PROXY VOTING ALONE GAVE NDC ONE MILLION VOTES IN THE LAST ELECTIONS SO NPP OPEN YOUR EYES.NDC HAVE BEEN CHEATING GHANAIANS WITH THIS PROXY VOTING FOR SOMETIME.
JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago
THIS IMANI CUDJOE DOESNT KNOW WHOOOOOOOOO!
Addae 9 years ago
Bawumia you're a disgrace to your entire family,you're already a failure.Am not an economist but i know that what hundred dollars can buy in the year 2000 can't by the same thing in the year 2016.Am far better than you when it comes to economics.you're such a fool Bawumia.
Kwam 9 years ago
don't be stupid
Abigail- Russia 9 years ago
No wonder, he has taken his comedy of lies to the national theater.
olonka 9 years ago
Knowledge is power ooooo. Did any of u read the article? Ignorance paaaa nie
see storm 9 years ago
tot this man would always be FAIR!
aikins 9 years ago
Are you sure of what you are saying and why do you think what 100 dollars can buy in 2000 can't buy in 2016 ? Get serious, do you know what is inflation and who's job to control it ?
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
No, we don't know all that. So, Mr. Economic genius, why not dazzle us to bits with your in depth prowess on the subject at hand.
Omanba Pa, lslington - London 9 years ago
Ghanaians shine your eyes and ask yourself this question. When was this Imani Franklin K becomes NDC communicator?
This man is doing his bid to retain mahama at all cost but he will fail miserably this year. If he thinks th ... read full comment
Ghanaians shine your eyes and ask yourself this question. When was this Imani Franklin K becomes NDC communicator?
This man is doing his bid to retain mahama at all cost but he will fail miserably this year. If he thinks that he has power than the Almighty God then that can be true if not then he is fooling himself and he must forget it. Nana Addo all the way scent no agye baabiara!
CHAKAA 9 years ago
Omanba se NPPFO3 angyae saa suban tatan wei aarh mo bewu wo opposition
you are calling franklin NDC man today??? what is so wrong with NPP jeeze cud u fucking stand a critism in minute at all, whoever including your people and party members that will try to correct the party is in mahama pocket eeiii nkwasiasem paa nie, not even kwaku baako was spared of insults and false fabrications what a horrible party, we all know that the desperation is too much but u guys should open your eyes and use your brains for once
British Man 9 years ago
Addae you insult Dr Bawumiah and you think you are far better than Dr Bawumiah but you can't even spell BUY. Such an ignorant economist
Dala 9 years ago
Ask yourself why?
It's because of inflation and bad gov policies that continues to raise exchange rate! $1 in npp gov was somewh GHS 1.5, today it's almost GHS 4.
Elsewhere inflation is almost alws 0.5% whiles your incompe ... read full comment
Ask yourself why?
It's because of inflation and bad gov policies that continues to raise exchange rate! $1 in npp gov was somewh GHS 1.5, today it's almost GHS 4.
Elsewhere inflation is almost alws 0.5% whiles your incompetent administration brought it up from mills' single digit to around 15%!
Read imani analysis well even if you don't believe Bawumia and you'll stop bashing around wt your ignorance!
SARPONG 9 years ago
Idiot, I don't even think you understand basic economics. The fact that what $100 could purchase in 2000 cannot buy in 2016 is the reason why Dr Bawumiah is saying that in actual terms, the so called $26 billion Ndc has borrowed is actually $39 billion in today's terms. You will need more dollars to repay Ndc borrowed $26 billion some borrowed in 2009, 2010 etc when the exchange rate of dollar to the cedis was like GHc 1.40 to $1.00.
Assume you borrowed GHc 140 in 2010 which was equivalent to $100 then and you have to pay it today. Let's assume there is no interest too. If you pay GHc 140 in 2016 which you borrowed in 2010, you are grossly underpaying what you actually owe and should have paid in today's cedis. Now you need GHc 395 to get $100 not GHc 140 you paid for the money you borrowed in 2010.
In essence, Ndc is telling us what they have to pay today because the cedi has decrease in value. What you have to realize is that the government debt is in two categories, EXTERNAL and INTERNAL debts. The internal debt is about 45% of the total debt and government debt as we are being told in dollars is undervalued due to the cedi depreciation. This is what Dr Bawumiah is trying to tell Ghanaians but it is too technical and hard to explain so people like you get confused. Stay away from Economic issues because you are an illiterate on that subject.
KIPO 9 years ago
May I ask, what has caused the Cedi to devalue...if not bad economic structures. Who is now a fool...please don't let your small thinking fool you but rather humble yourself and learn
DR. DR. TRUTH 9 years ago
Discredited Politico-Economic liar. Where is 90% non-Ghanaians in the voters register?
Kojo Anim 9 years ago
Addae, what calls for the insults on the good doctor. Anyway 100 dollars in the year 2009 was about 120Ghc,ok. be,cos it was 1Ghc.20p. (1.20p to a Dollar) So if the same dollar is about 4Ghc today, na who cause am? Sorry you don't need to an economist to understand this basic mathematics. By the way there was no need to insults Dr. Bawumia. Have a nice day
Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 9 years ago
This is how idiotic NPP can be. IMANI is an NPP product. Franklyn Cudjoe is a true and true NPP. Now that he has exposed that pathological liar called Bawumia, they have laid the attack dogs on him. Was he not sacked from Zimbabwe for telling the same economic lies?
eric 9 years ago
can't you see this cudjoe has been bought.
SARPONG 9 years ago
Fool, did you read the Imani report or you just read the headline and decided to comment? Imani is not disagreeing with Dr Bawumiah rather it is the method Dr Bawumiah used that they do not agree with but not to demean Franklin Cudgoe, will you believe somebody like Cudgoe who failed an "A" level Economics to Vanquish who earned his Doctorate from a prestigious university and won a prestigious honour as a Professor in Economics at elite Baylor University in Waco, Texas?
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
IS FRANKLIN CUDJOE TELLING US MAHAMA SHOULD KEEP ON DESTROYING GHANA ECONOMY RESULTING IN CEDI DEVALUATION AND HIGH INTEREST RATES AND KEEP ON BORROWING MORE MONEY INTERNATIONALLY BECAUSE OF HIS MESS? WHAT SORT OF KOKOFU FINANCIAL ANALYSIS IS THIS? DOESNT HE KNOW THE VALUE OF DOLLARS THE CURRENCY MAHAMA BORROWS IN ARE STABLE INTERNATIONALLY? IT IS LOCALLY THAT IT IS UNSTABLE BECAUSE OF POOR ECONOMY MANAGEMENT BY NDC GOVT LEADING TO ALL SORT OF FINANCIAL CHALLENGES
YAO 9 years ago
This government has managed the economy very well and we can all attest to that. Jobs have been created and infrastructural developments have shot up. Monies will be put into our pockets next year when JM is President. In 2014, Government increased producer price of cocoa by 62.74%,i.e. from GH¢3,392.00 per tonne to GH¢5,520.00 per tonne. In 2015 it was further increased to GH¢6,800.00
(GH¢425.00 per bag).
DD 9 years ago
Dr. Truth please that is not what he was saying rather these are economic figures and it need to be pin point well without deceiving us. We are all learned people so when someone is lying about fact you need to correct him
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago
Of course, they have lost touch with reality in your faking eyes, but not that of the discerning majority.
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
IN ANY LAW ABIDING COUNTRY THIS SENSELESS MAN FRANKLIN CUDJOE WILL HAVE BEEN ARRESTED FOR VERBAL ASSAULT AND SEXUAL DISCRIMINATION. HE IS A LOW LIFE MAN WITH NO COMMON SENSE AND SELF RESPECT. WORSE STILL MAHAMA HAS MANAGED TO BUY HIM
JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago
FRANKLIN CUDJOE HAS TAKEN HIS FIRST CONSIGNMENT OF 100000 DOLLARS BRIBE.
SARPONG 9 years ago
It is the season for V8 four wheel drive bribe giving.
Illiterate Akua Donkor got two
John Dumelo got one
Ugly Mr Beautiful got one and swimming in dollars for supporting clueless Mahama
Even faggot illiterate ra ... read full comment
John Dumelo got one
Ugly Mr Beautiful got one and swimming in dollars for supporting clueless Mahama
Even faggot illiterate rapist Bukom Banku is swimming in Ndc dollars.
All one has to do in Mahama's Ghana today is to voice support for incompetent President Mahama and dollars and V8 trucks will be yours for taken so don't blame Franklin Cudgoe.
DD 9 years ago
Talk like educated person God created them in his own image so why using ugly.why some Ghanaians can not make their point without insult hmmm
DR TRUTH 9 years ago
IF PRES MAHAMA THROUGH HIS FINANCE MINISTER AND APPOINTED BANK GOVERNER HAVE CHOSEN TO RUN DOWN THE ECONOMY LEADING TO HIGH INFLATION, DEVALUATION OF CURRENCY AND SETTING HIGH INTEREST RATES WHO'S FAULT IS IT? MIND YOU GHANA BORROW ON THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET SO THE VALUE OF $249 BILLION ON THE INTERNATIONAL MARKET IS STILL THE SAME NOW OR JUST SLIGHTLY LOWER TO ABOUT $245 BILLION PER CALCULATION
YAO 9 years ago
The NDC does not need to rig elections because the good people the good people of this country will vote massively for them based on their unprecedented achievements. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership.
Bbb 9 years ago
Ghanaians needs change.Mahama hasn't got leadership qualities,.he is amateur in the game of politics he only killed Atta Mills to become a president.Mahama must go.
YAO 9 years ago
The late Atta Mills died from throat cancer and Mahama is the Nkrumah of our time. Nana Addo does not have any experience as a leader. he is a failed leader who is causing confusion in his party. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, dentistry, ophthalmology and audiology. The medical team also provides interactive health education in communities in order to promote healthy life styles and prevent diseases.
DD 9 years ago
Bbb use your words correctly there is a saying people without good qualities make baseless statement with insult and I believe you are not one
Omanba Pa, lslington - London 9 years ago
It's only in Ghana that their country economy is sinking yet some talking about infrastructure booming. We don't know where they studied their economics from.
A nation that has lost their energy supply and it has cost many ... read full comment
It's only in Ghana that their country economy is sinking yet some talking about infrastructure booming. We don't know where they studied their economics from.
A nation that has lost their energy supply and it has cost many businesses and entrepreneurs to close down their businesses but some of their citizens cannot see anything bad about that. That is Ghana for. We are in trouble indeed.
Pumpuni 9 years ago
It looks like Franklin Cudjoe has received his portion of the NDC's corruption dollars. From insulting NPP ladies to attacking Dr. Bawumia?
Addae 9 years ago
You people just don't like the truth,that's why you're still in opposition,and you will be there for a very long time because your so called intellectuals are not smart when it comes to politics.I don't really see any deep thinker in the NPP,they all have a Colo mentality.You people should just keep on talking without checking yourselves and remain in opposition forever.Empty barrels.
TT 9 years ago
Are you stupid filthy incestuous trokosi child molester not even ashamed and calling your stupid self Addae.
Posca 9 years ago
Yes l know Asiedu Nketia presented this man with V8 SUV and i know they will give him money and a house with swimming pool let him denied it if i am wrong.
Calculus 9 years ago
These were my points when I was listening to Bawumia yesterday. Though I do disagree with IMANI I thank them for speaking on my behalf
Paa 9 years ago
Ok, IMANI, why stop at criticism? What figure did you arrive at after making inflation, ER and other adjustments? Or you lack the competence to do so, only throwing your voice into the fray for cheap attention?
Kofi Addae-Mensah 9 years ago
I have always voted NDC but never again. Last 4 years have been the most frustrating and stressful years since 20 years of doing business in Ghana. Most of my business colleagues have lost faith in the government and institutions. Corruption and greed is at a level never seen before in this country. It's an absolute disgrace.
aikins 9 years ago
I have also stopped importing into the country. Imagine I paid 80.000 Ghc. duty on BMW 7 Series late last year and that was my last. We have diverted to another African country until after 7th January 2017 God willing NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO tenure.
YAO 9 years ago
Mahama will retire Nana Addo because he, (Nana Addo) has no plans for this country. Ghana needs a leader like JM and not Nana Addo who inspires fear and causes confusion. Over 400 communities in the rural Volta, have now been connected to electricity thanks to JM
YAO 9 years ago
The disgrace in Ghana today is the king of empty promises we see Nana Addo making. the NPP have run out of ideas and their desperation is taking a better part of them .JM shall continue to change lives. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended support to the tune of GHC 8.6 million to over 1000 farmers to cultivate about 4,000 acres of cassava with financing to establish three cassava processing factories to enhance the cassava value chain.
Calculus 9 years ago
Go and buy KANTAKA!
The issue of exchange rate is all about demand and supply in the market and people like you and your npp are to blame
Go and buy KANTAKA!
The issue of exchange rate is all about demand and supply in the market and people like you and your npp are to blame
Tabie 9 years ago
The country is in a steep decline that we all agree. So what is your calculation and based on what? No wonder some are saying Mahama should be hanged.
aikins 9 years ago
I have said so too.
Efo 9 years ago
IS IT SMELLY? IDIOT NOW YOU VE POCKETED SO SEE HOW YOU VE DERAILED FROM FACTS AND TRUTH.
Klokpoe 9 years ago
The summary.
MIKY DARLING 9 years ago
USELESS COUDJO, USELESS COUJO
MIKY DARLING 9 years ago
CUDJOE, HOW MANY INDUSTRIES HAVE YOU SET UP? PLEASE CLOSE DOWN THAT USELESS IMANI GHANA. USELESS FULL
jam 9 years ago
Franklin Cudjoe is not credible , to say the least. He's gradually becoming nuisance and I will advice him to either stop talking or leave the country and have some rest somewhere. period
DIMZOR 9 years ago
Leave Franklin alone. Dr Pink Sheet is a liar or at best spinner of half truths.
SARPONG 9 years ago
Mahama is buying the conscience of every Ghanaian who matters. Some like Rev. Martey will let the conscience be their secret Police but others will even sell their mothers for a V8 truck Mahama is using as bait to snag the conscience of others.
james abanga 9 years ago
Bawumia was born with lies so he never change. if you in your senses you will no that Bawumia is never is serous person through out his life. even during his school days, he was know to be a crazy lair.
MAESTRO. 9 years ago
FOOLISH AND DOG FEACES EATER,OUR ECONOMY TELLS EVERYTHING IF BAWUMIAH IS LYING.WHY ARE YOU NDC PEOPLE SO STUPID?.EVEN IF YOU FOOLS ARE DYING FROM AIDS AND KIDNEY PROBLEMS YOU WILL DENY AND POINT HANDS TO SOMEONE AND SAY HE IS HAVING CANCER WHILST IT IS NEVER TRUE BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPIDITIES.THE ECONOMY HAS MELTED DOWN AND BLIND AND DUMB FOOLS LIKE YOU GUYS ARE SITTING DOWN ON YOUR BALLS AND MASTURBATING AND DOSSING AND FOOLISHLY SUPPORTING THIS CRIMINAL MAHAMAH WHO DOESN'T EVEN KNOW HOW MUCH HE HAS BORROWED.EVEN ABANGA YOU DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN NO AND KNOW AND YOU ARE HERE TO OPENED YOUR WIDE PROTRUDING WATER DRIPPING MOUTH TO INSULT BAWUMIAH.HEY,WHAT A COUNTRY?.REALLY NDC HAS PRODUCED TOO MUCH STUPID AND VAGABONDS IN THIS COUNTRY.
Socrates 9 years ago
Most of the issues Bawumia has been raising were theories we studied in Econ 301 or 302 at Legon, but when confronted with realities of political economy and attendant sociology-cultural/electoral pressures, they don't work. There are a lot of fine economists in the finance Ministry as well as BoG but why are things not working well?
Some of the economic challenges we are battling with today were spill overs from policies/programmes/projects Kufuor implemented in his second term, some at the tail end of his tenure that were not handled well by Mills/Mahama administration due to same political reasons leading to situations getting out of hand.
Doubt it? think about the following on GoG: 6 major road project started in 2008, single spine pay policy, school feeding program, capitation grant, health insurance, youth employment, etc., etc. with no sustainable source of funding. ? All these took place at the time when the same Kuffuor regime re-based the Ghanaian economy in 2008 into Middle income status; implying most donor funding will be and were indeed cut (policies that increase government expenditure but narrow its source of funding).
Ghana must now borrow from high interest market instead of conventional loans with low rate and longer amortization period. SOEs that were hitherto sold to balance budgets were finished. The last one Kuffour sold was Ghana Telecom in 2008.
What Atta/Mahama should have done was to cancel or reschedule some of these policies/programmes/projects but at what political cost
Bawumia should therefore exercise caution and moderation else the very issues he is hungrily raising today will be the very things that will confront his government should he fail to live by them in the event of NPP forming the next government. Check what is happening in Nigeria, Buhari government is on its knees
KELLICS 9 years ago
your analysis are on point!
KELLICS 9 years ago
you are on point! your analysis are superb!
DD 9 years ago
Thank you socrates
DIMZOR 9 years ago
Oyiwa, the Dr Pink sheet has been shot down within an hour of his lecture. Come again, NPP Messiah.
Ben 9 years ago
IMANI is trying to cleverly stay relevant. Bawumia used like for like, no need for conversion. We all know that. Frankly doesn't have to pretend he knows that more!
He Frankly is cleverly trying to be relevant.
IMANI is trying to cleverly stay relevant. Bawumia used like for like, no need for conversion. We all know that. Frankly doesn't have to pretend he knows that more!
Papa 9 years ago
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Benad 9 years ago
Frankly is trying to be cleverly relevant by his analysis. Bawumia used like for like figures to compare, no need for conversion. But it seems Frankly just want to say something because he is asked. He Frankly is trying to be clever here.
frimpong atta mensah 9 years ago
Yes imani is ndc, ndc is imani.
Tina Uk 9 years ago
Don't mind Bawumia, he is living in a pre - historic age. He always double,triple and quadruple fingers to support his lies. Even if what he's saying is true (which is not) doesn't he know what he's comparing what took place over a decade ago. Doesn't Bawumia know prices of things are not stagnant anywhere in the world but keep increasing. This is a sign of desperation. Does Bawumia always have exaggerate figures to buttress his views
Yaw 9 years ago
Bawumia have lied again. Its sad and pathetic. Such a person cannot be trusted. He will manipulate Ghana to make it look like paradise. How sad!
Akua serwaah 9 years ago
Aaaawww Bawumia you are a blessing to your generation more grease....Dr
LET GHANAIANS THINK 9 years ago
LET GHANAIANS THINK.
TRUSTY 9 years ago
Bawumia's lecture was not cleverly exaggerated but rather foolhardinessly delivered. Why, has he forgotten we have people that can see through his diabolical lectures to see that it's more political than factual.
Akua serwaah 9 years ago
We will mind Bawumia because he speaks the truth Azaar president Mahama you are cursed go away with your lies Mahama detwa so nt3m,change is coming Nana 33ba
YAO 9 years ago
Change is already happening in Ghana under Mahama's tenure. The oil and gas sector currently provides direct employment for 7,545 Ghanaians, thanks to J.M.
KK 9 years ago
When Mahama, Paa Kwesi, ministers and other party functionaries of NDC are at the country side seriously campaigning, there go NPP again- Nana Addo, Bawumia,party gurus and all functionaries parked in National Theater (build by NDC)trickling themselves and lathing. Most of these exaggerated and bias issue raised by Bawumia are complex, even academics straggle to understand them let alone ordinary people. NDC draws its strength from ordinary people who don't understand basic economics but are eager to vote while NPP mostly rely on urban voters who even if understand he issues don't have time to queue long hours to vote. If you do the same thing several times don't expect different results. NPP move into losing mode again
Isaac 9 years ago
Thank you IMANI for expose that idiot call himself economics does the end of him, he lie and lie expose him any time he lies
Damba Amusey, Tamale 9 years ago
IMANI didn't condemn Bawumia. On the contrary they supported about 98% of what Bawumia said
magnum opus 9 years ago
yh...u read through all as i did n as intellectuals we understood everything both sides are saying ...they are practically on the same page. figures indeed don't lie
T.T 9 years ago
The way this man is behaving these days, it look like u also get mahama bribe and ford some. Say the truth before God strike u down.
asonaba kofi 9 years ago
thanks to Imani for taking us through the soundbites. people seem to think that out of the 25m Ghanaians there is only one qualified economist. in fact I believe imani has been lenient with bawumiah so as not be accused of siding with the ruling party. bawumiah`s assertions will be taken more seriously if he is not the running mate of the npp. I used to like his knowledge of the economy but since he became a politician his contributions have become tainted.
AMEKAVI 9 years ago
ARE YOU NOW SELLING YOUR INTEGRITY TO THE DEAD GOAT AND NDC REMEMBER GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES HAVING YOU SEEN ALL THE USELESS THINGS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY CORRUPTION ETC GIVE US A BREAK AND BRING YOUR CALCULATIONS IF YOU ARE HONEST AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED YOUR SHARE OF TAX PAYERS MONEY THAT IS A CURSE FOR ALL THOSE RECEIVING FROM THE INCOMPETENT THIEF
YAO 9 years ago
Ghana will be cursed if Nana Addo becomes President, he must be rejected by Ghanaians come November 7. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership.
LET GHANAIANS THINK 9 years ago
WHY DID IT TAKE YOU RHIS LONG TO REALISE BAWUMIA IS CLEVER. IN YOUR OWN WORDS.
LOYD 9 years ago
IMANI have not said any different. I thought Frank was going to provide facts instead, he is just commenting on assumption which has no credence to the figures. unless he can provide the that Bawumia did not consider the factors he is eluding to, his assertion is non factual.
T.T 9 years ago
Bawumia, God bless the warm that u come from. Ghana is proud of u. Please transfer 1/3 of ur brain to Mahama. Consider mahama and give him 1/3 of ur brain, please.
DD 9 years ago
Hahaha T.T you do you get brain I think he should transfer his to you first common womb you can't even spell
Prince... 9 years ago
BAWUMIA is a pathological liar, after lying under oath in the supreme court with the all popular "you and I were there" mantra we all know he is a liar.
After coming out with assessing 10% of the voters register and conclud ... read full comment
BAWUMIA is a pathological liar, after lying under oath in the supreme court with the all popular "you and I were there" mantra we all know he is a liar.
After coming out with assessing 10% of the voters register and concluding there were 76,000 illegitimate names, heaven knows when the analysis of the remaining 90% would be ready. Such spinning of half baked truth cannot come from a PHD holder. Lies upon lies, ignore this pathological liar, who is hoodwinking Ghanaians with his so-called economics brain posture. JDM, we would vote and retain you in power, no bagawaya....
Prince... 9 years ago
BAWUMIA is a pathological liar, after lying under oath in the supreme court with the all popular "you and I were not there" mantra we all know he is a liar.
After coming out with assessing 10% of the voters register and conc ... read full comment
BAWUMIA is a pathological liar, after lying under oath in the supreme court with the all popular "you and I were not there" mantra we all know he is a liar.
After coming out with assessing 10% of the voters register and concluding there were 76,000 illegitimate names, heaven knows when the analysis of the remaining 90% would be ready. Such spinning of half baked truth cannot come from a PHD holder. Lies upon lies, ignore this pathological liar, who is hoodwinking Ghanaians with his so-called economics brain posture. JDM, we would vote and retain you in power, no bagawaya....
Dala 9 years ago
I quite like the imani analysis but the tone rather is more a critique than informative!
Some of them don't seem objective criticism.
I quite like the imani analysis but the tone rather is more a critique than informative!
Wontumi (London) 9 years ago
I said it. Npp wants every ghanian to tow their line, they're hell bent to come to power
by *ANY MEANS* and that will keep them in opposition for donkey years. Imani had been criticizing Jdm's government for a number of time ... read full comment
I said it. Npp wants every ghanian to tow their line, they're hell bent to come to power
by *ANY MEANS* and that will keep them in opposition for donkey years. Imani had been criticizing Jdm's government for a number of times which is not a problem to NDC. Today, for the same Imani to point out the truth to that crooked *Bawumia's dodgy and bogus analysis of the people's government, npp want hell fire to rain on Imani. Do they think Bawumia's lecture on the econommy will make any differents to win them power? Not at all in Nkrumah's Ghana of today.
jonny must go 9 years ago
as for me I'm not good with economics cos I'm.v art student n Neva enter into econs before but I know dat ma transport fare isn't same,but same salary,rise in food water n electricity all I need is a change
YAO 9 years ago
JM is the best President Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah. he is simply transforming this country and changing lives. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements under J.M .
Ghana must know. 9 years ago
So this is what V8, a house and money can do. Why this quick response from IMANI instead of the Ndc incompetent thieves. Open your eyes Ghanaians.
YAO 9 years ago
Ghanaians have already opened their eyes and they can see that Bawumia is telling lies, he is just confusing Ghanaians with numbers and not facts. still JM TOASO.
The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is pr ... read full comment
Ghanaians have already opened their eyes and they can see that Bawumia is telling lies, he is just confusing Ghanaians with numbers and not facts. still JM TOASO.
The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is providing 10,000 direct and indirect jobs especially to the youth and curtail the rate of unemployment
Kutsii 9 years ago
Oyiwa oooo Oyiwa. The LIAR called Bawumia has been exposed with his economics NONSENSE and financial stupidity.
The evil dwarf has made a lot of people total fools.
Oyiwa oooo Oyiwa. The LIAR called Bawumia has been exposed with his economics NONSENSE and financial stupidity.
ato 9 years ago
How can a government that tells its self he has done so well in power,go round giving out outboard motors to some not all or just a few percentage of ghanaian fishermen getting closer to election time.instead of drawing out a plan from the beginning by ensuring that the fishing community is made better.
ato 9 years ago
unfairness to the fishing community mr president be fair to all fishermen
BIG BRO. 9 years ago
I could see NDC people downplaying Dr. Bawumia's presentation due to this headline used in IMANI's commentary. Almost everything IMANI said affirms Bawumia's stance but disagreed with some of the methods used to arrive at the figures. What IMANI should have known is that econs is like law, we have different ways of obtaining results which may cause the figures to differ sligjtly.
kiki 9 years ago
This fool should give us a break , Franklin!
Posca 9 years ago
This imani man should be prosecuted for trying to brainwash Ghanaians with his NDc teachings.
KHIRSTEN 9 years ago
democracy like this is beautiful. kudoz Bawumia for the great job done and welldone IMANI.
KHIRSTEN 9 years ago
GREAT WORK THERE BUWUMIA. WELL DONE IMANI
Fine boy 9 years ago
When guru like Bawumia speak imami and co . Need to keep silent..
KAB 9 years ago
Where did you get your information Cudjoe. You are just working for your paymasters. Everything about other parties is wrong. Promises which you think are not possible; are possible. Remember petrol price today and market price that of 2004. All your studies and evaluations lack important ingredients how can the nation grow positively if think tank people have narrow minded. Oh Ghana.
AMA TX USA 9 years ago
Is true that when you speak against ndc by all miss they will try to silence you with gifts as the moderator said look at what is happening Imani boss has got his share now he is the spokesperson for the government
Albert 9 years ago
all you want is John Mahama's V-8
nana Nkosour 9 years ago
who is Franklin cudjo ah anyasafo) given us fact n u are talking about exegerating thank you for accepting it to b true in the first place u will regret after Dec 7 for accepting money to work for ndc
Gyebi Asamoah 9 years ago
IMANI cannot tell me that they produced all of this just yesterday!!! Are they magicians??? Someone leaked Bawumia’s lecture to them in advance!! This is very dangerous!!! The NPP should look very carefully inside. An animal that will bite you is already in your cloth. Shame to traitors!
bio koteyt 9 years ago
bawumia is a great liar who thinks he knows but knows not. my take home when kuffuor was exiting was ghs 155 but now my take home is ghs1820 so am not bothered.I can now safe part of my salary
KEKELI 9 years ago
WHY CAN'T BAWUMIA CREATE THE PLATFORM WHERE HE COULD MEET WITH HIS OPPONENTS TO DEBATE THE ISSUES. EG. TALKING ABOUT TEACHERS ALLW. THIS IS CLEAR. BAWUMIA CAN'T DECEIVE ANY ONE.. TAXES HE WILL ABOLISH AND STILL RAISE ENOUGH REVENUE TO BE ABLE TO GIVE $1M FOR EVERY DISTRICT ETC., IT IS CLEAR THE MAN TAKES GHANAIANS FOR A RIDE. HE HAS LOST ALL CREDIBILITY. IF I WERE HIM I WILL STICK TO PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS AND ETHICS. MAHAMA HAS STOPPED DUMSOR. KWAN NKYEN ADE YE FE A SIKA NA YE DE YE. MAHAMA TOASO.
KOFIGAH 9 years ago
We are talking about "DOING LESS WITH 10 TIMES MORE INCOME". No body cares about 100% accuracy in the calculations. It is still questionable if you provide less result with 1% more income, or even the same income as your predecessor. The fact of the matter is 100% accuracy is hardly achievable in historic financial calculations. Common logic requires that achieving less results with increased amount of spendable resources should be questioned. This way we may learn something for subsequent improvements.
Abigi 9 years ago
The difference between nominal and real is the factor of inflation, which varies at diffent times. He used ome factor for consistency in his cimputztion so what is the argument?
professor Joseph. 9 years ago
If we are not saying the truth about this hardship poeple we stay jobless, we are not looking at what the corrupted people have done, but we rather thinking about the true future.
Nana Addo 9 years ago
Hahahaahah the liar is at it again. You sit afar and think governance and economic management is easy... Even you unable manage the finance At the NPP office and that is evidence of your capacity. Choosing and spinning figures and the block headed clap for you. It is only in the NPP that you are recognized
concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago
Good analysis by IMANI. I said exactly this in my comment yesterday.
Osagyefo 9 years ago
Where r ur figures to proof him wrong
U CAN'T SIT SOMEWHERE N PROOF SOMEONE WRONG WITHOUT GIVING US THE CORRECT FIGURES.
THAT X STUPIDITY
U CAN'T SIT SOMEWHERE N PROOF SOMEONE WRONG WITHOUT GIVING US THE CORRECT FIGURES.
THAT X STUPIDITY
Abigi 9 years ago
Ask youself the difference between nominal and real and see how ignorant you are.
Emo 9 years ago
imani ..your credibility is lost.
Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 9 years ago
These NPP hooligans are just interested in their party's success. When Kudjo's analysis goes in their favour they accept. When it goes the contrary then Kudjo supporst NDC. When will you be delivered out such a village psychological bondage?
Mosato Mosato 9 years ago
Franklin Cudjoe - President of IMANI Ghana received the V8 and Trasaco building some and must be quick to save evil NDC to continue his stupid enjoyment
Ghanaians are suffering and you are here talking about accuracy. Big Fo ... read full comment
Franklin Cudjoe - President of IMANI Ghana received the V8 and Trasaco building some and must be quick to save evil NDC to continue his stupid enjoyment
Ghanaians are suffering and you are here talking about accuracy. Big Fool
VERY SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
THE TINK TANK MUST ATTACK UPSA RATHER FOR APPOINTING FAKE SMC AND NICARAGUA DOCTORATE IDIOT AS VC TO DAMAGE GHANAS UNIVERSITY EDUCATION.MINISTER OF EDUCATION DOESNOT CARE WHILE THE WHOLE ACADEMIA IN GHANA ARE OVERLY WORRIED ABOUT THIS DISGRACE AT UPSA. UCC, UG,KNUST ARE HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED .BIG SHAME TO THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION.
Osagyefo 9 years ago
IMANI or what u call itself, if u can't provide figures using ur parameters to proof him wrong better shut up
U don't know anything n someone is lecturing u instead of u to keep quiet n learn something u r there fooling
Emp ... read full comment
IMANI or what u call itself, if u can't provide figures using ur parameters to proof him wrong better shut up
U don't know anything n someone is lecturing u instead of u to keep quiet n learn something u r there fooling
Empty barrel in deed makes d most noise
NONSENSE
CATAPULT 9 years ago
IMANI in its haste to put itself out there as a notable think tank has rather succeeded in creating a sylvan of the issues and compounded the disastrous and catastrophic management of the economy under the Mahama-led NDC gov't which is generally accepted as by far the worst yet ever, in the history of this country.
Importantly, IMANI's critique or should I say, attempt to expatiate on Dr. Bawumia's lecture does not really deviate that very much from the data and facts and the conclusions so derived, except for methodology and other metrics which IMANI believes should have been considered, in its opinion.
To therefore suggest Dr. Bawumia cleverly exaggerated the data and the facts is a stretch by IMANI and would wait for the full content of the lecture in its written form before commenting on IMANI'S porous and rather weak assumptions, claims and critique.
On the specific issue of the debt profile which IMANI suggested the debt relief of about was 4.6bilion dollars from 2001-2006, had to be factored into the overall computation and assessment of the quantum of debt accrued by Mahama's NDC gov't, ie the HIPC relief, it actually makes in percentage terms the debt profile the NPP accumulated from 2001-2008, cumulatively much less in comparative terms, from 2009 till present. The HIPC relief as we all know and are aware, was a consequence of debt accrued from PNDC and NDC 1, the very state of high debt distress situation which Ghana is witnessing today under Mahama, so overall the net effect and the point remains. The Mahama NDC gov't is responsible for the single largest accumulation of debt by all gov't's from independence till 2008 combined, but in this case, there is no recourse to debt relief. It is important to note, Dr. Bawumia has spoken about this in a previous lecture.
On the whole, the holes in IMANI'S analyis makes its assessment very, very weak and essentially, totally porous.
A.H 9 years ago
Dr. Bawumia has been exposed by IMANI so keep quiet
Kojo 9 years ago
IMANI some of your analyses are infantile. For instance, How can you add forgiven debt to the debt stock of a nation? It is no longer a liability but an asset
pocket lawyer. 9 years ago
Bawumia is a criminal, he has thrown dust into the eyes of ghanaians,we are cleaver indeed we have washed them in the flowing river passing through the country,but mind you, the flowing river passes through every hamlet,village,town and city in Ghana so our eyes are opened,both illiterates and littrates,scholars and non scholars,mathematicians and non mathematicians,economists and non economists,PhD holders and non PhD holders,so then,each and every ghanaians can see the true stateof ghanaian economy .
Bawumia you're a disgrace to your entire family,you're already a failure.Am not an economist but i know that what hundred dollars can buy in the year 2000 can't by the same thing in the year 2016.Am far better than you when i ...
don't be stupid
This man is doing his bid to retain mahama at all cost but he will fail miserably this year. If he thinks th ...
you are calling franklin NDC man today??? what is so wrong with NPP jeeze cud u fucking stand a critism in minute at all, whoever including your people ...
Ask yourself why?
Elsewhere inflation is almost alws 0.5% whiles your incompe ...
Idiot, I don't even think you understand basic economics. The fact that what $100 could purchase in 2000 cannot buy in 2016 is the reason why Dr Bawumiah is saying that in actual terms, the so called $26 billion Ndc has borro ...
Addae, what calls for the insults on the good doctor. Anyway 100 dollars in the year 2009 was about 120Ghc,ok. be,cos it was 1Ghc.20p. (1.20p to a Dollar) So if the same dollar is about 4Ghc today, na who cause am? Sorry you ...
This is how idiotic NPP can be. IMANI is an NPP product. Franklyn Cudjoe is a true and true NPP. Now that he has exposed that pathological liar called Bawumia, they have laid the attack dogs on him. Was he not sacked from Zim ...
Fool, did you read the Imani report or you just read the headline and decided to comment? Imani is not disagreeing with Dr Bawumiah rather it is the method Dr Bawumiah used that they do not agree with but not to demean Frankl ...
IS FRANKLIN CUDJOE TELLING US MAHAMA SHOULD KEEP ON DESTROYING GHANA ECONOMY RESULTING IN CEDI DEVALUATION AND HIGH INTEREST RATES AND KEEP ON BORROWING MORE MONEY INTERNATIONALLY BECAUSE OF HIS MESS? WHAT SORT OF KOKOFU FINA ...
This government has managed the economy very well and we can all attest to that. Jobs have been created and infrastructural developments have shot up. Monies will be put into our pockets next year when JM is President. In 201 ...
IN ANY LAW ABIDING COUNTRY THIS SENSELESS MAN FRANKLIN CUDJOE WILL HAVE BEEN ARRESTED FOR VERBAL ASSAULT AND SEXUAL DISCRIMINATION. HE IS A LOW LIFE MAN WITH NO COMMON SENSE AND SELF RESPECT. WORSE STILL MAHAMA HAS MANAGED TO ...
John Dumelo got one
Even faggot illiterate ra ...
IF PRES MAHAMA THROUGH HIS FINANCE MINISTER AND APPOINTED BANK GOVERNER HAVE CHOSEN TO RUN DOWN THE ECONOMY LEADING TO HIGH INFLATION, DEVALUATION OF CURRENCY AND SETTING HIGH INTEREST RATES WHO'S FAULT IS IT? MIND YOU GHANA ...
The NDC does not need to rig elections because the good people the good people of this country will vote massively for them based on their unprecedented achievements. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for ...
The late Atta Mills died from throat cancer and Mahama is the Nkrumah of our time. Nana Addo does not have any experience as a leader. he is a failed leader who is causing confusion in his party. The mobile clinic service ‘ ...
A nation that has lost their energy supply and it has cost many ...
You people just don't like the truth,that's why you're still in opposition,and you will be there for a very long time because your so called intellectuals are not smart when it comes to politics.I don't really see any deep th ...
I have always voted NDC but never again. Last 4 years have been the most frustrating and stressful years since 20 years of doing business in Ghana. Most of my business colleagues have lost faith in the government and institut ...
I have also stopped importing into the country. Imagine I paid 80.000 Ghc. duty on BMW 7 Series late last year and that was my last. We have diverted to another African country until after 7th January 2017 God willing NANA A ...
Mahama will retire Nana Addo because he, (Nana Addo) has no plans for this country. Ghana needs a leader like JM and not Nana Addo who inspires fear and causes confusion. Over 400 communities in the rural Volta, have now been ...
The disgrace in Ghana today is the king of empty promises we see Nana Addo making. the NPP have run out of ideas and their desperation is taking a better part of them .JM shall continue to change lives. Under the NDC, the ED ...
Go and buy KANTAKA!
I have said so too.
The summary.
Mahama is buying the conscience of every Ghanaian who matters. Some like Rev. Martey will let the conscience be their secret Police but others will even sell their mothers for a V8 truck Mahama is using as bait to snag the co ...
FOOLISH AND DOG FEACES EATER,OUR ECONOMY TELLS EVERYTHING IF BAWUMIAH IS LYING.WHY ARE YOU NDC PEOPLE SO STUPID?.EVEN IF YOU FOOLS ARE DYING FROM AIDS AND KIDNEY PROBLEMS YOU WILL DENY AND POINT HANDS TO SOMEONE AND SAY HE IS ...
Most of the issues Bawumia has been raising were theories we studied in Econ 301 or 302 at Legon, but when confronted with realities of political economy and attendant sociology-cultural/electoral pressures, they don't work. ...
Thank you socrates
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM
Frankly is trying to be cleverly relevant by his analysis. Bawumia used like for like figures to compare, no need for conversion. But it seems Frankly just want to say something because he is asked. He Frankly is trying to be ...
Don't mind Bawumia, he is living in a pre - historic age. He always double,triple and quadruple fingers to support his lies. Even if what he's saying is true (which is not) doesn't he know what he's comparing what took place ...
LET GHANAIANS THINK.
When Mahama, Paa Kwesi, ministers and other party functionaries of NDC are at the country side seriously campaigning, there go NPP again- Nana Addo, Bawumia,party gurus and all functionaries parked in National Theater (build ...
thanks to Imani for taking us through the soundbites. people seem to think that out of the 25m Ghanaians there is only one qualified economist. in fact I believe imani has been lenient with bawumiah so as not be accused of si ...
ARE YOU NOW SELLING YOUR INTEGRITY TO THE DEAD GOAT AND NDC REMEMBER GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN RICHES HAVING YOU SEEN ALL THE USELESS THINGS GOING ON IN THE COUNTRY CORRUPTION ETC GIVE US A BREAK AND BRING YOUR CALCULATIONS I ...
IMANI have not said any different. I thought Frank was going to provide facts instead, he is just commenting on assumption which has no credence to the figures. unless he can provide the that Bawumia did not consider the fact ...
After coming out with assessing 10% of the voters register and conc ...
by *ANY MEANS* and that will keep them in opposition for donkey years. Imani had been criticizing Jdm's government for a number of time ...
JM is the best President Ghana has ever had after Nkrumah. he is simply transforming this country and changing lives. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural ...
The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is pr ...
How can a government that tells its self he has done so well in power,go round giving out outboard motors to some not all or just a few percentage of ghanaian fishermen getting closer to election time.instead of drawing ...
I could see NDC people downplaying Dr. Bawumia's presentation due to this headline used in IMANI's commentary. Almost everything IMANI said affirms Bawumia's stance but disagreed with some of the methods used to arrive at the ...
Where did you get your information Cudjoe. You are just working for your paymasters. Everything about other parties is wrong. Promises which you think are not possible; are possible. Remember petrol price today and market pri ...
IMANI cannot tell me that they produced all of this just yesterday!!! Are they magicians??? Someone leaked Bawumia’s lecture to them in advance!! This is very dangerous!!! The NPP should look very carefully inside. An anima ...
WHY CAN'T BAWUMIA CREATE THE PLATFORM WHERE HE COULD MEET WITH HIS OPPONENTS TO DEBATE THE ISSUES. EG. TALKING ABOUT TEACHERS ALLW. THIS IS CLEAR. BAWUMIA CAN'T DECEIVE ANY ONE.. TAXES HE WILL ABOLISH AND STILL RAISE ENOUGH R ...
We are talking about "DOING LESS WITH 10 TIMES MORE INCOME". No body cares about 100% accuracy in the calculations. It is still questionable if you provide less result with 1% more income, or even the same income as your pred ...
Hahahaahah the liar is at it again. You sit afar and think governance and economic management is easy... Even you unable manage the finance At the NPP office and that is evidence of your capacity. Choosing and spinning figure ...
THAT X STUPIDITY
These NPP hooligans are just interested in their party's success. When Kudjo's analysis goes in their favour they accept. When it goes the contrary then Kudjo supporst NDC. When will you be delivered out such a village psycho ...
Ghanaians are suffering and you are here talking about accuracy. Big Fo ...
THE TINK TANK MUST ATTACK UPSA RATHER FOR APPOINTING FAKE SMC AND NICARAGUA DOCTORATE IDIOT AS VC TO DAMAGE GHANAS UNIVERSITY EDUCATION.MINISTER OF EDUCATION DOESNOT CARE WHILE THE WHOLE ACADEMIA IN GHANA ARE OVERLY WORRIED ...
Emp ...
IMANI in its haste to put itself out there as a notable think tank has rather succeeded in creating a sylvan of the issues and compounded the disastrous and catastrophic management of the economy under the Mahama-led NDC gov' ...
Bawumia is a criminal, he has thrown dust into the eyes of ghanaians,we are cleaver indeed we have washed them in the flowing river passing through the country,but mind you, the flowing river passes through every hamlet,villa ...
Bawumia's lies will surely catch up with him.
IMANI IS NDC LINKED.