You are here: HomeNews2016 09 18Article 470622

Police alerts public on latest scam

Read Comments Comments (37)

• ABDULAI MOHAMMED MUBARIK 7 years ago

this is all about the corrupted situation we are in Ghana and therefore must be declined immediately

• Hovah 7 years ago

Any wise and sensible individual will not adhere to this nonsense. seems like a pedestrian scam to me.

• Hank Hill 7 years ago

asinine!!!

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

What's the big deal if someone runs into the rear of a police vehicle. Why do we have insurance? Fuck this stupid scam. Ghanaians are so naive. How can this be a scam and scare anybody?

• Sylvester 7 years ago

These scam have been in existence for a year now.The scammer befriend me through my facebook account and informed me of paying me a visit.At a point in time,I received a call from a supposed police inspector of my friends car ...

• Scam Victim 7 years ago

But the Ghana police are themselves full of scam officers-criminals.
    If you have to be at the Accra police CID Headquarters @ the 5th. Floor, if you don't take your heart in your both palms in an ice-chest, you may jump down ...

• Obuasi 7 years ago

Smart move by Ghana police, well done we re proud of u.....

• sam 7 years ago

The whole country itself is a scam. Therefore wat again. Check out dose in offices n everywhere.

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

60% of e police force are criminals.
    They are the ones involve in these acts.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This is going on for more than four years ago and now that police service is issuing statement or alerts to that effect? Tweeeaaa! We are doomed, Wat about the internet fraud that Nigerians are using GHANA name doing all over ...

• DOCTOR 7 years ago

So what happened to SIM Registration? Ghana for u.

• Real Southerner (Niibi Nii) 7 years ago

If the Police force was not in the habit of taking bribes all the time in order to make criminals walk free, how do scammers go on to get the idea of using an old school police format? I believe if the Police force has any se ...

• Small Sense 7 years ago

Only fools will connect dis with de present government..

• John Mahama 7 years ago

John Mahama and Wayome scammed Ghana 51 million cedis. That's how it begun

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The scam was concocted by NPP scam artists who had planned all along to confuse and destroy the Ghana Police. One can never trust elephant-riding serial losers with evil minds.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat again?

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

How do the crooks get the peoples' phone numbers?

• Anaafo 7 years ago

These guys are simply taking advantage of the rotten attitude of some police officers who threaten court action commonly against motorists often in expectation for bribe to drop the so called charges

• asem beba dabi 7 years ago

how can some one claim to have bought my home used car when i have not sold any? the document is with me yet he has same. what is happening ?

• Gangstalicious 7 years ago

There's no bigger scam than the NDC government led by Mahama.

• Concerned Ghanaman 7 years ago

Scamming in Ghana is not new. Over 40 years ago, as a young student in my summer job, I was exposed to scamming farmers bringing their tobacco leaves to market in 1972/73!!
    Mahama did not INVENT corruption and cheating.It ha ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Pasco

• AK 7 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE BE SO GULLIBLE TO FALL FOR THIS SCAM? HOW DO YOU TRANSFER MONEY TO SOMEBODY YOU DON'T KNOW JUST BECAUSE THE PERSON IS IN ACCIDENT WITH A POLICE CAR? IS THIS THE HIGHEST POINT OF THE GHANAIAN HOSPITALITY? PEOPLE ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

dont be surprise , you need to be a witness in the hands of corrupt institution like Ghana police who in their training courses they thought them nothing but tricks to dupe motorist on the road before you understand the int ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

I got this by whatsapp about a whole week ago. So, why is Ghanaweb now publishing this? Get smart and stop wasting your time on NDC/NPP trash.

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

Whenever we told Gh police they where the well institutional thrives in Gh,they say we insulting them.people would keep on using all available police tricks to swindles fellow Ghanian s in police name,and what?nobody is winni ...

• MASTER KOKRO TORONTO ONTARIO 7 years ago

Timbilla did it and nothing happened
    So everyone in the country thinks the same. Just be a card holder of NDC, commit a crime and the thin -headed John Dramani Mahama would remit your sentence. The police service must be bo ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Keep public inform: Great work

• APONKYE 7 years ago

You called this a scam? It's exactly what you Ghana Police service do. God will punish you all. The scam alert is not far from fetch.

• prince 7 years ago

dis is a loose scam......how do u pay such money without confirming from your relation.....

• Papa G. 7 years ago

2nd Timothy 3 : 1-5 & 13

• eric 7 years ago

FROM MAHAMA AND WIFE

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

this type of scams are as a results of national failure, on the part of the actions of the police officers on our roads and how they used the unholiness of the court system in this country to steal from the people.

crimi ...

• w.albert cophie 7 years ago

The police are too corrupt no wonder the scammers are using their way.police corruption is seen on the road and their stations daily which excuse me to say only the dearth and blind can denied this Fact.
    Ghana problems wi ...

• kwadwo Amoako 7 years ago

Those scammers did that to manage themself in nsawam prison.

• Benazir Bhutto 7 years ago

It's nothing new. This scam started early January and they are now telling us. Many Ghanaians av been victimized so what are they telling us ? I will not even be surprised if it is coming from within the police service becaus ...

• Seth Danso 7 years ago

This has been going on for quite sometime now. My wife's sister fell victim sometime in February, 2016 and l was informed after they had parted with GHC4,000.00. I in turn, alerted CID Headquarters