You are here: HomeNews2016 09 10Article 468938

Woman kills in-law for cheating

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Emma 7 years ago

What did I just read? Is this a joke or what?

• Baah 7 years ago

Story does not make sense. One moment they were at the fathers home in Accra to keep him company over the Christmas period. The mother came home unannounced to catch these two in bed and collapsed yet was taken to a hospita ...

• Mamachi! 7 years ago

Baah,

Well done

• Joelee 7 years ago

How can the editor of Ghanaweb let this bad journalism slip through???

This is what I can't understand, I can't think....far, I can't think madness...?

• JJ 7 years ago

The so-called editor could have got the position via "whom you know"., has no qualification, and probably doesn't even read the articles posted on the site. So sad.

• Ahmed lutuf 7 years ago

It doesn't make sense please mr writer

siaa daily guide

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this story should not even pass BECE. You see what Rawlings and ndc has done to our education. Vote ndc out and kill it forever. How can a journalist write like this. The whole story doesn't make sense. The bank ...

• Bay 7 years ago

Efo whatever u are mad,I can tell ur entire family is filled with dumb dummies derfore u think all journalist write bad article,a single person makes a mistake n u think de education system of de entire country is bad?What a ...

• King K 7 years ago

In fact I am still struggling to understand just the first paragraph so I decided to read the comments first and it seems I am not the only confused person.

• bb 7 years ago

A 3rd class Nana with no known source for his LLB and JJ who had very good grades at the A level and was the best in his class during his military academy training.
    Who is better . sometimes if you leave in a glass house you ...

• NO NONSENSE 7 years ago

And you call yourself "Efo Koku"? Some of you Asantes have a low self-esteem of yourselves!!!!

• Solja 7 years ago

wat makes u tink he's an Asante dumb ass

• Promise 7 years ago

Ah can u hear urself talk? who's this good _ for_ nothing old fool that talks rubbish? Did he mention his tribe? how can u conclude he's an Asante? is Asante the only tribe in Ghana? bcos u don't have brain u don think far, u ...

• propaganda 7 years ago

Efo koku, u fool like dabudabu. The story carried out by daily guide which belongs to npp acting chairman fredy Blair and his wife Genna Blair. By now that journalist has no classmates but because there are short cuts in ever ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ego koku read the story and enjoyed it. It is unethical to disclose the identity of the woman . Clueless examiner

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Efo koku or whatever u call urself u are a very big Fool what has NDC n Rawlings got to do with dis case whether u go up n come down npp will be in opposition bcos u cnt tolerate anytyn divisive party lyk dat u can go to hell ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

No doubt you're born of many fathers

• Jew 7 years ago

Nana Addo only managed to come out of the university of Ghana with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics, and he is currently known as a certificateless lawyer. Advise Nana to publish his law certificate, if he has on ...

• incompetent Mahama 7 years ago

NDC should worry about their low IQ president who has messed up Ghana so badly. Your leader is CVless n dumb.

• WHY? 7 years ago

If it were to smear political opponents, the DAILYGUIDE would have employed a professor to do so!

S H A M E shame! to the proof reader and the editor!

• Osei 7 years ago

Characters like you are making the progress of Ghana difficult. Even if you cannot perform in bed due to excessive drinking too is the doing of a government in power. Nobody will change your situation except you. Grow up Efo ...

• Champion Atta 7 years ago

EFO KOKU, SURELY THERE IS A MIX UP WIYH THE STORY, CAN YOU TELL ME WHAT THAT MIX UP HAS TO DO WITH JJ AND NDC? I DO NOT BELIEVE YOU ARE AN EWE TOO. BE CYNICAL DOES NOT HELP YOU NANA ADDO, IT RATHER PUTS WOULD BE VOTES AWAY, B ...

• KWESI KRAMER 7 years ago

Efo Koku. the next time you do nt havean erection? you will blame ut on NDC and Jerry Rawlings. You are no better than the journalist and you cannot be efo. How can you write: You see what Rawlings and NDC HAS done to our edu ...

• Francis 7 years ago

you aren't serious yourself.

• Mumuni Sandra Mercy 7 years ago

Some people are so dumb this one too ndc

• de don 7 years ago

Daily guide is for npp so it tells u that the npp are full of illiterates

• Eddittee 7 years ago

This story is too sweet to believe because the incident happened in Accra how come she the mother was sent to Koforidua regional hospital. Also who and who went to town for the shopping.

• asem 7 years ago

thank you, we those who read on this platform are not stupid ooo, so ghanaweb make sure you do your research well

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Ghanaweb never misses the opportunity to show their lack of knowledge.

• JJ 7 years ago

The titles connotes that an in-law was killed because the in-law cheated. What a mess!!

• NTAFO) ABASO PAPA 7 years ago

stupid journalist. what kind of ewe story is dis

• Michael Ken. aka Gaddafi 7 years ago

Please and please check your grammar. Aba do you people have an editor at all. The little advice I will give to this journalist is to go back to school.

• Usa 7 years ago

Foolish journalist and very stupid story...
    What nonsense......

• Azirela Azebile 7 years ago

Guys, have you read the paragraph 5 well?

Who kept whom company?

Was it the young couples that kept Douglas' father company or Douglas and his father who kept Douglas' wife company?

Just look at the use of the p ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Kwaku Ananse story

• Breda Hamma 7 years ago

Movie script

• paa simple 7 years ago

No wonder Akua Donkor wants to become president. She will not even write story like this.

• Gabby 7 years ago

What kind of reportage is this the story ain't got a tall nor head,am deeply disappointed

• Abu 7 years ago

Incomprehensive account but it is always the devil and never me.,let us own our acts

• Kobby 7 years ago

The writer struggles to make the story.

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Very poor reporting if this story is even true. Poor grammar, presentation and written in Akan but not English. Daily Guide go learn English language before U try to do reporting.

• Joseph, Sunyani 7 years ago

The whole story doesn't make sense. I can't even believe such trash.

• ASEM WO MANO 7 years ago

Daily Guide and lies. Oh no. Its too much. Gabby where are you?

Nonsense

What A Nation?

• Azuure 7 years ago

Very poor writing. They spent Christmas in ACCRA, fifth day mother suddenly arrived, saw them in bed collapsed, and was rushed to KUFORIDUA hospital. Go back and reread and tel me.

• Ghana for you 7 years ago

This has nothing to do with ndc the grammar is very bad and the story is full of bad English I don't even have BECE but I can say is very bad Ghana Web for you

• Joyceline 7 years ago

Hmmmm please whenever you hold the pen or sit in front of your computer to write... Write to educate and not the other way round. There is no logic in this story, in fact it's a shoddy work done. Please sit up and do someth ...

• JET 7 years ago

'daily guide' is for illiterates and Ghanaweb also took it as it is. Ghanaweb, you could have at least read the grammar. Intellectuals are here.

• Joshua Obo 7 years ago

I think Ghanaweb doesn't have someone to edit their news. These poor grammar and wrong construction of sentences started about three months ago and they have not detected it.

• Koby 7 years ago

This is one of the most useless story I have read in my life. How can one collapse in Accra and be pronounced dead at Koforidua hospital. This is a total joke Daily Guide!!!

• Luze 7 years ago

You see how God put into shame for thinking so low and bad against Rawlings and NDC. The report is an NPP activist, when we talk of intellectuals where is the position of where npp party originated from?

• Ark 7 years ago

Gibberish!!

• Saman 7 years ago

It's a shame. A journalist propagating falsehood

• Truth, 7 years ago

This is what Daily Guide is worth. Opana's Daily Guide..... sensational stories written in bad everything from grammar, punctuation etc Ebei.....no editors?

• Asugya 7 years ago

This was really terrible, everything about the story was just bad. The gramma as well as the evidence.

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

I swear to god I was confused when I started reading the story what a heck?

• tweaa dc 7 years ago

THIS IS KWAKU ANANSE STORY.

• Frank 7 years ago

the whole story is fake and stupid. Who wrote this silly tin

• Gyagadu 7 years ago

Ooh ghanaweb mo ab)n too much aaaah

• Ghanaweb be serious and stop this pro 7 years ago

Ghanaweb be serious and stop this propaganda.The story doesn't add up.Any it makes some readers happy

• kwaku 7 years ago

i am as well vry confused than anyone else.

• asem 7 years ago

what nonsense, did it happened in Accra or koforidua?

• drres 7 years ago

Did the writer say the couple visited Accra; and the mother-in-law upon died at Koforidua.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

This is so confusing! Who wrote this?

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

This is a very confusing report. The story is not clear at all.

• TK 7 years ago

Because it is not a true story.

• Bobooboor 7 years ago

You came to Accra to keep your father company that's fine, who and who went shopping? And you mother travelled from USA without anybody's knowledge, for what reason. And when she stupidly died the corpse was transported to K ...

• owusu richard 7 years ago

she should not blame the devil, because they knew that what they were doing is evil. i can't believe they were even enjoying that kind of shame.

• Atoklo 7 years ago

I didn't know Ghanaweb are now employing JHS students to write for them (due respect to JHS students). First of all the article lacks credibility, secondly the writer is confused of his/her grammar, tenses and genders. I woul ...

• Paa 7 years ago

The incident happened in Accra and the victim died at koforidua hospital. What a CONCORTED STORY

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Efo Kwaku, l know you are not a Efo Kwaku as written. You are just imposting (an imposter that's what you are). Anyway, you are a big fool, a very big fool. The journalist you alleged to have written a poor message hence the ...

• Ree-Ree 7 years ago

#sad

• Kpa kpa 7 years ago

Who owns daily guide
    Which party does he belongs too
    What is the state of that party
    (confused, sacking one another, pouring acid on each other, no chairman, no general secretary) so if the owner of daily guide is conf ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

Do you call this journalsm?

• Toppy 7 years ago

Inconsistencies in the story!!! The mother returns unannounced to the family in Accra and catch her husband and in law in bed,
    Collapses and gets rushed to KOFORIDUA?

• JJ 7 years ago

The story makes absolutely no sense. It is impossible to understand what the writer is trying to say. The sad thing is that Ghanaweb claims to have an editor.

• spyky 7 years ago

who write these article? I can't even digest the story properly.If you want to start writing movies,try & learn from people ahead of you. The grama is bad.

• Ahmed lutuf 7 years ago

Your story is confusion rewrite it please

• Nana Kwame Mensa The One 7 years ago

Fake story.no consistency

• Sherry 7 years ago

I struggled to read the story and now am struggling to read the comments too. Hmmm we really have funny people living in this country.

• Adongo the villager 7 years ago

This just like watching kumawood film too poor to make meaning out of it...

• Whyte Angel 7 years ago

the journalist behind this story is not competent.who n who went to the shopping? and why did they transferred the woman from the capital to koforidua .massa open ur eyes

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 7 years ago

Upside down, inside out, criss cross, mind boggling article.

• frank 7 years ago

Haha haha, the journalist has achieved confusion.amazing.what is this

• Prince 7 years ago

This story does not add up, there is so much inconsistency. The writer cannot be serious, how can one collapse Accra be taken to hospital and die in Koforidua

• Mohammed 7 years ago

I am very disappointed in Ghana Web for publishing such a story. Is the website having editors? I thought Ghana Web was a credible source, not knowing they also post useless and faulty articles like this.

• Salam Iddris Mohammed 7 years ago

Ewes have deliberately decided to be blind that they cannot see Opana's bad governance...!
    I don't understand how Ewes reason to always choose to be voting for the devil's party called NDC even if the use a snake as their fl ...

• Kipo F 7 years ago

With all apology, such stories should not be brought to public domain. It makes no sense.Goodmorning.

• Nana Kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

Am trying to figure out the meaning of the whole story but am still not getting, they went shopping, who and whom went shopping in the first place? The man mother collapsed after seeing the her husband having sex with her son ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hahaha this is very funny story

• Aristocrate 7 years ago

This is an unpardonable mediocre journalism, how can this story riddled with all sorts of inconsistencies and contradictions be true

• Farrioguy 7 years ago

I Don't think far. The only thing you can say After killing your in law is the work of the devil. Now is it the wife who killed the father in law or the mother in law killed the husband?

• Gundaat Nelson 7 years ago

women of nowadays hmmmmm

• San 7 years ago

Nonsense. who wrote this kwaku ananse story

• Alex Baah 7 years ago

The guy is just an idiot, how did u leave yr wife to yr dad.

• Franco 7 years ago

Who and who went out for the shopping and where Accra or Koforidua? Ns3m piiiiiiiiii!!!!

• chief 7 years ago

No head and tail of the story.

• BBC 7 years ago

i am a reporter from BBC what i can say abt ghanaweb and it's workers are purely mediocal. it is a site for humour

This story doesn't add up at all, what kind of journalism is this? A lot of inconsistences as well poor editorial work. How on earth would they allow this online, hmm, only on Ghanaweb

• gALAXy 7 years ago

This story last so many facts the writer should go and start shs. How can somebody collapsed in Accra and died in Koforidua?

• Phylicia 7 years ago

Difficult to understand the whole story....I can't think far

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

They went for shopping. The mother who is overseas suddenly appeared from nowhere and went into her room which was suppose to be empty and caught her husband and daughter Inlaw who were all suppose be out in twin shopping

• mystic 7 years ago

In fact, I'm dumbfounded. Vague article can't read *mpo*. 3no na mente ase3 no

• Kusi@obuasi 7 years ago

Another lies from daily lies. Douglas and his wife were from shopping in town and at the same she was in bed with father in law. Again, Douglas' mom came....and collapsed in his father's house in accra and pronounced dead o ...

• nice one 7 years ago

eeiiiiiii what a world

• akufo addo can't be prez in Jesus's n 7 years ago

I don't blame that idiot Ashanti animal calling himself efo koku, he should go and drink galamsey polluted water and regain some sense. Uncivilized fools

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Nothing adds up in this story, simple.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

What a poorly written story. That's "Daily Guide" for you. They are in a hurry to spend every minute of their lives plotting and planting stories about NDC and Mahama.

• Hey ghanaian journalis? 7 years ago

The story was not good at all but don't blame any party for the journalise, we have good and bad graduate under NDC the same as NPP and etc. This I'd out of politics.The Journalise should be band.

• sosa de general jnr. 7 years ago

The story is nt evn understable