You are here: HomeNews2016 09 10Article 468883

Amissah-Arthur is no 'slouch' – Arthur Kennedy

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Clytourist 7 years ago

A boring confused ugly Arthur K. He's nuisance. Fuck off old man with your tiny female voice.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Nana Mankamasem Ado will soon send the likes of Karbo, Sir John, Kennedy Agyapong and Awuku after you. Nana is the dictator of 21st century. Speak about him and you are gone the next day

• Paa 7 years ago

Nana doesn't have time for Arthur K. The funny thing is that some of Nana Addo's most implacable opponents also happen to be people who in the past benefited from his magnanimity. These include President Mahama himself and th ...

• facts 7 years ago

Till Arthur Kennedy finishes his litigation with the NPP, whatever he says come from envy and dibolic thoughts.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

The vice-president, Amissah being a half Fanti and half Nigerian (Yoruba) can only analyse Fish and Kenkey.

He comes no where near Dr. Bawumia, he is very far away from economic analyses.

• Paa 7 years ago

And what has Amissah-Arthur's being Fanti and allegedly half-Nigerian got to do with his intellectual abilities or public-speaking skills?

• Kay 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy and Co seriously need psychological help. They seem to be suffering from something very serious.

• dawss. 7 years ago

Kay ,it is not easy to understand sensible comments. After reading you might get confused and even think the writer needs psychological help, as in your case. If you do not understand what Kennedy is saying let somebody expl ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Even "Kaklo" sellers know that Mahama, his vice his ministers are a bunch of incompetent and corrupt loosers. You can't compare any of them to NPP whiz kid Dr. Bawumia and his boss Nana Addo.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Bawumia, whiz kid my arse, he is a pathological liar and a desperate man.

• mawriz 7 years ago

What? is that all you can do for someone who has just expressed his opinion? Insult him? Look, you don't have to share the same opinion, its a world of different views and people like you are only brave at expressing yourself ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHEN A MADMAN TAKES OFF YOUR WEARS while bathing,avoid chasing him FOR YOU ALSO BECOMES A MADMAN.Avoid the long-term refugee,Arthur Kenedy,who is the madman running away with your wears from the bathroom.

• Sammy 7 years ago

This guy is just disgracing himself now. He is clearly doing everything & using all strength of his left to discredit the opposition NPP, that he used to be a member & a mole deep deep inside. He should know better that this ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

....& can only bring him down to destruction

• Osono 7 years ago

You shower praise on Nana terror Addo and call Arthur Kennedy old man. Hmmmmmm.I don't believe you could even read his message. Hmmmmm.Thank God the issue under discussion is not for people like you.

• PRIVATE CLINIC 7 years ago

when did nana become a terrorrist? the nation-wrecking ndc can't even pat teachers leading to our children's abyssmal performance at exams.

• Isaac Boateng. Kaduna, Nigeria. 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, tell the VP, as head of the Gov't economic team to respond to Bawumia and stop defending him. Until recently I thought he was 'dumb'. Since you don't see anything good in the NPP, I expect you to come down on ...

• SKWABBY,UK 7 years ago

Awooo ghana ba talking like shit until you guys call spade u guys would continue crying the man Dr Arthur speaks nothing but the truth shame on u disgrace to the party u support

• Osei 7 years ago

Arthur old man? Hahaha. What about your foolish and useless 74 years are smoker Akufo Addo?

• NDC IS A CURSE 7 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS A NUISANCE.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE AGENDA 2020 TRAITOR HAS AGAIN EXPOSED HIMSELF WITH HIS EVIL INTENTION TOWARDS NPP. IS HE NOW NDC SPOKESPERSON? WHERE WAS HE WHEN AMISSAH ARTHUR HAD A SIMILAR PLATFORM BUT HE CHOSE TO TALK ABOUT CHASING THE ELEPHANT INTO M ...

• mawusi 7 years ago

well said

• Paa 7 years ago

Massa, we already witnessed a debate between the two in 2012. Notwithstanding Bawumia's display of apparent stage fright then, Amissah-Arthur was a poor sight to behold, especially when discussing the economy. Whatever his cr ...

• mawriz 7 years ago

Forget it. That's your stunted opinion. Others know better.

• Paa 7 years ago

True, many more (others), including NDC's top hierarchy, know Amissah-Arthur is the reason NDC laid false charges against IEA in order to avoid the Prez/VP debates.

• kk 7 years ago

This man again, foolish doctor without sense and jealousel man like Arthur K. the man with sitting in America and foolishness writing some Article without sense.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

The man we have to listing to. Put for tot

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

NOW, WE SEE ARTHUR KENNEDY'S FANTI TRIBAL BIAS AND HIS AFFILIATION TO THE NDC PARTY. NO DOUBT, HE IS ALWAYS ATTACKING THE NPP. ARTHUR KENNEDY IS AN NDC MEMBER AND CLEARLY A FANTI TRIBALIST. NOBODY IS STOPPING AMISSAH ARTHUR F ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

When Arthur K was facing Rawlings soldiers, leading students in active opposition when everyone had been cowed into silence, and being chase into exile, you were probably eating fufuo and akrantie-shit soup in your ekurase. N ...

• Kwaku Darkling 7 years ago

PUBLIC TOILET in every home? So says Ammissah Arthur, Arthur K's Economist. This Arthur K guy hates everything about Nana and Bawumiah.

• Kwasi Manu 7 years ago

And Arthur K lost his own constituency in the central region when he run for MP. So what does that tell him? This man is an idiot.

• Nii 7 years ago

Dr, Arthur K's is spot on in his comments on the Vice President Dr. Amissah - Arthur.
    I knew the vice president when he was vice Commissioner of Ministry of Finance. A quiet and seasoned politician who has run through the ra ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

WHAT DOES A TALL CV DOES, IF YOU CANNOT USE ALL THE EXPERIENCE GAINED TO SOLVE PROBLEMS IN A NATION, OVER WHICH AMISSAH-ARTHUR RULES AS VICE PRESIDENT??????? GHANA'S ECONOMY IS IN TATTERS AND WE HAVE PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT AMIS ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Amissah-Arthur might be good theoretically but is short on delivering outside of the classroom. No matter where you put him he won't shine. On the other hand a dull student in his class could be a doer outside of the class an ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Oh Ghanaians, soso book long! You're so fond of pedigrees without anything to show for. Bawumia was a major contributing factor to Kufour's economic success. The disastrous economy we're experiencing is a reflection on the kn ...

• Nii 7 years ago

I don't know why corrupt politicians in NPP and NDC hate Nana Addo so much. Just think about.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy why don't you join NDC to be free?

• Ko 7 years ago

it begets belief that when someone as intelligent as Arthur K is side-lined because he speaks his mind. The problem with Ghana's democracy is that cogent discussion is sacrificed on the alter of political expediency

• Sammy 7 years ago

... so as to keep his dignity a little rather than unfortunately smearing mud on his hard earned academic laurels with these biased & hate sentiments

• Sammy 7 years ago

• Akua, Botswana 7 years ago

Arthur K keeps surprising some of us. He has turned coat and become so anti-NPP. What is your problem Arthur K

• Hamilton j 7 years ago

Dr Arthur KEnnedy am really shocked at how you come out quickly to denigrate your own party. What do hope to achieve. To say NPP lost Walewale is palpably false. NPP holds thei seat and Nana Akuffo Addo win in Walwalevwith 53 ...

• Bro Culture 7 years ago

Arthur Kenndy was allways an NDc mole. But he hid his treachery very well. He preteded that his sustaned campaig agaist tenNPP leadership, once it had discarded him, was based on pricniple.
    But it was an NDC effort all the t ...

Poor Arthur Kennedy thank God you're out of the NPP.We are doing great without you.Shame on you paaa.

• KKO 7 years ago

Abowa fun, what did he achieve at the Bank of Ghana? Isn't he supposed to be in charge of Ghana's economy? Why is the cedi in such a poor state? Why did they have to go begging at the IMF?

Why have American high school gra ...

• ASIGRI PATRICK 7 years ago

Dr. Do little arthur k should know that walewale is currently an NPP seat and last time we lost that seat was when he( Arthur k) was our useless campaign manager

• Kweku 7 years ago

What the hell is wrong with this guy

• change is coming 7 years ago

this Arthur Kennedy has been let loose again. de dogs are in town. extremely bitter as a bile. is it because u can't even win elections in your own home? come to Ghana if u have balls and come campaign. social media has made ...

• Arthur K's beef with Nana n Bawumia 7 years ago

Now Arthur Kennedy's beef with Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia seems to be getting too personal. isn't it? Is he intimidated by Nana that is why he is pelting their shining selves with stones at them. Jealousy and hatred go kill th ...

• Arthur K's beef with Nana n Bawumia 7 years ago

Now Arthur Kennedy's beef with Nana Addo and Dr Bawumia seems to be getting too personal. isn't it? Is he intimidated by Nana that is why he is pelting their shining selves with stones. Jealousy and hatred go kill this man. A ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Bawumia is not a political savvy and I blame Nana Addo for nominating him trice as running mate.Election campaign is not about classroom lectures.On more technical ground,I can confidently say that Amissah-Arthur's approach t ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Persona non grata! Go on...continue throwing your toys out of the pram!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

This guy is just a fool!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Atta Konadu who call himself Arthur Kennedy is a confused man. He rushed to Ghana thinking that he could be crowned the President of Ghana, but had one single vote for the NPP Presidential primaries. Since then this egomaniac ...

• NANA BOAMAH 7 years ago

THIS ARTHUR IS A CRAZY GUY.HE IS NOBODY.

• Zangbetor. 7 years ago

They say you are a doctor, and a useless one for that matter. Is it true?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Arthur k ur now NDC member u forgetting ur days as ñugs president when this same people tried to get rid of you an now u working against us npp

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Who do you think you are.
    Nobody takes you serious
    You want to make yourself relevant but sorry. ..

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

You are a disgruntled and intellectually stultified slouch. Resign from the party and join the NDC . You're of no use to the party. You barely notched 1% as a presidential candidate.

• Roland (Sebo) _Bawjiase 7 years ago

Bawumia is simply insincere. He's just churned out wrong figures and only succeeded in pleasing his already confused followers.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

If you have the right figures what are you holding onto them for, why don't you churn out your correct figures? Why always sit down and wait for Bawumia to lead the way then start crying foul? This is so childish that no seri ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

ALL NDC HAS IS THE PENCHANT FOR STEALING, RECKING THE NATION AND INSULTS AND LOUD NOISE. NOTHING MORE. NDC SHOULD GIVE A LECTURE AND THEN THERE IS A PROBLEM.

• INNO 7 years ago

Am happy dat still in our party npp drr a ppl who get brain 2 differential lies n facts. Nw in npp sm blive Bawumia is de only economist we ave, Osei Akoto n co. r all silence Bcos dey can't lie.

• nana Nkosour 7 years ago

who listen to this man after all he should give us a break let amissah also come out we a waiting

• Ewiase. 7 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, do you use traditional herbs to cure your patients or scientific medicine ? Also during consultation with a patient does your diagnosis based on traditional methods ? Your deep hatred for Nana Addo will neve ...

• Branaboy 7 years ago

Poor Arthur K knows very well that he has and never had a constituency in the NPP. He like many others was simply a Kuffuor hanger on who deluded himself into believing that the activism during his student days at Legon entit ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Folks this is very difficult to tell if this Author is truly Arthur Kenned or somebody in citifmonline is concocting the story in Arthur Kennedy's name.If the story is truly written by Arthur the the content in the story prov ...

• Kwame Nyamekye 7 years ago

Oh Arthur K!!! Unfulfilled expectations in life has reduced you to a miserable sight and it's manifesting in your words, utterances and behavior. Can't you learn from Dan Botwe or better still why don't you join Omane Boamah ...

• CHE 7 years ago

Politics the world over is a game of interests. Under the guise of democracy, vested interests mount the the waves of various media to promise the skies and end up woefully under-delivering. The politicians who in most cases ...

• rasst 7 years ago

Stupid fool

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Jalousie go Kill Arthur Kennedy, He can piis off. Ñana ànd Bawumia B3ba t change GHANA for better and best.

• Osei 7 years ago

NPP won Walewale

• Sankofa 7 years ago

'ordinary people at Suame, Esikado, Kolungugu and Anloga' do not understand economic and statistical jargon or analysis.

They are interested in bread and butter issues affecting them.

Dr Bawumia can blow hot and cold w ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Honourable Amissah-Arthur is busy helping President Mahama run the country and implement the government's development programme.

This is what wins votes, not debates with Dr Bawumia over economic issues.

• Joe boy 7 years ago

shame unto you Arthur K, Intellectual dishonesty, purely double standard

• deladem nyaho tamakloe 7 years ago

is sadghanians would leave it too late before thwey take Kwame pianim Arthur kennedy and wereko brobbey serious,ill say no more

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Bawumia should go back to school and allow osarfo marfos and Aprakus to talk on economics.
    any patrotic and good economics would never chides mahama economical policies, - He is building a sound national economy for the cou ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

where's Nana addo? Ursula owusu can we repeat all the nasty things you said about Prof Mills about your Nana addo now.Nana one campaign one check up.fools you decided to sacrifice your great party to one tyranny who wants to ...

• North 7 years ago

The NPP should continue tickling themselves and laughing. The Vice President is going round campaigning and does not need to pack party supporters for a lecture at the NT. Even the highly educated who already made their mi ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

Display of tribal solidarity. Regardless of his academic credentials, Amissah Arthur is not performing as expected. Ghana shouldn't be in this economic mess.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP is a party of bullies and serial liars. Aplanke Serial Liar Bawumia is a fabricator and twister of figures and facts while Amissah-Arthur is a professional banker.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Amissah Arthur is the head of the economic management team and yet the economy is collapsing. I learned that the best economist in the NDC is Fiifi Kwetey - the guy who connived with Woyome, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Barton Oduro, ...