You are here: HomeNews2016 09 12Article 469259

48% unemployment rate in Ghana unacceptable – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (50)

• ed 7 years ago

naïve Ghanaians don't mind even 805 unemployment they will all vote for mahama anyway most Ghanaians are simply illiterate dummy's

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Your great grandfather did not allow us to obtain our freedom in a manner that would have created broad knowledge to the whole nation. The went as far as they can throwing bombs and causing disaffection against the state from ...

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    FOR A SITTING GOVERNMENT WITH ALL THE RECORDS AND DATA BUT CANT COME OUT WITH THE NECESSARY INFO TO DISPUTE BAWUMIA FACT AND FIGURES AND HAVE CHOSEN TO FEEBLY SCREAM HE IS LYING. IS THE PHRASE HE IS ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Cheap talk. Talk is cheap. I believe that the good people of Ghana are decerning enough and will never buy into this kind CHEAP TALKING MAN.

• N. D. Cantankerous 7 years ago

APOSTATE, ATTA MILLS MURDERER, POLYGAMIST, THIEF, LIAR JOHN MAHAMA IS OUT. THE STARS AT NIGHT ARE LEADING TO NANA ADDO'S HOUSE. MAHAMA IS DEAD

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana Addo has cancer. He will die. He is suffering from kidney malady. He takes more cocaine to survive. Bloody scoundrels

• Sinclear 7 years ago

they will vote for the incompetence again and cry later they always do

• Sinclear 7 years ago

can we afford mahama on the job training 4 more years? with such unemployment and high cost of water and electric? time for a change folks anyone is better then mahama even nadum and ppp and others

• Jojo 7 years ago

What have you done about it since you lost bitterly on 2012? Do you wait until you will become president before you tackle it? Big cheap and nonsense talk.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Standard employment age starts from 18 years.You can be arrested for employing a teenager of 15 years,that's a child labour.Teenagers are supposed to go to school or learn some profession so Nana Addo must stream line his cam ...

• B Kennedy 7 years ago

When government is able to create suitable environment for employment especially among the youth then we can say the government is performing.Not what we are experiencing now.

• SHAMU 7 years ago

NPP can say or give any figure when it comes to politics. To be frank, Ghana to have 49% unemployment, Is good news for Ghana.
    However, during Kuffour's administration was it not more than 70 %? Today this old short dwarf is ...

• no mercy 7 years ago

Shamu May God bless you for calling Nana Addo dwarf .Pity on you

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, INSTEAD OF ABOLISHING THE VAT OR REDUCING THE RATE, RATHE ...

• I & I 7 years ago

Many People just died huh? No! they were killed by dogs of your evil messiah, jerry john rawshit.

• no mercy 7 years ago

More than 48% without work. Stastic don't even check it. Even Mahama don't know the Average Population in Ghana

• kofi adu 7 years ago

you know it akuffo.people fronting(lobbing) for Chinese products how can we get jobs.only finished goods.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Nana Addo is going astray,somebody must tell him that you cannot employ teenagers to work.Will Nana Addo employ a 15 year teenager to work and pay him?I just want to know.Thank you.

Mahama does not care about the people of Ghana whether they have a work to go for or where they wil sleep all that Mahama and the NDC government are interested is stealing.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

It's pity Nana Addo counts 15 years teenagers as unemployed.Thank you.

• Nana Oduro Obrempong 7 years ago

What a silly talk from jojo,
    Is Nana Addo a president of Ghana to tackle issues of the economy, (nonsense)

• Boss 7 years ago

We swear with all our will and might for evermore, that any restoration of teachers and nurses allowances will legitimately warrant us in KNUST, UG,UCC, UDS and all universities students across the country to collect allowanc ...

• Ganyo 7 years ago

Most 15 to 24 year olds are either still in school or honing their skills in training. It is very deceptive to classify them as unemployed. By the the 15 years is below the statutory employable age and is classified as child ...

• OSOFOMEKO 7 years ago

Ganyo,
    Walk the streets of Accra and Kumasi and you will see them selling dog chains and other stuff on the street corners and intersections. It is very real.

• MOI 7 years ago

GO TO HELL DOPE HEAD, UNEMPLOYMENT IS EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD. EVEN THE USA AND BRITAIN HAVE GOT VERY HIGH RATE OF EMPLOYMENT.

• JOHN 7 years ago

PLS THIS IS THE LAST TIME YOU WILL HEAR THE NAME NANA ADDO IN POLITICS BECAUSE NPP WILL NOT GIVE HIM ANOTHER CHANCE. WITH DEFEAT STARRING AT NANA ADD IN THE FACE, I BEG MAHAMA TO APPOINT NANA ADDO TO BE THE VICE. ONE THING IS ...

• Mahama 7 years ago

Why are morons hating on Nana Addo ? is it b'cos u have nothing doing ? please get a life .

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Step down and let Bawumia the NPP's Knows-It-All take over the leadership of the NPP.

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

We will still vote for JDM. Bcos of his peaceful nature and tolerance

• Chairman 7 years ago

Why is this man trying to deceive us? By UN Conventions children under the age of 18 cannot be offered any employment either paid or otherwise. Nana doesn't know this and want to force children who are supposed to be in scho ...

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

WHO IS NANA DECEIVING OR HE DOES KNOW WHAT THE STATISTICAL SERVICE CHURNS OUT EVERY NOW AND THEN.I BELIEVE NANA IS NOT BEING TOLD ABOUT WHAT'S HAPPENING IN THE COUNTRY GHANA.I PITY HIM AND HIS GANGSTERS.NANA DON'T DISGRACE YO ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Because they have 15 year-old kids working for them in galamsey, they were added to the statistics.

• OKOFO 7 years ago

The guy is in UK sorting himself up and you publishing this to deceive people that his is campaigning

• JOHN 7 years ago

HAS HE RUN AWAY AGAIN?. ANYWAY WHEN IS HE FACING IEA?. SHAME TO NPP

• Nature 7 years ago

You Nana, how many people have you employed as an example?????. You think you can deceive Ghanaians to vote for you???? . Leadership by example. Gorilla. You should have learned from good leaders like Paa kwasi . Chimpanzee.. ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

it is only fools who will still vote for foolish mahama

• SHAMO 7 years ago

YOU TALKING ABOUT UNEMPLOYMENT, YOU COULD HAVE BEEN DOING SOMETHING LONG TIME AGO FOR THE VOTERS TO KNOW THAT YOU READY TO LEAD THE COUNTRY, BUT DON'T WAIT UNTIL THINGS FALL APART IN THE COUNTRY WITH UNEMPLOYMENT NOW YOU TALK ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION, ALL THESE PREACHINGS AND SRMONS WILL GO FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED YEARS, MAKING GHANA ECONOMIC BACKWARD, UNDERDEVELOPED AND HEAVILY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY(HIPC)IN THE WORLD.

UNLESS, THESE CRIMI ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

This man is annoying oooo. He can create any job. He is a failure. Nana Addo is not a doer. He failed in everything he touched, make no mistake

• Adu Phillips 7 years ago

This man is very sick. Has he ever create any job in Ghana before beside his law firm? He doesn't even has a farm like others that is creating jobs but always talking big about unemployment.

• Musah 7 years ago

Unemployment rate is 70% not 48% as being said by nana addo. Nana addo is too charitable.

• Dessie 7 years ago

The same were
    there when you were in kuffour administration

• INNO 7 years ago

Wat Job has he nana Addo created 4 de youth frm his de tym he strted as MP to bcum minister n 3x flagbearer? Nt even a communal labour in his own hometown, as if u can only help if u r president. In npp era drr was Unemployme ...

• asem 7 years ago

vote npp into power so we can move our country ahead. It is long over due our beloved country is slagging in development

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

Lower! What rate did the NPP, a government you were actively part of, leave to the NDC?

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

"Lower" should read "Loser"

• Tonya 7 years ago

We want to hear from activists about the polution of the rivers by foreign adventurers. That is something that leadership counts. For the jobs, please do not be deceived. None of the politician have the magic wane to solve th ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Will Dr. Bawumia be selected as the next flag-bearer of the NPP? Has he qualified? In the first place, is he an Akan from Ashanti? He is a baboon!!!

• sulo j 7 years ago

You want to be president yet you don't even know the true state of unemployment in Ghana. A common man even know that the true unemployment rate in Ghana is more than 60%. Or are you counting those ice water and shoe shine bo ...

• Bob 7 years ago

8 years is good for any government in power.
    We wont allow any government to rule this Nation more than two team in office.