Ghana is a 'world class’ democracy - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (37)

• .AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

why

• BB 7 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA 2016!!!!!

• SUWEBATU - Alberta, Canada 7 years ago

The Ghana National Association of Teachers has described as unfortunate, President John Dramani Mahama’s unilateral decision not to restore the scrapped allowances for trainee teachers.

The scrap of the allowances in 20 ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

THE ONLY THINGS MAHAMA PROVIDED FOR GHANAIANS FOR 8 YEARS ARE POVERTY, HUNGER, SICKNESS AND CORRUPTION. MAHAMA MUST GO!!! NO 3RD TERM FOR ATOPAHENE JOHN FORD.

Author: SUWEBATU - Alberta, Canada
    Date: 2016-09-21 15:54:15
    Comment to: 4 MORE YRS FOR MAHAMA !!!!

The Ghana National Association of Teachers has described as unfortunate, President John Dramani Mahama’s unilateral ...

• AJAX 7 years ago

THIS IS TRASH. ALMOST ALL AFRICAN COUNTRIES PRACTICING DEMOCRACY DO RADIO CALL IN TO CRITISIZE THEIR PRESIDENT EVEN USING HARDER WORDS THAN IN GHANA. WHY IS MAHAMA WORRIED ABOUT PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT AT THE PRESIDENCY CRITICIZIN ...

• lrn 7 years ago

The illiteracy in our country is the cause of this comic government that attracts more illiterates and imposes hardships and poverty on Ghanaians. We have better alternatives but due to tribalism and illiteracy we are stuck w ...

• JB 7 years ago

This is why democracy is a bad thing. You don't have to pass even o'levels or have any business experience to become president. Just empty promises, propaganda, bribes and bull shit. We should limit voters register to tax pay ...

• dotse 7 years ago

I disagree with u. Ghana is not a failed state. The point is u and l are unpatriotic citizens. We follow politics blindly. We only believe in ourselves and not in others. We are inward looking people who always thing it shou ...

• Collins A. Antwi 7 years ago

why do you say all that scrap?
    While only the government can work, the rest of us can only speak our minds and it ends there.
    Should we have a listening government, then this comment would have meant something.
    If there is ...

• sulli 7 years ago

you are a failed person that is why you live in someone country! come home samoooooo!

• aikins 7 years ago

Better in someone's country than under this useless corrupt mahama.

• ekuoba 7 years ago

I say tweaaa to this INEPT president!!

• TWEAA dc. 7 years ago

27 MILLION PEOPLE BEING LED BY A CORRUPT AND A DEAD GOAT.

• Nostra D 7 years ago

No alterntive at the moment
    Mahama is best among all
    NDUOM is vuvuzela
    Nana is going n retirement
    I was in Ghana recently and i can tell you that
    Ilove what i saw
    I'm going back next month
    May the almigty bless the Pre ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 years ago

NONSENSE

• Ex-Pope. Manso Amenfi 7 years ago

Come again Mr President

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Yep, a world class democracy mismanaged and controlled by corrupt rich beggers who believe in alms for their citizen on a daily basis.

• Jakes 7 years ago

Because you don't fit be a president, that's why you're driving the nation to a ditch, better give way for a better and qualify person to come what you know best hijacking the the government in your favor shame on you.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

In a true democracy you'd have stepped down after going contrary to the constitution eg Gitmo 2, ford bribe etc.

• Victor A. Youngn 7 years ago

Oh yeah; with NDC's kind of "buga-buga" intimidating and murder in the night going on huh? You must be drunk. Please get lost with your bullshit...!!!

• BOCA T 7 years ago

Ghana is a failed state....we still have Dumsor so what's Mahama talking about

• Sam 7 years ago

Dumsor at where? In your mother's room?

• Vicky 7 years ago

Corruption, Infestations of Mosquitoes, Energy Crisis, Poverty, Jobless with a Debt consolidation with I.M.F under a Comunist System with a Dead Goat Leader who has no clue to lead the Country to ease the burden of his people ...

• INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT 7 years ago

MAHAMA JOKES

• sam Y... 7 years ago

You are indeed a leader.... God Bless You and your compatriots. ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

NDC LIES LIES LIES,,,,,

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

WHY IS NPP ALLOWING NDC SPEW SERIOUS LIES LIES LIES UNCHALLENGED.......
    Information available to the Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA) Fact-checking team reveals that claims by Transport Minister on the New Patriotic P ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

YES, I AGREE WITH PRESIDENT MAHAMA 'GHANA IS A WORLD CLASS DEMOCRACY 'WHERE THE PRESIDENT CAN NULLIFY JUDICIAL JUDGMENT IN FAVOUR OF POLITICAL PUNDITS. WHERE A GOVERNMENT GIVES $25 MILLION TO A PARTY FINANCIER FOR NO WORK DON ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Mahama know how to speak. The best representative so far. Nobody can be compared.

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Do something about our inefficient educational system, energy system, agriculture & water systems to achieve maximum democracy.

The media houses should stress these, making them national priorities.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This is an insult to the UN general assembly and all head of states.This insatiable greedy bastard says what?That Ghana has first class democracy in the world is insult to those who don't dictate to Electoral commissioner an ...

• Kiki sowah!!! 7 years ago

Being incompetent, corrupt and insensitive. Done all kinds of jokes in Ghana not satisfied, so you gone international. Well done!!!

• KWAKU MAKAMAKA, SABASS 7 years ago

The UN General Assembly should not take this thievery President serious. He's just a mess and big disgrace to African democracy he's preaching. Under his Presidency, corruption is on the rise in Ghana and mainly among his own ...

• fun club 7 years ago

who is maahama
    mahaama my shit

• kofi pra 7 years ago

THIS PRESIDENT IS A CHILD

• T and T 7 years ago

Mahama, U have lowered the bar for democracy. U do not provide public education, how can democracy work with about 70% of the people "uneducated"? There are too much traditions, superstition, ignorance, corruption etc.
    U ar ...