You are here: HomeNews2016 09 20Article 471153

Man in court for allegedly sprinkling liquid on President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (89)

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:- KPOGO ..... Most of the projects in the NDC manifesto are lies. It is only a happiness for the fool. Just go to your area and see how these so called projects translated. More than 80% of the projects are lies and li ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

WHY NDC HATE THE UPPER EAST

Why did the NDC divert funds Secured by the Kufour government for the people of Upper East and gave it to the Nothern Region - the home region of Prez Mahama of Ghana. Why, don't the people of U ...

• aikins 7 years ago

It shows how Ghanaians are feed up with mahama, the guy should have urinated on him instead.

• Obournana 7 years ago

Lunatic, why don't you follow the convoy to do it? Nobody blames you, we blame your prostitute mother who gave birth to you out of a broken condom. Bastard. You would have known where you will sleep.

• aikins 7 years ago

Odwan ba obournana I am sorry to disappoint you but I never near where the useless mahama will be, I off or change television programme when he appear on it neither do I listen to him on radio, I am telling you it is uncivi ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Odwan ba obournana I am sorry to disappoint you but I never near where the useless mahama will be, I off or change television programme when he appear on it neither do I listen to him on radio, I am telling you it is uncivi ...

• Kamal Dauda 7 years ago

Masa comot with ur lies. Cheap propaganda . nonsense

• Mike 7 years ago

You are a liar. Am in Accra - Burma Camp roads are real, 37 - T Junction is real, Kwame nkrumah interchange is real, ridge hospital is real, the alsphalted roads are real, the data centre is real, there are so many just in Ac ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, I NEVER KNEW YOU COULD GIVE SUCH A NEEDFUL ADVICE AS CALLING UPON US TO GO TO OUR TOWNS AND VILLAGES TO SEE IF 80% OF JDM'S PROJECTS ARE NOT FAKE AND LIES! WE DID GO BACK HOME TO A FUNERAL, JEEZZZ! AND THE ...

• oldlu 7 years ago

when did u wakeup frm ur sleep

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

The Man was just sprinkling holy water from obinim...man ..these ndc COMMUNISTS. ..in the future a mere stare at dumb dramani will warrant an arrest...just ask otitis blessed

• BlackMan5 7 years ago

You're an idiot. Yes, this is an offence. This is assault and battery.His behavior put the President's life at risk. You don't know the ramifications when a Head of State falls ill or dies. Come to the US here and do the same ...

• Unknown 7 years ago

How did you know the water was from obinim....did Mahama ask for any obinim water...you all haters are just something else....fire burn your "botoss" koraa...nansix

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA WOULD HAVE BEEN DESTOOLED IMMEDIATELY IF HE WAS A CHIEF. HE SHOULD RATHER FIRE HIS SECURITY AND ADVISORS. WHAT WAS HE EVEN DOING AT THE MARKET? WAS HE ON PRESIDENTIAL DUTIES OR POLITICAL LYING TRIP?

DR TRUTH, THE PRESIDENTS ARE NOT INSTALLED LIKE CHIEFS, THE POSTION OF A PRESIDENT IS NOT INHERITED, PRESIDENTS ARE VOTED FOR! PRESIDENTS CANNOT BE desTOOLED PLEASE. THIS ONE TOO YOU DON'T KNOW. IT CANNOT BE A MISTAKE FROM YO ...

• Asare 7 years ago

This is yours truly the Amicus Curiea of the 2013 Election Petition case.The crazy Amekudzi lawyer who from time to time makes a spectacle of himself

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Hey Tony,greetings from Richmond Virginia USA.

• Paa 7 years ago

This too is an offence?

• soso 7 years ago

its too harsh to remand him in police cells. leave him alone.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

So what do you think it is? What about if it was an acid? If the man is of a sound mind, he needs to be imprisoned for a long time. This is disrespectful. Where were the security of Mahama at that time? Let us put politics as ...

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

HAHAHA DID MAHAMAH SMELL IT?.I DON'T THINK IT IS ORDINARY LIQUID IT MIGHT BE URINE.THE ECONOMY SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.YOU CAN'T MESS THINGS UP AND FIND IT EASY SO MAHAMAH DESERVED MORE THAN THIS.

• Unknown 7 years ago

If he deserves it why don't you also try and do the same thing....who will wish that the economy gets bad...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Yes. Don't you know?
    It is physical assault with a substance ! Simple!

• is me 7 years ago

You are stupid fools why you guy's behave like that do you think if Nana addo come power he would turn Ghana to America or Europe go and ask Nigerian what is happy ,if Nana come to power Ghana would doom forever

• Ashes 7 years ago

look at this foool.even apart from nana addo, anyone contesting is far far far better than mahama horror. u are foool for that.

PAA, THERE ARE CERTAIN ACTIONS THAT ARE NOT RIGHT, WHICH IN FRINGES ON OUR HUMAN RIGHTS! WOULD YOU TAKE IT LIGHTLY IF WHILST WALKING IN TOWN, SAY A PASTOR FROM NOWHERE SPRINKLE WATER OR OIL ON YOU WITHOUT YOUR CONSENT? IN ANY ...

• Taj 7 years ago

Yeah it is an offense,it would ve acid or anything else and we are talking of de president not any other individual, it's high time we stopped de hypocrisies dat is going on in dis country. Ask urself,can u imagin if this was ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Disgusting fool.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Npp is useless party. Bloody Ashanti bigot

• Ray 7 years ago

He is one of the acid pouring group

• DEAD GHANA 7 years ago

A FOOL WHO DOESNT KNOW MAHAMA IS DESTROYING HIS FUTURE.. USELESS EWE FOOL...

• osei 7 years ago

Kwaasia Bush man

You're a wasted smelly jackal,you wish you were one the Great Ashanti's.Aboa kronfour.Mahama should have worked in his bedroom instead to avoids any public contacts.Avu..

Bloody fool, Bbb. I don't deal with idiots like you. Foolish bigot

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Idiot, where did it mention in this story that the guy is an Asante if you are not a bigoted incestuous daughter molester inferiority complex trokosi?

• Basky. 7 years ago

Insulting Ashantes is really bad move and we need to condemn it. We need to preach peace in the country as we are approaching election.What the guy did I believe is something we all need to speak against it. Mahama is our pre ...

• Agyemang 7 years ago

I still don't understand why ewes seems to have hated Ashanti? all of this jerousy they are always progressing why ewes are retrogressing. They indeed depend on the Ashanti to execute their major occupation that's carpentry. ...

What the NPP big did was assault and battery which was created under section 86 of Act 29. The bigot is sent by NPP to embarrass the president.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Mahama deserve that ,because Only few aré enjoying ,its Very hard for we ....

• OWUSU 7 years ago

He confeded with me that he would poure urine on MAHAMA and that is what he just did.

President upon presidents are even slapped and eggs thrown at them in public and nothing is done to them in a civilized western world.If Mahama can't stand the heat he should simply get out from the bloody kitchen.Who told h ...

• Adam 7 years ago

I usually don't like to use foul language but you're an idiot to ask "who is Mahama". He is the President of our land. Love him or hate him,you can't mention any other name if asked who your President is. If anyone says anyth ...

You don't know who Mahama is? You are indeed a bloody scoundrel. You want Mahama to leave for a cocaine addict Nana Addo to replace him. Over our dead body. It will never happen.Reject the short man

• Leo 7 years ago

reject the thief

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

Yes, Kofi you are a cockroach indeed. Over your dead body? Okay you will die indeed. Nana is coming to rule so write your will and wait. You cannot change what God has written.

• majestic 7 years ago

This is madness john ford mahama you are intimidating Ghanaian's wit useless rule careful and you time will come n you will disgrace in this country mark it

• Dart 7 years ago

Was it urine ....as it was a waste of water or juice if he used that? Mental hospital gif throwing liquid but threaten to kill and that's fine ...remember just tell him to say he will vote ndc in this banana republic corrupt ...

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

fuckin president u better release him like u fuckin released those fuckin montie idiots

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

What was the President looking for at the yams market? why did he not delegate his wife to do such assignment but himself? He got what he deserved.

• pkirks 7 years ago

I can't believe you took your most precious time to write and ask this silliest question . Your parents really wasted money on you and came out with nothing. He is the president of the country and he can choose to be wherever ...

• Victor 7 years ago

After all these lavish security provided for the Ex President, how was this idiot able to have access to reach the President with such attack? Blame on security.

• Abdul From Tamale 7 years ago

Ghana lack Security when it come to guiding our leaders . Where were the macho soldiers who are incharge of monitoring the safety of the president , poor security

• Kay 7 years ago

What kind of security?releasing m3 means disrespect to security. jm is only reaping what he sow

• Ekuoba Gyasi, UK 7 years ago

Maybe the security were also tired of Gyimi, Gyimi dr mahani

• Gabby 7 years ago

When a person attacks the President, he is referred to the psychiatric hospital, but if someone says something against the Judiciary, he is sent straight to Nsawam prison. Eeeeee!!!!

• Yakubu 7 years ago

he deserves a new ford expedition car....

• GHANANI 7 years ago

This guy would have been shot dead in America.Mahama could easily have been killed by this guy.Where were the security details assigned to the president?They should all be sacked.

• Abdul From Tamale 7 years ago

Why should they sent him to court , is john mahama God ?

• pkirks 7 years ago

It's like you lack What is called , common sense. What the guy did was a world class offence and he deserves to be jailed for a very long time. Would you have taken it easily on him if it was to be you he poured the liquid on ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Go and stand at circle and let people pour liquids on you, then go home and sleep because there is no law for that offence. The country is govern by laws, if you don't know it keep quiet please

• bgadebge 7 years ago

only a fool like u will support that guy who sprinkle that liquid on the president
    fools if your useless double land sellers and cocain dealeing chiefs and ebusua panying' what would u say

• sa ad 7 years ago

This lazy and corrupt president!!

• INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT 7 years ago

FOOLISH CASE

• JM 2020 7 years ago

We hv lost respect for the elderly as a country. This man has brot a curse to himself nd hia nxt generation. Wat were he thinkn. Despite everytin do u hv to do dat. Can u even do dat to ur child at home? Lets reason up

• MA TI MI HU 7 years ago

He has no respect for "pepefuo" let alone having one as his president. Would he have pored water on Otumfuo or even Akufo Addo?

• MUFTY 7 years ago

Mutie 3 did worse thing than this. The BNI says they are incapable of doing what they threaten to do. What will water do to Mahama?

• princeofnations 7 years ago

Killing killing other tribes that are not akan's was it less or greater than what the m3 did? If it were to be another country that statement will be considered as treason. at least let you submission be decent.

• Obuama 7 years ago

There is no where in the world where this man would have been alive today. Imagine someone getting close to sprinkle some liquid on president Obama! The Secret Service would have shot him on the spot. I seriously blame the p ...

• pkirks 7 years ago

Putting politics aside, the act of the man is a world class offence and needs to be jailed for a long time with maximum security. He would have been killed immediately if it was in a world advanced country, without attestatio ...

• Igp 7 years ago

He poured water on Mahama, so ibe keikei!! What abiut the student who sat on Busia's chair at the a special function in Accra Legon in 1969? Did anyone go to court? Leave him alone, that was a mild form of proteststion. Even ...

• Broadbase 7 years ago

Someone tries to kill the president. He is sent for psychiatric evaluation.
    Someone sprinkles liquid on the president he is sent for psychiatric evaluation.
    Someone kills an NPP member of parliament, he is refused psyc ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Only NPP supporters will engage in this 17th century kind of politics. A hallmark of their predecessors.

• Okonkobaba 7 years ago

Man alledgely in court for sprinkling liquid on president Mahama. Kill him fot he is bad and evil and can do worst things.

• Victor A. Youngn 7 years ago

Ghanaians are simply sick and tired of Mahama and his corrupt NDC govt. It's plain and simple.

• Drop the dead goat in 2016. 7 years ago

Montie 1

• change is coming 7 years ago

just water and sending him to jail. when you NDC fools contracted afoko to pour acid on someone you were happy. u felt u were creating division in de party to use as a campaign message but u failed miserably. Nana beba

• Truth shall speak for itself 7 years ago

This foolish guy must be put to bar to serve as a lesson to those guys who think Presidency is not for a northerner but for the Ashantis. can he do that to his so called father in the house?.he must be given 8yrs .foooooool

• Ashes 7 years ago

learn how to express yourself well because presidency is not a tribe base, the northeners and the ashantes are not the only tribes in Ghana,please you're fool for this. #sorry#

• kuuso 7 years ago

I wish it was JJ time,why all this

• Ashes 7 years ago

so is mahama afraid to die, hahahaaaa, then why did he kill Atta? he should never forget that the water poured on him signifies tears. he should cry because Asiedu Nketia will kill him equally.RIP #mahama funeral#

• OBINIM A OBIKYER3 7 years ago

WHO REMEMEMBER THIS HEADLINE IN EITHER THE GHANAIAN TIMES OR THE DAILY GRAPHIC IN 1971?.THE STORY WAS THAT WHILE PRESIDENT EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO WAS GIVING A SPEECH AT A LEGON GATHERING,A STUDENT SNEAKED TO SIT ON THE PRESIDENT' ...

• Proud Ewe 7 years ago

Ohhhhhh!!!! That guy must be thrown into jailed. He is a trained NPP acid attacking combat fulfilling the mandate of his paymasters to eliminate His Excellency by fair or foul means. I won't be surprised he graduated with Gre ...

• NANA BA SALTY (uds) 7 years ago

I don't think is an offence, why do they allowed them self to everyone when looking for a position? So now he's on touchable ryt??????

• Nene Narnor. 7 years ago

The guy was wrong in pouring the liquid on the Prez. The security detail should be disciplined and revamped. The risked the Prez life. He should also avoid certain places.

• hayford 7 years ago

Another Npp acid killer

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

Jm is the most democratic president in Africa. Toaso. I don't think olu can tolerate these nonsense from opposition supporter.gunman in Chapel insane. Urine in market another insane. Peacefully Mahama chop my vote.

• SUPERMAN 7 years ago

OH MAMA GHANA, IS MAHA GOD? EVEN PRESIDENT BUSH STONED. SO WHO IS HE?
    LET US THINK THE WAY AND MANNER WE CAN GET MONEY TO PAY OUR CHILDREN FEES. IF MAHA AND NDC DO NOT UNDERSTAND, THEY SHOULD GO TO HELL. WHY POLICE IS NOT A ...

• budha pest 7 years ago

you are lucky it was not acid.......nka wobete