You are here: HomeNews2016 09 07Article 467998

Foreigners sexually abusing female workers at Tema

Read Comments Comments (80)

• gyatakuma 7 years ago

what the hell is mahamas attorney general doing about this ?
    this corrupt man does not care a bit about the Ghanaian populace he is sworn to defend in any case he exhibits the same behaviour

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

A quick intervention is needed

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HOW CAN THIS FOOLISHNESS BE GOING ON? OYE LITHUR HAS BEE N TOLD TO OVERLOOK THE MATTER BCOS THESE BUSINESSES HAVE PAID BRIBES TO THE RULING GOVT TO ALLOW SUCH HR ABUSES TO GO ON....N MAHAMA WANTS TO TOASO?

• Voice of the Voiceless 7 years ago

Organise big demonstration

Author:- Yaw Duedu .....
    Which "public " interest did mahama's action help ? Hooligans and lawless public or what ? You help crush the system that ensures one's safety and you feel the puplic wants the courts to get into dus ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

The police are being accused of assisting the abusers. When it comes to galamsey it can only take place with the assistance of the police.
    If we are going to make a success of our economy, we certainly need an efficient po ...

• Chairman 7 years ago

Your mother... If you don't like the man don't accuse him of being the root cause of all problems in Ghana. Stupid being!

• Steve 7 years ago

where is the law? why all these happening? Human right, Police, Attorney General etc should wake up from their slumber

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Don't these ladies know how to record these harassment? These days everybody is recording. Get a lawyer and make some serious money otherwise by the time Mahama come for you, you may have more than one asshole.

• Slyster 7 years ago

Just listen to another donkey speak. Their abusers know Ghana is a lawless country so they do whatever they want. Infact Ghana had been destroyed beyond repairs. I don't know what you see in mahama any way. He is clueless, h ...

• Gslow 7 years ago

Look at you, is that how best you can perceive the issue? Ask the author to mention the name of the company that is doing this evil.

• josh 7 years ago

No substance in the report

• Alex London 7 years ago

This can only happened in a corrupt and a lawless country. This case should be investigated further and culprits severely dealt with to serve as a deterrence. As for Josh your no substance comment is a disgrace. In Ghana we ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Do you understand and speak English? Do you have a head on your neck? Lastly, do you sleep on a pillow? If you answered 'yes' to any of the questions please rush to Accra Psychiatrist Hospital and tell Dr Osei to admit you fo ...

• Miles 7 years ago

Dis guy needs a doctor...if such a prs is still in dis country oh gosh den we hv chaw prblms..

• Forson, CK. 7 years ago

Josh or whatever you call yourself, what substance do you need. It's the behavior of people like you that encourage evil to thrive.

• Mahadu 7 years ago

Sexual harassment must be a criminal issue and must be protected by a instituational policy of equality and human right act of a kind.

• Simpson 7 years ago

What is the difference? The whole country is rotten from the head, dead goat.

• Papa Yaw 7 years ago

Ghanaian housemaids ate in a worse situation from Madam' husband or son. Worse unlike the workers these don't have anywhere to resign to or house to go.

They become the official wife when Madam is pregnant or having her me ...

• PEPENI 7 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY SEXUAL HARRASMENT IS EVERYWHERE IN GHANA. A LOT OF GIRLS GETTING INTO UNIVERSITY, THE CIVIL SERVICE, IN THE CHURCHES AND MOSQUES. THIS INCIDENT IS VERY UNFORTUNATE AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED, HOWEVER, IT I NOT U ...

• Ernest Dagher 7 years ago

Foreigners who abuse female workers should be striped naked and escoted to the airport for deportation to their uncultured countries.

• Foreigner 7 years ago

Sexual harassment at works occurs everywhere in ghana. I don't doubt this article and believe the journalist did talk to a couple ladies who are living through this hell. However, the journalist is talking about hundreds as ...

• Edward, Maryland. 7 years ago

Foreigner, you made great point. Such a disturbing an important topic requires more a proper journalistic investigation. We need women who will be prepared to go undercover inorder to nab these perverts. More of of tiger eyes ...

• oboby 7 years ago

this is nonsense, in our own country?

• zakk 7 years ago

Oboby, yes in your own country! Even do you have a country? Show me where the country is. Ghana has been morguaged to the Lebanese, Indians etc
    Sometime in 2009, a Lebanese call his house help a "black monkey". I followed u ...

The government must take action and prosecute those who are harassing our mother's and women.

• zakk 7 years ago

I SAY , DO YOU HAVE A GOVERNMENT?! SHOW ME WHERE IT IS. I WANT TO PAY IT A VISIT.

GONE ARE THE DAYS OF NKRUMAH, BUSIA &LIMAN WITH NATION IDEOLOGIES!
    YOU DON'T A GOVERNMENT WITH NATIONALISTIC PRIDE TO PUT YOU FIRST, LIKE T ...

• mikky 7 years ago

Kill all of them foreigners you have no chance in their fucken country as a black man

• afua 7 years ago

Ladies get prove so that those rude employers can be felt with legally

• Dr, Asente 7 years ago

Look our Ghanaian ladies make themselves hungry to these foreigners, non of these lady's report this issues to the police. .so it mean no case here...am totally disappointed in our woman..

• Den 7 years ago

U think the police will do anything. Read again. They are bribed

• KOFIGAH 7 years ago

Abused ladies should wake to this massive opportunity to make money and become the employers.
    1)Collect enough evidence.
    2)Go to court where you can claim millions of US$ on these abusers.
    Get Anas to help if possible

• kobbina crany 7 years ago

Is soo unfortunate that we are now becoming slaves in our own country....Lord should have mercy on this country...

• Ben 7 years ago

Our institutions are weak and corrupt politicians are making it easy for foreigners to run their enterprises with no checks and balances.

• Abena 7 years ago

Most of the women were employed for sex purpose. They pretend to be workers in the company but doing practically nothing. When the relation gets old and their employers sack them it is then that they turn to be making false a ...

• JUSTICE 7 years ago

INDIANS, LEBANESE ARE TERRIBLY RACIST AND HAVE NO RESPECT FOR BLACKS AT ALL, THESE ABUSES MUST BE INVESTIGATED AND PUNISHED. I AM SURE ITS HAPPENING AT OTHER PLACES TOO. THE POLICE MUST EXPLAIN THEIR ACTIONS TOWARDS THESE VUL ...

• Kalabule 7 years ago

Where is the help for these helpless women of our mother Ghana ? Who is the mouthpiece for our poor women ? Eiii Mahama asem be ba debi mmmmmmh !

• Pastor Josiah 7 years ago

Are the ladies ready to make case against these sexually corrupt foreigners ? It is easier to make those allegations without the nerve to prove them.

• Abrantie 7 years ago

Sympathy with you ladies. This requires underground investigation to punish these crooks. But is that action different from the overuse and smelly loyal ladies of npp.

• Evans Wilson 7 years ago

I'm surprised a Journalist will uncover a story of such magnitude and no company was mentioned. No victim spoke on the condition of anonymity but yet still no full names or ages were produced. Hear say Journalism must be reje ...

• Anna 7 years ago

Here is a big thing for Nana Oye to quickly get into and root out these scumbags of men. For goodness sake!

• Kofi Asor 7 years ago

This phenomenon of female sexual harassment is also practiced by some Ghanaian bosses. Married men are the main culprits. They promote women only
    if they sleep with them. Our women are suffering. OYE LITHUR must wake up

• DSS 7 years ago

This sort of thing has been happening
    for a long time. Ghana is hopeless. Our leaders are only interested in collecting kickbacks. So foreigners do not respect their workers.The next revolution will not be televised!

• him 7 years ago

This is a fool's report. Nonsense. As if we are in a lawless state. The ladies, I think, rather offer themselves for employment and favour. If not, a reasonable person will not stoop so low in his homeland and come out to be ...

• Amenuveve 7 years ago

I think the enforcement agencies needto qquickly do something about this . because l believe the expats are not hear for sexual harassment. Ghanaian s wake up. Thanks

• Forson, CK. 7 years ago

Where is Ana's and his tiger eyes? We need his help. Our government is incapable of protecting it's citizen's.

• Shamo 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE GOVERNMENT SAYING ABOUT THIS, THAT IS A VERY VERY SERIOUS, WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT POLICY, THOSE WOMEN MUST KEEP FILLING COURT PAPERS AND ONE DAY ALL WILL COME TO PLAY, ALSO JUDGES CAN ALSO BE HOLD ACC ...

• Skipper 7 years ago

Deport those bastards for exploiting the women

• Papa 7 years ago

Very True. I am a pastor and my church member complained bitterly about some Indians she was staying with. They were two ladies and she suspected the other lady was giving in and she was fired for not giving in. She reported ...

• Boizz 7 years ago

Under Mahama, all sorts of lawlessness happen without fear because ppl know that nothing will happen to them cos the leader himself is lawless. The Montie 3 issue just confirms this.
    This issue can only be dealt with by pri ...

• Jesus Saves 7 years ago

Boizz dear it has been there its a few women who are bold to come out and talk. Dont link it to politics.

• Jackson 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaians surprise that foreigners are sexual abusing their ladies on the job?These people have learnt that the Ghanaian bosses themselves sexually molest their ladies on the job without impunity because they law agai ...

• kick them out. 7 years ago

I more to say you guys didnt mention. expecially the lebanese. they are wicked. and care about no1.wicked people. the will tell you they ve Ghana police in thier hands.

• kick them out. 7 years ago

plus they are stealing from the Government and Ghanaians are there helping them

• Agenda 7 years ago

we are in our country n such tin is happening to us aaaaa I am top there. when we go to their country the same thing n own country the same y our leaders God will ask u all.

• Kekepe Bo 7 years ago

Where is Nana Oye Li. Have u heard what this thieves are doing to this young girls. Show us your worth,Lazy U

• Dascacalosca. 7 years ago

First of all, these foreigners must go to jail without judges taking bribe from them. Secondly , those disgraced and cursed police officers who have taken bribe must also jail without delay. Ghana police force is the worst in ...

• Jesus Saves 7 years ago

Information not complete. What are the names of the companies? You can't do investigation without mentioning names. How can this act be stopped.

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

When I read things like this happening in ghana. I get upset. This should not be allowed in our own country. Social welfare and employment authority should investigate quickly and let's get some respect and dignity as ghan ...

• Abu 7 years ago

Your very own started it and passed it on to the foreigners in our midst,blame them even more than the foreigners.

• Nkwantabisa,Italy 7 years ago

Where are Oye Littur and Ursula Owusu, these women should report to them.Oye Littur is not doing his work well.

• Abu 7 years ago

Ghanaians are too weak, greedy and full of inferiority complexe None of their laws functions with a very corrupt judiciary and police instructed to operate with impunity.

• Connie 7 years ago

Ghanaian men do the same so the common element is MEN usually middle aged, fat and ugly! Shame on them and may the same happen to their daughters!

• Ray 7 years ago

Why Ghana onto the hands of poor foreigners? Aren't there any rules which severely deal with criminals and rapists like these foreigners? Ghanaian ladies can't denounce these sexual predators to the ministry? Our ladies sho ...

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 7 years ago

The Government should set up a committee to investigate this, and if proven to be true, legal rememedy shoul be sought.

• Joe Ano 7 years ago

Government should act quickly. This has been going on in the country far too long, with these stinging Lebanese, Koreans and even this Indians, all these narionalities have no respect for blacks they see us or regard us as an ...

• nana 7 years ago

Only in GH!!

• Kwame Boateng 7 years ago

If you have a leader who is corrupt and willing to give contracts to foreigners in return for cars then the foreigners will exploit the poor citizens.

• William Amo Appiah . Milton Keynes 7 years ago

This is serious issue of international nature that should not end on Ghanaweb but the TUC, the National Security , BNI and the Gender Ministry should all co ordinate and institute a probe in the activities of these companies ...

• Papa 7 years ago

Best journalist of the year pls we need some evidence!

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Affluent men have taken advantage of females sexually in Ghana for along time . It exists on the jobs , high schools, colleges , Univesitiies , churches,hospitals, social gatherings etc due to the financial / economic advanta ...

• harrison amuzu 7 years ago

it is soo stupid that our greedy baster leaders are aware of these but they have kept quite and can not do anything and you those ladies who are also doing that should stop that stupid attitude and fight for your right

• TONY 7 years ago

Where IS OYE LITHUR. IS SHE DEAD? GHANA POLICE IS PREPARED TO DEFEND A FOREIGNER AGAINST A NATIONAL. COS OF BRIBE.DIRTY GOOD FOR NOTHING PPL.

• Gslow 7 years ago

I am saddened by this report. Am also disappointed in the author simply because he's not shy to generalise the ladies in Tema but shy to mention the name of that renowned company in free zones. You are all cowards

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Do you know a Number of women that injoing themself for this case? If you live 100 percent women , only 5percent would say no.we no you all .

• Eugene 7 years ago

they need to be sacked from this nation. The police have to do something about it.

• I am you 7 years ago

Mahama is chilling and his friends are running things. He have no idea what to do so so spend spend , ho Airport? That is the most stupid $150,000,000 wasted . Aflao is where this should be .

• Adams kyebi 7 years ago

Every thing mahama ooooooh ghanians.

• stephen 7 years ago

REPORT THEM TO THE POLICE TO BE ARRESTED FOR FOR SEXUAL HARRASMENT AND ABUSE.THE LAW MUST DEAL WITH THEM.IT IS CONSIDERED A SERIOUS CRIME IN THEIR VARIOUS COUNTRIES.THE LADIES INVOLVED MUST BE READY TO PERSUE THE CASE IN COUR ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 7 years ago

I personally think that the fundamental principles of human rights of the victims are not been applied here in this case as our judicial system is already betrayed by the documentary of Anas. Here is the case of dealing with ...