You are here: HomeNews2016 09 14Article 469793

Tension in Ketu South as Dangote truck crashes motorist

Read Comments Comments (21)

• asem 7 years ago

This is really sad. Who is the MP or the DCE in this area? those in charge must be fired.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

Asem, I am NOT going to, SITTING IN ACCRA, BEHIND MY PC, say this is not true, but let us consider these, look at the picture attached to the story again, WHAT DOES THAT STRAIGHT DOUBLE ROAD LINES MEAN? I IMAGINE IT IS SAME O ...

• 3ty 7 years ago

fifi kwetey thr thieve

• P Jay 7 years ago

The so called fiafitor kwetey is the mp and his cronies are watching this drivers crashing the motorists Micheal may your soul RIP

• Constructivist 7 years ago

I don't understand this, if it is the habit that the Dangote drivers park on the shoulders of the road as this story says, then the riders are expected to be extra careful. Come to mankessim, winneba junction, kasoa, and all ...

• TINDANA 7 years ago

L COOK, LET'S CALL A SPADE A SPADE, THE WAY MOTORISTS IN THE KETU DISTRICT RIDE THEIR BIKES IS WITH NO REGULATIONS,HOW CAN YOU OVERTAKE ON THE RIGHT - SIDE OF A VEHICLE THAT'S IN MOTION. ANYWAY ...

• Yaa Yaa 7 years ago

Crushes or Crashes? Mese, hmmmmm

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

Yaa Yaa, this is not an English class, and you are not our teacher, sometimes WE ALL make mistakes because we do not go through our postings, but for this platform I think as long as you can get your message across fine. Most ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Cannot believe of the Government has provided for the Road infrastructure Ghanaian driver are still into reckless driving. Might as well put a curfew after 11pm- 4am. Tired of seeing these innocent victims!

• Bright Ayivor 7 years ago

Hon. Fifi Kwetey, this is your constituency. Do something, man

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

What's the duty of the road and safety people doing? It is their duty to enforce it.

• Samuel Kwaah 7 years ago

You people don't know anything u will soon see what is the work of dangote mean,his real names are HIREKILLER or BOKOHARAM that is how Nigerians called his Trucks they have more people in Nigeria more than BOKOHARAM it self.

• Edem 7 years ago

This story is biased. The guy who crushed into the truck was heavily drunk and was speeding at that time. As for Petit Haligah, He led a demonstration against Dangote Cement after taking Bribe from Diamond Cement. Please ch ...

• Eagle's Eyes 7 years ago

N the Police have turned blind eyes to this lawlessness? Ketu South residents should take their destinies into their own hands. Just torch a few of the trucks and the rest will be moved away, asap.Possibly the Police, DCE and ...

• Constructivist 7 years ago

Nonsense, idiots, empty head and a fool! Is that the best advice you can offer?

• Odikro 7 years ago

Doesn't wrongful or dangerous packing constitute traffic violation in Ghana. And they are all on the highways checking papers.

• Efo 7 years ago

The true story was t her motorist was riding the byk with one hand while using the other hand looking into his phone what sapping or whatever. So before he knew it he just run into the track parked.
    However the danger invol ...

• wisdom Saboba keta 7 years ago

Let put politics out this ,accident can not cause by mp or MCE is a sad new let find a packing place for this long vehicles to avoid any accident.

• Gb 7 years ago

Your Rawlings killed and got away with it so as Dandgote. Shut up. You Ewes are complaining today.God will punish you millions .

• champ!! 7 years ago

Nonsense it doesn't happen in any country!! Should be charged accordingly

• zavu 7 years ago

There is total disregard for big trucks by this okada or what do we call them riders.it sound so worrying when people try to take Dangote out of business just because Diamond cement want to create a monopoly. Educate those mo ...