You are here: HomeNews2016 09 05Article 467564

Stop talking – Sefa Kayi to Prof. Martey

Read Comments Comments (127)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Default Kayi is npp idiot

• .... 7 years ago

The Reverend must be allowed to talk so long as he is telling the truth. Because we always cover the truth that is why Blacks are suffering and now Ghanaians are selling their human parts in Egypt, a desert country.

• facts 7 years ago

This day have been a day of disgrace for Kwame Sefa Kayi. It is a proof of the fact that pretenses or hypocrisy cannot be depended upon, they will betray you at last. Ghanaians now know where he stands, he is betrayed, he has ...

• SEE MAN ?PPP 7 years ago

GOD WILL JUDGE HIM

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

I heard Captain Smart of Adom FM talking same this morning. what Sefa Kaye and Smart don't realized is that Prof Martey has indirestly fingered James Agalga as the one who tried to bribe him.

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

What kind of logic is this? If someone (honorable Agalga) called on Prof Rev Martey urging or telling him (the latter)to lobby so as to become the Chairman of the Peace Council, does not in the slightest way mean Agalga is br ...

• AKUA 7 years ago

Leave that fake osofo. God the supreme being has started to treat him like HE treated king Nebuchadnezzar.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

What good is truth if you don't the balls to say it?

• manifest 7 years ago

You have all enjoyed the goods and services to the detriment of the average Ghanaian. Almighty God is watching.

• Rud 7 years ago

So is it the kind of talk that will develop Ghana by your estimation ? I am afraid .oh Ghana

• Paul Gati 7 years ago

We need people like prof in this country. Let him talk, dont gag him,nplease

• NATIONAL DIMWITS CONGRESS 7 years ago

I DIDNT EXPECT A MAN LIKE SEFA KAYI TO TELL A WHOLE REVERENDE MINISTER TO SHUT UP.SEFA WHATS YOUR MOTIVE BEHIND THIS COMMAND?THIS IS DOWN THE LANE KORAAA MASSA COME AGAIN.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SEFA HANDS ARE SOILED

• GeeTee 7 years ago

Kwame,this one de massa it is below your speech!!!! He should stop because of his calliber!! who then is to speak. the common man with no audience may be and i would doubt if any media will carry let alone will be listened.Pl ...

• dotse 7 years ago

@GerTee soon, the disc Will turn and l hope u will still say what u are saying now.

• Boss 7 years ago

Sefa is talking WISDOM not knowledge. In every group, 95% always lack wisdom,100% have knowledge,50% have sense.
    Rev. Martey himself is lacking wisdom. Glorifying himself without witness. Go back to Scriptures- John 8:50-5 ...

• cace 7 years ago

I think u lack wisdom yourself and that is why u talking dis way

• Who Cares 7 years ago

shut up is not an insult....He's only telling the so called Rev. to keep mute

• George Atiboli 7 years ago

He is very wise, with his advice, God bless you Kayi.

• JOE 7 years ago

YOUR MOUTH,YOU TO STOP TALKING ON AIR

• TARIM 7 years ago

Gbeshi possessed Prof cant stop talking. In his attempt to defend himself, he soils himself the more. Pls Prof, listen to wise counsel.

• Propaganda Factory 7 years ago

You are stupid guy. I don't know you are such a trash and a mash mallow filled brain. Who should talk? The man who is enlightened and experience shopkeeper quite.

• PASS 7 years ago

Is the Certificate-less Drug addict Nana Akuffo Addo promising 1 DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT to DRUG BARONS ?

• Amrik 7 years ago

so what's your point. God will punish your mouth!

• Kk 7 years ago

Sefa kayi start talking about yours or you will be expose when government change over.over to you.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Stop talking so the corruption continues. I thought people like you should use your medium to, not only expose those who carry out these corrupt practices, but also those who keep quiet.

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Hehe another idiot on board. Fool! woa k) gyi kakra kwasiato

• Cool 7 years ago

Sefa Kayi, please for your own sake, stay away from Martey. Eba yi bo ee

• SELBY KUMASI 7 years ago

Stop talking will not solve the problems.What Ghanaians want fro this clone monkey in cassock if him to mention the names of those who came to his house to bribe him.Is it enough for him to just keep quite? I don,t think so a ...

• ADWOA 7 years ago

What the Prof is saying is proof that the NDC government has been involved in massive bribing of the electoral to retain power. I am sure other reverend minsters and pastors have also had their fair share of the bribes. Which ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

PLS STAY IN YOUR SHELL AND WASH YOUR PANTIES. YOUR PANTIES STINCKS

• Ganja Planter 7 years ago

Guys be real. the person you guys are accusing of taking a ford 4x4 is the same person giving out bis SUV.s and houses? Lest be real and talk about issues and stop this nonsense. There's a lot more to talk about than this non ...

• mike 7 years ago

GID IDIOT JOURNALIST. Please if you have nothing sensible to write or say, get away. You are one of those people who condone bad behaviours like corruption. Please who are those to talk? People like you? On God Bless Gha ...

• Sofia 7 years ago

Good advice Bro!

You have a name shut up. U are using politics to misbehave. Go to akuapem to learn to respect

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Dear Kwame we need to know the truth that is all the country has been under false for many years.Without the truth this country will NOT be free.
    Our leaders should tell us the truth period.

• Akos 7 years ago

Respect the Elderly Ghanaians. Hmm

• John Adams Kukurantumi 7 years ago

Kwame can you check the 4by4 car given to my chief at Kukurantumi Akim -Abuakwa by our president check its the truth?
    I was there and another drug case is on the line as one Danso has been arrested in far away Australia thr ...

• Frank 7 years ago

If I am telling the truth why should I be afraid of insults. We will continue to tell the truth. The bible entreates us to tell the truth. We will never compromise telling the truth. Ghana belongs to us all not only politicia ...

• NDC FADING 7 years ago

THE PROF HASN'T LOWERED HIMSELF ANYWHERE.WHEN WE SPEAT OUT, WE SHOULDN'T BE INSULTED BY 'WILD BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH.' IT IS IS PRIMITIVE WHEN THESE SHARP TEETH KITTENS WITH THE NATION-WRECKING NDC INSULT MEN OF GOD AND IWSH ...

• TULA 7 years ago

This arrogant Kwame _sefa -Kayi another ewe /Ayigbe full is becoming too big for his shoes and must abide by the etiqque of his profession also fucking Keep quiet ;this small boy Sefa-Kayi thinks he has reached his destinatio ...

• Alban Bagbin for President 2020 7 years ago

I am at a lost to understand why an offer from NDC for him to vie for the Chairmanship of the Peace Council did not appeal. Prof Martey has also enumerated several instances when he has spoken against the NPP when they were ...

• NANA yAW 7 years ago

Shutup Sefa Kai who are you? youre also corrupt. You this small boy what do you know. you were bullshit at school(OKUASS if you are lucky to be employed BY DESPITE just shut up too YOU HAVENT ARRIVED. Let the man talk. cos yo ...

• NANA yAW 7 years ago

Leave politics alone and just interview guys as you do. you dont respect. Silly boy. what do you know. you dey Ghana dey talk trash

• Sam Abbey 7 years ago

You have now turned yourself into a politician. What a shame.

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

We are in Ghana and we know whose bread were buttered by the elephants for the eight years they were in power. We saw them and how they were before the kingdom of the elephants invaded Ghana in 2001 and destroyed everything l ...

• Wow 7 years ago

ahhh! !!!! Kwame, we have freedom of speech oooo. so what's your post. Leave this man of God alone. Thank you.

• klas 7 years ago

what does sefa kayi know abt the gift...ede roll de come

• Nii 7 years ago

Did, MONGU YARO tell the astute Professor to shut up???? Who is SEFA in the first place? Cowards!! Even Jesus was insulted and so we're the Prophets for speaking against corrupt kings... Politics emanated from religion.

• Francis Atta Amuzu 7 years ago

This man has been politician for so long,i hope most Ghanaians know where he belong to.How man of God be little him self to this level.l hope Ghanaians are award of all these such people and what they want to achieve.

• Akua serwaah 7 years ago

Look at this idiot sefa, you people should be careful about the insults raining on our morderator.it will be a curse on you hmmmm...

• oboy sika 7 years ago

Aka u didn't understand Sefa Kayi because he is your MODERATOR that's why he is advising him so that people wont hace the upportunity to insult him thats all that he meant.

• KASADINDIN 7 years ago

It is easier for an elephant to pass through the eye of a needle than for Prof Martey to zip his mouth. When the whole ceremony of his exit was done to honour Nana Addo instead of God, how do you expect him to keep quiet espe ...

• MP 7 years ago

He should stop talking…he has said enough. They brought you $100,000, Trasacco house and a four wheel drive vehicle; you didn’t collect it; and so…it’s enough. Somebody should just tell him to keep quiet. You are an e ...

• truth 7 years ago

And liars in the COUNTRY. Is hard to know honest CHRISTIANS. Not in Otabil church,Duncan etc. Look to Christ for honest Christians.

• oboy sika 7 years ago

People must read what Sefa Kayi said.it is not a command or being disrespectful he is only advising him so that people will not insult him.that's all if he was your father what advice will u give him??

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

True. Wise admonishment to the reverend professor

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

like the way judas iscariot betrayed JESUS CHRIST, Rev Martey is also betraying the body of CHRIST the CHURCH. How could he create the impression that only those following the elephant family are the children of God? Why is h ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

I keep on saying it that if Prof Martey did not mention the name of the politician who came to his house then he should not be taking serous. I wonder Presbyterian Church came to back this man and look at how the hole church ...

• Victor 7 years ago

Idiot clergyman. Hiding behind church n doing evil plans for idiots n hypocrites like Nana Addo

• James Congo 7 years ago

Martey is a very big snake among the christians in this country. This nonsense of yours must stop now.Nonsensical.

• James Congo 7 years ago

Martey must rather tell us how he slept with some women in his office.

• Sory Shaibu k. yeboah 7 years ago

who is sefa kayi to advise the prof

• razak seini 7 years ago

Hmmmm charman general, i said long ago that this man shld stop directing undesired tongues against his person to no avail ooo

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

LOOOOOO

• AMA ATTA I DO 7 years ago

Osofo Martey has gone mad and running his mouth.

• kiki 7 years ago

What is the problem of speaking the truth

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Insulting Martey by fools is nothing new. That doesn't mean he should not talk. Prof Martey will continue to talk and let the fools keep insulting him. Prof knows the type of people he is dealing with and cannot be cowed into ...

• jonny must go 7 years ago

sumtyms I pity Ghanaians not cos anityn but we get to xkuul to bcum education illiterate it hurts..prof gave clues to the party hu came gvn bribe sharp teeth referring to NDC but didn't mention names later he says he don't li ...

What at didn't they do to Jesus christ. Hes from Teshie and he will not stop talking.

• Born in Kyebi 7 years ago

Prof. if you are not mentioning names of those who brought u cash and V8, then SHUT UP for God's sake.

• Rob 7 years ago

Sofa kayi don't be stupid

• YARO SEFA KAYI 7 years ago

The utterances by this BIG HEAD SEFA kayi tells you straight away that he has taken 'Nokofio' from his NDC contacts ; how do you as a journalist tell somebody to SHUT up in a democracy ; this tells how weak our journalist are ...

• Ken USA 7 years ago

Why can't some people on this platform be very professional? Kwame Sefa Kayi didn't say anything bad !!! The only solution to counter accusations is silent on the part of Prof Mantey. Please let us be Apostles of progress ...

• Vee 7 years ago

Ghanaian don't the truth

• MENSAH 7 years ago

I DISAGREE WITH YOU.THE PERSON WHO MUST STOP TALKING AND EVEN YOU WILL NOT LISTEN TO MY ADVICE THEN SPEAK THE TRUTH.

MARTEY TALK OOOOO TALK

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

This "man of God" seems to enjoy the insults and he will get more of it till he comes out with the names of his bribers. Or he should admit that he lied to the country and it's people. Why is Sefa kayi worried about his " old ...

• Adoko kwesi , and they Will still vot 7 years ago

The only man of God talk more like Jesus and die for us.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

The man has gagged himself

• asiedu nketia 7 years ago

u rather shut ur fuckin mouth- woti s3 dan-wanim s3 funu

• Moses 7 years ago

Another NDC journalist, I respected u so much but I never knew u were so useless like that . Jesus Christ was preaching the word of God and he was crusify so if he speaks the truth because u have been bribe to do the bidding ...

• Safoa 7 years ago

"Stop talking " attitude has led GH to where we are today.Sefa Kayi leave the Moderator alone

• Lipool 7 years ago

Prof Martey disclosed the truth so why should he keep quiet. Truth hurt....

Why stop talking? Although he can talk but you have to support "facts" with evidence. He should call out the people who tried to bribe him and the PRO should bring proof. These incident can be two different occasion.

• Ato 7 years ago

Chairman, u said it's all.

• kwame Nkrumah 7 years ago

Good advice to him

• dd 7 years ago

I disagree with Kwame sefa kayi.How do we root out corruption in our societies if we are afraid of insults?What's wrong is wrong.Corruption must not continue because they will insult us

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

This is what is killing Ghana, everybody is afraid to collect the right from wrong, we are afraid tto the extend that,when we see something going wrong we are afraid to talk about because the babies with sharp teethe will de ...

• me 7 years ago

why do yu talk on air my mentor Kwame?. what is good for the goose is good for the gander

• Matete 7 years ago

Well said Sefa.

• Cool j 7 years ago

I don't think default said exactly what is reported here.he can advise him but he won't use such harsh words like it has been reported.

• Yensempa ooooo a 7 years ago

In ghana everybody is renowned. Who the hellis to tell the man of God to stop talking?

U should also shut up. After all u can't say any sensible tin aniway!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Something is not right in Ghana what makes some people thinks Rev Martey is wrong but the politicans are right because he said some politicans try to bribe him with goodies did all the people's who recei ...

• Big mof 7 years ago

The man says he is talking because he doesn't think it is right to be cowed into silence by babies with sharp teeth and others who think that religious people should not "dabble in politics" Is he not a tax payer? Why should ...

• Agudey Daitey 7 years ago

Kwame are u the only Ghanaian , learn to respect BIG MOUTH,

• Edem 7 years ago

Kwame unfortunately I do not agree with you on this. If people like prof Martey do not expose these leaders, who will.

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Rev. Martey really is a first class talkactive. He has really lost respect. What kind of moderator is this? A disgrace to the Presbyterian Church

• More 7 years ago

I.no.they have.try u.but.u.didn't.take.it.so u.no so u.have.felling for.martey..kayi.God.bless u.u.better.advice.kwame.nkrumah.tekese.he.have take it.God Will punish.his.kwame.nkrumah.tekese.and.Afia.pokua.of.Adom.fm.God.will ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Sefa wy shld de man stop talking if he's exposing de hypocrites? or u afraid he wil mention ur name as corporate in de bribe issue. The man can nt n shld nt stop talking until he mention de bribe givers names. Sefa Kayi sound ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Kwame Sefa Kai water melon head is fucked up. Prof Martey should keep quite bcos the more he talks, the more the stomach priests and journalists get exposed huh. ? How much bribe has Kwame Sefa Kai also received.

God us on ...

Simply because he didnt recieve those shit he should keep quite,no wonder they bought you kwame sefa kayi with their money,you are rather disgracing yourself not him

• Emmanuel Sowah Patterson. 7 years ago

Sefa, are you journalist or what. He must stop talking? Christ did not stop talking, and sincere gentlemen who are journalist do not stop talking on bribery until the culprit is exposed.
    Let me tell you. Bribery is sign of ...

• Raskimonno 7 years ago

My take on this. If the leaders and elders would not stop making allegations without proof then they deserve the insults they get

• Jesus wins 7 years ago

Fool?? so what do we talk about?? smoking?? thiefs. Failed people

• ex-cpl Atia naagode 7 years ago

No effective action could ne melted on Rt Rev Martey release hence, the need for him to consider his status,the church and his age.Akua donkor came out openly to declare her booty from mahama himself while Ugly allotey jacobs ...

• jess 7 years ago

Equally soiled his hands in kuffuors era so Martey will reaveal can of worms.

• Philip Sontey 7 years ago

Most ghanaians don't understand English especially the youth who feel big and they ar d very people who had A1in English because some aimless and incompetent teachers wrote for them on the board for the to copy, what Kwame Sa ...

• John K. 7 years ago

A whole Professor & Moderator behaving like this. I regret being Presbyterian. You said you did not touch the money, how did you know that is $100,000.00. I suspect that he took that money during President K4 rule.

• A WORD FOR SEFA KAYI 7 years ago

THIS EMPTY HEADED SEFA KAYI WHO COULDN'T PASS HIS UCC COURSE IS ALSO TALKING.HOW CHEAP GHANA HAS BECOME. EVEN O & A LEVELS HE COULDN'T PASS AND NOW MAKING NOISE ALL OVER THE PLACE.IF U DONT HAVE THE BTAINS TO TALK SENSE SEFA ...

• Dennis 7 years ago

YOU ALWAYS WANT TO COVER THE TRUTH,WHY MUST HE SHUT UP IF HE IS SAYING THE TRUTH, AFRICA WILL CONTINUE TO SUFFER WITH THIS SILLY ATTITUDE. WHAT HAS AGE GOT TO DO WITH SPEAKING THE TRUTH.
    HOLD ON TO YOUR ADVICE.

• still rastafari 7 years ago

sefa kayi must refine his advice....

• still rastafari 7 years ago

sefa kayi never scolds politicians who..

• Ama 7 years ago

And so Ghana is corrupt,kwame

• Kanawu 7 years ago

I bet you have receive your share of the booty. if not you won't be telling the man of God to shut up. Swine boy like you. Kwasea kwa

• NANA, DOCTOR ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

YOU SEFA KAYI NEED TO STOP TALKING.YOU PEOPLE DON'T HAVE SENSE, NO RESPECT. YOU HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH SO YOU HAVE THE NERVE TO SPEAK TO YOUR ELDER THIS WAY.A WHOLE MAN OF GOD.

• Akoto razak tamale central 7 years ago

Prof martey who allege Politians bribe him and fail to mention name is an indication of taking it without expecting citizen to know or he has never seem such amount so he can go that mad.

• kizito 7 years ago

kwame sefa wants to talk for mahama and also get his SUV 8 car share. shame kwame sefa kayi.

I don't think he has lowered . I disagree with you, Kwame. The guilty are just also disrespectful.

• Akwasi sarpong 7 years ago

you should rather stop talking Mr sefa kayi , I respected u a lot bit u shouldn't do anything to lose my respect, the men of God shouldn't talk then whom do u expect to talk, pls spare us that crap and listen to the voice of ...

• cace 7 years ago

What right and per what authority has Sefa got to ask Prof to "shut up", hasn't he the right to talk?
    Ghanains should rather ask for investigations into that to clear the air than attacking Prof.....we always do that and iss ...

• KOO 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU SAFAKAYI, KA TRY THE PROF

• kobinamensah77@gmail.com 7 years ago

You should stop talking, KSK! Who are you to advise prof martey to stop talking? When brainless and uncouth boys like kwame boafo rain insults on an educated and respected man of God, you expect him to keep quiet?

• Good deeds 7 years ago

Sefa kayi you are clearly showing your party colours and its not professional on your part. You must be careful since you are treading on dangerous grounds. Instead ask the prof to be more direct in his repotage

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

a Ghana paa, these pseudo-intellectuals, radio journalist now parade themselves to be paragons of wisdom? only in Ghana! tweaaa!

• Na Ywa 7 years ago

Why are you saying he should keep quiet?.This is what has brought us this far as Ghanaians.we have kept quiet for a long time so this country can never grow if we have leaders like you.