You are here: HomeNews2016 09 08Article 468285

Mahama promises ‘progressively free tertiary education’

Read Comments Comments (120)

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hahaha Mahama -Bole paaaaaaa what did this man take Ghanaians for?? Eeeee God save us!! Has Mahama complete the 10 training colleges 200 shs?? After cancelling trainees allowance to just increase in take, today you are making ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

WHERE FROM THIS president JOHN koraa?President is now a LAUGHING-STOCK.§§ THE NULL-COMMUNICATORS OF JDM will have the fool-courage TO DEFEND.§§§ JOHN de president,WE ARE IN GHANA NOT GOLD COAST.§§§ Think!,Think!!,Thin ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Universities and Polytechnics are seriously in need of lecturers, and instead of you to satisfy their request, you are making this needless promise. So this man can just say anything to win votes! Hmm, it will be a good polic ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

What is it that this man has done at UCC? For goodness sake, why would Mahama lie. Why didn't he mention the specific projects he has implemented in UCC? That institution is among the poorest in Ghana. The business school, Me ...

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Mahama lacks the analytical skills to be president. He must be voted out. When a country is issuing treasury bills at 24.5% yield something must definitely be wrong with such an administration.

• Constructivist 7 years ago

This man is going bonkers! What is wrong with him?

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

MAHAMA, AKA MR PROMISES....AFTER 8YRS. WHERE R THE PROMISES? BOLE PUBLIC TOILETS TO BE NAMED AFTER MAHAMA...MAHAMA PUBLIC TOILETS...

• Vicent Jasikan 7 years ago

From the tertiary school what work is he coming do? You are misusing the money for buying cars to the chiefs, buying houses for married girl friends and useless Akua Donkor. How many Voltas have you sent to Abroad? but Lordin ...

• Divine Amegbe 7 years ago

The Ghanaian student cannot think, period. And they sat their and listened to this lies without peltering this man with stones?

• Asanteniiba Pokuaa 7 years ago

Say it again Devine,and they sat there to listen ???? to this garbage of lies

When you can't even pay the electricity bills? Yes, the students should have done something really serious to him!

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Was this not promised in 2012?

MAHAMA, WHERE R THE PUBLIC TOILETS U PROMISED TO BUILD IN BOLE N ALL OF NORTHEN GH? U SAID U WILL NAME THEM...MAHAMA PUBLIC TOILETS...MUAHAHAHAHAAAAA

• MR. PRESIDENT !!! 7 years ago

You were a beneficiary of totally free tertiary education, Mr. President, how can you be talking of making it "progressively free ? It is serious mischief on the part of the NDC to turn a totally free system into a fully payi ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

THE FUCKY SMELLY CHIRFS.NEGLECTED HIS OWN PEOPLE.UR PEOPLE ARE CRYING FOR COMMON WATER.THE CHILDREN WHOSE PARENTS VOTED FOR YOU MASSIVELY IN VOLTA ARE STILL CRYING FOR FREEDOM OF POVERTY WHILE SHOWERING AKUA DONKOR THE ASHANT ...

• humble 7 years ago

Mahama do you think we Ghanaians are fools right. December 7th is just around the corner.

• coffie 7 years ago

The president is desperate and confuse
    God save Ghana from these "Armed robbers"

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

It is the NPP that create,loot and share.Under kufuor regime,the former International Students Hostel at the Airport City,which was initially allocated to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs was re-zoned for residential developme ...

• Adu Francis 7 years ago

Mr.man stop your nonsense comparisms .Ghanaians are are talking about the problems at hand with this stupid and incompetent presindent.

• Solo 7 years ago

Oooo Ghana,politicians will continue to destroy our country. Mahama after cancelling trainee allowances you want to deceive us again that you will make tertiary education free. This can't hold so please don't lie to Ghanaians ...

• Kuku 7 years ago

Don't promise what you can't do mr man

Progressively what is that? Say I'm going to make it free,but not progressively,don't trust this incompetent clown president he has nothing to offer dump him.

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Always promising ,what is wrong with you ,really ghana is sick with this next to nothing man

I PROMISE ON MY WO MAAME TW3! WHERE R THE PUBLIC TOILETS U SAID U WIL BUILD IN BOLE?

Progressively my ass.Stop that communist tactics Ghanaians are more wiser than your dead and mischievous brains.Ghanaians has decided already,you must go.

• Son of man 7 years ago

Bush talk mahama, keep that noise in your pocket.
    Your days are numbered man.

• JOHN LONDON 7 years ago

EVERYONE READ THIS..HE'S SENSING DEFEAT

3 December 2014 I Won't Promise Again -
    Mahama By Daily Guide President John Dramani Mahama has pledged not to make 'promises' to Ghanaians again. His comment comes in the wake of ...

• K. Mbia qatar 7 years ago

I don't like making comments but can't help myself, with all respect mr. President there's no need to promise, go ahead and do it if u want to, for Christ sake u are the president, ahhhhh

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Mahama don't respect Ghanaians period, he takes us for granted, have SHS been free, let alone tertiary education

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Mahama don't respect Ghanaians period, he takes us for granted, have SHS been free, let alone tertiary education

• kakrakaa 7 years ago

seriously mahama is mad and need to be taken to ankaful period!!!

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Which GDP haha, Mahama you know how the economy is dwindling under your watch.

• Nkansa 7 years ago

Which GDP haha, Mahama you know how the economy is dwindling under your watch.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

NDC and their lies and propaganda. You can't even deal with free SHS but make promises on free University program. Mahama challenged Nana Akufo-Addo's free SHS saying it couldn't be done. Now seeing that Nana's education prog ...

• kwame 7 years ago

I'm sure Mahama is getting sick

• Mufty 7 years ago

He also want to make some promises to Ghanaians. You hv not been able to give common calk to elementary schools, you are promising free Tertiary education. U are not serious John Mahama.

• God would answer 7 years ago

incredible!!!
    I think I should stop voting so I can fully understand that there is no president in this country...
    What really are they teaching the next generation? eeei leadership in Ghana...I know nothing good comes for ...

• clearance Seedorf. 7 years ago

So John Mahama knew free SHS is already implemented in the constitution and he told Ghanaians in 2012 that Nana Addo can't do it. Useless president, how can u make tertiary institutions free? Fake promise, u will lose massive ...

• MT 7 years ago

Ridiculous! If we can't make SHS free or build a factory in every district which will create employment, generate profits and revenue to boost the economy, how then can we make tertiary education free? Which is not achievable ...

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

Everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. May God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• sam 7 years ago

this is not possible. eeven in UK and the US tertially education is not free but fees are paid through student loan scheme. we can introduce a bigger student loans scheme which can pay off all the fees of the student but they ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

The same man said he will construct 400 SHS. Midway he reduced it to 200. At the end he did not even complete 50. By completion I mean the building, the equipment, the teachers and other resources. Now the same man is telling ...

• John 7 years ago

Mahama is so stupid

MAHAMA IS SELLING GLUTEN FREE WATER N SOLAR BONDS ON THE GH MARKET.

• pi-Kay 7 years ago

Mr.president how long has the capitation grant for basic schools has been in arrears????.You think we are all fools.Make it free for your family members.

Mahama u could not fulfill ur progressively senior school, how can u move to tertially institutions, shame on u.

• RASHARD 7 years ago

mad tins

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Richie 7 years ago

oh my God pls come n save us from shit..we are tired of empty promises.hahaha.....

• Nii 7 years ago

Now I can see that Mahama time up. You said free SHS is not possible even NDC used Mensah Otabil preaching to dceived Ghanaian that everything free is not good. God is punishing NDC with short memory.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

THE MAN, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS RUNNING ON AIR, NOTHING LEFT IN HIS TANK; NO VISION, NO IDEAS, NO POLICIES FOR GHANAIANS. HE IS RUNNING GHANA WITH NO COHERENT PLAN OR STRATEGY. HE IS COMPLETELY BEREFT OF IDEAS FOR GHANA. HE I ...

• kobina 7 years ago

Where is the so call free SHS that is been said all over the place.Are the parents sending their wards to SHS paying fees even in the new built ones?

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

YOU CAN'T EVEN PROVIDE WATER FOR UR OWN PEOPLE TO DRINK.EVEN DOGS ON THE STREETS ARE CURSING U COS THEY ARE HUNGRY UR CITIZENS CANT AFFORD FOOD ON THE GROUND.HOW MANY TEACHER IN AND AROUND THE COUNTRY YOU HAVE REFUSED TO PAY ...

• Bernard Korankye 7 years ago

what does our most regretable and forcefully president take ghanains for ? hmm as3m s3b3. Even if we forgets easily not for de fact dat he couldnt even mentain de usuall fees format. Under his gorvenance only, sch fees incre ...

• kobina 7 years ago

Ghanaians know what is on the ground and happening.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

this president paa this year u nearly said u would not pay for utility bill of tertiary institutions Masa we are voting u out of power

• buda stone 7 years ago

Because most ndc followers are uneducated nd illiterates this man always spew out garbage for them to feed on.Desperate president

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Comptency is written all over President John MAHAMA's face.Under his watch,the Rural Telephony project is being executed to ensure improved coverage of mobile telephony services in the remotest parts of the country.

• Boys Abr3 7 years ago

This Mahama is insane . Useless and vision less president Ghana has ever had. May you loose massively in December 7 election. Amen Amen Amen

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is one of the visionary & industrious leaders Ghana's ever had.Ghanaians come December 7 elections will massively vote for him to continue with his #TransformingGhana agenda.He has introduce the ONUADOR to gi ...

• Frank 7 years ago

If NNP cannot do this and that .He Said NPP cannot afford education free and you go round to say you can make tertiary free? Useless deceitful NDC leadership and Ghanaians must open up their eyes

• ndc front 7 years ago

kobilmagu road had turn into a fish pond in tamale south and some part had not seen electricity since Adam.NDC is dead at kobilmagu

• katsekpor 7 years ago

This a clear sign of no message

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is creating jobs for the good people of Ghana.The graduate Business Support Scheme which is run by the Ministry of Employment has created jobs for 2,ooo for Ghanaian youth.Also,the Kumasi Shoe Factory has cre ...

• mark 7 years ago

Tx
    I see 2ooo not 2000, this is how NDC fool their supporters

• NAMS 7 years ago

Gabbage presido making ghana donkomi

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Look at him,even free shs u couldn't do it,how much more tertially,using de word progress to deceive pple,if u r making it free, everybody must enjoy it.for npp if it is free it is free just like nhis n free basic school.

• ndc front 7 years ago

if NDC is bold enough dey should tackle vittin - ssnit abandoned road and electrify kobilmagu zuo community. we deserve better. mcheeew

• no mercy 7 years ago

Mahama in Bole .most part in Ghana. So many Children are under Trees to learn {School }Many Schools is under Trees. Stupid President Mahama idiot Thief. No more

• TD 7 years ago

Another madness and lack of thinking!

• George 7 years ago

lf your Government is having problems paying feeding grants for SHS how are going make tertiary free?

• Willy 7 years ago

is it coming from IMF or from where!! Even for basi can't do it!! We r wise now, first fool is not a fool.

• Armyson 7 years ago

I didnt want to comment. Im a final year student of knust i paid 1116.45 for school fees my sister got admission to same school she paid 2,400. I rest my case

• Ben 7 years ago

When will the GDP grow with your bad policies

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

ONE IS GLAD GHANAIANS ARE WIDE AWAKE. GLAD, BECAUSE OF THE DISCERNING AND WISE COMMENTS BEING MADE HERE ON GHANAWEB, ABOUT THIS JOKER AND A LIAR OF PRESIDENT, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND HIS THIEVING AND LYING NDC PARTY. IT IS RE ...

• Ike 7 years ago

You have not finished free SHS?

• Volta-NDP 7 years ago

when the graduates are jobless u want to worsen their plight.this madness must stop. u mahama can't even pay ur workers well now u talking nonsense again.l think madness nd frustration is grabbing mahama

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

THE PROMISES ARE TOO MUCH PAY THE TEACHERS . PAY THE STRIKING PHARMACISTS AND STOP THOSE EMPTY PROMISES.VOTE THIS LIAR OUT.

• Kwadzo 7 years ago

Amegbe Divine the money your uncle at pension's dept. of controller has stollen can pay utility bills at UCC for one year Go and stone the President, stupid fool.

• ARKU 7 years ago

kjhuygtrf

• Kojo Ayensu 7 years ago

Total madnesssssssssss, wise up mr. president

• Mary Addo, Kumasi 7 years ago

jhygtfrde

• D Holy 7 years ago

even primary schools r not not free, shs not free, then tertiary,,,, ooooohoooooommmmmmmm mahama talks waaaaawaaaa,,,,cheap cheap talks u do

• ASANTE 7 years ago

The whole world knows African leaders are useless, so Mahama must shut up and stop talking as if this is an achievement.

Free tertiary education and access to basic life needs are the norm in oil-exporting countries with ...

• Ama Ofosua 7 years ago

EC is the problem. Npp getting ready to go to court.

• K B 7 years ago

hahahahahaaaa,,,,i laugh saaa enter gutter inside.Abonkeyley Mahami,, Mahami Tuwey. where is the free shs, 200 shs, 10 teacher training sch you promised? Pls accept you've failed and step aside for change

• change is coming 7 years ago

that is why I insist the dead goat is brain dead. u guys run over 40 adverts on TV and radio against Nana addos free shs. now you turn back and say you are implementing. and now tertiary. loool. desperate thief. fr ur informa ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM must stay to complete his projects.Respecting to Students paying Utility Bills,President Mahama addressing students at the Cape Coast University in the Central Region categorically stated that students are not going to pay ...

• n`adom 7 years ago

I think there is something wrong with this man.
    He needs checks you cant take people for granted. Just be serious for once I know Ghanaians are not educate to fall for this nonsense but this guys you are trying to deceive ag ...

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Mahama has been awarded A Doctor of Promises Degree.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is a man of his words.He is delivering his promises and discerning Ghanaians will certify to that.He promised to upgraded the Tamale Airport runway and did just that.

• xanders 7 years ago

kwasea, shs mpo u couldn't how much tertiary, fa wo kwasea k) nohoaaa

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

You can throw all the explicit and vulgar words on President Mahama but he is more focused on #TransformingGhana.Work is almost complete on the development of the Takoradi Logistics Platform by the Ghana Shippers’ Authority ...

• Kay 7 years ago

U take Ghanaian for fools cuz no rational thinking being will talk like that to his people . Upon ya usless promise that u hvnt fulfilled u r still promising .usless president

• Akosua Wiredu 7 years ago

JM as for this promise, you have goofed. It shows how desperate you are to stay in power. I beg we are wise now, just pack with your babies with sharp teeth and go manage the numberous filling stations. Bye byo

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

How can Mahama make such promises ? He's desperate & totally confused. But Ghanaians have to show in December that they are NOT STUPID

• Klinker 7 years ago

Mr. Okudjeto Ablakwa when is the government taking over the Ghana Technology University? School has re-opened and the fees are more astronomical than before. Only God knows what is running through your teeth. Sitting on telev ...

• D last truth 7 years ago

this wicked man has taken us 4 granted.u better confess n stop dis empty promises coz ur tym is almost up.anyway define "free"4 us.u cancelled teachers n nurses trainee allowance n even increase sch fees.u r de most useless ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

Mahama magic man and promise president,after December 7 we go na ask you where is our money.

• Damba Amusey, Tamale 7 years ago

Mahama is making unreasonable promises in desperation. The more he continues with this approach the greater will be his defeat.He's already an ex-president

• Pratt 7 years ago

Who is this idiot, Stupid, corrupt President Mahama deceiving.

After stopping the Teacher and Nursing TRAINING ALLOWANCE, he says what? This is complete baloney.

VOTE OUT this idiot and NDC

• Mohammad 7 years ago

Where are the babies with sharp teeth on Ghanaweb? They have quelled back into oblivion.

• Olu 7 years ago

JM is confused

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid the most curropt and senseless president John mahama vote him out stupid man.

• Mahama 7 years ago

What is JM talking about? This man is actually a JOHN paaaaaaaaaaaa

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

This man is confused incompetent man

• Edem 7 years ago

when senior high students are paying close to 1000 gh as as fees, he is making another outrageous promise? huh!!!

• n`adom 7 years ago

This man is not ready..... bad decision deception

• salam 7 years ago

Yes tertiary education can be progressively free if we used the proposed $ 1.1 billion for the 275 constituencies for the four years that the npp flag bearer is suggesting.

• Mike 7 years ago

John Mahama jobs ooooo jobs!!!!
    Campaign sensibly! !!! Stop promises and campaign on the Economy, Jobs, Energy and NHIS - those are the things Ghanaians want
    True that you're really a dumb guy

• kwame 7 years ago

i don't think u get time ready articles and comment people give base you speech.please when ever you make any speech try to read the comments either positive or negative.you couldn't even do free SHS.MY friend find somewhere ...

• yes 7 years ago

Prez JM,with all due respect stop lying to the poor Ghanaian.Free tertiary education?You have built a nursing training institution and students are paying outrageous fees.Go and help these students before we shall believe wha ...

• isaac from south africa 7 years ago

Mahama God is watching

• CHE 7 years ago

UNLESS Akufo Addo is made to look like a monster, he wins 2016 hands down. All he has to do is show up on election day not dead.Fact is with the current stifling socioeconomic conditions of living in Ghana, the electorate wan ...

...after successfully implementing that in secondary schools? What has this man been smoking these days?

• no mercy 7 years ago

Mahama is idiot thief. His wife is also Stupid

• PHILIP 7 years ago

Please Mr President go and come back with another promise because this will not work for you. Please think before you talk, because if you can't pay only 29.00Ghana cedis SHS how can you make free tertiary.

• We need jobs 7 years ago

X NOT HIS FAULT. HE HAS NOTHING TO TELL GHANAIANS THIS TIME ROUND

• ex-cpl Atia naagode 7 years ago

.....progressively free so that you pay mess fees... What Is FREE then?? mahama(Dead goat) cannot FOOL Ghanaians and students for that matter all the time.A 'Change' is Just here.

• ex-cpl Atia naagode 7 years ago

.....progressively free so that you pay mess fees... What Is FREE then?? mahama(Dead goat) cannot FOOL Ghanaians and students for that matter all the time.A 'Change' is Just here,koku anyidoho heads towards his messiah's tomb ...