You are here: HomeNews2016 09 11Article 469057

Angry youth ransack wizard’s room in Northern region

Read Comments Comments (37)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

When are primitive Ghanaians going to learn that there is nothing like wizards flying at night with powers to kill. Ghanaians are lazy with atrophied brains anything that they don't understand, they attribute to wizardly.

• spiritual 7 years ago

It's because you have not experience some before. Everything is possible, do not be blind. Anything that has a name exist.

• Diasporan 7 years ago

If you experience something that you cannot understand, it could be because of your uneducated and unscientific mind. Replacing ignorance with superstition, god or satan is wrong. Primitive superstition has no place in the ...

Author:- SARPONG .....
    Hahahaha, this is funny. So all the time he was criticizing Mahama, he didn't see all the so called numerous projects that will last for thirty years?

Very soon you will see this stomach politician ...

• Wusuwusu 7 years ago

I agree with you perfectly. Heard romour of a politician importing malams from a west African country to help win the 2012 elections but that party is in opposition, assuming the rumour was true. Have heard of politicians bur ...

• NANA IS THE ANSWER 7 years ago

THINK TWICE ABOUT GHANA,AND DONT VOTE FOR NDC

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NDC and President Mahama are not be blamed for this mess. The NPP is the culprit here. The NPP allowed the NPP wizard called Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool to use his witcthcraft in killing four innocent Ghana ...

• Mr. Smith 7 years ago

Sarpong, this is not about being primitive. The spiritual world is so complicated at times we ask God WHY!!! I don't know where you live. In Ghana or abroad? The Whiteman believes in Satanic power. Something he will hide from ...

• Ghanaian Living Abroad. 7 years ago

Mr. Smith, you are very right. You see, Sarpong easily accepts it when the white man speaks of satanic possessions of people etc. what he does not realize is that it is the same concept in Africa, we just call it by a differe ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

That is the reason for our backwardness. Halloween is used as entertainment for children in USA but you folks think it's real, get a life.

You don't even realize people use wizardly to cover their laziness. There is nothin ...

• Wusuwusu 7 years ago

Your thoughts belong to the 1st Century

Hey Sarpong, stop with the calling of Ghanaians "Foolish" and "Primitive" you dumb idiot. Not all Ghanaians are as you describe. Don't you see doctors, lawyers, architects, professors, poets, engineers, etc. in all regions of ...

• Resilience 7 years ago

Sarpong, are all Ghanaians primitive because some northern youth believe that there is a wizard
    In their neighborhood? What kind of thinking is that? In Please think before you write.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You know why I think some Ghanaians are primitive and stupid? This has nothing to do with Northerners. When I was growing up in Ghana in the seventies in Ashanti region, we were made to believe only witches in your family can ...

• Compre 7 years ago

You had better said some Ghanains since not all of us share that anachronistic view. It is religion that has given rise to this primitive thinking.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Why or why!

• Aah 7 years ago

The youth there are sick so is the nation.Fools

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

HEY FOLKS, HAVE YOU HEARD THAT ASABEE IS JOINING NDC?

• Benito. 7 years ago

Who cares,he can even join Trump .

• Abass Alhassan 7 years ago

hahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha.That's is a damn good answer for u gave.

• ghanabaa 7 years ago

@sarpong ....u are a wizard ....I tell u u are ....ur brain is as nibble as a sledge of stone

• CR7 7 years ago

The southerners must not be stupid at all when it comes to a matter of witchcraft coz you know nothing about super natural powers...when people can't sleep at night due to their collegues humanbeings and you are saying foolis ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

wasted sperm and ovum

• Wusuwusu 7 years ago

You need education. Where does the power of the witch comes from?

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ignorance is holding our progress back. Social media has really exposed the level of ignorance in our country and the continent of Africa.

So, your best answer to ignorance is to insult that which you do not understand or believe in huh? can you prove to the atheist that God exists? Would you be alright with the atheist calling you ignorant? because it is very s ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I see you took time to write this long gibberish, the length doesn't make it sensible, and I will not call you a fool like you did. By the way, there's no God.

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

everything that we africans can't find explanations to is spiritual. why all this primitive mentality in the 21st century?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Brainwash humans into believing anything, and believe they will. Innocent women are pushed away into witches camps, for no apparent reason other than the false belief that these women are witches. people go to quack soothsaye ...

NOBOBY, I agree with you to a point. Yes, some Africans are too ready to attribute any misfortune in their lives to the works of witches and wizards and I used to think it was just the uneducated but I have come to learn very ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

I will not question any Atheist's doubt about God's existence, though I strongly believe in God. God, however, is beyond human understanding, and certain experiences and observations cause some to believe in God's existence. ...

• Diasporan 7 years ago

Without even a hint about the cause of, or the reason for, the youth's action, the article has no lesson and is, therefore, useless.

• IA 7 years ago

The attack was wrong. I think they shld have used other means instead of attack get him out. But there is spirituality. You will say no it if u have experienced it.But it exist.

• Luze 7 years ago

This is a complete stealing, wouldn't they suffer same if truly there is spirit in the man's belongings they have stolen? To me is a way to either eject the man or steal him.

• rootex 7 years ago

sorcery exist,even d white man accepts it.We are only tryn to flash da perception out but it still exist in real terms,live!!!!

• Killer 7 years ago

EVERY STUPID THING COMING FROM THE NORTHERNING REGION ESPECIALLY THAT NANE CALL MUSLIMS ARE BIG FOOLS AND ASSHOLES

• concern citizen 7 years ago

So are these people saying that just by banishing the wizard from the community will prevent him from causing more deaths. A wizard can be in Accra and still kill somebody in Tamale that is if it does exist. By the way if thi ...