You are here: HomeNews2016 09 21Article 471300

Uganda name 30-man squad ahead of Ghana clash next month

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Rob 7 years ago

At least they seem organized.

• The Stallion 7 years ago

Either we harvest this opening game or forget about the WC.

• Mr.N 7 years ago

Keep dreaming and V'Power alive unless you, Prof S'Berta, POW and Governor Kojolee are in the team.

This time it will not be V-Power because the Governor will sponsa me to Tamale -- the Pito house.
    So make you no fear; I will not drink the V-Power. I will drink Pito and report to all of you accurately.
    This time I will no ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

You think say na bingo time we dey. Na living bitters u go drink.Trust me.

Emperor, stop annoying me. I dey prepare to buzz during the qualifies, and you dey bring yourself?
    If we no harvest, how I go fit buzz?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

BSTAR SQUAD
    1. SOWAH, KWARASAY, OFORI @WA
    2.NKUM, AFFUL. 3.BABA, NANA ASARE/ KISSI BOATENG
    4. AMARTEY, GYIMAH. 5. MENSAH, NII ADJEI
    6. BADU, ACQUAH. 7. ADOMAH, ASSIFUAH. 8. WAKASO, PARTEY
    9.GYAN, KPB. 10. DEDE, JOHN ANTW ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

Guys this is not a done deal. There are no underdogs in soccer anymore. Almost all soccer countries in Africa have players trading in Europe and elsewhere where professional soccer is encouraged. You can forget about a goal h ...

• anokwale 7 years ago

Uganda is the new Zambia. I sense trouble with this team. The key is to take this game very seriously. It is going to be a tough match. I am praying that we figure out our winger and forward situation.

I agree that we take the game seriously, but if like you said: "I sense trouble with this team" then are we going or coming?
    In other words, if Uganda can be trouble for us, then forget the WC. Seriously!!!
    I no go lie, lai ...

• Anokwale 7 years ago

Every team at this stage is capable. I would not underestimate even Libya in group A. If a team wins its three home games and draws the three away games that is 12 points and that could be enough. A wweaker team can play comp ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

WHEN U HAVE A FEDERATION, COACHES N TECHNICAL MEMBERS ENGAGING IN PAY TO PLAY. HOW CAN U HONESTLY SELECT THE BEST POSSIBLE PLAYERS FOR EACH POSITION? U CANT WIN A TROPHY LIKE THIS. I HAVE SAID THIS FOR YRS AND WILL CONTINUE T ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

MR. WRITER, YOU COULD HAVE DONE US A LOT HELP BY JUST STATING WHEN AND WHERE IN THE COUNTRY THE MATCH WILL TAKE PLACE NEXT MONTH. THANK YOU.

I think all the venues, time, referees, etc are listed on the FIFA WC 2018 site.
    Or try CAF on line. That's were I get all my info.

• Ulysess, USA 7 years ago

A defeat in this match translates inevitably into, no Russia 2018!!!

• kato cephas in uganda 7 years ago

The last time we were in ghana,that Tunisian refree awarded u guyz a fake penalty,when we were already leading by 1-0.This time we are coming more prepared than before ,hope the refree this time would do as per profession of ...

• mohamad ug kabenge 7 years ago

Me right now am here in qatar with alot of ghanis bt the all call us underdogs of de group,hy hy u guys wat ar u talking about hw can u call uganda a underdog team,ar u crazy ?,y do u forget so early like dat ,immediately u h ...