You are here: HomeNews2016 09 16Article 470316

Bawumia’s Lecture: Only four out of eight claims true - MFWA

Read Comments Comments (147)

• j0eY lOnDoN 7 years ago

This guy is very dangerous indeed.

• Mahama Deadgoat 7 years ago

laugh at your incompetent mahama and his gay dump vice president. None in NDC can compete with Bawumiah. All the lies of NDC are getting to an end. Ghanaians have come to know who these wicked NDC people truly are. Your Maham ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, your Bawumia is now a joke to many out there la.

In a six-paged fact-check report released on Friday, Dr. Bawumia claims that Ghana scored zero on the macro-economic convergence requirements (ECOWAS) were false according to the Media Foundation for West Africa.

Another ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

WE NEED A RBUTTAL.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

He gathered reputable economists and lied to them. Why can't Alan Kyeremanteng also do the dirty job? which company will ever employ Bawumia to destroy the economy? no wonder Mugabe of Zimbabwe chased him away.

Author:- # KICK MAHAMA OUT ! .....
    No Amount of Excuses,Lies and Guns Will Save the Horror and Decay that is Chained to Mahama.Counterfeit President Mahama Must Accept His Crucifixion and Resign in Shame to save Poor Ghanaia ...

Do your own researched. Your man was a very big disappointment .

Author:- Mahama Deadbeat .....
    laugh at your incompetent mahama and his gay dump vice president. None in NDC can compete with Bawumiah. All the lies of NDC are getting to an end. Ghanaians have come to know who these wicked ...

The veep does not entertain nonentity liar at taxpayers' expense.

Well, Bawumia used to be a fine gentleman, but the established deceitfulness of Akufo-Addict's empire has made him a senior liar overnight. He is now a shameless caricature, too proud to accept his mistakes and too hungry for ...

• adamuaminu 7 years ago

50% is not a joke at least. Well done Bawumia Dr. Useless mfwa

Shut the hell up, you hear me? Read what is written carefully and you will know that he is not even close to the 4 points credited to his poor self. The MFWA could have caption: BAWUMIA GOT FOUR OUT OF EIGHT CLAIMS TRUE. Inst ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Bawumiah is right.

The only wicked people in GHANA are the GA LAND looters, they waiting like kokoasi bats for their wofa to come to POWER so that they can loot GA STOOL LANDS AGAIN without mercy. No way it wont happen again, yaka gbomo bi num ...

• Nii Boye 7 years ago

Kortibortor ony3 hi3 y3 fr3fr3

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

BIG OMISSION. ..please tells about the missing $1.7bil....Dr alhaji prophet...the same PATRIOT who found the stashed $250 mil..just ask oti bless...aka otis bleezy..ha

• Torgbui Ganyaglo 7 years ago

Why is it that some of you have seen the truth and heard it but you still talk like a child? Do people like you really know what is good for you? God should have mercy on people like you!

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

HE IS LAUGHING BECAUSE YOUR NPP VICE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE HAS BEEN EXPOSED FOR "BAWUMIAING"-LYING AGAIN.

• JK 7 years ago

Do You know what kind Damage This 4 has course The Government already? This is not Class one maths to get 50% As fair. This is a nation Work.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Only illiterates in Npp believe in bawumia because they can't read. Those that can read don't understand the garbage he is throwing. Those who read and understand are the akoto osei, Kwame mpianim, kwaku kwarteng but they are ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Upon scrutinizing the report with your NDC spectacles, at least, you have found 56% to be correct. What if you had scrutinized it fairly?

Users debate on the issue at hand , small boy!

• SANKOFA 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL,HE HAS COME BACK HIS STUPIDITIES AGAIN.MFWA HAS PROVED HIM RIGHT WHILE KWESI AMISAH ATTA IS HIDING BEHIND HIS WIFE'S SKIRT SPEWING RUBBISH.LET HIM COME OUT AND DISAPPROVE WHAT MFWA HAS SAID.DIDN'T NDC REJEC ...

Read this arsehole.
    In a six-paged fact-check report released on Friday, Dr. Bawumia claims that Ghana scored zero on the macro-economic convergence requirements (ECOWAS) were false according to the Media Foundation for West ...

• aikins 7 years ago

But my questions is who is MFWA are they God, can we trust them to be 100% right ? Besides what is 56 over 100 ?

IRRELEVANT , those highlighted were the main issues in that rap show . Loving life and lecturing is what i learnt from my old man. To demand more from politicians be ready to do your own RESEARCH.

• Kojo 7 years ago

To you Bawumia is God and everything he says is the gospel. You are sick.

• aikins 7 years ago

You have been diagnosed with HIV AIDS already Odwan ba meeeeeeeee, tell me which of you fools in the corrupt ndc can be compared to Alhaji Dr Bawumia, son of a bitch and a drunkard.

• Mahama Ghana 7 years ago

Why not Nana but always Bawumia? Bcoz Nana is a moron. He doesn't know anything n can't be use to boost

• AMB 7 years ago

Accept and respect facts. Bauwmia tends to twist facts and draw inaccurate conclusions. He is playing sensational games in politics and this can set our peaceful country in ablaze. For areas such as Inflation etc with verifia ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

56% in an exam in which you have set your own questions?

• wilson 7 years ago

Failing your own exam paa ..... well you and I were not there. Lol

Hmmmm, so someone that is fighting to become a leading hand of the country because of power he is lying to the nation just in the name of power but people like you! Still don't understand? Ohhh sorry for people like you.

• pop 7 years ago

Guy, no one called him to come and vet NDC, so if he thinks he can VET them then he should so that with cousious because This is not a Class Mathematic to score 50% and be happy. This Is a Nation and More to The point aGloba ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia did a brilliant analysis of Ghana's economy. Bawumia gave various sources of his data. However, MFWA is citing some sources different from the sources that Bawumia used. As an economic exert myself, I know that var ...

• Francis 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia, in his 67-page presentation, gave more than 100 facts. MFWA is claiming that they have fact-checked 8 of them, albeit with their intellectually inaccurate and fraudulent economic analysis. MFWA has used data from ...

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

MFWA LACKS CREDIBILITY. YOU COLLECT MONEY FROM POLITICIANA TO DO A COVER UP. YOU THINK WE ARE KIDS. YOU SAY 4 OUT OF 8 ARE CORRECT, AND YOU USED THE WARD:'' ONLY'. IT IS SIGNIFICANT. AWAY WITH YOU DISCREDITED PAY MASTERS.

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

MFWA LACKS CREDIBILITY. YOU COLLECT MONEY FROM POLITICIANA TO DO A COVER UP. YOU THINK WE ARE KIDS. YOU SAY 4 OUT OF 8 ARE CORRECT, AND YOU USED THE WORD:'' ONLY'. IT IS SIGNIFICANT. AWAY WITH YOUR DISCREDITED PAY MASTERS

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Why is Dr Bawumia not consistent in his analysis?

He cannot cherry-pick data to prove a point. He is rubbishing the government's economic performance based on selected indicators with figures massaged to make the governmen ...

• Jon in Tema. 7 years ago

Anybody that put out a fact that that goes against the npp s position is always branded as NDC member or on the payroll of the NDC. NPP stop this childish things.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Made the guy is a liar simplicita. Tell him we are waiting for his remaining 90% foreigners. Will only be believed in a dumb party like npp

• cardinal 7 years ago

Dear francis, what are the sources Dr. Bawumia used. Name them for me wai

• AMB 7 years ago

Its amazing to think that WAMI can have different platforms onto which they publish information on status of achievement of convergence criteria. This is ridiculous. Lets discuss facts and stop peddling lies. Let Bawumia tell ...

• David 7 years ago

Funny People. When Imani hit hard at government, Imani do all. When Imani debunked a lot of what Bawumia said initialy, people pretended like they never heard it. Now MFWA is backing what IMANI said and we still say we don't ...

• OSEI NPP 7 years ago

Becareful ny best Npp friend

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I think those who believed that pathological liar Bawumia were the NPP illiterates. As you can see they said he is a god or prophet. That is the hallmark of zhombies. They should ask Uncle Bob Mugabe how Bawumia messed the Zi ...

• kweku 7 years ago

but if only 4 out of 8 claims were true that were still something huge or you dont think so because he comes from the opposition?He got almost 50 per cent right dont you understand?So who is Bawumia?A great Ghanaian economist ...

• wisdom 7 years ago

I have listen to so many people trying to say bawumia lied yet NOT a single person has answer the most important issues of GOV hiding GH¢1.7 billion spent in last year budget yet unaccounted for. Why they use the eurobond fo ...

• KB 7 years ago

MFWA, why are you advertising your ignorance. Bawumia said lecturers book and research allowance has been CUT(ie reduced). You interpret CUT to mean STOPPED

• ONIPA NUA 7 years ago

Brilliant....And they did not say nothing about the missing 1.7.
    And who are these MFWA at all?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

The National Campaign Coordinator of the National Democratic Congress, Kofi Adams, has discounted claims made by President Mahama that he contributed significantly to the writing of the 2016 manifesto of the party.

Accord ...

• AMB 7 years ago

Kofi Adams is an ignorant leader and a loose canon! Is he expecting the President to have said the contrary or to have rolled up his sleeves to write the manifesto? Who must own the Manifesto to give it credibility? Jerry sig ...

• Crbral 7 years ago

Who are your economies? You think you are sit in your room with JHS leavers to cook figures to bash Bawumia? How much does NDC pay you?

• Kwesi ab 7 years ago

At least u now believe 50% is true.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Credit to Tarzan, this guy is clueless and fraudulent. Wonder how he got his phd. Eventually he will set this country ablaze with his lies.

• mark 7 years ago

50/100 wow bawunomics

• Alo 7 years ago

Ndc Mfwa... fools.. we going to kick this stupid Ndc Out . Allah has seen all the bad you pp do. Nana will win cos JM has sin to God.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

So some of them are true!? Ndc is full of shit!

• Sammy, Winneba. 7 years ago

Four out of eight representing fifty percent cannot be only. Maybe members the so-called MFWA do not understand the word "only".

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

IS THE VEEP A HOMOS

• Kakabo 7 years ago

To prove that the MFWA'S claim is bogus I am going to list all the claims Bawumia made
    Resource inflow between NPP era and NDC era
    Income per capita between NPP era and NDC era
    GDP growth Between NPP era NDC era
    Income P ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

AND GLOBAL FORGIVENESS!!! HOW DARE YOU, YOU BLOODY IDIOT ILLITERATE BUFFOON!!! I DON'T BLAME YOU YOU ARE HIGH ON COCAINE! HONESTLY I WOULD NOT BE SO FURIOUS IF NPP RAN A CLEAN CAMPAIGN INSTEAD OF PULLING SOMEONE DOWN TO RAISE ...

HIPC ,WAS A WELL CALCULATED FRUAD. IT IS THE LAST RESORT FOR FAILING COUNTRIES ! i will never be posting a whole sentence in uppercases again.

• Nana Akuamoah. 7 years ago

Thank you sir for listing the main points of the Bawumia lecture. How many media organisations in West Africa took part in these claims? Let's not trivialize the points raised in the lecture, but rather think of what should b ...

• Kakabo 7 years ago

Bawumia made over 20 verifiable claims so if you say 4 of them are not true he still scores over 80% which is a distinction in anyone's language. .

• looking for ministerial appointment 7 years ago

looking for ministerial appointment and this is how they start like Bambade, NOW DEPUTY MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS

• looking for ministerial appointment 7 years ago

looking for ministerial appointment and this is how they start like Bambade, NOW DEPUTY MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS AND NANE OYE LITOR ALSO GENDER MINISTER

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Stupid group of people calling themselves stupid MFWA, idiots and nonsense minded NDC cohorts

Those true and false which ones are more serious?????? To the economy?????????

• Habib 7 years ago

Bawumia must redeem his image, this is a big disgrace!!

What about the missing $1.7bil...otis bleezy will tell you. ..let's ask him..

• tom 7 years ago

there is no unemployment in Ghana? mfwa

• Begum 7 years ago

Who in his right mind would take these corrupt institutions in Ghana serious when all what they do is take money and/or cars from the govt of the day to doctor figures to suit their purpose? MFWA has lost its credibility long ...

• LOANS 7 years ago

WE OFFER LOANS TO GOVERNMENT WORKERS NO QUILATERS NO REGISTRATION NEEDED NO GUARANTERS... AND SCHOLARSHIP FOR BRILLIANT AND NEEDY TERTIARY STUDENTS WHO APPLY FOR THIS LOAN CONTACT:02616827270 FOR MORE INFORMATION

• BAWULIE 7 years ago

THE AKYEM MAFIA DUDES ARE SLOWLY DESTROYING THIS FINE MAN

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

MFWA are stupid ndc footsoldiers only idiots will recognising those people. They will all die one after the other for the hate for Ghana. The people are suffering, they can't bear the hardship and all you think is tribe and ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

If macro-economic convergence is the standard by which economies of West Africa will finally become a united front in wealth creation and distribution, then Dr. Bawumia should never have made such a grave error in reporting t ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

This display is why I constantly tell young men that a degree holder is NEVER to be taken at face value. A PhD does not mean one is to be called God.

Good analysis is not only a matter of scrutinising numbers and qualitati ...

You right about face value....it's why ketu south needs to ****vote out *****affiavi kwetey....he claims to be the smartest WOMAN in GH...yet he failed in every department he worked @...some one from Ketu south tell US what h ...

• latif 7 years ago

money that can be use to construct roads NDC is sharing money to all kinds of people to speak garbage. how can we develop as a nation.

He's just a joke. He has not achieved anything as an economist. Why wasn't he the minister for economic planning during npp's era?

Who is the NDC economist...what's holding up the faggot...atta amissah..n where the hell is oti bless. ..

• lalas 7 years ago

WHO GAVE MFWA AUTHORITY TO MARK TRUE OR FALSE? WHAT CREDIBILITY TO YOU HAVE? GIVE US A BREAK...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Only Allah knows what to
    do to Bawumia

• INNO 7 years ago

Little by little de whole world wil knw who Bawumia n his Desperado nana Addo r. With all these lies de so call 'Know it all' npps' hail him, in de name of worshiping deir god(nana)

• bongo 7 years ago

OYIWA...

• Kee 7 years ago

Azaa economic analysis from media organisation, better concentrate on your media profession and don't confuse.us.

• lucas 7 years ago

NDC can give u people money we voters known what Dr said, u people are leis

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Then it means Bawumia has gotten 50 percent of the pass mark. He didn't fail

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks Laugh out loud for this MFWA scrutinization is NDC propaganda machine to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians with no justification whatsoever.This lunatic assessment lack credibility since MFWA could not discredit all ...

• ABEI 7 years ago

By your own review Bawumia has more than 4 out of 8. This tells us he has an idea what is going on.it MAY not be surprising NDC are behind this

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

MFWA, you could convince many readers if you methodology was consistent in all cases. On the common monetary zone criteria, you told us Ghana met two of the primary out of six macroeconomic indicators but failed to mention th ...

• Moobi 7 years ago

Paid media foundation fools ignorant fools dumbest group ever

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

TGHIS FOLK IS NOT AT ALL FIT TO BE A LEADER IN GHANA.

HE HAD THE POST OF DEPUTY GOVERNOR OF THE BANK OF GHANA BECAUSE OF HIS FATHERS AFFILIATION WITH THE SO CALLLED PRIMITIVR DOMBO-BUSIA-DANQUAH TRADITION, THE PROGRESS PA ...

• ABEI 7 years ago

Where is the Veep? He must be sweating behind the scenes and struggling to come out.If he were that good, NDC as we know them, he would have come out.You guys are destroying Ghana,period

• MAWUSI 7 years ago

All these so call data are "BULL SHIT" if Ghanaians are suffering. Yes is true that Ghana is suffering. I am one of them who is suffering. So who is "The Media Foundation for West Africa" to tell Ghanaians everything is okay ...

• Tumantu 7 years ago

So who are these half-baked economists trying to discredit Bawumia? Why don't you guys come out with your names and prove your mettle. Balderdash !!

• jojo 7 years ago

GETTING PHD TITLES AT UNIVERSITIES IN THE DEVELOPED COUNTRIES ARE EASY TO OBTAIN,BECAUSE,THESE FOLKS ARE NOT FORCED TO PRESENT SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH WORK, IN ALL THEIR WORK ARE SUBMITTED IN FAIRY TALES.

THEY KNOW EXACTLY THA ...

• Willichy 7 years ago

Koknpe economist .how can you lie about a whole country simply upu want to be a vice President . A big disgraced to the cocaine family

• Eddie 7 years ago

Not surprising in your analysis,that your organization has always been an NDC stooge.

• KK. 7 years ago

Not surprising. Whr is the Togolese register?

• 27years of ndc is a disease, 31years 7 years ago

Who r these peoples to descredit bawumia, we want sum1 to cum n challenge him if der is any, cowards, ndc r hiding behind sum unrecogniz organisation, if u av balls cum out n challenge him, veep is now running away.

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

What a SHAME!!! I have always mentioned that the NPP is using that guy in every dirty things all in the name that BAWUMIA is an Intellectual Economist. Bawumia, look at the disgrace you bringing upon yourself?? Where is AKOTO ...

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

Akoto Osei is another useless Ph.D holder.

• Manama 7 years ago

NDC will not spare tax payers money to bribe media to discredit Bawumia's excellent presentation

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

What a SHAME!!! I have always mentioned that the NPP is using that guy in every dirty things in the party all in the name that BAWUMIA is an Intellectual Economist. Bawumia, look at the disgrace you are bringing upon yourself ...

MFWA r trying to tell us der is no unemployment in Ghana? Stupidity at its highest peak. If a graduate is receiving 200gh cedis, is dat a job, utility bills n lorry fair only will take 100gh.my lecturer will tell u his resear ...

• Jtetty 7 years ago

yet it is a failure for the Mahama/NDC administration even if 50% of Dr Bawumia¨s economic analysis is true. Why the government not bringing out their own analysis to Challenge Dr Bawumia but calling Dr Bawumia a liar by an ...

• The real truth 7 years ago

No ,sir ! No excuses. You are talking about a famous economist, a former Vice-chief of the Bank of Ghana, giving a much publicized lecture, reported in many countries and it turns out he did not get all the facts right. ...

What is INEXCUSABLE IS MISSING PAGES FROM A SPEECH..
    ITS...PUTTING UHURU AS PRESIDENT OF GH..for something we have got right for 56 years until DUMB DRAMATIC shows up..
    FLYING $4MIL TO BRAZIL ONLY TO PAY 17% TAX...
    How man ...

• zangina 7 years ago

Who ever made these guys judges in an area they lack expertise in? Surprising that suddenly all kinds of people claim expertise in electioneering. They, like Imani threading on dangerous grounds. They could just find themse ...

• The real truth 7 years ago

They are not judges. They simply looked at the facts. You can do it yourself. Go to the homepage of IMF or World Bank and you will find the mistakes Dr. Dr. Bawumia made.

• GG 7 years ago

All you guys can do is counter claim what he said. The truth is, you guys lack the power of implementation and even if you do,you do a shoddy job with over priced budgets. Ghana is sinking and we need people who can lift it u ...

• COSMOS 7 years ago

These are a group of journalists who do not investigate matters bothering on economy but only rely on govt data,they know nothing on economics they only project and promote freedom of expression

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

Tweeaa NDC rented foundation!

• Papa Otumanyi 7 years ago

Aww Bawumia. This is an inditement on your acquired degrees . 50% ?
    You have woefully failed . That's an "F" period. NPP paaa. And they were clapping .

Sos the national media commission believes that only four of eight facts are true… ONLY FOUR?? Those four are not only. no they are serious. Please be serious!

• Koojam 7 years ago

MFWA, your outfit is a disgrace to Ghanaians. Where did you get your figures. 5.5 over 8 is good. Can the vice president of incompetent JDM come out with other figures for comparison? Every good economist understands this bri ...

• DATA 7 years ago

I would put the claims at 7 out of 8 being completely true and one claim yet to be confirmed.
    The MFWA must credit it's source of information and they should not tell us it is the Ghana Statistical Service of the GLS reports ...

• Knyc USMC 7 years ago

Stupidity continues, we all know that NDC is a failure, what have they achieve? Nothing? Dead goat moron, with their incompetent people who are scared of Dr. Bawumia.

• Mosato 7 years ago

Big fooooolllllsss
    We're here talking about bread and batter you are there talking about nonsense

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

Bawumia is illiterate graduate his used NDC money in vain,

• Odikro 7 years ago

You are all stupid liars "huzzling" to keep your jobs.

• Emma, accra 7 years ago

I think your counter argument are not solid as if from a young economic graduate who has issued his comments

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Dear MFWA , did you really review Dr Bawumia's lecture? And you only could find 8 claims? Give us a comprehensive review report . What you have done is more of a disservice - half truths. You are equally guilty for the same c ...

MFWA is very incompetent, Bawumia gave over 30 claims, u just selected only 8 n scored it, what a bogus analysis, do u think we de readers r illiterate, if u av balls select sum of ur economist to cum n meet bawumia, class 1 ...

• Dry Bones - Kumasi. 7 years ago

Thank God Ghanains are now seeing how Dr. Bawumia can pack lies about his country to the world just win power. God has seen you NPP.

• dan 7 years ago

I can see 4 and half truths .mfwa check ur credibility

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

The big question Dr. Alhaji Prophet Muhammadu Bawumia and all meaningful Ghanaians are asking the dead goat president Mahama and his incompetent Ndc administration is that. THEY HAVE BORROWED OVER $39 BILLION DOLLARS AND HAS ...

• sammy young 7 years ago

An economic Dr. should score more than 90% on facts in economic lectures. Dr Bawumia has failed. He is becoming notorious and professional lie. He should stop talking, or is he the only person in NPP who has the facts.

• Dry Bones - Kumasi. 7 years ago

Nana Addo killed Aliu Mahama, Kojo Ban, Aliu Mahama, Hawa Yakubu Ogede,Issah Mobila etc. We don't wan't cocain government again. Where is Eric Amoateng now? Shame onto you NPP.

And mahama killed Atta Mills.

• Felix 7 years ago

Aaai the Bawumia is a criminal. He needs to be taken to the firing squad

• cardinal 7 years ago

First of all, thank u MFWA for responsing to my claim of assessing Dr. Bawumia's lecture. As a matta of fact bcos most Gh are NPP n NDC political affiliation, some will happy and others will insult u. I just want truth to be ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

The four claims the media foundation said are true are the most important and relevant issues that goes to the root of our nations predicament. If these pillars are weak, then what is the disagreement?

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• Basky. 7 years ago

If there is 50% truth in what Dr Bawumia said, then Ghanaians have a course to complain. Remember NDC promised heaven and earth during 2008 and 2012 election with better Ghana agenda. After 8 years in government the NDC are s ...

• AMB 7 years ago

The assessment of Energy Plant utilisation is not entirely true. Installed capacity of TICO is 330mw and utilisation is 320 mw ie more than 90% utilisation. It is unfair to rate performance on Akosombo plant without consideri ...

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

LET GHANAIANS THINK.

HOW MUCH WILL THE PARTIES MANIFESTO COST?

THATS MORE IMPORTANT

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

(1) GHANA NOT CREDIT WORTHY + TRUE. (2) INFLATION @ 16.7% + TRUE. (3) LOW PERFORMANCE OF ENERGY GENERATION + TRUE. (4) AGRICULTURAL OUTPUT SEVERELY DECLINING + TRUE. (5) LACK OF FINANCIAL FACILITY TO THE PRIVATE SECTOR + T ...

• Akudwo 7 years ago

Ndc will stop at nothing to counter Dr Bawumia. Ironically the monies they are paying to people and groups to do their bidding of tanishing NPP would have been used to develop Ghana. The masses are suffering and all they care ...

• BIG BRO. 7 years ago

Are the NDC people calling Bawumia a liar not ashamed of themselves? where are the ten colleges of education Mahama promised to build? Only 10 out of the 200 SHSs promised have been built. Who lies more than Prez. Mahama? He ...

• APETSI 7 years ago

He shall regret later.

• BIG BRO. 7 years ago

The analysis of MFWA that youth from 16 to 24 are inactive and that they are in school and only 4% are unemployed is not true. Mojority of the youth who complete BECE are unable to go to SHS. And a handful of SHS students get ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

No body runs an installed capacity of power plants at 100% or they don't know this one too? there are planned maintenance periods in every operating plant (s) .... each unit of a plant is overhauled one at a time in order to ...