanaians as slaves.I disagree with him. I very ...

• makata 7 years ago

Everything you do people will talk of you.And you people are WHATTTTT.

• STEVE 7 years ago

This stupid Prof. has gone mad. What is he talking about? I was 16 years when the 1966 coup took place, and I never felt like a slave, likewise millions of Ghanaians. It was just people like him and the MATEMIHUS (UP) who may ...

• Ibrahim Adams Tamale 7 years ago

AFRICAN ARE SUFFERING BECAUSE WE DON'T SPEAK THE TRUTH.PEOPLE AROUND NKRUMAH COULD NOT ADVICE HIM BECAUSE HE WAS A DICTATOR AND POWER DRUNK THOSE BENEFITING WAS SINGING PRAISES HIS LAST DAYS BAD

• Osono 7 years ago

Adei is a disgrace to professorship. I thought people of high academic standards had sense.Adei,Wayo seini,Fobi,Ameyaw Ekumfi,etc all got their eye blinded by politics.Adei loves Akufo Addo but hates Nkruma.Are you not devil ...

• salim asumadu 7 years ago

the truth hurts...He got lost in his dreams....its about time the truth be told

• Ivan 7 years ago

He treated us as slaves and yet was able to provide us with about 70% of the development we still see. The ones that you think did not treat us as "slaves" what have they done for us. You are one of the reason why our elders ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Professor Adei and Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool are two examples of how one can attain a high level of education but still remain ignorant and devious. Professor Adei's claims against Nkrumah are totally unfound ...

• DD Martins 7 years ago

I think Prof. Adei is getting frustrated. The corruption under Kuffour and other presidents of this noble country is more than treating Ghanaians as slaves. The man whom you say treated Ghanaians as slaves built GIMPA for you ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

Is that so-called Prof Adei, alright! Ungrateful Ghanaians.

• Bascious King 7 years ago

He was a dictator, period! He had to go.

• man 7 years ago

Well is trz that dr osagifo kwame nkruma is a great man for ghana

• pytonking 7 years ago

Fake pro dont say any bad agaist nkruma

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

The fact is Akufo Addo was an admirer of Nkrumah when he was at Legon. He marched to the Flagstaff House to demonstrate against his overthrow.

• Ben 7 years ago

The so called professor is an enemy of
    progress. What has he, as a professor,
    done to develop the country as Nkrumah
    did. Without Nkrumah you would be
    calling yourself a professor. Empty barrels
    make the noise. Mad prof ...

• Marcus Ampadu 7 years ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and his CPP administration were dedicated to establishing a sustainable, self-sufficient Ghana.

Unfortunately, those who overthrew him derailed his plan; the Osagyefo's sustainable manifesto was shredded, ...

• mma 7 years ago

These lies have become chronic and they make ghanaians sick. Lies from UP to PP to NPP and they think ghanaians are fools. Stop the LIES and do constructive opposition

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Don't be surprised at all. What Adei said is very common to hear when you chat with NPP supporters, and I mean educated ones. "Ma ti mi hu" people will forever demonise Kwame Nkrumah. They feel that had it not been for Nkruma ...

• ZION 7 years ago

Expert in leadership indeed. After enjoying all the luxury at the universities during his rule , you have the gut to say this??? What have you achieved yourself as a professor in your chosen field?? Nkrumah is a Pan-African ...

• Samson 7 years ago

This professor is unstable. He needs psychiatric attention before it is too late. Nkrumah treated Ghanaians as slaves? This is the biggest joke I have heard in a long time.

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

When will this man talk like a literate. Your stupidity has reached the peak level

• Adjieson 7 years ago

Hey Adei, you should seek mental help because you getting sick everyday. Where is this slave nonsense coming from?

• JAMMYJAMES 7 years ago

Silly old fool: were you not chased out of gimpa by your nephew?

• kotoko 7 years ago

I've always surmised that to really appreciate the state of any country, look at the sort of people they extol as intellectuals. In my opinion, the more I continue to listen to this old man, the more sorry I feel for Ghana.

• Simingue 7 years ago

Adei has gone mad again

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Prof. Addo and his NPP ilk are distorting the little progress we are making in establishing democracy in Ghana with their lies and half truths. God doesn't like that.

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

WITHOUT NKRUMAH U WILL STILL A MONKEY WITH NO EDUCATION

• Sankofa 7 years ago

I would rather have a President who has vision, wisdom and achieves something, but rules with an iron fist and treats us like 'slaves' than an incompetent who has no wisdom and vision, and achieves nothing.

Prof Adei, it i ...

• Tenneson 7 years ago

Prof. Adaiis entitle to his opinion but what we know is that free market/capitalism is alien to African personality and is a form of domestic colonialism. Nkrumah was not introducing communism but rather mixed economic system ...

• rev 7 years ago

Goodmorning fellow brethen,I think the past is gone and whose who are there to are more, so let focus on the future by rebuilding Ghana w ith we whose who are the grandson and granddaughter of country.let do our best to bui ...

• Ksk 7 years ago

This stupid man was rector of gimpa and he named part of the school after his village. Another one of the many stupid book long fools only surviving with academic certificates. Danquah lost heavily in the 1960 election and h ...

• Action man from kumasi. 7 years ago

Are you mad?Don't bring yourself ,Dr kwame Nkrumah is far far better than you and your family, Dr nkrumah was the one built akosombo and the universties that you are lecturing for recieving your monthly salaries, if you don't ...