You are here: HomeNews2016 09 05Article 467630

Thief falls asleep in pastor’s room during robbery

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Osei Ankomah 7 years ago

do SDA pastors go to church on Sunday's Pls come again.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

GOD IS NOT ASLEEP, NOW KILL HIM ASAP

• Obeng 7 years ago

A few years ago a mentally unstable man committed suicide in his bedroom near where I used to live.Everybody knew him as a gentle and very nice man whose illness made him leave home to sleep at the market place sometimes.He w ...

• Asante Teriza 7 years ago

hmmmmm Ghana police I don't respect them at all

• Mat sayikah 7 years ago

Yes, they have some bible study they do at dawn. This their sabbath school. Is a small group meeting. They meet every Dawn to read n digest their sabbath school. It's true

• Ohene Kyei 7 years ago

Yes, for morning devotion

• the bones 7 years ago

The Pastor went for the morning Sabbath School lessons which is a practice in the church.

• Maranatha! 7 years ago

SDA members (especially in the villages)go to church every morning (Morning devotion), including Sunday mornings. We also have evening devotions on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday evenings. Mr Osei, I'll be delighted if you coul ...

• ANABA TWO. E-mail:anabatwo@gmail.com 7 years ago

Please Maranatha or whatever or name is, and some of the above those are TOTALLY BLINDLY supporting sda. Don't be stupid fool, sabbath or saturday starts FROM SUN DOWN FRIDAY TO SUN DOWN SATURDAY, 24 hours a day. Now very pla ...

• papi 7 years ago

Yeap they had one week convention that ended on Sunday morning around even though I am not a member but I printed the convention s programs for them thanks bro

• Asante Kofi Darko 7 years ago

Adventists do go to church on sunday evening for Bible studies

• Asante Kofi Darko 7 years ago

Adventists do go to church on every Sunday evening for Bible studies

• Big Show 7 years ago

Pls editor, answer brother Osei or better get this deception out of place. Which SDA members go to church on Sundays?

• Okubi 7 years ago

Big show as you called it's your name. Be it known unto you that there's a clear distinction between going to church on Sunday morning for a devotion and observing as a holy day set apart for a holy purpose ordained by God. A ...

• cross 2 7 years ago

SDA pastors and the hole members do worship on everyday morning (sabbath school) and evening as well

• Amonu 7 years ago

pls it was a camp meeting program

• Reagan Fosu 7 years ago

God keeps his children safe......

• Coocoowaa 7 years ago

Eso the police did nit do their job? Tweaaaa!

• Exposure 7 years ago

I cannot fathom the reason for the refusal of the Police to accompany the Pastor to his house. What if the Pastor had been ambushed on the way home or got injured by the robber or something untoward had happened. Please IGP a ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

That is the work of God.

Manufactured Ananse story.Na lie.

• Kudjo Ping 7 years ago

Sunday evening Bible study. Its starts from 6:30pm and ends at 8:30pm.
    The incident is real not a cook story.

• My Observation 7 years ago

Sunday morning and u say 6:30pm to 8:30pm??

• KARL MARX 7 years ago

SDA PASTOR GOING TO CHURCH ON SUNDAY ??

• Mat sayikah 7 years ago

Yes. Dawn sabbath school. It's small group bible study, normally at dawn depending on the schedule of days group

• OP the DEMOCRAT 7 years ago

For the police failing to accompany the victim of robbery is it proper? The question is WHAT TYPE OF POLICE GHANA IS RECRUITING AND TRAINING TO COMBAT CRIME IN THE COUNTRY?

• Confidence 7 years ago

SDA sunday church paaa so interesting

• Papa 7 years ago

What if the robber was armed and killed the guy upon his return? Pictures for evidence? Who the f**k is supposed to gather evidence? The police or victim. This country has alot of stupid people and some of these stupid people ...

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

No wonder some of the police are robbers themselves.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Here we go with again with the usual ghanaweb fairy tales.

• Angie 7 years ago

So there's no such thing as emergency number to the police? And when they reported the incident themselves to the police, they're made to take pictures of the crime scene and hand it over to them. What kind of a police force ...

• AD 7 years ago

God help us with these Ghana police a police officer telling a victim to rather go and gather evidence for them instead making sure the crime scene is not contemnated

• KODJO AMOAH 7 years ago

MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS THE POLICE ARE BEHIND BECAUSE THEY FREE THEM WITHIN NO TIME

• Joseph Asare 7 years ago

This is a lie cos advent dont worship on sundays but rather saturdays.you guys should say the truth for once.still one man one room.

• kk 7 years ago

You world believe if the is one of the Sunday church pastors like Obinim, Otabil, Duncan etc. Adventures täiend church everyday but Saturday is regarded as the Holy Sabbath according the scripture

• prof 7 years ago

Aug and 1st wk in september x a camp meeting month. it might happen they were at camp on that sunday. camp commence on tuesdays and ends at sundays so dnt be surprise brethern

• LYNN-USA 7 years ago

i cant believe what i've just read..if this story is true then God help the Ghana Police.

• Azume 7 years ago

Do SDA pastors go to church on Sunday, pls the reporter should make it clear.

• JDB 7 years ago

Going to church in the morning and back in the night? Or why must a thief switch off lights in the day time? More clarity is needed please!

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Both Thief and Police are Jokers .. Concert Party

• Gina 7 years ago

God is really working....anyone who does not believe can leave his room n see if the thief will steal or sleep...it takes only Grace

• Kofi Sam - USA 7 years ago

Ghana police is a complete waste . Somebody reported burglary and he was instructed to go and take a picture for the police as evidence . The complainant has to over power the suspect and drag him to the police station himsel ...

• Mcdorni 7 years ago

Hahahahaha I laugh enter Mahama's pocket and found 20pws ???????????????????? training robots as police will be far better ???????????????????????? if like the victims said the have a bag of money in the house like, they woul ...

• No mars 7 years ago

There are different strains of marijuana, some are excitatory and others are calming. He smoked the calming strain in this case. Perhaps due to the pastor's prayers. ...but what a way to catch a thief!

• STEVE 7 years ago

In my opinion, the Ghana Police Services in general are useless and thieves, armed robbers.

• xxxz 7 years ago

they did the same thing to my friend in Sunyani; some idiot broke into her room and burglarized her, and when she reported the crime to the Police, they didn't even bother to accompany her to go to the crime scene to take foo ...

• military 7 years ago

ix true paa we dey dat area...so u guyz should stop wat u are saying dat, do sda pastors go to church on sunday.God has done well..we are worshipping the sabbath God..my friend remember the Sabbath day and keep it holy.if it ...

• ebola 7 years ago

the most stupid thief

• Felixtt(USA) 7 years ago

Such a stupid thief

• martin Akrofi 7 years ago

I think it will be evening service.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

Wei na mite asie noo, I cant think far, I cant think madness a minute. Ghana Police are even sleeping more than the Armed Robber.

• Kojo USA 7 years ago

In as much as I believe in the power of God to redeem, I also have a doubt why? Pastor referring to his wife as he. 2. Sunday service by adventist is completely false. The story could be true but the writer should come clea ...

• Scarce UK 7 years ago

Ananse stuff

• Victor 7 years ago

Why are Akans into armed robbery? Don't they have parents to properly socialize them? They sit down and take a serious look at their primitive inheritance system that has collapsed and the cause of insurgence in armed robbery ...

• Watchout 7 years ago

Ghana police, they failed or refused to go with the pastor to the house. But when odinary sivilians apprehended the suspect they put him behind bars. Are they now doing their or what? Hahahahahahaa Ghana police for you....... ...

• Dark Age 7 years ago

How can an Adventist pastor go to church on Sunday and not Saturday. The story might not be true.

• Kobimco Taabita 7 years ago

What kind of police officials do we have in Ghana. What they can do now is to take bribes and nothing more. Oh God guide and protect us and forget about this so called police.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Hmmm, have SDA now change when they attend church, I taught they go to church on Saturday. This story

• Amidini 7 years ago

The God we serve will never fail us. Man of God, your faith save you. Mr IGP punish your unprofessional police.

• Mariam 7 years ago

Eeeeei Ghana news, do SDA's go 2 church on Sundays?.

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

no SDA pastor will attend Ch
    urch on Sunday may be either mistaken or fabricated story

• Nick 7 years ago

Pls dawn church

• kojo 7 years ago

SDA CHURCH ON SUNDAY?? hmmmm as3m beba debi.

• Jesus wins 7 years ago

see this mumu police. they should go and produce pictures when their fate lies no where. this police
    ..you ..Can't even escort them. The pastor should tell all Ghanaians.
    Unconcerned fools. sorry tho.

• kuuso 7 years ago

Abaa Ghanaweb false druma. SDA Church members don,t go to Church on Sunday why?

• KOONSIA 7 years ago

SDA CHURCH GO TO ALLNIGHT ON SUNDAYS SO GOD IS REALLY WORKING IN UR CHURCH. JOIN UR CH. ONE DAY

• brac man 7 years ago

Adventist used to worship all de days for their Bible studies n Sabbath school lessons but Saturday is exceptional worshiping day, which start frm Friday sundown to Saturday sundown ...
    police! don't try koraaaa
    Ghana pol ...

• Jake. 7 years ago

pls reporter are u sure of the report? SDA pastor going to church on Sunday? don't fabricate stories ooo

• highbrain 7 years ago

disappointed police

• nti kwame sefwi nzawora 7 years ago

Hahaha Mr thief ,today de3 waany3 lucky o .... Next tym wae

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Your Ellen G. White is not Jesus. Stop inflicting this Old Testament doctrine on poor souls.

• Okubi 7 years ago

My brother Akwasi, have you seen any Adventist worshipping Ellen White? No will be your answer. Seek the truth because I am sure you don't even know why you worship on Sunday insteadof Saturday. Do a little research and you'l ...

• Emmanuel Karikari 7 years ago

How can sda pastor can go to church on Sunday it's not possible came again

• kusi pizaro 7 years ago

they should come and explain it again s.d.a . pastor going to church on Sunday .I don't think is true story .

• Ascoli 7 years ago

Ghanaweb always report controversial stories, SDA now go to church on Sunday Ghana police, no wonder you are are accused of stealing. .. Ghanaweb pls give us good and real story, don't take us for granted. .

• Oklas mozerewa 7 years ago

They don't go to church, the go for Sunday Bible studies. So get that right bro

• naa 7 years ago

I wonder what kind of story is this. I agree with my brother SDA pastor goes to Church on sunday

• Clement Amoah 7 years ago

They went to church in the morning and returned with the light put off? And SDA pastor churching on Sunday? Pls gv us better news

• Okubi 7 years ago

I don't know where you got your information from but you need a reality check and also provide some facts to substantiate your claims. You adore and embrace Sunday which is a man made as a day of worship while you deny the ul ...

• zak 7 years ago

it is lies

• nana T 7 years ago

Why is every petty thief called an armed robber? Armed robbers are ARMED with firearms & ammunition, other violent tools for intentionally hurting those they rob. Stop misleading us with exaggerated headlines.

• Enock Awunyo 7 years ago

this story is too sweet to be true i smell a rat bcus sda's church on saturday pleeeaase come again