You are here: HomeNews2016 09 07Article 468270

I admire Mahama's honesty - Asabee

Read Comments Comments (74)

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHEN VAT WAS INTRODUCED, NANA ADDO VEHEMENTLY OPPOSED IT AND THEREFORE ORGANISED A BIG DEMO CALLED KUME PREKO IN WHICH MANY PEOPLE DIED BUT WHEN NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THEY RATHER INCREASED THE VAT AND IGNORED THE FAMILIES OF ...

• facts 7 years ago

Asamoah admiring Mahama for telling the truth for once is to edge him to admit short comings. Mahama must also learn to apologize for deceit and resign

Author: DR TRUTH
    Date: 2016-09-07 21:01:23
    Comment to: JOHNMAHAMA HAS NOTHING GOOD FOR GHANAIANS APART FR

NOT EVEN THE HARDENED JJ RAWLINGS TREATED HIS OPPONENTS LIKE THIS. MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT FOR ONLY NDC AND A DI ...

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

I know Nana will chase Asamoah Boateng. Nana's dogs will come barking at him

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

John Mahama Has Plunged Ghana Into Serious Indebtedness For Now And For The Future Of Our Children.....Why Is This Northerner President Treating Northerners With So Much Disrespect And Without Dignity At All.....Sada Monies W ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The cardinal truth is that Chinese have refused to give more loans to Ghana because it has become HIPIC and bankrupt under Mahama and his NDC stomach politicians.

Author:- SENKOAAH. .....
    YES TO ENJOY HER COCAINE TRADE WHICH IS BETTER THAN TO LOOT POOR TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BUILD HOTELS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY AND BUY CARS TO BRIBE PEOPLE FOR VOTES.MAHAMAH IS A SENSELESS FOOL WHO IS DESTRO ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

She looks like a whale in lipo lipo

• aikins 7 years ago

I am surprise most of the journalist says mahama promise 200 free SHS building in the heat of 2012 election campaign, It's never true, mahama said it can only be done in 20 years. He promised that in 2013 state of the nati ...

Speak the truth John. Was the demo against VAT or its initial percentage? Once again remember it was those counter demonstrators acdr organised e.t. Mensah and co, caused those Manheim whc resulted in those 5 deaths pls.

Author:- IT IS GHANA'S FUTURE .....
    NDC thieves and looters are scared to death. These NDC filthy thieves will do anything to prevent Dr. Bawumia for public to hear his good message. Whatever these NDC useless thieves do, w ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

A TYPICAL CASE OF ATAA AYI ADMIRING ANINI

Author:- Kofi .....
    If this(INCOMPETENCE PERSONIFIED) is what u call experience, den I'll prefer something else. In NPP's 8yrs, we saw De social interventions they put in place. In ur 30+ yrs, what notable +ve thing hv u do ...

• Ayisha Ibrahim 7 years ago

Eiii Ghanafo kasa papa

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama is an exceptional leader working for Ghana to grow

Under him we have the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applicants in 2014. This significant expansion ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Inflating the cost of a project by 650% and awarding it to a foreign contractor, who makes an unspeakable amount of profit, at the detriment of the poor Ghanaian tax payer. That action by mahama really proves how honest and ...

• Sam Adjei-Kwabi 7 years ago

I admired President Mahama when he answered before a BBC journalist, with some hesitation though, that as a person he had never taken a bribe in his life.
    How could some people be so naive and guillible and sometimes have s ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Asamoah, you dare not do a U turn, or turn a political turn coat for we in the NDC have no spare room for you.

• yaro 7 years ago

YOU GO TALK TRUE. THE BEST IS YET TO COME.. JM . TOASO TOASO TOASO. .

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

I THINK OUR PRESIDENT HAS NEVER FUFIL HIS PROMISES,HOW CAN HE BE HONEST.AND HE IS STILL TALKING

Mahama has simply failed Ghanaians nothing to do about being honest,he was adamant I will build 200 schools with furniture etc etc now his ass is exposed .What a clown.

Mahama has great Visions for Ghana and we must support him by voting.

Thanks to Mahama we have the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600 ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

I fully agree with you. You know, these Dankwa Busia bragging brigands did the same thing to Kwame Nkrumah and lied about all the efforts he put into building this country. The NPP are so cynical, mischievous, wicked and arro ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

He must be hornest and make the project go on that is what we need and he has done alot so the hornest of he must to continue with peaceful,God bless you and oman ghana!.

• paa solo 7 years ago

This incompetent Mahama, can not be honest. Admitting what he knew can not be fulfilled is not honesty. The issue is Mahama is not focus.

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

KWASIA man honesty b3n?

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Even NPP big wigs admire Mahama. JM TOASO

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

Without Any Conscience, Ndc Is Daily Exploiting The Gullibility And Illiteracy Of The Poor And Unsuspecting Voters In Their Strongholds To Perpetrate Evil, Real Evil, On Ghanaians And We All Sit And And Look On Unconcerned A ...

• Samuel Techie-Menson 7 years ago

Nana , where were u schooled, u don't have manners , how many types of men do u have around that are the types of Mahama , u may not like his style of governance but insult is below belt.

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

There was no honesty here.

He didn't have the option to be dishonest given the reality of a failed promise.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Asamoah Boateng, this's not honesty as the issue is glare so Mahma can't say he has built them as the evidence is not there. He's been caught pant down and he has no hiding place.

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

So with the president's sincerity Asabee and his family will vote MAHAMA 2016

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

JM TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO TOASO ...

• Mahama Busanga 7 years ago

Jm toaso ma nkwasiafoo

• inercycl 7 years ago

So honest he took a bribe?

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

What wrong thing has Asabee said ?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Takes one to know one.....

• dotse 7 years ago

The man is only telling our promiser's to be realistic in their promises. Look, he pinched the one district.....stuff

• tan90sin90cos90. 7 years ago

Mr Asabee, pls be ready for your suspension from nana akuffo addo for applaudind President Mahama.

• Mark 7 years ago

Don't trust any of them.All their promises are false,and lies.

• odensi 7 years ago

It's not true that he is honest but rather wants to close the lies chapters. He knows he lied, he knows it was a poproganda and deceiving. He knows Ghanaians are going to question him on it. He just twist the tone. With 3mont ...

• Dascacalosca. 7 years ago

You are fool, useless donkey and son of bitch. You are big animal with no sense. God punish you. Foolish Mahama bribe you

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

Dascacalosca. wagyimi sen obiaa, your name says it all, what is all abt u're just insulting

wo maame abregu,

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

These NPP fools

• Emmanuel Amedoda keta 7 years ago

You have not build 20%of promised ones in your first term how will you completed remaining 80% in 4year failed promise mahama

• WISE UP 7 years ago

How can u describe such a wonderful performance by the Prez. Mahama as a failure jst b'cos of 200 SHS. What abt those he did not promise & yet delivering? eg. KIA expansion, Tamale Airport, Circle interchange,Kasoa roads, Ho ...

• Genuine Observern 7 years ago

Honestly? What about the previous promises that he would complete them before the end of his 4 year term? Where is the honesty?

• zakk 7 years ago

ENVIRONMENT, RURAL DEVELOPMENT, DIASPORA AND ORIENTATION?!

With your filthy plastic laden which and what type of tourist will come for you to orientate them? And on what.
    A lazy nation has nothing to gain! FILTHY PEOPLE ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

John Mahama has totally failed Ghanaians! It's a fact nobody can deny. Say it as ought to be and get the Ghanaian electorate up to speed with the current horrible economic crisis in the land. Mahama is a bogus president. Peri ...

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

What else could he say? The guy was in a corner!

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

If at this time he has opened 9 out of 200 schools, how else can he lie about his inability to fulfill his own promises. And who thought Mahama would be able to accomplish that? Which of his promises has he been able to fulfi ...

• FACT 7 years ago

After over a whooping $30 billion dollars in debt and still counting, not even 15 of the over 200 SHS's promised by the completely clueless and incompetent, corrupt Mahama NDC gov't are ready.
    This is a classic example of ho ...

Mahama is not a failed Leader because he has brought a lot of projects to Ghana.

Like the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particul ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Such stupid loose talk for Mahama must stop immediately. It's benefits ndc. Asabee speak well next time

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B/A 7 years ago

JUDAS, JUDAS, JUDAS, JUDAS, JUDAS!!!
    YOU are FINISHED POLITICALLY, B.E.T.R.A.Y.E.R!

• T and T 7 years ago

Even Hitler had lots of supporters(His tribesmen, and those benefiting from his leadership) We need change, there would be 'change' because majority are intelligent and would vote this corrupt NDC out of power.

• ERIC 7 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY HE CAN LIE THATS WHY ,WHERE IS THE 150 PLUS MONEY THEN ? THIEVES .

We all know NPP Can't Develop Ghana, certain attribute like Honesty counts.

The NPP administration in their eight (8) years in office never completed one (1) single Power Generation Plant ..... but the NDC government has ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

The reason why I'm tipping Prez Mahama over Nana Addo is that the President is more pragmatic.Thank you.

• mother Africa 7 years ago

Thank you Kofi. I know teach in first class modern school at Danso man Sahara .Pragmatic he is. JM please toaso.

• Ayisha Ibrahim 7 years ago

Yh JM toaso

• Son of man 7 years ago

Not necessary, I need performance, achievements and jobs.

Mahama honesty is very important because it goes a long way to see if he will deliver.

No wonder so far he really has developed. Thanks to Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universiti ...

• Abdul Aziz 7 years ago

NDC can never be honest. this years our zongos will show them what we can do. Mahama on his way out .In sha Allaah

Mahama is focused on transforming Ghana and he has done just that.

Like the Introduction of GPEG at the deprived basic schools to increase access, quality, in those schools
    and the Expansion of the Ghana School Feeding Pr ...

• J O 7 years ago

Honesty paaa

• Naa Shika 7 years ago

eiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Ghanaians and insults lets work together folks

• peter 7 years ago

What's honest about this? he has nothing to do than to eat the humble pie. It's not honesty. On countless times the prez has lied to Ghanaians. Don't be shallow in thinking that he's bring honest it's clear for all to see so ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

THE MAN IS AS CUNNING AS A FOX. BUT NOW HE SEES NO CLEAR ROAD AHEAD AS DEFEAT STARES HIM IN THE FACE. ONCE WE ARE FED UP, WE ARE FED UP AND NO AMOUNT OF TRUMPETTING OF PROJECTS WILL CHANGE US. NDC HAS HAD ITS 8 YEARS LET ANOT ...

• Tony (mcllaw@yahoo.co.uk) 7 years ago

Ghanaians will continue to suffer if we keep pushing and edging politicians to make promises. After all, they are telling us sweet things for our itching ears. Let's ask ourselves, do Ghanaians need one house one meter?? Do w ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

AKUA DONKOR FAWOTO BEGYE LUXRY CARS AND LUXRY HOUSE HE IS FULFILMENT OF BUNKING WOMEN

• ADANKO 7 years ago

BUT HE USED THE LIE TO "WIN" 2012 ELECTIONS AND WHEN HIS OWN FIGURES ARE BEING CHALLENGED BY MORE ASTUTE GHANAIANS , HE HAD TO BACK DOWN ON ONE OF THE LIES!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What is honesty about a president who promise 200 schools and done nothing but rather going out commission 23 schools that world Bank promise and he said he cannot finish those schools with $39 billion dollars that he has bor ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Foolish man, go to Asabee for wisdom