A mathematician, an accountant and an economist apply for the same job.
The interviewer calls in the mathematician and asks "What do two plus two equal?" The mathematician replies "Four." The interviewer asks "Four, exactly?" The mathematician looks at the interviewer incredulously and says "Yes, four, exactly."
Then the interviewer calls in the accountant and asks the same question "What do two plus two equal?" The accountant says "On average, four - give or take ten percent, but on average, four."
Then the interviewer calls in the economist and poses the same question "What do two plus two equal?" The economist gets up, locks the door, closes the shade, sits down next to the interviewer and says, "What do you want it to equal"
BAWUMIA LIKE THE ECONOMICS LOOKING FOR A JOB.
ghana Nipap 9 years ago
BAWUMIA IS GOOD BUT BAWUMIA ALONE CANNOT RULE A COUNTRY WELL
JAMES - FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago
NANA IS OUR MAIN PROBLEM WHY WE FLOATING VOTERS WILL NOT VOTE FOR NPP;
Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago
Intelligent Bawumia? Go and tell uncle Bob Mugabe. He is a pathological liar who plunged Zimbabwe into economic mess with his Kwaku Ananse economic prescriptions. He can only intelligent for bomb throwers.
Tony 9 years ago
WILL NPP EVER MAKE THE GREAT BAWUMIA FROM THE NORTH A FLAG-BEARER?
Champion Atta 9 years ago
GHANA NIPAP, UNTIL BAWUMIA SITS DOWN AND DEFEND HIS ALLEGATIONS, HE WILL SCORE LOW MARKS! DON'T BE FOOLED, WHEN NANA ADDO WAS ASKED HOW HE WAS GOING TO FUND THE FREE SHS WHAT WAS HIS REPLY? THE COSTING, THE COSTING ....! CHURNING OUT MERE FIGURES AND CONJURING OTHERS WILL NOT BE EFFECTIVE IF NOT DEFENDED, BAWUMIA MUST NOT ACT AS IF HE IN THE BEST ECONOMIST GHANA HAS SEEN, MOST STAFF AT BANK OF GHANA LAUGH AT HIM, BUT THEY ARE NOT INTO POLITICS AND SO MUST KEEP QUIET AND BAWUMIA KNOWS THIS, SO SAYS THINGS EVEN IF NOT FACTUAL. HE WAS ONLY ONE OF THE THREE DEPUTY GOVERNORS ON DUTY BACK THEN, HE IS ENGAGING IN A MERE POLITICAL ECONOMIC GIMMICK.
Osei 9 years ago
The choice of Bawumia is a reward for his dubious roles in the cedi redenomination. The ghosts of Roko Frimpong is on high alert.God never sleeps
HONESTY 9 years ago
If Bawumia is that smart and can single handedly cure Ghana's socio- economic problems, then Nana Addo should step aside instead of being a heavy weight dragging NPP down.
We saw this same Bawumia in court with unedited mult ... read full comment
If Bawumia is that smart and can single handedly cure Ghana's socio- economic problems, then Nana Addo should step aside instead of being a heavy weight dragging NPP down.
We saw this same Bawumia in court with unedited multiple pink sheets to try and con the respected Judges.
NDC must not allow this lectures to hold but commission an economist to line by line break down his jargons to the people else they have themselves to blame if they electorates kick them out inspite of their hard work.
The global challenges have had a serious impact on a nation that was left limping from a protracted elections petition.
Ghana's problems need a national approach which is not what Nana and his fans are after.
They just want to win and think of the consequences after.
Even if they have the best ideas, they will never have the luxury Kufuor had because this time, we will watch every corner they turn.
Are they going to go Hipc again and start with sympathy cash from donors or have they got some hidden cash or worse, are they going to mortgage the rest of Ghana away.
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
BAWUMIA IS THE MODERN DAY ADAM SMITH, ENSTEIN, SOCRATES, PLATO, ACHEMEDES, NEWTON, AHITOPHEL, LIONEL ROBINS, ABRAHAM LINCOLN COMBINED
HONESTY 9 years ago
I wonder how many of you understand Buwumia's numbers let alone foresee the problems ahead.
I sometimes can not wait for all to try their hands and give up because the central key for a progress lies in unity,purpose and pea ... read full comment
I wonder how many of you understand Buwumia's numbers let alone foresee the problems ahead.
I sometimes can not wait for all to try their hands and give up because the central key for a progress lies in unity,purpose and peace.
Numbers can not build a nation.
I always say, it can get worse under Nana Addo and people must think of that.
I will maintain the best option now, is to maintain Mahama and have a hang Parliament to force our leaders to work harder. Change will mean nothing. Mark these words.
We will be here again in 4 years. The economy will remain the same bumpy but wealth will only change hands from NDC to NPP.
That is not how nations are built.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
Bawumia fever may come with zika Virus that can send us into Economic coma.
HolyGhost 9 years ago
Bawumia fever full of lies, he is a big pathological liar, he thinks he can use numbers to confuse the people of the country, to hell with his bold(sic)shit economics
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 9 years ago
Nana Addo and Bawumia are just wasting people's precious time and resources. MAHAMA winning is a done deal
Sammy 9 years ago
Thank you Snr citizen
frimpong atta mensah 9 years ago
IMANI is not an economist. So lets ignore him.
Habib 9 years ago
Senseless comment
Habib 9 years ago
Interesting revelation!!!
Yaw Kwei 9 years ago
I find it strange that the presidential candidate himself is not talking
Bula 9 years ago
What can he say? The dude is an empty head lol. No wonder Kufuor thinks is Bawumia who can help Ghana, not Nana Addo
BOY KOFI 9 years ago
Nana Addo doesn't know what he is doing?Thank you.
PASS 9 years ago
SO AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO SHAME BUT TO TELL AND DEMONSTRATE TO GHANAIANS WHY HE CAME OUT WITH A THIRD 3rd CLASS PERFORMANCE FROM THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA.NO WAY !
Kokonte 9 years ago
Yeah,he is a real 3rd class dude lol
Okando 9 years ago
Lies never win election.
Akposo 9 years ago
As for Mahama, he just came to the world to cause suffering. Suffering is now normal and a way of life for the most down trodden especially Volta region people. They think the way Ghana is being ruled and the way Ghanaians are talking in misery is the way the world is meant for. There is no quality of life especially in the Volta region but they cannot fanthom life beyond suffering. How can you vote for mahama again? Because you are in NDC? The founder of the party is peeved and quiet but the Volta region people are just singing thet monotonous chorus. We have not been sent to the world to suffer, but according to the Bible, you reap what you sow. If you sow into poverty and suffering you will reap poverty and suffering in the name of NDC.
Isaac 9 years ago
Nana is telling us that bawumia is intelligent than him then turn him to be the candidate of your party
Tongo Frafra 9 years ago
Two [people from the same area. One is too intelligent and difficult to understand especially NDC fools, some who even claim to be professors. On the other hand one is too foolish beyond perception. I wonder why, is it exposure or ober indulgence in sex. I am still wondering
D. Goat 9 years ago
The stupidity of the foolish one is beyond comprehension indeed
ras morgan 9 years ago
Upon your concert party u did yesterday shame on you all
Aponkye B33 9 years ago
Never again. It is better to live with corruption and incompetence than to vote a war monger to come and kill everyone.
Nature 9 years ago
That is why you people will never and ever be president of this country. Nonsense.
James Congo 9 years ago
Bawumia presented baseless analysis and wrong data.
Honesty-the best policy! 9 years ago
In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed is the king!No wonder the whole NPP describe this man as intelligent.
starlight 9 years ago
Intelligent for the where. Ahiaa?
HONESTY 9 years ago
If he is that intelligent but unfortunately that is the world we now live. Nations run by thieves masquerading as experts.
David 9 years ago
yes you are right. but you are the old arrogant and tribalistic man who can never win any general election in this country.
Kombomyum Sampson k 9 years ago
everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians
Yvette 9 years ago
Then why don't step aside and let Bawumia lead the party? He is intelligent, you are not lol
Photosy 9 years ago
Am not surprised about what he did in Zimbabwe before he left. Zimbabwe's economy is on its knees but has any one investigated what he did as World Bank Rep or ADBf's representative there to be talking about Ghana's economy. It will be interesting to find out.
Ave-Vi 9 years ago
Before I don,t like Npp but because of your team that is why I,m havin hope in you.
Citizen General 9 years ago
I was so edited of his brilliant presentation of the real state of the economy. This his competence has made the incompetent NDC party to envy him in all that he say or prescribe for Ghana. One of the greedy basters babies with sharp teeth in the NDC namely Kofi Adams last said Nana Addo don't know how to tweet, is it not through tweet that he praised his brilliant running mate?
Freddie 9 years ago
Stupid Bawumia only makes charcophonic noise of himself trying to look smart but not wise.
Citizen General 9 years ago
I was so ecited with his brilliant presentation of the real state of the economy. This his competence has made the incompetent NDC party to envy him in all that he say or prescribe for Ghana.
One of the greedy basters babi ... read full comment
I was so ecited with his brilliant presentation of the real state of the economy. This his competence has made the incompetent NDC party to envy him in all that he say or prescribe for Ghana.
One of the greedy basters babies with sharp teeth in the NDC namely Kofi Adams last said Nana Addo don't know how to tweet, is it not through a tweet that he praised his brilliant running mate?
$tan Lokko 9 years ago
To contest Mahama if he really believes in him as he is saying. But as for him Nana, he should forget about this 2016...#JMtoaso
#iChooseJM
To contest Mahama if he really believes in him as he is saying. But as for him Nana, he should forget about this 2016...#JMtoaso
#iChooseJM
nii george 9 years ago
I am old enough to know what was said about Honourable Dr Apareku.(Blessed him) Where is he now, did he solved Ghana's economic problems? How so very soon they forget that 'we don't eat figures'
ROMEO 9 years ago
I FELL FOR THIS MAN BECOS OF HIS UNDERSTANDING OF ECONOMIC ISSUES AND HAS REVEALED A LOT OF SECRETS THAT THESE CRIMINALS HAVE HIDDEN FROM US. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP ON WITH YOUR GOOD AND THE GOOD LORD PROTECT YOU.ESSHA ALLAH.TRUST ME
Sammy 9 years ago
Sorry, one can be intelligent but lack wisdom which is exactly what you running mate exhibits. He lied to you that he had evidence to overturn the 2012 election results. He lied that he has evidence of thousands of Togolese on the voters register and what he got is only 10%
so where is the remaining 90%. Bawumia is spoiling your chances to achieve your childhood dream of becoming a president at all cost in ghana. Talk to him to stop degrading the university where he acquired his PhD.
merlin 9 years ago
HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHERE YOU ARE? WITH JUST 10GHC CAPITAL TO START? IF YES, THEN A GHANAIAN BASED REGISTERED AND CERTIFIED NETWORK COMPANY(NATIONTON REPUBLIC) IS HERE TO HELP YOU MAKE THAT FINANCIAL DREAM A REALITY. THERE IS NO HAWKING OF PRODUCTS AND YOU CAN RUN THIS BUSINESS AT THE COMFORT OF YOUR HOME OR ANYWHERE YOU ARE WITH YOUR PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE. YOU CAN CALL/WHATSAPP ME FOR MORE DETAILS .....0247197203.you can also call me on 0201662237.or 0577990716.ITS A LIFE CHANGING REAL OPPORTUNITY FOR EVERYONE. START YOUR OWN BUSINESS TODAY WITH ONLY GH10 PE AND BE YOUR OWN BOSS AND CREATE A RESIDUAL INCOME FOR YOURSELF AND FAMILY. NB: ONLY SERIOUS BUSINESS MINDED PEOPLE SHOULD CONTACT ME.THANKS
https://www.nationton.com/network/login
Invited username: merlin
Dr. Pink sheet 9 years ago
Am just looking at how this MUMU BAWUMIA is been remote and toyed with in the NPP.Who will open his eyes to see well? Every dirty job he does it!!! NPP has lost this elections long time!!!!!!
SONKROLO 9 years ago
Wise saying. Thank you for you have the country at heart.
akuffo addo retirement party 9 years ago
Lying doesn't make you smart, you only fool the gullible, like a certain flag bearer.
NPP THE LOSERS 9 years ago
At least Bawumia is intelligent than you Nana Addo.
KWABENA OWUSU 9 years ago
This is an admission that Akufo Addo is not the right person to lead the NPP into this election. I call on Akufo Addo to resign immediately and hand over the baton to Bawumia to lead the NPP.
Paa Joe 9 years ago
BAWUMIAH HAS ONLY STUDIED FOR NOTHING
GHANA'S ECONOMIC NEEDS DEPENDS ON THE PRACTICALPROFESSIONAL SKILLS WITH PRECISION OF THE SO CALLLED EDUCATED WITH DEGREES AND PHD TITLES BEING IN THE POSITION TO USE OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION TO ACCELÉRATE DYNAMIC INDUSTRIES, MANUFACTURING, INDUSTRIAL OUTPUT AND TO STIMULAT GROWTH,JOBS, INCOME AND BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING.
DID THIS FOLK WITH PHD TITLE IN ECONOMICS EVER STUDY ECONOMICS.
DOES HE KNOW HOW ECONOMIC GROWTH OF A NATION IS BUILT.
IT WILL BE A GREAT DISASTER FOR THE NATION HAVING THESE EMPTY HEADED POLITICIANS TO LEAD THE NATION.
SAD INDEED.
John 9 years ago
- He said me and you were not there
- He said he will use $10,000 to construct a dam
- He said he will reduce interest rates by 2% and use it to finance Teacher Training Allowance
- He said the Coastal Development Authorit ... read full comment
- He said he will reduce interest rates by 2% and use it to finance Teacher Training Allowance
- He said the Coastal Development Authority, The Middle belt Development Authority will manage the $1million per constituency
Yet he is taunted the most intelligent economist
ras morgan 9 years ago
Look at this two fooling themselves claiming they are intelligent !"hahahaha " what a lose talk ,your intelligent is stupidity in the highest degree since you can't use it wisely .You guys were busy organising concert party at the national theater begging people to attend to deceive yourselves again that crowds were massive and for that matter u will win election with this cumcumbiagia story teller you two thinks you are intelligent .Were they informed that when they were having their concert party yesterday at national theater ,The president His Excellency JDM was busying campaigning .in the central whiles his vice was in Upper East too doing the same .I will be very happy if part 2,3,...................10 of their concert party will come off before 7th December so that we can experience supreme court part 2.......4 .
Kwame . 9 years ago
Hahahahaha, the blind leading the blind. Bawumia is playing on the low intelligence of Nana Addo.
Nana has exposed himself. When your opponents (both the President and Vice) are out there in the villages campaigning in diff ... read full comment
Hahahahaha, the blind leading the blind. Bawumia is playing on the low intelligence of Nana Addo.
Nana has exposed himself. When your opponents (both the President and Vice) are out there in the villages campaigning in different directions; Your vice is in an air-conditioned theatre talking to people who have already made up their minds to vote NPP. We have less than 90 days for the election. I expect Nana Addo and his vice to push hard in different directions campaigning to win power.
Elections are won at the polling stations but not the court room. A word to a wise is ........
Shaba 9 years ago
Bcos he is intelligent in massaging figures,, that's why, so you could print fake dollars to augment bank of Ghana as done by erstwhile npp.
TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
The interviewer calls in the mathematician and asks "What do two plus two equal?" The mathematician replies "Four." The interviewer asks "Four, exactl ...
GHANA NIPAP, UNTIL BAWUMIA SITS DOWN AND DEFEND HIS ALLEGATIONS, HE WILL SCORE LOW MARKS! DON'T BE FOOLED, WHEN NANA ADDO WAS ASKED HOW HE WAS GOING TO FUND THE FREE SHS WHAT WAS HIS REPLY? THE COSTING, THE COSTING ....! CHUR ...
We saw this same Bawumia in court with unedited mult ...
I sometimes can not wait for all to try their hands and give up because the central key for a progress lies in unity,purpose and pea ...
Thank you Snr citizen
Senseless comment
Lies never win election.
As for Mahama, he just came to the world to cause suffering. Suffering is now normal and a way of life for the most down trodden especially Volta region people. They think the way Ghana is being ruled and the way Ghanaians ar ...
Two [people from the same area. One is too intelligent and difficult to understand especially NDC fools, some who even claim to be professors. On the other hand one is too foolish beyond perception. I wonder why, is it exposu ...
Am not surprised about what he did in Zimbabwe before he left. Zimbabwe's economy is on its knees but has any one investigated what he did as World Bank Rep or ADBf's representative there to be talking about Ghana's economy. ...
I was so edited of his brilliant presentation of the real state of the economy. This his competence has made the incompetent NDC party to envy him in all that he say or prescribe for Ghana. One of the greedy basters babies wi ...
One of the greedy basters babi ...
#iChooseJM
I FELL FOR THIS MAN BECOS OF HIS UNDERSTANDING OF ECONOMIC ISSUES AND HAS REVEALED A LOT OF SECRETS THAT THESE CRIMINALS HAVE HIDDEN FROM US. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP ON WITH YOUR GOOD AND THE GOOD LORD PROTECT YOU.ESSHA ALLAH. ...
Sorry, one can be intelligent but lack wisdom which is exactly what you running mate exhibits. He lied to you that he had evidence to overturn the 2012 election results. He lied that he has evidence of thousands of Togolese o ...
HELLO, ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING A PERSONAL HOME BASE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITY THAT CAN EARN YOU OVER 200GHC DAILY WITH JUST THE USE OF YOUR MOBILE PHONE OR ANY INTERNET DEVICE AND GET PAID THROUGH MOBILE MONEY NO MATTER WHE ...
GHANA'S ECONOMIC NEEDS DEPENDS ON THE PRACTICALPROFESSIONAL SKILLS WITH PRECISION OF THE SO CALLLED EDUCATED WITH DEGREES AND PHD TITLES BEING IN THE POSITION TO USE OF TECHNOLOGY AND ...
- He said the Coastal Development Authorit ...
Look at this two fooling themselves claiming they are intelligent !"hahahaha " what a lose talk ,your intelligent is stupidity in the highest degree since you can't use it wisely .You guys were busy organising concert party a ...
Nana has exposed himself. When your opponents (both the President and Vice) are out there in the villages campaigning in diff ...