You are here: HomeNews2016 09 16Article 470102

Man loses eye after NPP, NDC supporters clash

Read Comments Comments (130)

• JJ 7 years ago

COME AGAIN NEXT TIME

• SHOULDER 7 years ago

OH YES WE WILL SHOW THEM OUR POWER; LET THEM TRY THAT NONSENSE AGAIN THIS YEAR

• NAIMHA 7 years ago

WE STARTED READING NDC NDC; NDC; NDC; NDC; NDC; NDC; NDC; NDC; AND JUST ONE NPP:
    YOU SEE HOW LITTLE BRAINS THIS REPORTER IS???; W

You are all fools that goes out to risk your lives for these main two parties, do you even see their children wearing party T-shirts or campaigning. Use your brains, don't let these two parties use you

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

In any civilized democratic country the Minister of Interior and the Police Chief would have left office long ago because; they failed miserably in the discharge of their duties to the people of mother Ghana.

Immediately ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

When a government shared AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders in order to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on t ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

NDC will do anything to rig the elections in order to remain in power fraudulently. This has been their practice since the Rawlings era in the 90s, and he himself displayed crocodile tears as a result of the violence perpetra ...

• BEDIAKO BARIMA 7 years ago

WO MAAME TWE COME AGAIN ASHANTIS THINKS THAT GHANA BELONGS TO THEM WE WILL MEET THEM BOOT TO BOOT FOOLS

• Stinky Mouth 7 years ago

Tripple gyiiimmiiiiii, taaaabaaaaaaaah for the sake of political party one eye gone, next time it will be your two balls and you will learn to focus on your life. What an oooottooooooooleege?

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Old Soldier, I fully agree with your comments.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Whoever is so stupid to be fighting for a politician (whether ndc or npp) and gets caught up in the process, even if they lose their sex organ it suits them right.

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

Wise man

• UGLY 7 years ago

BAMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Felix Fio-Adamptey 7 years ago

One man one machete? To early for that, dear Ghanaians.

• Lixo 7 years ago

Ghanaian idiots for you.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

If NPP members think they have monopoly over violence they should think again. It is just that the leadership of NDC has good influence over the youth.

To solve NPP's constant threat to peace l wish NDc leadership could al ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

Instead of praising your NDC thugs who are murdering your fellow humans under the guidance of the NDC government, you should rather be crying for the country. In a full-blown civil war, you and your family will never have any ...

• aikins 7 years ago

But ndc should know that they will not stay in power for ever, because their constitution was sign with human blood so this people love blood.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Aponkye the Goat, you are really an ass. You never post any thing sensible. Are you related to Bukom Banku or Akuah Donkor? Just asking.

• Peter Nsowah 7 years ago

AND WHAT WOULD YOU GET AFTER THAT FOOL!!!, WOULD THAT PUT FOOD ON YOUR TABLE? I don't care whether you are NPP or NDC, is it worth to physically fight for these good for nothing selfish politicians who only think of themselve ...

• Lixo 7 years ago

The Ghanaian idi.oto for you.

• Bem 7 years ago

say it again

• Kwabena fuckingthings 7 years ago

See fool, You are poor u.no wonder you call ur self Aponkye sia

• Inusa Mekuka 7 years ago

So sad but also so funny. How can someone responsible want to get hurt because of support for a politician? I don't get it. Only fools will do that. All politicians are the same -- selfish and corrupt and they don't even know ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

"For lack of knowledge my people perish". How can you die for these greedy bastards who may not even know you. People like "Asieduaa Nkatia" and most of them have their families leaving abroad and you want to die for them ?. ...

• Faith NPP 7 years ago

because you are in power, no daoubt about that.

If you are civilised Ghanaian you won't make such comment, stupid animal.

• SHOULDER 7 years ago

WE ARE READY TO DIE FOR MAHAMA TO TOASO:

• Kusi 7 years ago

You haven't got sense.Why do you die for someone who does not feed you. What have you got from Manama and you are going to die for him.Be wise.

• Osei 7 years ago

Same applies to Nana Addo.

• ZORA NDC 7 years ago

that is it. NPPians thinks only they have love for their nana and can die for him.

• APA-USA 7 years ago

KUSI, YOU DAMN RIGHT.

• ZORA NDC 7 years ago

OH YES COUNT ON ME: THE SHOULD BRING IT ON; WE ARE READY TO RECIEVE THEM: KAI KAI

• APONKYE 7 years ago

From the way Ofosuaa write I doubt if she is young enough to be in NPP's sex squad. In any case she needs Mahama's Progressivley Free Education Quality Community Day School for better education.

He is in your mummy's smelly stinky cunt.mad cow.

• aikins 7 years ago

Good one

• Kwasi.London 7 years ago

Fool,you will die without a V8.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Another imbecile. Why don't you eat his faeces too?

• Berni 7 years ago

You die for someone who doesn't want to die himself? I haven't seen a goat like you before

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THEY ARE ALL GHANAIAN'S,WHY SHOULD THEY BE STUPID AND DIE FOR THE POLITICIANS?
    GHANA TODAY,YESTERDAY AND FOREVER.
    POLITICIANS WILL USE THEM FOR THEIR SELFISH INTEREST.

• JJ 7 years ago

BLAME OUR POLTICIANS USING EVIL MEANS TO WIN POWER

• Ayambila 7 years ago

This is npp report. Too selective

• caseDie 7 years ago

I listen to npp parliamentary candidate on citi eyewitness say they bus people to the electoral commission office for vote transfer. Why should political parties do that.

• beehoney 7 years ago

is it worth dying for politicians to the extent of losing an irreplaceable eye for life, wise up brethren u got brains.

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

3news directors must be arrested for this shoddy and highly flammable report. What nonsense is this.

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

So after all, all die be die that's all.

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Still npp will win this election. May God forbid for a human being to vote for mahama again

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

And NPP lost two eyes in three years for Akuffo Addo. All die be die indeed

• John Wood 7 years ago

Some peoples are crazy what dust the party will do for u?
    Did Mahama or Nana Addo knows u? Hahaha, We are crating job for Simeon's father why u r fighting now u lost ur eye. U think MP, Nana or Mahama remove his son or her d ...

• H.S. FIRE 7 years ago

For almost 3 decades Rawlings was allowed to introduce VIOLENCE and planted at as a party in Ghana. AFRC was a python's egg that hatched into a python called NDC. Its head must be CUT OFF, otherwise Ghana will NEVER know PEAC ...

• King 7 years ago

Lack of job and stupidity

• tony ford 7 years ago

U still for NDC Ohh no

Mahama is a thief and a thug if he continues to play this hooliganism,Ghana will burn and he will be taken to Hague for prosecution.Mahama and his NDC notorious criminals have already lost the elections.

• tony ford 7 years ago

Ohh Ghana what a hell?

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Are there no police men in that town or the region? So the police look on for these brain dead hooligans to hold the country to raison?

• KK 7 years ago

THAT STUPID ERIC OPOKU WHO USE TO BE A PREACHER,ELDER OF PENTECOSTAL CHURCH HAS FORGOT THE WORD OF GOD AND NOW PUNIHING GOD'S PEOPLE.HE MUST KNOW THAT HIS POWER REST HERE HE HAS SOME QUETIONS TO ANSWER VERY SOON.

• Prof Litos 7 years ago

How bias these days journalists are. How can you interview one-sided person on a protracted clash and draw a viable conclusion? Be fair and objective!

• bra 7 years ago

Am shock as in DiS our modern world some people can be stupid to the bone and being blind by politicians. ..... kwasia s3 you will die for mahama....you both thugs for npp nd Ndc r fools who were born to die like fools...... ...

• Odeneho Nana Yaw Owusu Mensah 7 years ago

Your eye is gone,n it's gone forever,whiles Nana n Mahama are chilling,over my dead body,be wise guys,they're all just liars..... That's alllllllllllllllll.....,

• Killer 7 years ago

Only A Big fool and idiot Will Fight for madarfcuker Politicians even when they come to power or as they are on power what are they doing for you and the nation as a whole only a fool will die for them

• Sam 7 years ago

I wonder how some people can support this kind of barbaric act. Both parties are wrong. Why attack someone trying to transfer vote. And why attack district assembly in a form of pay back. The regional minister( mp ) should th ...

• powerman 7 years ago

we Ghanaian's will never vote for a killer, wicked n an incompetent person like u mahama to rule this country again.

• seidu yussam 7 years ago

People that fight for political parties are senseless,with no future for them shameful act

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama can swallow stones, he can visit all the fetish in Mali, he can bury all the male cows, he can sprinkle all the human blood, God has spoken. Saul is losing the seat to David. change is evident. Nana beba

• Adams 7 years ago

Don't see why plp shd still fight n kill themselves cos of political parties. Its a shame n lack of knowledge.

• popie Qatar 7 years ago

idiots, risking your lives for politicians

• frankly sodjinu 7 years ago

Ohh my people Why Ghana is holy one if mahama go npp go came ppp go cpp to pnc go is the so Why Ghanian for think jehovah help Ghana

• jp 7 years ago

These idiots re taken things for granted n must b left alone to wipe one another entirely

• Osono 7 years ago

Nana Addo is in UK receiving the best healthcare. He lodges at five star hotel.This is funded by npp donors and cintributors,some of them are poor people. His kids are living in luxury and they have security 24/7.Go ahead and ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

You don't harm yourself for people who sits in the same room to share tax payers money

• Afofranto 7 years ago

Eiiii what is Ghana becoming? Please stop beating war drums because we may end up regretting for the rest of our lives. liberia is a living testimony

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

mahama has cause all these, he has free motie3 let as vote them out

• Frank 7 years ago

I wonder why such people don't use their real names when commenting on such issues, hmmm. Ghana is too hot just because of politics. you sit in a remote area and fight for someone who is eating good every morning. let's be wi ...

• nii george 7 years ago

What stupidity. Grow up folks, it is not worth it fighting for politicians. All their children are living outside the country.

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

Rumors of war !!! Oh mother Ghana.

• ghanaian 7 years ago

You are sacrificing your precious eye to get corrupt people elected. Is it worth it?

• nii george 7 years ago

After reading the story again. I think the reporters in Ghana are part of the problems. You could do better with your reporting.

• merlin 7 years ago

HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...

• Luze 7 years ago

Useless report trying to implicate the police officer. where are the dead bodies of those butched like mean? continue politicising Ghana and you one day see the consequences Idiot.

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

There are two issues I want to point out in this article for peaceful elections.
    The reporter stated "said to be NDC supporters". This means there is no certainty in the reportage. However, in the course of the report he mak ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

The NPP & NDC must come out to condemn these acts to show they don't approve of thse acts

• Baligi Augustine 7 years ago

I'm very disappointed with the said Mp. What then is he doing in the constituency as the Mp? Disgraceful public figure! Mr. Busia all the best of recovery I wish you.

• Ascoli 7 years ago

Your report lacks credibility,it's impossible story, how will transferring votes bring us the fight,this is not true,

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

When party leaders are busily removing G-stings in luxurious hotels and telling us bullshits, some paupers are also busily slaughtering each other for no price. Well, God created you and me equally and gave us the same brains ...

• Voltarians for Nana. 7 years ago

IF THE NDC THINK THEY HAVE THE MEN THEY SHOULD TRY THIS IN KUMASI,OR ASHANTI REGION.IF THEY BEAT WAR DRUMS THEY WILL DANCE WITH THE WARRIORS .

• david 7 years ago

Stupidity and ignorance Ghanaians will be perishing always.to come of dis how can you die for a politician because he give you 20ghc or 50ghc to go and die or take a life of your fellow brother so that he can win power.my de ...

• Aguriyine Mumuni 7 years ago

Liberia was more peaceful than Ghana but now it has turn to a conflict zone ,the word peace does,t exit there again , because of these things . Lets be wise and stop this rubbish that we are doing , the election will justify ...

• micky 7 years ago

foolish foolish

• k.k. 7 years ago

Only fools die because of politics while the children of the leaders enjoying big time in overseas and Ghana.

• nkosohene 7 years ago

ALL NDC SUPPORTERS ARE FOOLISH PEOPLE
    THEY MUST THINK WELL, NPP IS GOING TO WIN THIS YEAR. BY WILLY NILLY.NONSENCE.

• Mawunyo 7 years ago

JM will handover power come what may. NDC can't intimidate anybody, bcos of their corrupt n thievery activities they are afraid to loose power.

• Amidini 7 years ago

It is rather unfortunate this incident has happened. 3News must be circumspect in their reportage. It since it is one way reportage.

• Seth Peasah 7 years ago

very sad in the political history of Ghana.Our dear country is bleeding.This politicians have sent their children abroad to have better education and come back and rule over our children in future.And we are here killing ours ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

All die be die have just began nana should first come out with his militans.

• kweku 7 years ago

This Reporter is bias. Silly you wai

• Independent 7 years ago

Gyimii s3m kwa

• do the do 7 years ago

My strength is my vote.it's only a fool who lives upon his own misunderstanding

• Kwam 7 years ago

Only fools will die because of politics, the question is will the politicians or their relatives get involved in this barbaric acts? Oh Ghana! When are we going to learn to open our eyes?

• Richard 7 years ago

Oh Ghana we need peace but yyyy.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Why do we do these things to our selves?. Let us stop these mafian style politics n show case ghana as a united n mature people. The days of my politucal opponent is my enemy must ceas...... Its sad

• Italiano - USA 7 years ago

Anyone in Ghana with these economic hardships will fight for these greedy, selfish and corrupt politicians. Is stupid. Leave the battle for the politicians to fight themselves.
    After the elections they don't know you.
    Stupi ...

• Alex London 7 years ago

All these comments suggest that the writers are unemployed and therefore, have nothing to occupy their time, Hence, the devil is at work. The devil is giving these idle hands something to do.

These people are not genuine s ...

• Samuel Owusu -Asamoah 7 years ago

It is rather unfortunate for such a thing to happened this time in our country because of politics , I will entreat all parties involved to bow down their head in shame

• waever 7 years ago

cheap stupid foooooooooooooools.... Ghanaians grow up oooo tom! ahba

• George faraday agyenim 7 years ago

These people are fooools whats ghana politicians going to do for them that you lost ur eye just be wise and cast ur vote fighting will not help to win power sorry for you

• Creative@yahoo.com 7 years ago

What at all is going on brothers and sisters of our beloved country Ghana do not sacrifice your life because of politicians.So please tate care of yourselve God bless you all.Amen

• abba 7 years ago

THE DAYS OF ERIC OPOKU THE CRIMINAL IS NUMBERED. HE WILL FACE TRIAL AND BE IN JAIL IF............

• Isaac Tetteh 7 years ago

We have only one Ghan, NDC and NPP should give us break, we need peace.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Apart from the only opportunity of exercising ones franchise on election day, no amount of clashes, insults, hatred, et cetera can put any political party into power. So supporters of the verious political parties better live ...

• Sansan 7 years ago

All eye be eye, don't worry Akufo Addo will give u another eye, to the NDC thugs, u guys are digging ur own graves, Mahama will help cover u with calico when the die is cast.

• Basil. B(Mystic) WA 7 years ago

Intelligent and well meaning GHANAIANS will never engage in such stupid acts. The Devil finds work for the idle hands... DONT ALLOW THESE GREEDY POLITICIANS TO USE YOU FOR YOUR LIVES ARE PRECIOUS. SEEK GOD FIRST.

• Ck 7 years ago

Why are we killing ourselves for our politicians ? They are all thieves, selfish greedy bastards.

• FRIEND OF GHANA 7 years ago

No matter what happens Mahama shall lose this election hands down! He shall then go into the stage of vomiting out illegally swallowed riches. (Proverbs 20:17;19;22)

• FRIEND OF GHANA 7 years ago

Job 20:15,27,29
    [15]He hath swallowed down riches, and he shall vomit them up again: God shall cast them out of his belly.
    [27]The heaven shall reveal his iniquity; and the earth shall rise up against him.
    [29]This is the ...

• Ama Ghana 7 years ago

It's sad how foolish some of you posters on Ghana web have become so because of your stupid npp,ndc nonsense is ok for someone's child to loose an eye? Awurade Ghana paa nie

• AKAJATAME 7 years ago

you are a fool,i wish you DIE.

• Staph 7 years ago

You will die for Mahammah but not to fight a better life for yourself stupid fool

• Bernard 7 years ago

We have set of natural products that basically has a powerful libido enhancer which boost your sexual drive.The products has the most powerful erectile function that gives you a long lasting erection enabling you to reach the ...

• kk 7 years ago

hmm dis is pure foolishness . where r de children of de so called politicians u r fight for? ryt now dat u just got ur eye hurt wil u go for dat of de beloved politician's eye or dat of their children?. Ghanaians let's use ou ...

• kiki 7 years ago

oh so there r still some air headed pipol in GH fighting for politicians? oh

• pocket lawyer. 7 years ago

"Now that you are quater to one" has the man you were campaingn for has visited you at the hospital?haha! foolish eye lost if you are not careful an lose the other eye then you will see the world properly

• NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 7 years ago

Our prayers now is for God to facilitate the defeat of the ndc in this year's polls. The will of the people is the will of God. Since Ghanaians are sick and tired of the misrule of the ndc, they shall be booted out from offic ...

• Shamo 7 years ago

THIS IS ALSO STUPID TO FIGHT FOR SOMEONE WHO DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU, THIS PARTIES ARE DESTROYING THE YOUTHS IN THE COUNTRY, THAT IS WHY I SAID BOTH PARTIERS NEED TO GO SO THAT THEY CAN PUT A FIRST WOMAN PRIME MINISTER

• Big Jay 7 years ago

NPP must start arming for self defence because the police are powerless, and they should not allow their supporters to be intimidated by the ndc
    They should organize, and strike harder to tell the ndc faithfuls the sort of ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Ask how many times did the children of rawlings vote for him.... His eldest child zenator got her first voters id card this year....some people are making money out of politics and some are fooling out of it

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

people be careful insult swill not help us

• ICC. 7 years ago

Keep very close eye on the thugs and the vehicles and record everything they are doing. Record every single thing, every single piece of everything you can get about the NDC thugs and all they are doing and make copies,lots a ...

• Ankrah 7 years ago

Ghanians crying for peace but security agencies action will depend about their neutrality. Security Agencies must be neutral in dealing with violence because any clash might generate to tribalism even within armed forces like ...

• Sowee 7 years ago

Eric Opoku your cup will be full very soon, together with Mr Smooth Criminal (Collins Dauda) your violence deeds in the Brong Ahafo region, will not go unpunished, even if you do everything to win your parliamentary seats to ...

It is very sad for these poor stupid guys to be fighting each other while the rich enjoy life with their families, is it worth fighting for any party, we are all Ghanaians only criminals are involved in such activities