You are here: HomeNews2016 09 09Article 468699

Akufo-Addo reveals plan to eradicate unemployment

Read Comments Comments (38)

• cha 7 years ago

Failed mahama must go now

• BEN 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU TO SOLVE ALL GHANAS PROBLEM WITH THIS LITTLE FUNDS WE GET FROM TAX:

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

APUUUUUUUTOR!! IS IT THE SAME NANA & NPP WHO ASKED UNEMPLOYED YOUTH AND PEOPLE TO LINE UP SOME YEARS AGO TO REGISTER FOR JOBS???? SNAKE OIL SALESMAN. APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Osei 7 years ago

Iam still in that queue waiting for the job. Fake promises

• DUADA 7 years ago

TRUE OOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

It is sad and the Bible is really true "For lack of knowledge, my people perish - Hosea 4:6".

There are a lot of ignorant people and fools in great society who cannot understand what is good because they are fully mind con ...

• faith CPP 7 years ago

i have never seen a candidate that promises everythuing in the world

• aikins 7 years ago

1 constituencie 1 factory, 1 village 1 irrigation dam and 1 constituencie 1 million dollar a year is not everything in the world. Faith CPP have you travelled outside Ghana before ?

• DUADA 7 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR NANA GOING TO GET ALL THESE MONEY FROM? HE IS PROMISING IN TRILLIONS:

• Concerned 7 years ago

the donkey promised2 end dumsor by....and then went on2 promise 200 shs, put money in our pocket, sada,akunfem farms, treee planting ,industries and all sorts

• DUADA 7 years ago

TOO MUCH LIES; PROMISES ;

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

In terms government realistically being a continuum...It should be recognized that President Mahama has done tremendously well to earn a second term.

The following projects completed in 2016 will create the corresponding ...

President Mahama has also as part of his three years leadership expanded the infrastructure base of the Ghana health system.

This will mean that more space for trained personnel in the country the years to come.

This i ...

• KWAME PPP 7 years ago

TOO MUCH SABI BABI

• aikins 7 years ago

The next president of the Republic of Ghana NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO. GOD BLESS YOU.

It is unfortunate Nana Addo cannot become the next President of Ghana since President Mahama has performed and will once again be endorsed to lead the country into the next four years.

The job creations of the president is ...

• Upton 7 years ago

Labour economist will attest that full employment is not attainable. So politicians should desist from telling the electrate they will do that. Utopia!

• Mankind 7 years ago

Nana no matter the number of your promises with your pathological liar - Bawumiah inventing figures to score cheap political points will win you the Presidency.
    You big fall from the Jubilee park platform in 2007 was the si ...

• James Congo 7 years ago

It is unfortunate that God did not choose Akofu-Addo to be a president of Ghana.

• GODWIN 7 years ago

There are two sides of looking at an equation. The World bank says 48% of employable youths are without jobs. That is fine. This means that 52% of the employable youths have jobs. You can use the same figures to represent you ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone npp will win this election except ndc fools

• richard 7 years ago

Great programme. This will surely help move Ghana forward.

• JOHN 7 years ago

NPP COMPILED THE NAMES ALL THOSE SELLING DOG CHAINS AND ROAMING ABOUT LORRY PARKS PROMISING THEM JOBS BUT FOR EIGHT YEARS, THEY COULD NOT GIVE THEM JOBS

Ghana indeed has moved forward already under President Mahama and his NDC leadership. There is certainly no need for a new government or leadership when obviously the president has done creditably well.

In line with the En ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 7 years ago

So when you abolish the prohibitive VAT on imported drug to stimulate domestic industry Nana plans it in order to expand production. What sort of economic sense is that. May be its only a 3rd class economics degree holder wou ...

The government under the leadership of President Mahama has done enough to have created enough employment opportunities for especially the youth of the country.

The following factories, either owned in whole or in part by ...

• MOI 7 years ago

YEAH CONTINUE WITH YOUR DREAMS AKUFFO ADDICT, FOR EVEN IN THE DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE USA AND EUROPE THERE IS UNEMPLOYMENT. YOU TALK AS IF YOU CREATED THE UNIVERSE. JDM ALL THE WAY.

Another readily available reference to the job creation records of the current administration is the fact that:

Over 7. Over 7 400,000 workers such as masons, carpenters, welders, steel benders, electricians and professio ...

Man of wisdom, God bless you of thinking about unemployment . Fools who are just chopping Ghanaian taxpayers' money God will punish you all.

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

If wishes were horses beggars would have fly. Show me one angel, and I'll identify a thousand devils.

• Observer 7 years ago

What a fantasy!Please, those who want to leader this dear country of ours must get serious? For God sake which government on the planet has eradicated unemployment? This is shows that Nana is throwing everything at Ghanaians ...

• Samson 7 years ago

On paper it looks good and sounds good. But as is well known it is one thing writing it out and another actually implementing it. The reality is that once you get into the saddle and come face to face with the problems, the p ...

• jeje 7 years ago

poliyicians are so gunny, radicate he mean? have you forgotting Kofour said peoples were lazy? you guys cannot fool any one- stomach politics.

• TIMOTHY 7 years ago

Where in this world has unemployment been eradicated? Why is Akufo Addo and Bawumia lying about everything to Ghanaians?

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Ghanaians do you believe him? Where in the world today is unemployment eradicated? So can Nana Addo and the author of this long useless story tell us one country in the whole wide world where is no unemployment. FOOLISH NPP ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

SORRY.

THIS CRIMINAL FOLK WILL NEVER BE IN THE POSITION TO ERADICATE UNEMPLOYMENT WHEN THE SO CALLED EDUCATED ARE STILL NOT CONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE OF TECHNOLOGY,SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY IN CREATING DYNAMIC ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I think it's the grammar of the flag bearer and his running mate that makes their supporters think wisdom is being spread. It speaks volumes of their supporters.

• tooooooooooo serious 7 years ago

Okudzeto Ablakwa who is my MP have disappointed me so much. Where is the VOLTA STAR TEXTILE FACTORY now? Instead of him lobbying for foreign investors to take the factory n make life meaningful for the people of North Tongu, ...