You are here: HomeNews2016 09 13Article 469334

President Mahama deserves a second term - Daniel Batidam

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Otanii ba 7 years ago

The 2nd term is not automatic as Mahama sees it.It depends upon ones work and Mahama has performed very poorly

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

WHY IS NDC SO AFRAID OF MENTIONING PROJECTS' COSTS AT ALL....Ndc U Know People In Rural Areas Are So Vulnerable Bcos Of Lack Of Exposure And Bcos Of Ghanaians’ Not Being Fond Of Figures So U Are Daily Bragging About How The ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

That's the must stupid thoughts that could come from an educated person like u. Every cost of projects are approved by Parliament consisting of both minority n majority. Ask your MP they will tell u the cost involve.

• Master 7 years ago

How can Mahama deal with corruption when he is corrupt accepting second hand cars?

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HOW CAN MAHAMA ESCAPE PRISON of his acts of CORRUPTION/BRIBERY,INCOMPITANCY,criminalities(cold-blood death of MILLS),NAKED-STATE ROBBERY.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President Mahama has transformed the country to a better level. Education in Ghana today is attractive because of measures put in place by the NDC gov't. 123 SHS community schools are already on ground. Scholarship awarded to ...

• Okpo the Pigeon 7 years ago

LOOKING AT THE CHARACTERS MAHAMA FILLS HIS GOVERNMENT WITH, NO WONDER HE FAILED. KOKU ANYIDOHO, NII LANTE VANDERPUIJE, KOFI ADAMS, ASIEDU NKETIA, OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND THIS UGLY IDIOT OF AN ADVISOR.....DON'T STAND A CHANCE IN ...

• ****GITMO6 7 years ago

Too much hardships in Ghana now under this govt

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Indeed President Mahama deserves a second term. Ghana is now the most attractive Africa country for investors. According to World Bank Ghana's economy is performing above Africa countries.

• YAKUBU 7 years ago

If we had the vision of hindsight, Looking at your so called achievements and your behavior as a president you do not deserve to be a president of Ghana at all in the first place. We did not know how you would behave but we j ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools
    (SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and implemented. Th ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL EXPAND THE SEA TO TAMALE AND BEYOND IF WE VOTE FOR HIM.DANIEL BATIDAM WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF YOUR MAHAMA WAI

• Again 7 years ago

Yes, to you he needs a second term because at least you get your share of the booties of corruption

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Among all the African leaders, President Mahama was the only leader who was recognised for fighting corruption in the country. Under his leadership, Corrupt leaders were trialed and prosecuted in the court of law and some are ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama will not just wake up one day and start to put structures without consulting the people affected by it. The projects been set up and commissioned by the president are social issues affecting the growth of the ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a humble leader who is taking Ghana to the better level. Access to portable water has been the best in the history of Ghana.The statistics are that 85% of Ghanaians now have access to portable water.

• EC ,FAIR PLAY 7 years ago

WE ARE SICK AND TIRED OF KRONFUO MAHAMA.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not sick and tired of Mahama. President Mahama always talks to Ghanaians to refuse and defuse certain lies circulating the airwaves about his government. We the people of Ghana has seen the NPP ruling and has al ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama is our only choice...He has been able to provide the necessities of every country wishes for, Access to water, access to quality education by building over 100 schools acroscountrys the regions, providing sub ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

Ndc U Know People In Rural Areas Are So Vulnerable Bcos Of Lack Of Exposure And Bcos Of Ghanaians’ Not Being Fond Of Figures So U Are Daily Bragging About How The Villagers And Rural People Don’t Deal With Figures But Onl ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Nothing has changed. Ghana is not land devoided of struggling and hardship. Definitely, we will pass through certain challenges in the development stage but that doesn't the government is not also facing such challenges at le ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President John Mahama is not a promise and fail man, In 2012 he promised to revive key industries in country and makes sure the produce to serve Ghana instead of the country import certain goods. Komenda Sugar Factory, Kumasi ...

• KOKU AYINDOHO 7 years ago

WO MAAME TWE3 WA TE YOU DANIEL BATIDAM..GHANAIANS ARE VERY ANGRY ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENCE AND CORRUPT NDC. GO FIND SOME GUTTER INSIDE HIDE YOU IDIOT. OUR NA EYE RED JACK.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with those who ...

• Pontus Pilate 7 years ago

What is this long write-up meant to achieve?

You are the advisor to government what else could you have said especially in an election year.

What was your take on the Ford saga? I did not read about it in the piece.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

There is no perfect government anywhere in the world. What we have in Ghana has its ups-and-downs; but evidence strongly persuades me that it is up to the task, especially in laying the foundation for the take-off that we sho ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Its unfortunate some Ghanaians are refusing to see the truth and light which President Mahama has given the country. The sincerity of the President has made some Ghanaians to take for granted, If indeed the President had take ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

You were an anti-corruption crusader until President Mahama offered you a political appointment which you shamefully accepted. Your stand is no surprise to anyone.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than happy that President Mahama has focused on this aspect of governance and is using public funds to prove to the citizens that providing facilities for them is a sure step toward giving them the chance to uplift ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Liars ndc..you trying to deceive GHANAIANS into believing that Atta Mills to Mahama to the coming election is his second term. Nana B3 Ba

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Providing infrastructure comes with a huge price, though, which immediately manifests in the cost of living. And which the NPP rogue politicians are highlighting as the government's failure. Their tunnel-vision approach to po ...

We don't feel it in our pockets our businesses' are collapsing,we can't pay our school fees,NHIS is dead,our own police who supposed to protect us our robbing us,youths unemployment is high,central region is the worst record ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians may be in want of instant gratification (which infrastructural development doesn't immediately provide---and which Akufo-Addo and his NPP are quick to snatch at in their bitter but misplaced bad-mouthing campaign); ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

I must say then u don't know President John Mahama or you not living in Ghana with us. John Mahama has made transporting goods from regions to regions convenience. The Kasoa and Circle interchange, Nsawam to Suhum to Kumasi ...

• IDIOTS 7 years ago

No second term for your looting brigade !!!

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President Mahama is a credible leader with integrity. He will not stain that with corruption. This is why he making sure every corruption case is revealed and dealt with legally. Unlike Leaders who covered corruption cases an ...

• lord 7 years ago

what of wayome?

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

I don't understand why elite people ask such question. President Mahama is not the court. Woyome's issues was in court , and this nothing to with the Preaident. The best person to ask is the Chief Justice Madam Georgina Wood.

• Koo 7 years ago

Why not ,and point of correction Kayaks and his ndc team be has already exceed their 2 terms,you're talking about fighting about corruption, wayome and co have you forgotten?

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

What is GH¢2,4 million compared to Wayomi's GH¢51 million?

• Kofi Detroit 7 years ago

Of course he does so you people can continue to steal. Will it be possible for any government appointee to come out and say he doesn't deserve a seconomic term? You wouldn't want to loose your job would you? This is the worst ...

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

Maham fighting CORRUPTION? OMG! I think this Corrupt Batidam is going OUT of his MIND! WHAT DOES HE TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? HOW CAN SOMEONE GO THRO' the V-V-I-P of the Nation's Intl.Airport with COCAINE without the Knowledge of t ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

We were here in Ghana 2006 when a bag of Cocaine turned into Soda powder under the watch of Nana Addo, same Nana Addo trashed the dockets of the popular 3 Dzorwulu women cocaine dockets.

• Jeremiah 7 years ago

57 years after independence and we are still struggling with things that are bread and butter in nature.The thought of doing something for common good is not even the basic language but rather politics of diviseness,cynicism ...

• Victor A. Youngjust 7 years ago

You are just dreaming. Ghanaians will never allow a bribe-taker like Mahama to destroy Ghana's economy and our reputation as a nation. Very soon all of you sycophants will visit Nsawam prison. Just watch out..!!!

• change is coming 7 years ago

corruption advisor of de dead goat says we shd vote for mahama so that he can continue his stealing and corrupt practices. we have heard you advisor of the looting brigade. de dead goat says we have short memory but we shall ...

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Only those in politics and their families don't feel the hardship Ghanaians go through everyday it's about time every one in Ghana become politician

• Mahama 7 years ago

Giving Mahama a second term will be like depending on a broken down taxi to get to the hospital and that would be a disaster for Ghana as a country so we will not buy the idea of a second term for Mahama and his corrupt NDC g ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

That's your opinion brother. Some of us think otherwise. He hasn't provided the required selfless leadership. He's superintending over highly offensive and insulting behaviour of majority of his appointees without making a si ...

• common sense 7 years ago

Did write all this or did u copy and paste. Nana too deserve a first chance. Mamaha try. Make someone too come

• Bernard 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURALLY
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• Kelvin 7 years ago

If Ghanaians make any mistake and vote for the NDC. Our suffering will be more than Present LIBYA.

Ah, there are wicked people in Ghana really. How can one hope for another term for this NDC guys in the eyes of 3.5 years D ...

• volta STAND UP! 7 years ago

waaa look at his face

• shakamora 7 years ago

third term or second term kwasea wano s3 pr3ko abofunu ndc are out fools with fool president n foolish vp

• Anas cologne(Germany) 7 years ago

Stupid fool who deserve 2nd term..Mahama stole the mandate of the people and see where ghana has end too.The 5million dollars he gave to each judges to elect him as the president is over.Mahama knows clearly he will lose this ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Batidam, you want to entrench your position so that you can be assured of job security, thievery, corruption and other incentives whilst the masses continue to suffer because of your incompetence and corruption. 'You can only ...

• latifa 7 years ago

to do what? after 8years in power , what can the NDC dead goat president do for Ghana. please all must vote him out, he has nothing to offer the people of Ghana.

• Akwasi Kwarteng, London 7 years ago

This is nonsense. Are you appealing to the conscience of Ghanaians to let this government stay for another four years? Is this the duty you have been assigned to do? You have been close to the seat of corruption and have been ...

• Koojam 7 years ago

Look at another fool. You and your family de chop waa waa so you want him to remain there. You lie bad. JDM awaaaaaaaaaÿ

• George Sarpong (Sunyani) 7 years ago

Behold: The cabal of thieves have come down to as in political suits today. The pretence of Mahama can't change the identity and record of his corruption, incompetence and insensitivity.

• Obrefo 7 years ago

You're nothing but hypocrite joker and a liar. No credibility whatsoever. You've sold your conscious for your stomach. Shame on you. Please save us the agony of your stupidity and shame. The hell with you.

• VIKTIM 7 years ago

Shameless man! Shame! Shame! Shame! 'Mahama and the NDC deserve a second term.' really? How many years make up a term in office of a party?

• yaw 7 years ago

the first foolish man of the land Ghana Is mahama, he thinks the nation is for his father

• Kwame Amo 7 years ago

Not everyone has time to read this long unimplementable passage

• CHRISTOKPAT OGUDU 7 years ago

Oh yes why not? You have joined the bandwagon to maintain you are position as Deputy Minister or possible elevation. Ha ha ha you stomach politician! Oh this so called Ghanaians, so so so so expert this and that all waiting o ...

• KwadwoI 7 years ago

I has a V8 now and sees no corruption

• Me 7 years ago

You ill advised him that Ghanians have short memory so he should construct azaa roads for votes. Sorry sir, no more mahama....nmm. Period

• BB 7 years ago

hei

• BB 7 years ago

eer

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Surely they would be no corruption in Ghana after Mahama because he has done all and left nothing. There never would be a president who will stand so low to accept a car gift from a private Foriegn contractor, there never wil ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

This fool, since he became part of the Mahama looting brigade, sees no stealing, hears no corruption, feels no bribe taking and giving. Mahama does not deserve a 2nd term. He will be well equipped to sell Ghana to build more ...

• SENA HOHOE 7 years ago

ABOABA YOU ARE FOOL KWASIA SUU GHANA IS SINKING YOU DONT KNOW ?

• SENA HOHOE 7 years ago

OFUI KWASIA GHANA IS SINKING YOU DONT KNOW

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Batidam wants to protect his job and to continue to aid and abate corruption with the corrupt and thief mahama. Batidam remember that Mahama and NDC already have 2 terms so I am not sure which second term you are referring to ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 7 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO NANA KOMIA OF THE N,P,P COMMUNICATING DIRECTOR, ,JOHN BOADU THE NATIONAL ORGANIZER OF N,P,P AND SAMMY AWUKU OF N,P,P,,. SIR, U SHOULD USE THE MEDIA WELL, ATTACK N,D.C 27/7. USE EDUCATED PEOPLE LIKE BAWUMIA, ANT ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

I have not read this article in full,but it is humanly and Divine logigic to vote for president John Mahama and NDC.Why?:(1)long needless eletion petition,cost, administrative time wasting,uncertaintie ...

• NDC 8 YEARS 7 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN IN POWER SINCE 2008 FOOL .

• Onipaba 7 years ago

Big fool

• Kofi ba kofi 7 years ago

MR Batidam please do you think at all you are enimeys of progress

• RPG 7 years ago

I didn't even bother to read beyond the first paragraph.
    Batidam Daniel is obviously living in denial and far removed from any semblance of any form of reality.
    Sometimes you wonder which echo chamber they happen to find t ...

• K Man 7 years ago

A second term to do what exactly. He has been in power as part of the government for 8 years...enough is enough.Even juinior ministers and cronies brought into government are taking their cut from the system.

Enough is eno ...

• Atia bole 7 years ago

What 2nd term For president ? No ,for Assembly man ?No , he should step down because he is failure even his own chief of bole has said it already

• t.t 7 years ago

If he does not win , would Ghana burn ? Thief man ???? !

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Just say that big mouth of yours needs a second round of munching. Too bad Danny boy, you're going to starve till all your ribs pop up come Dec. 7th.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

So you can still have a job

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

watch this space, Mahama will get a second term and Akufo Addo will be buried!

• Slyster 7 years ago

You won't be jailed, . All the ndc thieving gangs will be buried after the elections. What second term does mahama need again. He had proven beyond all reasonable doubts that he is useless and a thief.

• Seidu 7 years ago

Batidam is a fool.

• Musah 7 years ago

This NDC BATIDAM IS A THIEF. HIS STORY IS TOO LONG. I CANNOT READ A THIEF,S STORY. HE SHOULD SOON BE HEADING TO NSAWAM

• Paa solo 7 years ago

Daniel Batidam. My foot. What second term. For where?.Mahama has destroy the country. Are you people campaining for Mahama, are you blind or deaf.So NDC has no better person to lead the country. Away with NDC and corruption. ...

• BenB 7 years ago

Useless piece from Batidam....
    Indeed completely useless from his office....

• Dr George Fifii Dadzie 7 years ago

I respected this man as a protector of the fortunes of the country as an advocate of anti-corruption. But from today this man has been overtaken by party loyalty instead of defending the mother ghana. One of the sons of mothe ...