You are here: HomeNews2016 09 20Article 470960

Africa becomes dumping ground for old aircraft

Read Comments Comments (12)

• ghanaman 7 years ago

South Africa has failed the continent big time! Corruption, nepotism, lack of economic vision are a few of the diseases plaguing the current SA regime. The official must shut up and begin telling us what SA is doing to grow a ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

I don't like the word "dump" as used in this article. Do the Western countries discard these planes in Africa in the middle of the night?

Africa leaders always try to blame their foolishness and corrupt attitude on others. ...

• king 7 years ago

Is time Africa leaders have to sit down and take decision themselves to help their people and stop the greedy

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• KWAME Nduom 7 years ago

YES THEY DUMP THEIR OLD AIR CRAFTS IN AFRICA BECAUSE THEY SEE AFRICA AS A DUMP. WE ACCEPT BANNED ITEMS FROM EUROPE SUCH AS CFC FRIDGES, CRTV TELEVISIONS, BECAUSE THEY KNOW AFRICAN GOVERNMENTS ARE CORRUPT AND DONT ENFORCE THE ...

• Observer 7 years ago

So what is the Ghana Standards Authority doing? SFA

• KK 7 years ago

So who are you blaming? Are you blaming the seller or the buyer. African leaders make themselves susceptible to be cheated! Don't blame the white man blame our leaders. I don't want those kind of loose talk. We.should take re ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

RATHER THEN CRY WHY NOT USE THE SCAP METAL OF THIS PLANS TO BUILT OTHER
    THINGS?RATHER THEN CRY

• Kwesi Brenu 7 years ago

Ghana man what do you mean by South Africa has has let Africa down?Are they the first Country in the continent to attain independence? We Ghanaians still uses old foreign newspapers as toilet rolls and what is sad is people p ...

• Paapidi 7 years ago

Where do you want the white man to dump his useless stuff when there is a place called Africa that is full of imbeciles/leaders and lazy people all over?

• Janet Brew 7 years ago

Did they fly the aircraft to Africa to sell?. Stop the foolish talk. Your African leaders and businessmen go to Europe to buy these secondhand planes. No one forced them to buy. They go looking specifically for secondhand stu ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Developing countries have always been a market for older airplanes. First Asia then south America and Africa now. When you grew up was your first second or even third car a new car? This older planes make us developing faster ...