You are here: HomeNews2016 09 04Article 467322

Akufo-Addo won’t sue Africa Watch over cancer report - Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (77)

• BAWKU NABA SHAMES NPP 7 years ago

NPP/Akuffo planted/leaked this jaundice story to the African Watch magazine just for sympathy votes but it's backfired big time. It won't work because discerning Ghanaians know much more better than the crooked crook and scou ...

• vigour 7 years ago

If the case is a fabricated story, Atta kyei should push for court action. That is how it works or people assumed it is true.

• Truth, 7 years ago

Yes, astute legal brains running from what the requirements on getting to the truth or otherwise of the publication settles default.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

As we grow older,we begin to get sick naturally.You can deny it but you don't get stronger when you are growing old.Thank you.

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

MY CHECKS INDICATES THAT STEVE MALLORY IS A SICK STAUNCH NDC GUY IN CHICAGO.

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

The "Chief of Patience" Mr. Akufo Addo will surely deliver Ghanaians from the "wahalah" of Mr. Incompetent and his new "Rawlings chains". Ghanaian workers are wallowing in hunger and overtaxed for the benefit of those in pow ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Every thing said about akufo addo is true, that is why he hasn't been able to sue any one for fear of being expose with the truth. He is said to be a wee smoker, he was dismissed from Oxford university, he practices law with ...

• KK 7 years ago

ANY COURT CASE WILL LEAD TO THE EVIDENCE BEING PRODUCED IN DEFENCE SO BETTER TO KEEP QUIET. SADLY, THIS DOES NOT STOP THE DESPERATE ATTEMPT, AS ALWAYS, TO BLAME OTHERS.
    BY THE WAY, UNTIL AFOKO IS RESTORED TO HIS POPULARLY E ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

No comment.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

Ndc wants to distract his attention. Thieves!

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NDC is a group of people with integrity and honour.They will not involve themselves in corrupt practices.Under Kufuor,ministers sold viable drillship,state properties and bungalows to cronies.

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Just Reminding you if you forgot to take your medicine.

• Yamba 7 years ago

If Nana Addo will not sue this magazine, I think Wellenting Hospital Hospital should take this matter because they have put the hospital in a serious conner.

They will not because it is nothing but the truth.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

If Nana Addo tries that,he is finished;he better keeps on denying like what Prof.Mills did.Thank you.

• Paa 7 years ago

In case you haven't realised, Nana Addo doesn't sue the media. Here is why. In private practice as a lawyer, Nana Addo defended journalists in court, in most cases on pro bono basis. This goes as far back as the Acheampong da ...

My friend, stop preaching nonsense, okay?

• Paa 7 years ago

You're short of words to actually explain and contradict my nonsense?

Your whole statement above does not make any sense whatsoever. Now, your reason is based on Nana Addict being a longstanding advocate of press freedom, right? Strangely enough, this touted press freedom champion of yours is r ...

• Paa 7 years ago

"Strangely enough, this touted press freedom champion of yours is refusing to find out the truth of an allegation he claimed to have unearth from Africa Watch magazine, but passionately blaming the NDC for peddling such false ...

Really? Running away after all. What a clod!

• Obroni 7 years ago

He doesn't want extra attention on this fact. Even if this guy knows upfront he will die the day after his inauguration as president. He will still go for it. In his eyes him becoming president is more important than the fait ...

• aikins 7 years ago

If Atta Mills was able to serve almost 4 years as a president then NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO can also serve his first 4 years, and mind you Dr Bawumia is not like the useless mahama , that man can equally do a good job ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Are u talking about Dr. Pink sheet? he knows nothing

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO U NOW ACCEPT NANA IS SICK

• aikins 7 years ago

Be truthful to this platform, are you not sick ?

• Paa 7 years ago

Actually even if doctors predicted with certainty that Nana would die a day after his inauguration as President, I would still vote for him. Here is why:

1. Nana Addo wins and dies (touch wood), Vice President Bawumia inhe ...

• Yoku 7 years ago

Thank God you know he will be the next president.

• aikins 7 years ago

Ghanaians are buying your message so please concentrate on the campaign and tell the good people of Ghana what you will do for them instead of attending to that fabrications from that pay journalist the Africa Watch. Mahama m ...

• Jerry 7 years ago

The all die be die certificateless lawyer has never challenged anyone because he knows he has skeletons in his cupboard.If he misbehaves, he knows he will be forced to produce his law certificate and also explain how he ended ...

• C. C. QUABRAFO 7 years ago

Jerry, U clearly do not have a clue of what U are about....3rd class in economics is far better than 3rd class history of Mahama!!!!

• King 7 years ago

That is why Kennedy Agyapong said all NPP members are fooooools,akyea is one of them, why place politics ahead of human life, who cares if you will not sue the magazine even useless cases NPP go to court so if this important ...

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

He wount because he knows it is true

• nico takoradi 7 years ago

i beg you nana please do not do it. cos you will be disgrace the more.

• NPP in shitttttttttt 7 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THE TRUTH.SO WHO THE HELL YOU CALL YOURSELF, JUST GET AWAY OR BEHIND US!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Cool 7 years ago

you can't fool GHANAIANS

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

Yes, this foolish party called NDC has now realized Nana Akuffo Addo is massively going to win the 2016 elections and therefore have resorted to this diversional tactics by saying the president in waiting, Nana Addo is suffer ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Nana addict is having cancer. He is also addicted to cocaine. He will lose. Cocaine addict and cancer man cannot rule us

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

Nana will lose the elections massively because he has no message for the good people of Ghana.Under JM,123 are being built across the country;so far 9 have been completed and commissioned.Three are done and dusted in Cape Coa ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Who told Atta Akyea that a sick politician cannot campaign?Did Prof.Mills not campaign effectively till he won the Presidential election in 2008?Didn't Prof.Mills and NDC deny all the rumours that he was sick?Naturally,every ...

• SULEMAN 7 years ago

Nana Addo can still win because people know Bawumia is there and people have faith in Bawumia.

Boy Kofi, age has nothing to do with sickness or death. If U go to hospital right now U will see sick children, some of who unfortunately die.....whilst their grandfathers and great grandfathers are walking around. And who to ...

• Greatman, Sefwi Debiso 7 years ago

It will be advisable to send your incompetent president Mahama to hospital to check why he is jumping from one woman to another. KRAAAAMAN

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JM is competent.Discerning Ghanaians will testify to that fact.The 130 Maritime Hospital at Team Commumity 3 is completed.When opened,it will bring quality health care delivery to the doorsteps of Ghanaians.

Also the Kwame ...

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

Can you sue? The story is true. It is up to you, if your mother is dead and you say he is alive... It is up to you

• kaketonti 7 years ago

ALSO,AKUFO ADDO WON'T SUE PEOPLE CLAIMING HE HAS NO LAW CERTIFICATE.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Because you planted the story yourself to score sympathy votes. It backfired big time. You people think you wise.

• Cool 7 years ago

Nana Trump knows he has no case.

• ONE GOD ONE GHANA ONE UNIVERSE 7 years ago

THAT VULTURE SITTING ON TOP OF OUR HEADS IN GHANA , SHOULD BE REMOVED AND DESTROYED FOR US TO BE ABLE TO PROSPER AS A NATION OF GOD ...THAT EAGLELIKE VULTURE IS CONSUMING ALL OUR FUTURE PROSPERITY SPIRITUALLY AND MUST BE REMO ...

THAT VULTURE FROM BENIN LOOKING LIKE EAGLE ON AMBRELLA TO THE HUMAN EYE SHOULD BE CHASED OUT OF GHANA ....THIS IS SPIRITUAL MATTERS ...IT IS CONSUMING ALL THE BLESSINGS COMING FROM ABOVE TO GHANAIANS ....THE EALIER WE CHASE T ...

• Kofi Amoako 7 years ago

When a newspaper publishes such unsavory and malicious falsification about you, especially when it pertains to confidential medical records, you have to respond and hit them back where it hurts the most, their pocket. Ple ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    0244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that was ...

• Mahama Issah 7 years ago

Fuck you

• Boakye Diasempa 7 years ago

Some concerned admirers of Nana AKUFO-Addo in the United States are ready to file a libelous lawsuit against the publisher of AfricaWatch magazine. This is to teach him a lesson and further shut down his business. The rationa ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

Ndc people like insulting elderly people and yet the president doesn't see that. Nana will still win the elections come December 7

• papapaaa 7 years ago

you can insult the President and think that the sick blind he goat should not be insulted. Whom do you think that stupid sick and blind dwarf is? A dwarf that is trying it's best to kill the party. Dwarfs must be in the Fores ...

• Dollar 7 years ago

You lawyers think we the lay people are fools ! In your own language the impact of the allegation if false, has cast a slur on his integrity etc etc. So why don't you sue ? The simple answer is that the allegations are true. ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

All this nonsense from the Ndc rented press was to cover up the shame of dead goat error president Mahama's ford bribe saga . Ghanaians already know the truth and will decide soon.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

That is a good approach, if nana sue dis media,ndc will start deir dirty propaganda dat nana is intolerant, forgive n forget,whatever dey say about won't work,montie3 said u will die before july but u r still alive.de wind of ...

• Dr. Pink sheet 7 years ago

Who cares, whether you sue Africa watch or not!!! However, try it and you will be EXPOSED!.
    The sympathy votes you looking for is long gone when NANA begin to kill people in the party and suspensions here and there! Ghanaian ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

If it were a Ghanaian paper, these guys would have gone to the home of judges, have the case concluded before suing Tue paper within two days. But hey, we are not interested in private health issues. Its only a matter of time ...

• wagyebotesq 7 years ago

MY legon english philosophy law mate (1986-1989)you MAY BE the next AG of Ghana.

• Vn 7 years ago

They planted it and want to blame ndc for it. This is shameful. Ghanaians seeoooooo see. Thank God we also went to school. These people would all of us into slavery.

• INNO 7 years ago

Hw can u sue sm1 u ave given information 2 publish 4 sympathy vote? Nana dis one 2 has backfire what else? Hmmm Nana don b so desperate 4 power. JM is anointed by God can't u c, C wat hapining 2 ur corrupt Moderator.

• afua 7 years ago

Npp claim they have the best lawyers and Nana has such a damaging issue from Africa Watch which according to them is not true, should be heading to the court, or silence means concern, time will tell, God has actually paid n ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Court cases are based on evidence, if you cant challenge the evidence, you turn to grammar.

• Boakye-Dankwa Boadi 7 years ago

Prof Adu Gyamfi is not credible and can't vouch for Nana Addo. He presided over a strike and thereby went against the Hypocratic Oat. My MOTHER was denied medical attention at KATH and SHE died but the Doctors were paid later ...

• Atia 7 years ago

He can't sue, because it's true.

• T Johnson 7 years ago

Well this is good news!! Because it confirms that Africa Watch was right after all. I think the magazine has done Ghanaians a very big favour and the editors of the magazine need to be congratulated. We know how best to vote ...

• Boakye 7 years ago

PROF. ADU GYAMFI IS NOT CREDIBLE. HE CANNOT VOUCH FOR NANA. HE BROKE THE HYPOCRATIC OATH HE HAD SWORN IN 2005 WHEN HE LED DOCTORS TO GO ON STRIKE. MY MOTHER WAS DENIED MEDICAL ATTENTION AT KATH AND SHE DIED BUT THE DOCTORS W ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

The npp is known as a party full of scholars intellectuals and competent lawyers who always liked to be seen in court either to sue someone or challenging someone in court yet they have never won any case as a matter of f ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

Nana is afraid to go to court on this as there could be some truth in the allegations. We know Prof. Mills did some jogging on the airport tarmac and died a few weeks after so if Nana is using wee wee to keep him going we wil ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The NPP apparently knows a false story when it sees one. The same Atta Akyea and jhis fellow NPP members were quick to falsely accuse the President and the NDC government for being responsible for the recent murder of NPP Mem ...

NDC is in big trouble.....it is very clear. If U are competing with someone and U are so desperate that is what happens......What NDC is saying is that we know we are corrupt, we accept Mahama is incompetent....we agree that ...

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

What are afraid of? Suing would have laid bare the whole truth so it is in your own interest not to open the Pandora's box.

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

listen to that good for nothing so called lawyer,you do not deserve to open your stupid mouth to say this useles things because if you people dare more details will come out.you common sense is not common to you and i do not ...

• Adongo Emmanuel 7 years ago

But what do Ghanaians expect from Amuck Addo's physician?. The Doctor don't want to lose his contract with Akufo Addo. When Atta Mills arrived from the States what did we see at the airport? So its a fact the man is sick. Mor ...