You are here: HomeNews2016 09 09Article 468778

It’s only wise to listen to Bawumia – Bentil

Read Comments Comments (72)

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Where was Bawumia during Kuffour tenure in office? We are tired of Nana Addo and Bawumia theories

• Seidu 7 years ago

JULOR MAHAMA JUST STOP TRYING TO EXPLAIN YOURSELF. GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF YOUR CORRUPTION, STEALING, LIES AND PROMISES. JUST GO AWAY AND LET'S SEE WHAT AKUFO ADDO CAN DO. MAHAMA MUST GO AND ENJOY HIS INVESTMENTS IN DUBAI AND ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Dr. Alhaji Prophet Bawumia warned the Ndc babies with sharp teeth years ago to stop doing propaganda with the inflation rate because the exchange rate will expose them. Where are we now as a nation ?. It's better to listen to ...

• KPODO PHILIPS 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS WORSE OF LIAR THAN BAWUMIA. EMPTY PROMISES DAILY, BULLSHITTING GHANAIANS EVERY DAY. ALWAYS LIES AND STEALING EVERYWHERE.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

ANOTHER PROPAGANDA JOB BY NAMELESS CITIFM STAFF FOR MAHAMA. HOW MUCH SOLI DID YOU GET.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NDC NOISEMAKERS BETTER HEED TO THE WISE COUNSEL AND WARNINGS OF THE ECONOMICS PROPHET BAWUMIA. WE DONT WANT GHANA TO BE LIKE SODOM AND GOMORA

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Bawumia is not wise he is a liar.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial Liar Aplanke Bawumia and clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo have wrecked the NPP with their cluelessness, incompetence and lack of vision, effectively turning the NPP into a Sodom and Gomora. Now the NPP is so confused a ...

• Steve 7 years ago

It is true

• Francis, USA 7 years ago

Only fool's like u guys will listing to this idiot called bewimia.

• Outlaw 7 years ago

Why the insults ? Is it the only language you know if you disagree with someone ?

• Boost 7 years ago

Francis it is your father mother and grand father who are fool your useless father mother and your fucking ass family are fools Kwasiasem

• bester Peterhead Scotland 7 years ago

kwasia Francie's Ewe baboon....... it that ur watery ass mother and father who are fools.
    NDC animals... hypocrites. change is coming. u will see issha Allah hahahah.

• bashings 7 years ago

You insult and say issha Allah? Blasphemy

• JoeD 7 years ago

Francis, USA....Visa Lottery has made people like you see the glory that a government that really care for its people can achieve, however the kookoase mentality such as yours can never be cured.

Check your spelling. I think you are a fool yourself that is why even at your stay with the whites your spellings and grammar are so bad Mr.

• Chief 7 years ago

You don't have a clue do you?? Is insult the only thing you know? Be wise and respect people of any class even if you don't agree with their assertions. God have mercy on you.

• Antwi Joseph 7 years ago

Gyimifo....Bewimia....You can't even spell.

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

Write good english/sentence. This show you don't even know what you yourself you're about

• frimpong atta mensah 7 years ago

Imani lack capacity to understand the import of Foundation of straw conference. Why? The don't have a proper economist in their team.

• if you lack ideas don't talk to insul 7 years ago

if you lack ideas don't talk to insult people , is better to keep quiet especially on how Economic gurus provide information for intellectual discussions and economic development.Bawumia sounds logical and if you have differe ...

• MOI 7 years ago

WHAT FOR? HE ONLY KNOWS HOW TO TELL LIES

• Kakabo 7 years ago

You can insult Bawumia for all you like. However when it comes to the Economy of Ghana currently he is miles ahead of anybody in NDC. Where is your trumu trumu vp. He also did economics and became governor of bank of Ghana . ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

VEEP IS MISSING ON THE ECOMINI LECTURE SCENE.

• KWAME 7 years ago

I want to draw Bentil's attention to the fact that his own IMANI has fact checked the things that Bawumia said and has come to the conclusion that Bawumia is not being 100% truthful with the facts.

Why can't Bawumia speak ...

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

Bawumia was not only addressing Ghanaians. His target audience including the IMF,members of the diplomatic corp and international investors.These are people the country relies on for investments,loans and handouts and these ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

The main import of what Bentil said was that even if some of what Bawumia delivered were not 100% accurate, the fact remains that most predications from him have come to pass so you ignore him at your peril. It doesn't matter ...

• Villager 7 years ago

But to be honest was it a politically motivated address or an economy-motivated address?

• Paa 7 years ago

Motivated by both politics and economics. He has a political incentive to try to expose the government and he has sufficient economic understanding to do that.

• Ben, Utrecht, Holland 7 years ago

Thank God for Dr. Bawumia. He is always there to expose NDC LIES. But because of STUPIDITY and SILLY ARROGANCE, they will never listen to him. They will rather defend their lies and insult him. But the truth alway prevails. N ...

• Kwasi Ajin 7 years ago

I like the his ideas

• Kenneth 7 years ago

Our leaders even doesn't know how to talk how can the followers, leader begins his talk with insult, Ben. doesn't fit to be a leader.

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Fools listen to mahama and the wise to Bawumia.

• Opana 7 years ago

When Bawumia coughs NDC catches cold

• INNO 7 years ago

Npp n deir insult, hmmm. U ave natin to tell de electorates wen ur small god goes down drr 2 campaign, so u ran cum back Accra 2 organise press conference n lectures. All dat Bawuliar said were 4 dose lack basic common senses ...

• Disappointed fella 7 years ago

Mr "legal luminary" or whatever you are unfortunately you don't impress anyone with your long chain of academic credentials and gibberish nonsense.Say what you have to say in plain simple English and stop this quixotic nonsen ...

• mma 7 years ago

Yes he needs help because he can't stop telling lies. He's addicted to it, He needs a doctor an expert to guide him through a terapie. Only so can he be normale again

• Joachim 7 years ago

oh NDC am surprised the only thing they say is bawumia is liar.bawumia put out figures to support his argument so i was expecting ndc to come out with theirs so Ghanaians will judge if he is liar.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Organisations including the IMF, WTO, World Bank etc, and economists from various firms come to listen to Bawumia whenever he gives a lecture, that is an endorsement of his credibility in international circles. That is the on ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

STOP LITTERING THE SITE WITH THIS ONE SIZE FITS ALL POST.REPEATING AN OLD LECTURE DOESNT MAKE IT TRUE. NPPS SHD KNOW BAWUMIA IS DAMAGED GOODS MAINLY THE NPP CONVERTED BELIEVE HIM THE REST DONT COS OF THE OVERT POLITICS WITHIN

• NOBODY 7 years ago

There's nothing more comical than listening to NPP serial lies and seeing NPP hot air dancing across the skies of Ghana.

• Atonsu Ahuofe 7 years ago

It is true, everyone listen to Dr. Bawumia and Kofi Bentil. Here are few Dr. Bawumia's economical achievements: He lecture asiedu Nketia on which winter jacket he must wear. 2. He lecture Dr. Anane to economically park the fl ...

• CICERO 7 years ago

For once some commonsense analysis comes through to listen dispassionately to someone who apparently has got most of his economic predictions many times right and put the Mahama voodoo economics on the back burner.

Ndc be sober and listen to wisdom.

• Matete 7 years ago

NPP created paradise under Kuffour they claim yet were voted out by Ghanaians in 2008. Why? Can u answer me Pathological liar Bawumia

• Okoto 7 years ago

Pple who don't even know what" Inflation is" are all insulting Bawumia

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Actually it is wise to listen to Bawumia for the sake of correcting and putting Ghana's economic records right as Dr Bawumia is well known for cooking and manipulating figures for partisan interest.Every liar has a premise s/ ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Bawumia's charcophonic noise about ghana's economy can be only good the Npp and their stupid followers. Ghanaians are already seeing physical structures been built out of stone so, no level headed Ghanaian would listen idiot ...

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

BENTIL THE ARM CHAIR LAWYER AND CUDJOE OF SMELLY AND OVERUSED FAME AT DAGGERS DRAWN. BAWUMIAS STALE REHASHED DIVERSION IS JUST A COMPILATION OF OLD DISCREDITED TALKING POINTS LONG PAST THEIR SELL BY DATE

• Odikro 7 years ago

I doubt if Tekper understands some of the issues that financial economists are talking about. I pulled some of these numbers from the IMF website and Bawumia is right. Does Tekper have different numbers for Ghana's total debt ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

If indeed you pulled out these numbers from the IMF website and they proved Serial Liar Bawumia right, why did you not post those IMF official figures for your readers? The NPP cannot claim to know more about Ghana's official ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

If those incompetent thieves in government has listened to Dr Alhaji Prophet Bawumia , Ghana's economy would have been in a better shape by now. Instead they will rain insults on him and continue with their create, loot and ...

I guess you guys are not wise. It seem only him in wiser in npp and ghana now.

• Gandijay 7 years ago

@ Francis it pains to hear the truth but Dr bawumia and the NPP are the people we need in this our poor country

• yussmont 7 years ago

Indeed from independence in 1957 to 2008, Ghana’s total debt was 9.5 billion cedis. However, in the last seven years alone, under this NDC government, Ghana’s total debt has ballooned from GHS99.5 billion to GHS100billion ...

• Antwi Joseph 7 years ago

Gyimifo Bewimia, you can't even spell.

• nathan reddington rover 7 years ago

Same old song.what did bawaliar say different from his lies on declaring voltarians as Togolese.

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

Claim: The NDC has over the 8 years it has
    ruled Ghana since 2009 amassed and spent 12
    times the nominal resources that the NPP had
    over its 8 years of rule.
    Comment: By using the ‘nominal’ measure of
    the resources, ...

• National Agenda 7 years ago

Kofi you are very right but these notorious NDCs will always attack and joke over every serious issue that affect Ghanaians. Mahama/NDC only think about themselves.

• Paa 7 years ago

Instead of you asking him questions you are saying its wise.
    Wise for half truths ? Its the duty of those who coveted the NPP LECTURES to question him on what he has been saying. The records will be set strait again and thi ...

• Joe Bye 7 years ago

Heh bentil since you're a secret member of the stupid imbecile group, it will only be useless and senseless to listing to you and the stupid lies manufacturing struggling group called n p p.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Francis u and your NDC are the biggest fools on earth, period. I put it to you that you are not in the US but indeed if you are in the U.S. and a man enough come and stay in Ghana for just a month and see if you won't vanish ...

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Another fool you go nd listing to his misleading state of nation economic

• Arimeyaw 7 years ago

. Go back and read the topic or the heading well OK.Mr Bentil did not insult any body. He said is only wise to listen to Bawumia he didn't say is only wise people listen to Bawumia. Hmmm Ghana mai

• Egyatta 7 years ago

He has said all
    Ghanaians should listening to him very well

• chigri 7 years ago

Mahama incompetent and makes wrong appointments.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". This incompetence is very evident in the daily internal suspicions and suspensions of NPP offici ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Like Serial Liar Aplanke Bawumia, IMANI Ghana has no iota of credibility left in its vein. Its wise to listen to Aplanke Serial Liar Bawumia because it affords one the opportunity to listen to what new lies and fabrications h ...

• bashings 7 years ago

Yes after he and NPP had added Four zeros to the cedi?

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

I am amazed how a Dr, of Economics can continuously misuse statistics to con people. He does not appear to bother that he is destroying his credentials. There are so many lies in his analysis that this space will not permit m ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

TRUE TALK.IGNORANCE IS KILLING GHANA.