You are here: HomeNews2016 09 13Article 469583

Mahama hints of creation of 5 regions

Read Comments Comments (82)

• AKUA DONKOR 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS NOT SHAMEFUL WITH BRIBES, STEALING AND OTHERS ----NO WE DONT NEED THAT

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA Wants to have Continuous access to Steal,Loot,Bribe and Destroy Ghana with second term.
    Mahama, Write your Hand-Over Notes and Shamefully Resign or Loose the Elections.Do Not Step within 1000 miles of Flag staff House ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN D.MAHAMA IS COMMING AFTER THE BIG REGIONS,IN ORDER TO WEAKEN THEIR POWER,VOTE HIM OUT BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE.THE KINGS MUST WATCH OUT.

• Biko 7 years ago

This is the best idea that I have heard from Mahama. Creation of more regions accelerate development. Take a look at Nigeria. Google up the States that were there in 1980 and that of the present time. We are not developing be ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS POPULATION CONSESUS THAT IS USED TO CREATE A REGION OR DISTRICT NOT A WILL OF A PRESIDENT UNLESS HE IS A DICTATOR INTERESETED IN HIS OWN PAROCHIAL INTEREST. MAHAMA HAS LOST IT.. NO DATA OR FIGURES TO BUTRESS HIS REASON ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

BE QUIET.THE COMMANDER IN CHIEF HAS SPOKEN.THIS IS NOT THE SCOUT'S OFFICER OF THE ACID THROWERS'BRIGADE.JDM-TOASO

• Dr. Q, Oncologist>www.melanoma.org 7 years ago

CARCINOMA VRS MELANOMA

Carcinoma may start as a tiny mole, a permanent pimple or a polyp on any part of the body, e.g. face, back or arm. I first noticed one on the left side of his face some years back but the rate of gr ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

NDC STEALING BRIGADE ON PARADE HIGHLIGHTING STEALING AND ROBBERY OF GHANA MONEY. VOTE MAHAMA AND NDC OUT AND SAVE GHANA FROM CORRUPTION, HUNGER AND STEALING OF GHANA MONEY. NO 3RD TERM FOR JULOR MAHAMA!!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IS MAHAMA TELLING GHANAIANS HE IS GOING TO IMPORT GUATANAMO BAY TERRORISTS, TOGOLESE, NIGERIANS, BURKINABES, IVORIANS TO CREATE NEW REGIONS OR WHAT? A THINKING PRESISENT WILL INDUSTRALISE THE LESS DENSELY POPULATED AREAS WIT ...

• Mak 7 years ago

Where is that 2ND term coming from? He's dreaming.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Where are you going to get money to pay assembly men?and all those promises? Keep on fooling your ndc idiots with heaven and earth useless president who lack common sense and can insults and call wise people names

• zantoda 7 years ago

Let us check back in 5years!!!!!

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA is right now is at the Height of MADNESS !. Criminals are Harmless compared to What Mahama has Done and he Uses Polished Lies to cover up his Deeds.Ghana Needs a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and ...

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

ASHANTI REGION TO BE DIVIDED: MOTIVE IS TO WEAKEN ASANTE POWER.

VOLTA REGION TO BE DIVIDED TO THWART SO CALLED VOLTA TOGOLAND INDEPENDENCE

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 7 years ago

DR KWAME NKRUMAH SAID// DIVIDED WE FALL AND UNITED WE STAND;PRESIDENT MAHAMA SHOULD NOT CONSIDER DIVIDING US. THERE IS NO ROOM FOR 15 REGIONS; TO UNITE US WE SHOULD HAVE ONLY FIVE(5) REGIONS WHICH ARE NORTH SOUTH, CENTRAL, WE ...

i AM AFRAID THIS IS A DONE DEAL. WE SHOULD NO LONGER TALK ABOUT INDEPENDENCE FOR VOLTA REGION.WHICH POWER COLONIZED THEM AND WHO ARE THEY?VOLTA IS A RIVER AND SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN A REGION STATUS. THE INHABITANTS MET VOLTA RIV ...

PLEASE READ INDEPENDENCE

• Biko 7 years ago

Kyeyingba, this is ignorance at it's best. Can't believe what I read from you

OH! You cannot believe because you are too intelligent!! All that I have said are the TRUTH only the TRUTH. You might be aware that TRUTH is PEPPER; it hurts. Let's contribute respectfully and avoid INSULTS for we are civilis ...

Biko!! Despite your intelligence you have not offer any constructive idea for the creation of 15 régions in Ghana.
    Additionally, Brong Ahafo and Greater Accra régions will be part of CENTRAL and SOUTHERN region respectivel ...

• Sid 7 years ago

One tribe one region

• NDC THIEVES 7 years ago

This foolish thief man president again

He can even pay the already exists ones with their common funds and talking nonsense here to create more,education and health care is the soul of a development yet ndc fools government has collapse these areas and talking abo ...

• DAN AMENYO ... ABOR VR 7 years ago

STOLEN NPP MANISFESTO.

• Anim Joe 7 years ago

havw you got a manifesto at all to be stolen?

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Copy Cat
    Commission of enquiry to create more regions
    Creation of sector development agencies
    Election of MDCEs

• kaketonti 7 years ago

YES.HOPING FOR ONE DISTRICT ONE RAILWAY STATION

• Me 7 years ago

#IREJECTJDM.....
    This man is confused and so are his members
    #REJECTJDM#

• K mends 7 years ago

This guy is lost. Someone help him back home.

• Komla 7 years ago

Stealing of NPP manifesto has already began. Why can't you create something but steal from your opponents. This is why the implementation has always gone bad.

There's one thing to have the idea but it takes wisdom to implement it,look at free education concept,ndc fools party has no idea running a country without priorities useless Mahama and his criminals team B government stealin ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Is it not NDC criticizing NANA when he said recently that he will create Western North region ?NDC will always tried to do what ever Nana will say .

Why not 35 or 50 but 15?

• Anim Joe 7 years ago

it will be 100 fool

• BAKER 7 years ago

WHEN WE SAY SOMEONE HAS NO SHAME I THINK MAHAMA IS ONE...WHAT ARE WE HEARING....NO NO TELL ME IS NOT TRUE,HE WILL DO WHAT CREATE NEW REGIONS...CHARLEY NDC IS NOT ORIGINAL AT ALL

• OGA SAM 7 years ago

As part of NPP manifesto which is not he revealed or made public, The Southern Development Authority, The Middle Development Authority are going to stand as States and Governors will be elected man the various states. Ghana w ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

AND THIS IS THE VERY REASON WHY NPP HAS FOUND IT PRUDENT THIS ELECTION SEASON TO WAIT UNTIL THE THIEVES OF OTHER PEOPLE'S IDEAS "OUTDOORED" THEIR MANIFESTO, BEFORE NPP RELEASE THEIR "ORIGINAL, BRILLIANT AND WORKABLE" IDEAS!

• Kwesi ny 7 years ago

John ford u can fool some people sometimes but remember ..the electorate have seen through ur stupid lies fool.this is the highest disrespect to Ghanaian thinking they stupid because most of them are uneducated...now I know u ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

Hahaha!! Incompetent president Mahama!! Kikikiki! This thing about copying npp is true! It's shameful if only what government can do is to copy what ever opposition says they want to do!!

• lrn 7 years ago

Folks, no sane people will vote for this group of ndc dimwits after all the hardships imposed on Ghana. Despite their rubbish style of governance they keep making promises which are meant to deceive the large masses of illite ...

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Is this Mahama not crazy ,what is wrong with him and promises ,silly

• Ad. 7 years ago

Senseless man

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

This useless president has nothing to offer Ghanaians only copy cut galore.Isnt this same visionless useless president criticize and insult Nana Ado that creating a new region is madness and unrealistic and a few weeks later ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Dis jm man is confused.fellow Ghanaians please let's join forces 2gether &throw dis man out without delay be4 he destroys our beloved country.

• Jake Peters 7 years ago

Nothing good in their minds just to say it's a political tactics and later find it in the manifesto

• Wofa Yaw 7 years ago

JDM wife and his mother are both whores

• Rene london 7 years ago

Please it's not good to say things like this; it's in bad taste. Different political bearing does not mean we should resort to insults such as this; it's not good. I'm NPP but I think saying this is very bad. God doesn't like ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Fix roads and stop the political nonsense of creating regions. Are those our problems. With good roads, the farthest distance in any region would be less than two hours drive.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeeaaa

• save ghana 7 years ago

hahahaha. masre saaaa. 1 tribe 1 region. de dead goat is too desperate. are the information you fear will be let out if you loose? is it about ur numerous extramarital affairs? ur time go come. Nana beba

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

There you go. When Akuffo Addo promised Western North region foolish Mahama and NDC deplorables said not doable. Now it has become the cornerstone of his campaign message. Mahama lacks the ability to think on his own. An imbe ...

• BB 7 years ago

Are creations of 15regions going to bring job creations? You son of a bitch after plunging the economy into chaos you wait another what? Dead goat like you, tell us who killed Atta Mills that it.

• Clifford Yin Soore 7 years ago

you are not ashame of yourself, when Nana addo promised to create western north region, he came under attack and was mocked, now you have stole npp idea to create 5 more regions

• Clifford Yin Soore 7 years ago

you are not ashame of yourself, when Nana addo promised to create western north region, NDC mocked him and now you have stolen his idea to create five regions.

• John K 7 years ago

Hahaha, this is very laughable, having realised his promises never come to pass, now five more regions very soon he'll promise another Ghana that would believe his lies. Clear type of INCOMPETENCE

• Jonny 7 years ago

Promise more u thief

• Ben U.S.A 7 years ago

Mahama oh no any vision or ideas for Ghana vote President Mahama and NDC out of power Dec 7th 2016 election.

• Kwabena Asamoah 7 years ago

Mahama , people of Ghana are tied up with your liars and stealing leave us alone

• Ben U.S.A 7 years ago

Nobody talked about acid we talking about better Ghana your president don't know nothing about devolopment JM (never never step 2017 in office useless guy.

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

novody should allow this fool to deceive him.ndc has been cursed beyond measures . may God forbid for a human being to vote for mahama again

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

GIVE AHAFO BACK TO ASANTE

Mahama must not bring about unnecessary political and ethnic agitations in the stable country. You cannot run pay workers and effeciently 10 regions let alone 15. I envisage you want to divide your region Northern region and ...

• Tamale boy 7 years ago

You are right. However it's not going to be possible because he intend doing the division on tribal lines thereby carving a region for gonjas. We dagombas would not agree to that because interms of numbers, dagombas are more.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Create 1000 regions you are still a thief. We can no longer leave our resources in your care. You have shown ghanaians how dangerous you are to our democracy and how greedy you can dissipate our resources. You have endangered ...

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

Oyiwa, we said it. The copy copy has started. This man is out of brain and always steal people's idea. Hahahaha, akoa yi adwene asa paa ooo.

• olalaaa 7 years ago

Divide and rule so he can steal more, dividing up more regions to add up to 15 is that important at this time, industrialization in the existing 10 is what we need to develope human capital that is what is important at this ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

If Mahama was God fearing man or even if he shy he will have never come out public to make any promise. the 200 shs did you complete it? The 10 training colleges did you complete it? Now hardship left right center and you are ...

• buddha 7 years ago

you can never divid the ashant region

• Mk4real 7 years ago

We are aware of the pressure from your Gonjas to give them a region. You just confirmed it yourself. But you won't be president to do it.

• ogyam 7 years ago

Mr Mahama and his NDC ideas are geared towards thievery.
    This is simply ; what a stupid child will think of. Of course western region needs to be looked at in terms of the size and development.

• nana beba 7 years ago

waaaaaaalook hmmm wokabi adikeke 5 regions n if someone says he is just one to our regions u people sayin rubbish akoronfo)))

• kosivi 7 years ago

Stealing policies here n there. NDC lacks ideas n policy directions. Change is coming.

• Stealing of ideas 7 years ago

Lies throughout. Thinking capacity very very weak and shallow

• WHOSE MONEY IS HE SPENDING?> 7 years ago

Kwasea to which regions ishe gonna divide? Stupid mahmama- a thief useless man. He was a security guard at the KOREAN EMBASSY IN GHANA WITH HIS SO CALLED DOCTORATE IN COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE SOVIET UNION

• kwame Virginia, USA 7 years ago

Agya mahama agyimi
    Look at his face like he has struggled with a tigerror before.
    This is pure madness and simply a waste of time .
    This shallow thinking buffon should not be made to be president beyond 2016

Nana Addo ...

• komfo 7 years ago

Politicians and NDC for you.Because Nana Addo mentioned the creation of Northern Western Region out of the current Western Region,the NDC is now talking of 5 additional regions.God have mercy for NDC,they do not have any idea ...

Mahama we don't need regions we need jobs, u don't have any better it for Ghanaians. Go away

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

Have you fulfilled your 2008 promise to your Gonja folk of a region for Gonjaland?

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

TOO SMALL A COUNTRY TO DIVIDE IT INTO PEANUTS,,,DAMN

• Kofi Acheampong, USA. 7 years ago

This man is an idiot !

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Surely, the Krobo region will be carved out of the current Eastern region; the Afram plains will be another region; the Ahafo region out of the current B/A; and finally the current Northern region will be divided into three r ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Ghana does not need extra 5 regions. Seriously???? What is in the head of this man?? Water??