You are here: HomeNews2016 09 13Article 469510

Amissah-Arthur's lame response to Bawumia exposes his ignorance - Akoto Osei

Read Comments Comments (147)

• MOI 7 years ago

NPP IDIOTS ARE STILL TALKING. YOU WILL CRY COME DECEMBER.

• kabokabo 7 years ago

I am waiting to see another defence from NDC.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

The Veep got his Masters degree from Nigeria where economics students are taught demand-side economics.This type of economics phased out since the 1960s. Bawumia, on the other hand, studied supply-side economics from the West ...

• Yaovi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Hahaaaaaaaa

• AMUZU 7 years ago

TWIAA,VICE-PREZ.AMISSAH ARTHUR IS NOT CO-EQUAL TO DR.BAWUMIA,ELES GHANA WOULD NOT HAVE BE HIPIC COUNTRY,BECAUSE OF HIS POLICIES.NDCS' DOCTOER OF ECONOMICS IS CO-EQUAL TO NPPS' MIDDLE SCHOOL LEAVING ECONOMICS CERT(MSLEC)

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

IF PPP INDIOM HAS ALREADY A BANK IN EVERY DISTRICT IN GHANA WHY CAN’T NPP GOVT PROVIDE INDUSTRY IN EVERY DISTRICT???? ONLY NDC LOOTERS OF GHANA WOULD THINK SO AFTER POCKETTING OUR RESOURCES.

Author:- AGBESI KWESI .....
    The Veep got his Masters degree from Nigeria where economics students are taught demand-side economics.This type of economics phased out since the 1960s. Bawumia, on the other hand, studied suppl ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

EVEN A MARKET-WOMAN IS BETTER THAN THE VEEP,in ECONOMICS.

• aikins 7 years ago

It is even abomination to compare Amisah Authur and Alhaji Dr Bawumia.

• Habib 7 years ago

What is your qualification block-headed Agbesi Kwesi?

• Onasis 7 years ago

How can it be ignorance when you have not heard of his rebuttal.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

THERE ARE MANY SMART NIGERIANS WHO ARE SMARTER THAN MANY AMERICANS.
    BAWUMIA IS NOT SMARTER THAN MANY GHANAIAN ECONOMIST THAT TEACH IN AMERICAN IVY LEAGUE SCHOOLS.
    HE GOT HIS PHD FROM SIMON FRASER SO IT DOES NOT MEAN HE IS S ...

• DrJay 7 years ago

Interest= Principal x Time x Rate divided by 100 percent.

So both are correct and No argument here at all.

• Tunkumaruu 7 years ago

He got his Masters degree from the University of Ghana. His thesis was on the Economy of Ghana.

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, Amissah-Arthur was a research assistant at the Institute of Statistical, Social and Economic Research between 1974 and 1975. He later joined the Economics Department as a teaching assistant from 1977 to 1978, go ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, Amissah-Arthur was born at Cape Coast, the capital of the Central Region of Ghana. His mother is from the Hutchful family and his father is from the Amissah-Arthur family. Both families originated from Cape Coas ...

• KOKU YEVU- HO 7 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL SOON ORGANISE A FREE ECONOMICS CLASSES FOR NDC AND JDM HAHA

• sulli 7 years ago

am 100% certain am better!

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

MOI, I THOUGHT YOU HAVE KNOLEDGE TO DISPLAY NOT INSULTS, SHAME.

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

Anytime I hear this Osei Akoto guy speaking in parliament, I feel like walking into that house and facing him What desperation is this? When Kuffour dismantled Ghana Airways and dashed it to the mormons after he had dashed th ...

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

Those who do not know Ghana economic history should read about which government sold, GIHOC, State Hotels, State Fishing, and all other state companies. It was PNDC/NDC

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

The man who has no challenger in corruption - JAK and his partner K Mpiani

• sacraji- nyamaa 7 years ago

negotiated APRs on loans automatically become fixed rates.since the rate does not change ,what matters is the number of years needed to pay back the interest and that is what Amissah- Arthur is talking about.If you don,t und ...

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

What number of years?...every one knows the longer the years the more the interest. ...with that aside...bawuahmia is talking about....why the interest paid on loans is six times the budget of the six main ministries...this c ...

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

Massa, bear in mind that operating budgets for a particular ministry wud not necessarily be the infrastructural budget the ministry might be supervising

What sort of confused finance experts do we have in this country?

• Kofi Akoto 7 years ago

That is not true that APRs on loans are automatically fixed. Lenders typically have fixed rates for only the first 12 months but this even change in the first 12 months if it has a variable component or the terms or condition ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is a disgrace to Economists and he has so far shown that Economics degree from University of Ghana, Legon, whether Masters or Doctorate is not worth the paper they are printed on.

How can Amissah Arthur sa ...

• drres 7 years ago

Ur Veep made a bad response to a national economic problem & u are here supporting blindly;don't follow the wrong path bcoz ur leaders are doing same...

• NDC IS EVIL 7 years ago

NDC stupidity and lack of human resources have brought this nation where it is now. NDC go to school to learn how to enter into politics with loud mouth to get positions to steal, others go to school to learn sense and civili ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 7 years ago

This is who is who contest. No doubt about 7 ministers are assigned to rebut Dr. Bawumia's lecture.

• Adanko deka 7 years ago

The NDC team C is ruling Ghana now so what do u expect. Ghana is getting nowhere with this dunderheads. All those who dupe the country are people idiots who dont have future. The will steal and all they know is building house ...

Amissah Arthur is a choir master he has no idea of politics.What a crap.

• Eagle 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. . Choir master? How? What happened?

• bashings 7 years ago

i am surprised about this assertion, do you mean all the figures and data that he used are correct? this is a campaign message!

• Truth 7 years ago

Which of them are not correct? Point them out. Another dunderhead

• Kojo 7 years ago

It's not his fault that you either cannot read, or understand the many substantive rebuttals against the false computing done by Bawumia. Kwasea to!

• FRANK 7 years ago

INTEREST PAID ON LOANS CAN BE INFLUENCED BY BOTH YEARS AND INTEREST RATE. IF THE INTEREST IS FLOATING, WHAT HAPPENS?

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

The argument is nonsense. Bawumia means the total interests paid on all our loans per yer is more than the total development budget in a year. This is simple and Amissa Arthur response is pedestrian childish

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

IT BAFFLES MEAN AND FELT SO BAD TO HEAR VP MAKING SUCH A DUMB DEFENCE ON WHAT DR. BAWUMIA ANALYSED ESPECIALLY ON THE CURRENT DEBT/LOANS FINANCING WHICH TAKES 28%-30% OF GHANA'S BUDGETARY REVENUE!!!

HOW COULD HE COME OUT WI ...

• sulli 7 years ago

yes it takes consider able amount of revenue but if you don't borrow your country will come to a standstill like Nigeria or Zimbabwe! The reason why you are borrowing is because your economy is not creating sufficient wealth ...

• Kofi1 7 years ago

My friend interest paid on loans is geared by the interest rate. The age is one's ability to pay without difficulties

• PASS 7 years ago

AKOTO YOU'RE A NICE MAN SO DON'T ALLOW BAWUMIA'S LIES TO DESTROY THE SMALL INTERGRITY YOU HAVE LEFT. ANAA WA SHEDA?

• kwame 7 years ago

I am not an economicst but apart from the interest rates on loans , i think the number of years the loan will be paid back is also considered or not.
    can someone help me.

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

OH YES, YOU NEED HELP FROM NDC TEAM B ECONOMISTS WHICH CONSISTS OF INSULTS ONLY.

• Obenfo 7 years ago

No, Bawumia wasn't talking about the number of years needed to pay off the debt. He was talking about the huge loans this government is repeatedly seeking and the associated high interest rates.

Thus, annual interest pa ...

• gari 7 years ago

am a financial economist and I can 100% say that the value if a loan should not be judged only in terns of how much you paybback but the return which could be in monetary or social terms. i think Bawumia do not understand th ...

• Kwaku Broni 7 years ago

Gari a healthy population without employment or vibrant economy is a dead population! I am equally a financial economist. Bankers are happy to lend to Governmrnts as long as they think the interest rates on loans are high eno ...

• DrJay 7 years ago

Interest= Principal x Time x Rate divided by 100 percent.

So both are correct.

So those who criticize are not nice men! Asiedu Nketia is always talking, even when he is ignorant of the issues

• 123 7 years ago

Osei Akoto is wrong. Interest on loans are determined by the interest rate in addition to the number of years of repayment. I'm sad that a former finance do not know this.

• Obenfo 7 years ago

No, Bawumia wasn't talking about the number of years needed to pay off the debt. He was talking about the huge loans this government is repeatedly seeking and the associated high interest rates.

Thus, annual interest payme ...

• feli 7 years ago

I don't personally see anything wrong with borrowing money to invest in creating wealth in the future. the interest rates is determined by that countries risk profile or credit rating. Bawumia knows most Africa countries h ...

• Ammisah 7 years ago

Rating is determined by poor economic and social management, debt levels, repayment capacity and other factors. NDC scores badly on each of them. So na who causam?

• Kakabo 7 years ago

The VP is busy doing trumu trumu. Do you expect him to have time to read and understand what Bawumia said and give a fitting response. Tweaa. The NDC can bring a 1000 people to face Bawumia they will still not be able to matc ...

Dr Mahmudu Bawumia a liability to NPP...

Dr Bawumia is a thresher to Ghabaians if we dont know. What have the Amissah-Arthurs, Asiedu-Nketias, Anyidohos, Kofi Adams and the lot got to offer Ghanaians and Ghana.

• jOeY l0nD0n 7 years ago

2O02 to 2007 was the nightmares of the Ghanaian with drugs, hard drugs were very common to comeby in those years. But today my nephews are no longer hooked on illicit drugs, because the current government of Ghana has block ...

• KOKU YEVU- HO 7 years ago

A man with a master degree behaving like this

• AMY BLAKE 7 years ago

What nonsense is OseiAkoto talking?
    The cost of any loan is the interest rate multiplied by the length of time the debt remains unpaid. That is class one economics, so whats Akoto on about?

• Abigi 7 years ago

You are a nonsense la. Have you ever heard of NPV? Bawumia talks Net Present Value ANALYSIS and you are talking from your chest. You borrowed $39 and used $7, $32 is outstanding to pay 12% interest to the maturity of the loan ...

• N. D. Cantankerous 7 years ago

MINISTER AKOTO AHUOFE, AMISSAH ARTHUR IS NO SHOW FOR BAWUMIA. SPARE YOUR WORDS. OSOFO KETEWA MPO NIE......

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Thr tru-m-u mans argument is nonsense. All what Bawumia means is that the total interests paid on all our loans per yer is more than the total development budget in a year under NDC. This is a fact though unfavourable. This i ...

• KWAKU SEI 7 years ago

INDEED, INDEED THE VEEP HAS TO APOLOGISE TO Dr BAWUMIA.

• JM 7 years ago

tell them again, NPP is coming to prove them wrong

• Victor 7 years ago

Ghanaians are totally confused here. Bawumia allegation turns to be inaccurate. Akoto Osei also claims Bawumia is right. With due respect Bawumia & Amissah had a respectable position in the B of G. Who should we trust now? Pl ...

If Ghanaians are fooling about with simple econonics and commerce then get back to the slavery period and employ the whiteman to run your econony. We dont trust what we have. We let idiots rule us. Weve dump heads running aff ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Yes all those killed due to mismanagement die for nothing if we have good leaders this country this country will not be sinking like that and our party will not bring hardships to this country with oil and loans collected Ami ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

POSTERITY IS OUR WITNESS.IT WAS FAR FAIR TO CONVICT CORRUPTERS, BUT TO TAKE THEIR LIFES IS WHAT RAWLINGS PERSONNAL ARM ROBBERY SYBOLISES. WHY SHOULD FELLI BE KILLED FOR BORROWING MONEY AND WOYOME BE EMANCIPATED FOR DUPPING HI ...

JJ did not take his time. He is the one this idiot Nahama shoud call patapaa. Now Ghana is limping after all these nonsense and killings. What did we achieve. I think we need another revolution. Some people think they can ste ...

• sulli 7 years ago

am a financial economist with diverse industry experience. I know Bawumia from Tamasco and his anti maths so I can square up to him. pleasr hire me now!

• n`adom 7 years ago

You get too many foolish comments on this platform because people in Ghana only think about what they will eat today. Its good to learn from sensible comments and stop plagiarism

• 27years of ndc is a disease 7 years ago

amissah attah is no match bawumia, he is very weak in economics, thats y he couldn't give any meaningful answer to bawumia.he told bawumia to wait he is going to teach him economics,how long shud bawumia wait.

• VAN DE HAYES 7 years ago

I AM NOT AN ECONOMIST BUT I CAN SAY FROM MY LITTLE KNOWLEDGE IN ECONS THAT WHAT THE SERIAL INTELLECTUAL SERIAL LIAR SAID ON THE ECONOMY ARE LIES. MR AKOTO OSEI IF YOU UNDERSTAND ECONS MORE THAN THE VICE PRESIDENT WHY DIDNT Y ...

• Araba Thompson 7 years ago

No wonder the likes of koku anyidoho, Felix kwakye and other babies with sharp teeth have all overnight become chartered economist. What an irony? Empty vessels!!!

• Willichy 7 years ago

A koto osei is a shoe shine economic student .Bawumia plung Ghana in to this hard ship by redo nomination the currency

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

There shouldn't be a problem about anyone's presentation. However, lies and half truths need to be debunked and NPP is angry with IMANI for fact-checking your Bawumia in the face and telling him to stop the lies. Suddenly, IM ...

• Tinkran 7 years ago

DONT YOU KNOW THAT NDC CREATED IMANI ? WELL WE KNOW ..IMANI WAS TOUCH AS BAWUMIA RAMBLED THE TRUTH FOR ALL TO SEE--NDC IMANI FELT VERY VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND CAME OUT WITH THAT RUBBISH

• BRA KWASI 7 years ago

THE EARLIER THE LOAN IS BEING PAID.THE LESSER THE INTEREST.

• sulli 7 years ago

Ghana's credit rating is not that good and therefore would be under enormous stress to serve short term loans. A long term loons is the most prudent considering Ghana"s credit rating but could be expensive. Bawumia should kn ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Bright 7 years ago

The cost of any loan is determine by only de interest rate, however dey luk at de length of tym de loan is goin to be paid to determine de rate of interest dat shud be paid on de loan, so amissah attah is totally wrong.akoto ...

• Wontumi (London) 7 years ago

Akoto Osei, shout that your hippopotamus mouth there. You people (npp), cleverly shared the state money among yourselves and your cronnies when you had all the chance to make Ghana a prosperous country. Even some of us here i ...

• Adom 7 years ago

Are you sure you are in Europe?
    which country? May be in Romania.

• Theo 7 years ago

You are right, he doesn't even have papers and he will be deported so that he can come and suffer in Ghana. If ndc is developing this country why is he in Italy not even getting a job.

• JM 7 years ago

i know u dey seinchem, Atieku not london

• JM 7 years ago

hmmm, Mr. Akoto that is why ghana is collapse, Amissah doesn't know economy, but Nana Addo & Mr. Bawumia will come and teach him

• JM 7 years ago

Good man, Dr. Akoto Osei God bless you

• Agya 7 years ago

Oh Doc why are u doing this to yourself
    Even a Jss sstudent knows that rate times period determine the mount of interest

• Atia 7 years ago

Look at this thief. Before you entered government, you were a broke fool. Your wife left you. Today, after stealing state properties and government money, you are opening your flappy black lips to talk rubbish.

• truth stands 7 years ago

We all know from primary school that interest equals principal x rate x time/100 . So we need principal, rate,and time to compute interest. So over to both ndc and npp. They should go to the banks and this is what they will t ...

• Egyah Anomah Ackah 7 years ago

Aba Doc, don't u know that years determine the interest rate?
    A layman understands that the longer the time the differential interest rate is determined!
    He has completely his displayed his 'comprador'. Amissah Arthur must ...

• NOSE LYK HELICOPTA BREAK 7 years ago

YOU THIS IDIOT, WHO IS NOT EVEN HANDSOME, WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU SAYING??? WHEN WE TALK ABOUT INTELLECTUALS YOU DONT COME CLOSE OOO. SUSPECTING YOU TO BE ONE OF THOSE FAKE SMC GUYS. IDIOT SHUT THE FUCK UPPPP!!!!

• Sports 7 years ago

AKOTO OSEI THE TERM SHEET A LOAN INCLUDES PERCENTAGES AS WELL AS THE TENOR( NO OF YEARS). INTEREST PAYMENT ARE PART OF THE CAPITAL EXPENDITURE. INTERET ON YOUR MORTGAGE PLUS THE PRINCIPAL CONSTITUTE THE COST OF YOUR BUILDING.

• Truth 7 years ago

Classic instance of NDC Setting their own question and proceeding to answer it. Bawumia says because you borrowed too much, you have very little money now to execute new Capex. What has years got to do with this assertion? Wh ...

• Sleeping Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

jhuygtfreds

• Fire Yovac 7 years ago

Vice President Amissah Arthur is not ignorant in economics. He knows what Dr. Bawumia said is true. He might have been pushed to come out to make such ignorant statement.
    Let's all fix Ghana's economy.

• Tinkran 7 years ago

MY FRIEND , THERE IS NOTHING TO DEFEND ...THE TRUTH IS ALREADY OUT

• Mr Isaac Otoboah Buabeng 7 years ago

Ah my Country Ghana I ask Hon Osei Akoto about the 3 hundreds dullest he says he paying to me where is that money... Oh God help our national Ghana and the leaders improment the Policy.

• Odikro 7 years ago

And has anyone noticed that the NDC illiterate cocoons are just coming out with insults and NOT economic numbers?

• Habib 7 years ago

You also display ignorant as a Doctor, anyway in what? Shut-up if you have nothing to say.

• yaro 7 years ago

Akoto ask Mr PhD bawu Where is the one peswer coin Mr PhD. FAKE Alhaji. Apuuuuuu .

• Betty 7 years ago

Fuuulish talk Taro looking for coins when people are stealing billions. You are a fool to me

• OWARE SIMON 7 years ago

AKOTO OSEI IS A SEASONED ECONOMIST. HE LACKS CREDIBILITY. CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME. HE SHOULD TRY AND START FROM HIS OWN HOUSE AND PARTY. VEEP AMISSAH IS AN INTELLIGENT AND MORE MATURED THAN HIM. VEEP HAS NEVER BEEN ON DRUGS LI ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Mr Oware Simon or whatever you call yourself, respond to the issue at stake and stop the infantile propogander which your party and yourself always resort to

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

THEY ONLY KNOW POLITICS AND NOTHING ABOUT THE USE AND APPLICATION OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY, INVENTION AND CREATIVITY TO TRANSFORM THE COUNTRY.

WHEN IT COMES TO PREACHING, PROPHESIES, LECTURES ON THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY AND ...

• Bawa 7 years ago

My brother Bawumia is only good at junk science analysis. In junk science analysis, experts twist and turns things, confusing everybody to drive his points.
    This is exactly what my bro has just done.
    If what bro Bawumia cla ...

• Woman's voice 7 years ago

Akoto Osei should go to Tanoso and settle the people who helped him rig the election in his favor, a criminal like you no wonder you are always on the run .

• Luze 7 years ago

Who is Akoto Osei comparing himself to Amissa Arthur, that I want to win power at all course politics is passed, idiot.

• Isaac Boateng. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Well done. Real economic gurus are talking. I was surprised myself at the VP's response. Truly, on wonder the economy is stupid.

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia has triggered the transformation of the NDC party apart from a party of incompetence, corruption and thievery, mismanagement and lack of any vision and terrifying unintelligence to the party of unbridled and want ...

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

Correction- The NDC party is on record to chalk under Mahama, another of the unenviable and reckless records or feats as the.....

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

Shut up man what do you know about economics? Is he really your friend if he is then meet him face to face and stop yabbing like one possessed.

• koff 7 years ago

You r even the worst NPP member I have ever seen.. you sit down for This little guy to teach u lies just bcos of politics. Don't u noe better than him? or u are afraid of Nana's axe?

• CK 7 years ago

Even in opposition the NPP is full of insults and the least said about them they cannot contain.

Ghanaians are not dumb, we are discerning and know where our mouths, our heads and our hearts are.

We are not interested i ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Eiii, massa amissah arthur, you should stay your somewhere quietly and not get your self thrown into something you don't understand. You will get beaten mercilessly if you venture, because you know nothing on economics..

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...over the stupidity of usury-laden economics that actually leads to theft and the destruction of a nation's moral compass.

Hmmm, Ghana needs righteous leaders to re-orientate its politics and its economy for the better ...

• Samuel. Edmonton Canada 7 years ago

I am still wondering why some of you Ghanaians down there comparing Doctor Bawumia with Amisah Attah. Have you people cross-checked the profiles of the two gentlemen? A master's degree holder in economics from the university ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...is your own problem. What makes you think a PhD holder is actually an intelligent person?

I have met many PhD holders who are so ignorant that I shed tears when I have to debate them on simple topics like an economy an ...

• CIY , ENGLAND 7 years ago

Not All Graduates Are Really Graduated, To Some Of Them, We Say That They Accompanied Other Students, Amissah-Arthur Might One Of Them. They Don't Know Teee Pooo But Will Brag Because They Were Among The Other Students And Pe ...

• rychious 7 years ago

annual interest rate was what bawumia talked about meaning interest paid in a
    single year, here, time is constant leaving rate. so bawumia is absolutely right. simple economics.

• OKOFO 7 years ago

The vice president defined total cost as capital plus interest on the capital and Akoto Osei is disputing it. Could he tell us how he defined TOTAL COST?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THE NPP SHOULD HAVE BEEN SHOWING THAT THEY KNOW WHAT SHAME MEANS BY STOPING TO TELL THE WORLD THAT THE MOST DISCREDITED POLITICIAN IN THE NATION IS AN ECONOMIC GENIUS OF SORTS!! THIS GUY BAWUMIA IS A MOJOR PRETENDER, AND HE ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is a lost and found Vice-president he suppose to be the one running Ghana economic but dead goat President John Ford Drama Mahama had box him in the box so he can not talk like one will say w ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Talking,singing,forming antisocial movements,serving "waakye" free of charge are things out of coverage area to elections victory.Why should vice president Ammissah_Arthur waist time responding to such a silly lecture.Bawumia ...

• Samuel. Edmonton, Canada 7 years ago

Why are some of you Ghanaians out there so backwards and low thinking people? Have you people checked the profile of these two gentlemen and their education? Amissah Attah, a master's degree holder in economics from the unive ...

• Buckle Manyash 7 years ago

Samuel go and research where Bawumia obtained his PhD-definitely not from Oxford University. He obtained his Ph.
    D from Simon Fraser University in Canada established in 1965, that's right 1965. That' a low thinking and a "go ...

• John Kool 7 years ago

Dr. Akoto Osei, I simply can't comprehend how Mr. Amissah - Arthur can be your friend, may an acquaintance.
    I keep saying Amissah - Arthur,is not an economist.He claims he holds a Masters Degree in the discipline. I persona ...

Amissah-Arthur says any interest paid on any loan is classified as part of that loan and not for nothing.
    Simply put, interest paid on loans for Infrastructure (capital expenditure) are also capital expenditure.

• Kwabena London 7 years ago

Uncle...lol
    if A = PRT where A is Amount, P is the Principal,T is Time or number of years. R is Rate of Interest
    Then
    Rate of Interest (R) = A/PT
    T is a significant denominator.

• K . Asante 7 years ago

Akoto osei, the statistic and future predictions made by your so-called economics mean nothing to our future of the nation because when Kufuuor and the NPP government including Nana Addo and Bawumia left the countries roads, ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

We have borrowed $39B, spent $7B in infrastrature. Squandered $32B and we have 5 to 10 years paying interest of 11% per anum. At the end of the 10 years we will have to pay that year's interest plus the whole $39B. This id ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Do you expect better from a nija degree holder where saw ,form four pupils teaching in secondary schs in the 80/90s at the same time when he was pursing his so clled degrees.

• Klinker 7 years ago

Bawumia's analysis were based on perfect economic situations which never existed anywhere. I am surprised that Dr. Akoto who is an economist himself has also bought into such analysis.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur is not interested in bogus and foolish debate,he is on the field campaigning for his party.Thank you.

• kenichi 7 years ago

. . . .eeii,papa akoto osei. . . . . have u finished accounting 4 de booty u collected from de sale of ghana airways ?

• Frank Mills 7 years ago

I have lived with Amissah-Arthur's while he was a lecturer at the University Economics Department at Legon in Ayido Flats, everybody new he could not even teach basic Economics at Legon. When we talk of first class lectures' ...

• KING BISSE 7 years ago

Did Ammisah Arthur even go to school or he bought his certificate, tweaa,all this people are ruling Ghana.

• Kofi Nyante 7 years ago

My friend has told me several times that Amissah-Arthur does not know or understand economics at all. My friend was Amissah-Arthur's teacher at the University of Ghana Legon in the mid-1980 (graduated in 1989 and now lives in ...

• Nokwere nti 7 years ago

The academia is a stake holder, so, Our professors of theories where are you? This is your time oo. We know you are professors of only theories. Come out with the correct position. Set the record straight and put the issue to ...

• bogumtaaya 7 years ago

akoto pls revisit ur simple economic theory on interest rates. be mindful that an interest rate of one yr can't be the same as 5yrs. how did you obtain ur PhD?. poor u kejetia PhD holder. no wonder ur flag bearer practice l ...

• Eagle 7 years ago

Hahahahaha. . Choir master? How? What happened?

• Abubakar Alhassan 7 years ago

Aseidu is less seasoned and therefore should not compare their incompetent men in the NDC to that of our book doctors. The NDC must give us a break.

• Person 7 years ago

Akoto Osei, you mean to tell me that when you computing compound interest payment you don't take into consideration months or years? Gheeees!

• WASHIN 7 years ago

DO YOU THINK WE LIVE ON PLUTO TO ARGUE ON WISE GUYS THOUGHT.OSEI YOU ARE A DR.U SHOULD KNOW BETTER.LEAVE AMMISAH ARTHUR ALONE.

• Landlord, Bolga 7 years ago

That should not be the case. Dr Akoto, the Veep is only responsible and wouldn't want to jump into the gutters with Bawumia.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The NDC is full of dumb guys. It's unimaginable to note that the veep himself would make such bogus comment about Dr. Bawumia's lecture on the state of Ghana's economy. The astute economist and statistician laid all the facts ...

• t.t 7 years ago

Amisah Atta and Seth terkper know they are nowhere Dr Mahamadu Bawumiah ! As for Amisah Atta he is just a ceremonial vice president ? He is just sitting down there !