Bawumia will rescue Ghana’s ailing economy – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (78)

• FFF 7 years ago

LIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS PARTSAN

• DAUDA 7 years ago

HE HAS LEARN TO LIE :

• facts 7 years ago

Let us listen to the old man. Even Rawlings will tell Nana Addo is not corrupt. And with the ability and personnel to perform, he can lift ghana out of the gutters.

• YAHAYA M IBRAHIM 7 years ago

AM SURE BAWUMIA IS NOW THE FLAGBEARER. EIIII EX PREZ GO KILL.NANA WITH SENSIBLE STATEMENTS.

• Dynamics 7 years ago

IS BAWUMIA THE FLAGBEARER OF NPP? AM SADDENED BY THE WAY THE INNOCENT BOY IS BEING TOYED TO WIN POWER. ALHAJI ALIU MAHAMA IS AN EXAMPLE HOW THE NPP WOULD SNOP T
    BAWUMIA AFTER 2016 SHOULD THE NPP LOSE.

Author:- John Salifu .....
    Reading the comments that have come from the NDC activists, is let's just say these are lies. The guy has quoted statistics. This is the evidence and you counteract it with just empty statements. ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Ghana’s problem is not about resources. Our problem is the efficient and honest management of our resources." And that is why Ghanaians have chosen Nana and his competent team to deliver them from Mr. Incompetent and his a ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Look at the too prominent people in this lecture; Thief Panama Kufuor and the PhD liar Bawumia. He prescribed the same medicine for Zimbabwe, Prez. Mugabe had to pluck up courage to sack him. He had to run with his tails betw ...

• SETH PPP 7 years ago

POLITICS WORK IN A DIFFERENT WAY THAN ECONOMIST: BAWUMIA WILL NOT HAVE THE FREE ROAD TO MANAGED OUR ECONMY

• NNAA 7 years ago

NPP WILL LOVE TO CHOP FIRST AFTER 8YEARS HUNGER:

• John Salifu 7 years ago

Reading the comments that have come from the NDC activists, is let's just say these are lies. The guy has quoted statistics. This is the evidence and you counteract it with just empty statements. So this is why we are in this ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

My friend just use commonsense to prove whether that liar is telling the truth. He said there was more infrastructure development under Kuffuor than Mahama. Look around you and tell me of any infrastructure development under ...

• Obra 7 years ago

This guy is an impulsive deceiver. No way.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WATCH NDC SEND OUT 1000 ECONOMICS SCHOOL BOYS AND MEN TO DISPUTE AND INSULT THE ASTUTE ECONOMICS MESSIAH DR SHEIK BAWUMIA. HE HAS PROVIDED THE FACTS AND FIGURES AND TOPPED IT UP ASTOUNDING ANALYSIS AND PROJECTIONS. WHO CAN CO ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 R.I.P NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• SETH PPP 7 years ago

YOU GUYS MESSED UP WITH BAWUMIAS CARREER

• GM 7 years ago

Bamm!!!

• NNAA 7 years ago

ALAN IS MY HOPE FOR NPP BUT NOT NANA

We don't buy into your ploy. Ghanaians are wiser than that. Mahama is just a mistake we are avoiding with our voting power. You have lost as you can see the signs all over.

• kwabina 7 years ago

kwaasia nana 2016 mahama Rip gyimiii

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

NPP MONKEYS ARE CONFUSED

• DAUDA 7 years ago

NPP WILL NOT ALLOW BAWUMIA TO WORK THE WAY HE WILL LIKE TO WORK:
    NANA WILL SAY LETS PAY OUR DEBITORS FIRST BEFORE THINKING OF GHANA

Your ignorance will not work any ones mind. NPP all the way.

Nana is a winner!

• MOI 7 years ago

TWEEEEEEEA AND A TRIPLE TWEEEEEA. WHAT RUBBISH DID HE DO TO OUR CEDI? YOU CAN ONLY DECEIVE THE NPP SUPPORTERS WITH SUCH CRAP.

You are not ashamed to use your taboo word "Tweaaa"

• GM 7 years ago

Hahahahaha..Look at this Mr HIPC Candidate!!. Ghana is moving forward, backwards NPP can go to HELL!!

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

NDC sent Ghana to HIPC, it bcus of de huge debt ndc left dat made Ghana to go to HIPC in 2001, mahama is repeating de same tin,he has borrowed more dan de accumulated debt frm nkrumah to kufour, frm 9b in 2008 to 39b dolas,go ...

• Mahama-Dzifa Attivor-Vicky Hammah 7 years ago

Mahama dwane ooo,Bawumia is coming like kakai....mahama is finished.Ex president in advance.he knows it!

• Abu 7 years ago

If that is the case and truth why not make Bawumiah the party’s flagbearer instead of Nana Addo as the former seems to have all the solutions to solve the nation’s problems and more handsome and appealing

• Dawada 7 years ago

Nonsense! Did Bawumiah rescue Ghana when he was Deputy Governor of Ghana's central bank?

These Ghanaian politicians talk nonsense at all times.

They loot Ghana's economy and expect Bawumiah to rescue what/

Foolish bl ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

He will redenominate the Ghana Cedis again? Never again.

Kufuor mean to say it is bawumia that has the knowhow to solve Ghana's problems and not akufo addo??

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ANOTHER FOLK,WHO HAD THE MANDATE OF THE INNOCENT PEOPLE TO SQUANDER AND PLUNDER THE RESOURCES OF THE NATION.

HE DESERVES TO BANNED TO THE SAHARA FOR THE WRONG HE DID TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

kuffour why did nt bawumiah rescue the economy you messed it up

• K Asante 7 years ago

Kufuor should be ashamed to involve in Ghanaian politics again despite his record of the eight years presidency in Ghana. During 2001 to 2008, Kufuor and the NPP government including Nana Addo and Bawumia as ambassador left G ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

Can we be able to accept our mistakes and praise when praises is due and criticized constructively? My God, this is hypocrisy. Fucking deal with Crack in your useless npp party. Nonesense. I thought because you were humble th ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

If so then why is he not the presidential candidate instead of akuffo addo? You npp guys are funny

• Sundiata 7 years ago

With that northern Wiseman as a president of a federal republic of GH, the country can take off in development like a rocket from NASA but l hate npp and ndc.

• Orji 7 years ago

Another way of telling Ghanaians that Nana Addo is a dictator. Kuffour doesn't trust nana.

• Benjamin ofori Amon 7 years ago

What a vision leader.Ghanaians arise n change mahamma. Nana and Bawumia all the way.oh future vice president you have said it all. Allha bless u and Nana

• Teddy 7 years ago

See the old man too...this stupid man what can he do he was in power for 8 years what happened nothing..sorry old man is not talking ok.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

oh u forgot nhis,free basic education,free feedin program, metro mass, cocoa mass spraying together with infratructure like flagstaff house, tetteh quashie,asafo n asokwa interchange,tamale n takoradi stadium,roads,hospital , ...

• kwabina 7 years ago

gyimiii gyimiii learn how to talk

• Gg 7 years ago

Ah Mr kuffour, why saying bawumia and not Akufo addo. It shld have been Akufo addo will rescue ghana or is it that once again seer kuffour has seen that Akufo addo will not bcm a prez?

• Paa 7 years ago

Why do u think that its only NPP that can rule the nation ? Other people are not capable. You shall remain in opposition. Give praise where its due.
    Instead of campaigning on a solid TRUTH you go about with lies and magical ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

n y do u think ndc is de only party dat can rule ghana, ndc has been power for 27years n still look at de hardship in ghana where small teacher n nurses trainee allawa has been cancelled while afia donkor is getting two pajer ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Keep dreaming instead of campaigning for votes u are going about with stories
    VITORY WILL ELLUDE YOU (NPP) ONCE AGAIN and u will continue with your blame game. 1factory 1constituency. Is this not azaar

• ghana man ba pa 7 years ago

ndc and jm has collapse ghana , let us al come together and vote them out

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia for 2016. Victory all the way change is coming Nana 33ba ooo Mahama R.I.P byeeeeeee

• Looo 7 years ago

Loot at kufour,what did u do for Ghana, u use our money for stupid things. Now u are moving free.open your big ice well and see what mahama is doing.

• citizen gh 7 years ago

brains at work. d tragedy of gh is dat those who have wat it takes to manage d economy do not have power. those in power are just empty headed led by the number one dumb n thief jdm

• kwabina 7 years ago

gyimiii gyimiii learn how to talk kwaasia man

• Adeline,Kumasi 7 years ago

Thank u Dr.Bawumia for the lectures. I'm really enlightened on the state of the economy

• Adanko 7 years ago

Bawmia is a fool.

• kweku Tadi 7 years ago

Was it not this man's regime that our cedi was nothing to dollars ,that we have to print new currency to much the dollar of which our production sector cannot hold?

• yaw gyimah 7 years ago

Mr former president of Ghana please make Bawumia the NPP presidential candidate if you are not confused.Vote Nana Akiuffo Addo out this 2016 elections but vote Bawumia in 2020.. Thanks for the riddle. DON'T VOTE FOR NANA AKU ...

• kwabina 7 years ago

gyimiii gyimiii learn how to write nana Akoffo Addo kwaasia man

• Ron perkins 7 years ago

I am from the united States. Dear sir your people in kusimia Ghana the government and the Cid and even the embassy are crooked. When you step off a plane they want money everything is about money. Fake marriage papers fake vi ...

• KWADZO OPPONG 7 years ago

I listened to the whole speech by Bawu on CITIFM while stuck in an unusual traffic jam for four hours from Accra till I reached the Emmanuel Eye Clinic junction then it flowed. The cause of the jam? NPP having changed the ori ...

• nii 7 years ago

Utter nonsense!!!!!after overseeing the devaluation of our currency and running down the economy, what can he do again for ghana?mtcheeew

• witness 7 years ago

Where was bawumia when the npp were chasing loans from hairdressing salon. K4 pls don't say something to pleased akufo ad do the nose running man.

• DOG EATER 7 years ago

Akufo Addo must step down now.

• INNO 7 years ago

Nw s bawumia dat npp is hailing hmmm. R dey saying liar Bawumia is deir man stopper wen it cums 2 Economics? Eiii den npp is dead. Hailing a liar over de flagbearer, Kuffour implying nana is old 2 deliver, he wil b sleeping

• Nana b 7 years ago

change is coming bawumia is my man for now Nana will surely come to power papa pop dense

• Aboakye, Kumasi 7 years ago

By Kufour's comment, Bawumia has disqualified Akufo Addo. Bawumia must be the one leading the NPP into this battle and not Akufo Addo.

Akufo Addo must step down for BAwumia now.

• MAXWEL 7 years ago

THE Old fool is talking again .NPP had 60% donor support,debt forgiveness,HPIC,and increased revenue,could not finish any of the infractural projects they started, with all this,they managed to build HIPIC Toilets with 4bill ...

• kwabina 7 years ago

gyimiii another kwasia has spoken to insult de old man kwasia gyimiii gyimiii

• IA 7 years ago

I wonder why he wasn't managing his party economy. When his party stalwarts fraudulently opened a new account and Afoko was talking, where was he? Do ur own house economic analysis before u come out Dr Bawumia.

• best Ghana lover 7 years ago

This old Magnus not serious ! Is Bawumia the flat berarer ? Shows the NPP itself does not trust Akufgo Addo.
    Ghanaians will regret it and tge clock of progress will be reversed if this country goes to NPP.
    A govt is elected ...

• kwabina 7 years ago

yu are a stupid fool

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid Bawumia the empty barrel who makes noises all the time can never change anything in Ghana. He can only use all the economic terms he learned from school that wouldn't work for him. He is been in Government before all ...

• sam 7 years ago

Was Ghana not under HICP during Kufour's presidency ? By HICP Kufour and his govt had a lot of funds which were poured in by donor countries and he did not have to service any debt which during Mill's tenure were non existen ...

• PEE 7 years ago

Kapito,how and check his performance at Bank of Ghana ,he is the one who stole the recombination money for Kofour government, so no surprise. Three load of truck full of cash for destruction but found their way back into the ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Is Bawumiah going to be the president or Nana? Bawumiah to solve our problems in Ghana? how? What did he do for the 8 years NPP was in power. Give us a break. Remove 4 zeros from the cedi, extinct 1.5.and 10 pesewas from the ...

• Hak 7 years ago

If the head nana addo is around why does it take Bawumia's magic to turn the economy around and could that be said of Mr Kofour' late vice president Aliu Mahama & if not why did he chose him to the neglect of this latter d ...

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 7 years ago

The ARABS LOVER BAWUMIA and master two VILLAGERS