Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. What they are interested in is prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites, regardless of whether the inflated projects are priorities and value for money or not. I wonder how they would account for the $40 billion borrowed so far to land our country in this HIPIC and bankruptcy. Did the insensitive NDC government think, despite the massive corruption and incompetence, they can borrow recklessly and spend their way foolishly into another mandate in 2016, while the nation is over burdened with HIPC and workers wallowing in hunger?
Governance under the NDC government is all about 'opium of the people'. They enjoy everything under the sun but ask us to wait for our basic needs in heaven. And as they are asking us to tighten our belts for future betterment, they have already loosened theirs for immediate consumption. They didn't even respect our intelligence when they said there would be paradise in Ghana if we gave them another mandate after the 2016 elections. The truth is that, everything they promise is a mirage and we will never find comfort under them because; they are con-men with con plans.
BENKUMAH 9 years ago
TOO MUCH FOR NPP
POP 9 years ago
NPP HAS NOTHING TO BRING OUT THAN COPY AND PASTE
Apraku 9 years ago
It will be a waste of taxpayers money , because you will rebrand it for people to go there to hear , WE DON'T HAVE JOBS FOR YOU!!NDC how many years have you been governing Ghana ??? Wasn't eight years enough for you to pop up with these ideas ??? We are not going to buy such crap from you. Leave it and let competent people continue.
BENKUMAH 9 years ago
THEN LOOK FOR ALTENATIVE OF NDC AND NPP BECAUSE ;: BOTH ARE THE SAME PEOPLE BUT DIFFERENT FACES:
BENKUMAH 9 years ago
FOOLS KEEP ON RECYCLING OLD FAILED PARTIES
Kofi Ofori Amoako 9 years ago
Rebrand it and call it whatever you want, but as long as you are taxing the private sector to death and imposing all these exorbitant duties on imported raw material for manufacturing and the cost of electricity is out of this stratosphere, there will be no jobs for these job seekers. The private sector and not the public sector should be the the principal creator and provider of jobs but for that to happen, there have to be policies that would incentivise that sector to create jobs.
BENKUMAH 9 years ago
WAKE UP NOW BEFORE IT WILL BE TOO LATE FOR YOU LIKE NKRUMAH ERA
LOP 9 years ago
REALLY MAHAMA IS BUILDING A BETTER FOUNDATION FOR TOMORROW
kofi wusu 9 years ago
We NDC will gain 5million dollars from rebranding alone Kwasia bin nti.
SERINA 9 years ago
FOUNDATION BUILDING IS NOT SEEN UNTIL YOU COMPLETE IT
SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago
HERE THEY GO AGAIN. THIS MEDIOCRE POLICY IS A PREGNANT IDEA THAT WILL DELIVER CORRUPTION. CREATE AN ENABLING ATMOSPHERE FOR THE PRIVATE SECTOR TO BE THE ENGINE OF GROWTH.
The Don 9 years ago
Hahahahaha creat jobs, ofui.Whats the point of having job centres when there are no jobs.MUMU.This guy thinks with his ass you know.
Bernard 9 years ago
LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
Do you want to lose weight faster?
Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
Do you want to have a nice shape?
Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
Wondering how ... read full comment
LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
Wondering how to loose stomach fat?
Searching for tummy sharper?0572174551
The Unique thing about our products is that, It has adaptogenic properties that allows it concentrate at areas where there is high fat concentration in your system and fights it out, so if you have more belly fat or arm, etc it gets rid of it.It helps to control your appetite by Acting as an appetite suppressant, it helps you to inhibit the production and storage of excess fat in your system, it also helps you to Block carbohydrates and fat absorption in your system and aid excess fat burns.
Uncle Pee 9 years ago
Mahama must know that a decorated donkey is still an ass. Rebranding National Labour Dept into National Employment Centers doesn't create jobs. Mahama/NDC is using propaganda gimmicks to appear they are doing something. We're not fools!
gh 9 years ago
rebranding again?ghanian's shine your eyes,this time around ghana would be for sale?mahama can not seem to amaze me,what is wroung with him,or the ghost of mill's has started hunting him already?we live to see,for the wages of sin is death.
SETH 9 years ago
From Jubilee house to Flagstaff house. Nothing changed except that the idiots are there doing nothing. Change of name does not employ people. Brain, good policies and people with dignity (which Mahama has none) are the values that give employment. STOP THE NONSENSE
Tekper 9 years ago
Another rebranding; Jubilee house to Flagstaff house, Metrobuses to kominini with millions of money being stolen. That is all Mahama knows. A thief by birth. No way for you. You have been tested and you have proven to be careless, a thief, your priority is womanizing and have shown that you have nothing useful in your head. We shall not vote for you.
John K 9 years ago
I keep laughing like I'm watching a comedy, register them with skill they possess from where,that they came out with from their mother's wombs? Change of name eeeeeiii, would change of name change what they're doing just like rushing to change the names of polytechnics to technical universities without the necessary tools?re - branding again, how much would it cost the nation and this time who would resign and further go to the populace to vote for them else opposition would throw all of them into jail?
BOY KOFI 9 years ago
The old system of placing only 1 Employment in every region is not effective.In the developed countries,Employment Centres are just close to the people,you don't need to travel from 15 to 40 kilometers to register.Thank you.
Francis 9 years ago
President Mahama is frustrated. May God help Him. Nana all the way
Yahaha idrus 9 years ago
Re branding again eiiiii mahama.na wahala
Francis, Sekondi 9 years ago
Pres.Mahama should know that decroted monkey is still a monkey. Rebranding changes nothing. The fact is that Pres.Mahama can not provide jobs for the youths. Give way for Nana.Ghanaians beg u
duke 9 years ago
This is a fucking boring story mahama, of using rebranding as a conduit for stealing more monies from the tax payer. HAVE YOU NOT STOLEN ENOUGH? NDC?
ndc have come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next ... read full comment
This is a fucking boring story mahama, of using rebranding as a conduit for stealing more monies from the tax payer. HAVE YOU NOT STOLEN ENOUGH? NDC?
ndc have come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with economic issues that affect Ghanaians.
The current record of politicians/stealers in Ghana really stinks.
Continue to sit on your arses and be fooled by these greedy bastards of politicians
Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013
1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.
2. Alfred Mahama -$1.3 billion./ Businessman, brother of the current President of Ghana.
3. Roland Agambire – $1.1billion/ RLG (eBay type of business) (Business man )
4. Joseph Agyepong – $1.05billion/Businessman (Zoomlion waste management company and other businesses)….. title=”Company banned by World Bank in Liberia” target=”_blank”>
5. John Mahama – $900 million/President of the Republic of Ghana, Politician.
6. Alhaji Azuma Banda – $724 million./Businessman, owner of antrak air.
7. Ato Ahwoi – $684 million/ Politician, Businessman.
8. Dr. Sam Jonah – $430 Million/Businessman (Executive Director of Jonah Capital, Equity in Johannesberg, south Africa)
9. Haruna Iddrisu – $300million/Politician, Minister of Trade.
10. Alex Mould – $282 million/GMPC
11. Dr. Kwame Addo Kufuor – $250million./ Physician, Politician.
12. Tsatsu Tsikata – $245million/Lawyer, Businessman and Politician
13. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah -$112 million./ Minister of Youth and Sports, Politician.
14. Dr. Kwesi Nduom – $110 million./ Businessman and Politician.
15. Ken Agyapong – $104 million/Politician/Businessman
16. Prince Kofi Amoabeng – $98million/ CEO, UT Bank…… title=”He has an ongoing fraud case gaianst him” target=”_blank”>
17. Asiedu Nketiah – $89million/Politician, Secretary of the ruling NDC Party.
18. Alfred Woyome – $75million/Politically connected Businessman.
19. Tony Lithur – 30million/ Lawyer
20. Baba Kamara – $ 11million/ Politician (Commissioner to Nigeria)
Source: Forbes Ghana
The full list of the 20 Richest in Nigeria, Kenya, South Africa, Ghana, Cote d’ivoire and Morocco would be published in the December 2013 Edition of Forbes Africa
skillyz 9 years ago
Mr. prez. rebrand yourself, your wife n your kids for the very last time as you have the mandate. cuz pretenders n bootlickers like you n your entourage wont get a second chance..
Assan 9 years ago
Create .Loot..and Share...i see you mahama and your galaxy of thiefs
Uncle Sam 9 years ago
Continue rebranding. That's all u can do. After public buses....why not; you may rebrand public toilets. Shameless politicians...
Mr. Mahama and his looting brigade are not interested in priorities that would ease the suffering of Ghanaians. What they are interested in is prestigious signature projects for the enjoyment of few ruling elites, regardless ...
TOO MUCH FOR NPP
It will be a waste of taxpayers money , because you will rebrand it for people to go there to hear , WE DON'T HAVE JOBS FOR YOU!!NDC how many years have you been governing Ghana ??? Wasn't eight years enough for you to pop up ...
Rebrand it and call it whatever you want, but as long as you are taxing the private sector to death and imposing all these exorbitant duties on imported raw material for manufacturing and the cost of electricity is out of thi ...
LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
Wondering how ...
Mahama must know that a decorated donkey is still an ass. Rebranding National Labour Dept into National Employment Centers doesn't create jobs. Mahama/NDC is using propaganda gimmicks to appear they are doing something. We're ...
rebranding again?ghanian's shine your eyes,this time around ghana would be for sale?mahama can not seem to amaze me,what is wroung with him,or the ghost of mill's has started hunting him already?we live to see,for the wages o ...
From Jubilee house to Flagstaff house. Nothing changed except that the idiots are there doing nothing. Change of name does not employ people. Brain, good policies and people with dignity (which Mahama has none) are the value ...
Another rebranding; Jubilee house to Flagstaff house, Metrobuses to kominini with millions of money being stolen. That is all Mahama knows. A thief by birth. No way for you. You have been tested and you have proven to be care ...
I keep laughing like I'm watching a comedy, register them with skill they possess from where,that they came out with from their mother's wombs? Change of name eeeeeiii, would change of name change what they're doing just like ...
ndc have come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next ...