Tell Ghanaians the cost of re-denomination exercise – Gov't to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (146)

• BB 7 years ago

WE NEED MAHAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• KK 7 years ago

HE IS LIAR ALL BECAUSE OF POLITICS

• Outlaw 7 years ago

Why is he liar? He has come out with his data why don't you also come out with yours? All you do is insult his character how fair is that ?

• aikins 7 years ago

You have been in power for almost 8 years now that you are asking Alhaji Dr Bawumia to tell the cost of re - denomination exercise ? And you call yourselves politicians to form a government to rule a nation , because he has ...

• SETH NPP 7 years ago

WHY WASTING YOUR TIME ON HIM: HE IS CAMPAIGNING WITH OUR ECONOMY

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

Ask Dr. Omane Boamah what happened to the loan of over $80 Million from the World Bank for the eGhana project when the Attorney General is still keeping records in note books?

The the crooks in government are the cause of ...

• MMAER 7 years ago

WE FOOLS DO NOT KNOW WHETHER IT IS TRUE OF FAILT

• Calculus 7 years ago

Bawumia was rewarded with a running mate position for the thievery during the re-denomination exercise. How could a serious political party like NPP decided to choose someone who joined the party in that same year (2008) if ...

• Cogent comparisons of ndc and npp rul 7 years ago

The money spent on redenomination is part of the 9.5 billion debt the Nkrumah, Rawlings and Life out govt left behind. Mahamah has raised our debt to almost 100 billion in 3.5 years, so Bowman come again unless you are implyi ...

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

U guys are idiots...they gave u health insurance... And all the projects dey did...including redenomination...and we know how much we were oweing wen they left power... U fools have not done any of these economic engineering. ...

• Hellu Ghana 7 years ago

Ooh, u are coming from the elephant family, an animal from bush and u are calling somebody fools. Funny. U people think God is sleeping. Opposition is a place set aside for u. You will be there forever. Robish cocaine sellers ...

• Shipah...tema 7 years ago

You have not done any redenomination and just look at the debt u have brought on d ppl....kwasiaaaa four...look at d debt n the taxes you have imposed...those who did the redenomination even left with 9 billion cedi debt....a ...

• Zigi 7 years ago

After HIPC you left a debt of 9 billion and it's an achievement to you Shipah?

Oh what a country are we in with so much dumb NPP followers. You took us to HIPC and after declearing us as highly indebted poor country we wer ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Eeeiii Ghanfour, who took who to HIPIC?

• KAFUI 7 years ago

Bawumia is always accurate than this Tekper and his cohorts. He speaks and the government cannot argue him base on figures but rather start attacking his personality. Boamah, if you know how much they spent, please speak els ...

BAWUMIA CAN LIE EVEN HIS SHIT EVEN LIES TO HIM WHEN HE GO TO PEE

• OSEI 7 years ago

WE USED TO CARRY A WHOLE LOT OF MONEY IN POLYTHENE BAGS TO BUY BREAD. IT IS WORTH WHATEVER COST.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

THANK YOU. This medical doctor should confine himself to all things medical. I think economic discussions sends him spiralling out of his head.

• eric 7 years ago

mahama is a disgrace to ghana.massive debt,corruption,lies and propaganda is what he does.

• martin 7 years ago

If Bawumia is lying,why don't the ndc come out with their figures.always running away when the economy is mentioned.clueless,visionless,incompetent government.

• Hellu Ghana 7 years ago

Sack your ugly mother, not Mahama.Gbeha, preko, big. U will be electrocuted one by one okay u don't worry at all.

• Kusasi 7 years ago

Ghana s economist just laughing at bawumia .DJibuni etc no

• SIR 7 years ago

Listen to this Kusasi watchman. The Mamprusis will get you.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

The idiotic party Ndc think Ghanaians are fools. We know Npp left a debt of 9.5 billion cedis including the cost of redenomination in eight years and you have increased it to over 100 billions in seven years and still going u ...

• Toyo 7 years ago

We are going to expand Nsawam prison because a lot of these NDC government officials are going to make that place their home.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Grandpa watched Little Sarpong pull a worm out of the ground and told him that he would give him 10 bucks if he could put it back in.

Sarpong left for a bit and said "Ok Grandpa, watch this". Sarpong then pushed the worm r ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

The man Bawumia is a genius only to the illiterate NPPlesrs. The man is as fake as the Nana Akufo Addo. An economist who was educated in an obscure now defunct Accountancy college. Went to a private university, established in ...

• Ghana Citizen 7 years ago

You have done nothing than reinforce that he's a great man

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Trokosi jealousy as usual. He went to a defunct Accountancy college but got his Bachelor's at Buckingham University, one of only five private Universities in England.

Idiot, what is wrong with private University? The best ...

• Yao 7 years ago

DR Bawumia made his points with facts and figures supported by data from GSS, the world bank, IMF and the like. You, I suppose you're an illiterate is arguing. But you couldn't dispute a single fact he (Bawumia) put out there ...

• martin 7 years ago

yet bawumia is still the best in terms of economics

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Your pink sheet figures smack of the type of deception bandied around by Serial Liar Bawumia. Only NPP srial liars will put out outlandish figures and expect the public to buy into their deceptions. Genius? Says who? The NPP? ...

• Mr S 7 years ago

Ordinary Ghanaians have no clue what is going on with respect to issue ssuch as that. Thanks to stomach journalists in Ghana. These barsturds are as corrupt as those politicians.

• DONDEE 7 years ago

WHERE ARE THE FOOLISH NPP ILLITERATE WHO MAKE NONSENSE ON THIS SITE....

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama was satan-sent to come and destroy the lives of ghanaians

• atwei 7 years ago

Being an NPP illiterate is better than being an NDC illiterate. At least NPP people are able to make better analysis and and understand where the world economy is taking us. Your illiteracy has costed Ghana by pushing a dum ...

• Fred Darko. Ksi. 7 years ago

The sad criminal aspect of it all is the fact that, this pathological liar called Bawumia ochestrated the killing of Roko Frimpong, when he started challenging he and Kufour about the manner in which they were looting the old ...

• Qwesi 7 years ago

My brother this is why we voted them out in 2008 but the question is has govt borrowed 100billion dollars in 8years? Are prices of projects been inflated?? This are issues we need to ask ourselves. Ghana is not for any party ...

• K. Lartey. 7 years ago

well said qwesi.

• K. Lartey. 7 years ago

You and your president are the theives and liars.

• Yao 7 years ago

Your comments are shameful and disgusting. You're showing your ignorance and illiteracy. Better shut up because you wish you have a man the quarter of Bawumia in your family. You would be worshipping him like a god. Tell me, ...

• MMAER 7 years ago

NPP IS FORICING HIM TO LIE

• Kee 7 years ago

No need for Alhaji Dr Bawumiah to do that now because it might be one of the reasons Ghanaians voted them out. You should rather account for your stewardship of the economy and fooling around. CORRUPT AND STEALERS PARTY AND P ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Sorry, that policy and program has led to our poor economic performance.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Who told you that? Explain how the elimination has resulted in the poor economic record of Ndc. Redenomination achieved it's main objective of portability. It solved the problem of carrying just ten thousand cedis which then ...

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

Bawumia lies about everything.

• Yao 7 years ago

Can you point out the lie in what he said? Don't be silly!

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

@Yao
    Dr Bawumia-to-govt-Stop-hiding-retrenchment-plans asserts that project costs were inflated. We heard similar comments before the NPP took over, especially with regard to the Tetteh Quarshie interchange. They supposedly ...

• DDT 7 years ago

Politics have made people to loose their brains by believing what Bawumia is saying.

• atwei 7 years ago

We lost our brains when Mahama did not give any message but twisted his lips and said ede biiii keke and we believed him and voted for him. It was this madness that brought us on our knees today. You will be surprised. Che ...

• Honest Truth 7 years ago

Bawumia will tell you how much if and only if you tell Ghanaians the ACTUAL costs of all your so called projects you are taunting and celebrating about in your GREEN BOOK.

• MAXWEL 7 years ago

As for Dr Bawumia l think he is loosing his credibility as an economists .NPP will use him and dumps him .

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Bawumia is de greatest economist in Ghana,he provide facts n figures, where r ur fact to disrepute it, from a debt of 9.5b to 100b, eei ndc will sell Ghana,we r way ahead of redinomination, we r talking about de present,corru ...

• NANA KOTOKO, KUMASI 7 years ago

ASK YOUR CORRUPT MPs HOW MUCH THE PROJECTS ARE COST BECAUSE THEY HAVE APPROVED THE COST INVOLVED

• shanice 7 years ago

Bawamia..s a selfish man who never care about Ghana..thief God will never let u become a leader daaaaaiiii

He will not say it. He is a liar

• Agenda 7 years ago

Bawumia is trying to result this coming election into fight he needs to be advised

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

NDC is full of incompetent and brainless people, better tell us as whether what Dr Bawumia said is true or not and you are bitting about the bush, thank you Dr Bawumia for exposing NDC incompetence

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Omane Boamah , First ask Mahama the cost to the taxpayer of printing the 'TWO CEDI NOTES' Don't waste our time with irrelevant issues.

• Papa 7 years ago

We are tired of NDC and smooth talk. Bc money was spent on redenomination, u shd also create loot and share?
    Ndc must go!

• November/ December Crooks(NDC) 7 years ago

What a useless bunch of idiots. After eight years in charge with all records at your disposal you still cant find it out??!! Oh moronic NDC apparatchiks

• Kwaku Tafari 7 years ago

Omane Boamah can u also tell us how mich u niggas spent in printing the 2cedis notes? Can u also explain to us the cost of the corrupt practices in ur gov't to the state? Can u tell us the cost of ur cheat in the 2012 electio ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Intellectual npp thief. Only Akyem people will vote for that tribalistic and liars. Mother fucker should tell us how much the redonomination exercise cost. Stupid npp had really played smart on Ghanaians though, awww. They ar ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

bogus comment,no substance, ndc r just incompetent,when sum1 brings facts n figures, match himñ with facts n figures n stop beating about bush,8years of ndc, u still talk redinomination, corrupt party.

• eric 7 years ago

mr kelvin,no one is talking about tribe here,we are worried about the hardship ndc has brought to ghana which is affecting everybody.

• NiNa 7 years ago

NDC, give us breakdown of expenditure of the $38 billion loans. NDC had another $4 billion Euro bond yesterday. the cost of re-denomination was included in the $9.5 BILLION DEBT left so far by the NPP administration which inc ...

• A.H 7 years ago

All the NPP leadership are thieves.

• asem 7 years ago

if you care to know, it is a total waste of tax payers money. You can only throw dust into the eyes of the masses who are illiterate and not all of us. Unfortunately, it is the masses who are suffering. God have mercy on them

• SOLDIERMAN 7 years ago

BAWUMIA REWARDED BY NPP WTH POSITION OF VICE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR STEALING BILLIONS OF CEDIS DURING CEDI RE-DENOMINATION EXERCISE

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

So Omane Boamah does not know the benefits of Redenomination? My goodness! And you are doctor of what? The cost were recorded in the accounts of the bank of Ghana. Since you are controlling the affairs of the bank you can in ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

Lecturer bawumia pls come out with you too know and clarify things. Nana patriotic party

• Kojo P 7 years ago

Oh, Omani-Boamah and the NDC, what do they want us to believe now?
    Let's think about the future and stop the nonsense. Some of us are hungry in our own country and have no hope of solution to the hardships and suffering. Ma ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

THE CONTINUED PRIMITIVE POLITICS WILL NOT HELP. IT WILL ONLY HELP BRING CONTINUED ECONOMIC STAGNATION IN GHANA.

IS THIS FOLK NOT ASHAMED OF THE BROKEN INFRASTUCTURE OF HIS NORTHERN VILLAGE STILL IN SHAMBLES WITHOUT BASI ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Bawumia is a thief. He stole our money during redenomination. He is a bloody thief

• kanawu 7 years ago

Please let the current Bank of Ghana Governor go into the books and give us the cost. This is the reason why books are kept in every organization.

• Sharp sharp 7 years ago

Npp has nothing for Ghanaians pls we know them only wee and coke

• Joe Effeh 7 years ago

What prevents the government from putting the figure out for Ghanaians to know. After all Bank of Ghana, which is the central bank of records has not been liquidated. The current governor was an NDC parliamentary candidate in ...

• Boss 7 years ago

Just what I was going to say. Only a stuoid gov't would request for this when they have all the information.

• Bawumia work is not a joke but hard w 7 years ago

ask BOG, is an institution of records and you think what Bawumia is doing is a joke.It is hard work and not just talking on radio , tv and propaganda.Are you going to pay him for that service , head of propaganda?

• Ben 7 years ago

Where was the current vice President when the redenomination was being done? Why not ask Amissah Arthur the cost involved?

• LET GHANAIANS THINK 7 years ago

Waiting for your article.

• jeje 7 years ago

that denomination was an excercise was just plan to enrich themselves, they carry these monies that they are going to burn and turn to go and bank it in a different privit banks, it was an idea of getting rick.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Common sense is common but is not common to common people. anyone who critize the redomination exercise has no common sense. Even illitrate s no that it was a very helpful exercise. Ghanaians used to carry money in sacks an ...

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

NDC ca also organize their lecture to dispute the figures given by Bawumia. IFf they cannot then they should not disturb ghanaians.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

It wasn't helpful. And in fact, it is you rather thinking and writing like an illiterate!
    We supposed to be on a sound economic footing comparable to that of the USA before equating or equalizing the two currencies 1:1.
    Th ...

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Does your comment make sense to you. Who told you we wanted to equate our currency to the dollar? You are telling us it was wise that even though we had 10,000 notes and we re still carrying money in sacks the best thing to ...

• Enquirer General 7 years ago

Some boxes of the new currency went missing and a bank manager who claimed to have information on the people behind the missing dough was gunned down in his house and the killers were never found, a decade on!

• CATAPULT 7 years ago

It is very appropriate and accurate at this particular moment to say, Mahama and his NDC minnows are in disarray, totally confused and disorganized from the very insightful, detailed, intelligent, brilliant and spectacularly ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

A very good and sincere question and challenge!
    How could the poor HIPC Ghanaian under-$10 Billion economy be compared and equated to a The Trillion $$ economy of the USA on a 1:1 ratio? This should have baffled every good-t ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Hmmm. Are u a economist? And can u tell us what u know about redenomination?

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

By asking such a bogus question shows how dumb the Mahama-led NDC gov't are. I remember some NDC apparatchiks including Mrs. Konadu Agyemang Rawlings saying Kuffour's gov't did the re-denomination of the Cedi just for a polit ...

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

OMANE BOAMA SHOULD FIRST TELL GHANAIANS THE COST OF NDC PROJECTS.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

NDC Criminals Funny. They always want Equalisation. lf you have any evidence against an Incorruptible Bawumia the courts are there, act now or shut up your dirty mouth.Nana Beba.

• BBC 7 years ago

if bawumia is truly an economist us he claims wat did he do to Zimbabwean economics wen he was called to help.cheap policticks!

• KING 7 years ago

I want to ask President Mahama and all NDC'S. Please insult of Dr Bawumia here and there. Tell Ghanaians all what Bawumia has been said which one was not true? Come out again NDC. Stop insulting Dr

• BALLOT BOX 7 years ago

Where is Mahama? Does Mahama not know the cost of the re-denomination exercise? Ghanaians want to know;
    1. does he know the cost of the re-denomination exercise or not? If he knows it what is the cost and if he doesn't, what ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

All the confused and desperate NPP knows is how to make empty loud noises while referring to others as illiterates. It's no surprise that the vuvuzela NPP and its clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Add ...

• Kwaku Attah(UK) 7 years ago

I dont understand ndc the way they do politics. If Dr.Bawumia is not telling the truth the tell us the figure

• Sergio 7 years ago

I didn't know why re-denomination of our cedis. thieves at work!!

• Owusu Akyaw 7 years ago

Do you want to compare Kuffour's administration to that of loot and share system
    Under Kuffour we were eating thrice a day and banks were giving loans to the market women. What about yours u der Mahama. Omane Boamah how ...

• corruption 7 years ago

stupid fools. so after nine years you could not right the wrongs of npp yet you want another term. what happened to the strong foundation laid buy the prof. mahama superintendent over corruption as if it was the norm with stu ...

• jonny must go 7 years ago

omane boamah y r u acting lyk u not educated, why don't u ask amisah Arthur by then wasn't he the governor n bawumiah as deputy do u Lev governor to ask deputy stupid morons answer the economic n stop beating arnd

• Sarah 7 years ago

I totally agreed with NDC on this one tho am not a fan of greedy NDC. Nana is wasting his time bcos de election will be rigged at all cost, looking at de economy and everyday suffering of most Ghanaians, the only way for mah ...

• NANA KOTOKO, KUMASI 7 years ago

I NOW SEE HOW COME BAWUMIEW CAN REALLY LIED. HE HAS BEEN TO THOSE UNIVERSITIES WITH NDC MONEY, AND HE IS ANGRY NDC HAS NOT ALLOWED HIM TO STEAL,

• jonny must go 7 years ago

wat hurt most is our economy is in havoc bawumia gave facts n figures even though he sits outside governance we expect u omane boamah n yr crew to do same gv us how much dey spnt since u in power to ridicule npp

• TRUSTY 7 years ago

It's a fact that mr bawumia and the Npp did a shady deal during the re-denomination. if not how on earth could ex-prez kufour find the cash to pay for the hotel he bought. Bawumia is just trying to hoodwink us to believe he i ...

• kuuso 7 years ago

We are waiting for Dr to tell the cost and

• inercycl 7 years ago

You had every opportunity to ask these questions and for your own selfish greedy interests, you did not.Now that they are asking questions, you want to revisit what may have happened more than 8 years ago.Raise those question ...

• Neu 7 years ago

Ndc are peace lovers too much. Send Bawumia to court if not, he will never tell us about the cedi redominatiom.

• nn 7 years ago

nn

• The spirit of Kushii 7 years ago

Look at this irresponsible minister. what do you know about economics and finance? Edward Kofi Omane Boamah, tell us how much was stolen from your mom's room. You think we don't know that you save your stolen monies in your m ...

• North side boy 7 years ago

Bawumia is a bastard,the farther is in his grave cursing him.your father used NDC money to nurture you,today you are going round betraying your father in his grave thinking he will forgive you?you will soon become a stupidly ...

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Why does it matter now. We as Ghanaians are suffering under the current government and you are asking Ghanaians to look at the past. What "NDC", Minister of Communications, Dr Omane Boamah don't understand is that people were ...

• PETER 7 years ago

PETER.Redenomination of curency .
    redenomination of a curency is one clever way of devaluation.So the cedi is been devalued .

• John Bolga 7 years ago

Political fool

• PAA JOE 7 years ago

NDC HAS NOTHING TO OFFER THIS COUNTRY WHERE FROM THIS?ARE WE NOT BETTER OFF WITH RE-DENOMINATION,LIKE BY NOW GHANAIANS CEDI WILL BE LIKE ZIMBABWE DOLLAR YOU HAVE BEEN PUNCH SOO HARD BY BAWUMIA NOW YOU RAE RESORTING TO PAST IS ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

The inflation was created by the homicidal lunatic called Jerry Rawlings, and his PNDC/NDC. When Jerry Rawlings came to power the dollar was 2.75 old cedis and stable. After a decade, the same dollar was 10,000 Ghana cedis. T ...

• Wilberforce Yirenkyi 7 years ago

Bawumia is a pathological dishonest character. Not even a shred of progress was made when he was the deputy governor of the Bank of Ghana. Under his watch, the economy dived into the sea. He simply has nothing to offer this n ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Why is the cost of redomination of the cedi now important to the NDC? Is it because Bawumia has exposed the matricki wo economics they have been doing to present Ghana's economy in a positive light?

• Mr young 7 years ago

I don't blame the ndc guys because they were born useless

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

NDC. should dispute the bare facts Dr Bawumia put out and stop the running away from the facts. They should also do Ghanaians a service by telling us HOW MUCH THEY MADE FROM THE 2CEDIS AND 50CEDIS NOTES. THEY CAME TO MEET TH ...

• Mr young 7 years ago

Your stupid President will kill you like he did to atta mills

• Eric 7 years ago

What has that got to do with Bawumia. He was not the governor so why don't you ask the then governor. Cheap politics by stupid omane boamah. NDC nkwaseafoo.

• NPP FOUNDER MEMBER 7 years ago

Comment: SHOULD JOIN GALLYWOOD _ACTING BEFITS HIM
    Author: NPP FOUNDER MEMBER
    Date: 2016-09-09 21:05:12
    Comment to: Bawumia has lost my respect; he is now a serial li

SHOULD JOIN GALLYWOOD _ACTING BEFITS , GHANAIANS SH ...

• egyesu 7 years ago

Hhy was Dr Bawumia chosen as the running mate to Nana as he was not a staunch NPP member? During the currency change, Bawumia was returning the collected old Cedis back for Npp to return for exchange again and that's what mad ...

• K.k 7 years ago

BAWUMIA UPON HIS SERIOUSNESS WAS ABLE TO FISH OUT YOUR THIEVING AND CORRUPTION. IT IS FOR U TO DEFEND YOURSELVES AND NOT TRY TO KICK THE CAT.TRULY EVERY GHANAIAN INCLUDING YOURSELVES SAW THERE WAS CEDI STABIILITY. EWIFO NDC,I ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

THIS IS A FOOLISH DEMAND ON A FORMER OFFICIAL OF THE CENTRAL BANK OF GHANA. YOU ARE IN GOVERNMENT, WHY NOT CHECK THE COSTS OF THE RE-DENOMINATION FROM THE AUDITOR GENERALS REPORT ? CHEAP POLITICIAN.

• Felix 7 years ago

boamah should tell Ghanaians how and what kill the late president but not the cedi redomination

• eric 7 years ago

why is the ndc running anytime the economy is mentioned

• Oxford Economist 7 years ago

Frankly speaking it will be economic suicidal to re-denominate your cedis again. Making Ghanaian cedis equivalent to the pound or dollar without real impprovent is not the answer

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

One full container of money got missing when bawumia was at the BANK OF GHANA. He should have told us. Bawumia has shown how desperate and stupid he is. JDM TOASO

• t.t 7 years ago

Is Mr boamah a Dr. ? Is this all his respond to Dr bawumia's intelligent analysis ? NPP left the records with u ? Or can't read ? Is it in Arabic ? What a useless unintelligent amateur govt we have !

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Is Omane-Boamah saying he is not aware how much was spent for the re- denomination. You see the incompetence we keep talking about, as a government in power if Bawumia has done something wrong about re-denomination exercise, ...

• The Papacy 7 years ago

Dr Boamah, Bawumia told us what he knows about the ailing economy; if you know something about the re-denomination tell us. stop this cheap propaganda

• mayaana fiagbe 7 years ago

Was Omane Boamah seeking to respond to the man's points raised in his lectures that need corrections from government or to do some cheap politicking? I hate it when they think their audience cannot think far. Patronising us? ...

• Waaluk 7 years ago

This Omane Boamah doesn't make sense at all. Now if indeed 're denomination' was an exercise in futility and thus, cost NPP another term in office, does that give you a reason to be economically reckless as well?.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Omane Boamah, you people have absolutely no Right to ask how much it cost Ghanaian public of the cedi Re denomination. We're all in this country Ghana when ' Your lord' Rawlings under the guise of military junta decreed that ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

I may not like NPP that much but, truth be told, NDC should provide the cost of their so-called projects first. Even though I am on the fence right now, all i hear NDC supporters saying is that Bawumia is a liar. You will not ...

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Cash stolen from cedi redenomination is what has kept npp alive till today and the chief gamer bawumia rewarded vice presidential nominee three times. He knew the where about of the currency that got lost when the car carryin ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

PRESIDENT KUFFOUR STOOD IN PARLIAMENT OF GHANA AND WAVED THE NEW ONE NOTE AND SAID LOOK KUFFOUR DOLLAR IS STRONGER THAN THE USA DOLLAR.THEY NEVER TOLD GHANAIANS THE COST OF THAT FRUITLESS EXERCISE.WHY???

• Qwesi 7 years ago

Am suprised people are insulting such a brain of economy,rather than seeking solution.If what he said about the economy is lies then bring yours

• password 7 years ago

Sarpong in fact ure nincompoop. Learn okay it will be of help to ur life, it takes 10 years for that b4 the cedi get its grounds. Follow npp & u land in a ditch.. Point finger at any company that mahama & the ndc has sell out ...

• password 7 years ago

Shipah or what ever u call ur self. Ure a scalawag go back to school & learn. Join hands here next time. You no reach

• Futurama. 7 years ago

So if the NDC knows the figure why don't they tell Ghanaians?

• OBUTANTIM KWAME OHENE 7 years ago

Nonsense , We are not dwelling on the past. the Hon. Minister should rather tell us, how we as Ghanaian citizens can continue paying the school fees of our children, buying fuel for our vehicles , buying medicines for our ail ...

• SENIOR MAN 7 years ago

I am a lay person and may not fully comprehend economic theories and jargons but for all I know I need not carry a black plastic bag-load of money to do my shopping like we all use to do before the Ghana Cedi was introduced.F ...