You are here: HomeNews2016 09 04Article 467306

Awutu Bontrase Chief threatens to lash ladies who wear short skirt

Read Comments Comments (31)

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Franklin CUDJOE will work well with this chief to rid society of indecency.

I understand NPP has a team of prostitutes to satisfy their men on the campaign trail. Have they also made provision for Akomeah, Lord Commey etc?

• OLA 7 years ago

APONKYE WATARE YOU TRYING TO SAY ABOUT LORD COMMEY AND AKOMEAH? BE BOLD

• Concerned 7 years ago

The "first man" should be provided for as well . Wasn't he the man who stayed at the home of a trumu dee obroni. The"second" man too needs to be provided for

• Nana II 7 years ago

Hahahahaa Ghana has become a joke Nation.So this chief thinks prostitutes wear only short skirts?They have other means to outwit the chief trust me.They are out there all these while what has this chief done about it? He is t ...

• The Stallion 7 years ago

We, the oldies, have lost power.
    Our women have abandoned us as a result.
    We need the mini-skirts to charge us on!!!

Any lady who can dress in a wicked mini-skirt can contact me; her basic needs will be met. Guaranteed!! ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

DO U OWN THE WOMEN? DO U FEED THEM? U NEED TO TAKE UR PRIMITIVE ISSUES TO THE BUSH. IF U HAVE A PROBLEM. TALK TO THE POLICE. U FUCKING THREATS DONT MEAN SHIT TO NOBODY. WAT DRUGS IS HE ON? DO THESE CHIEFS HAVE ANY FORMAL EDUC ...

• Big Show 7 years ago

You er the kwasia. To be indecent doesn't mean one has formal education, idiot!

• Yao-Danso. South Afri 7 years ago

U are a real fool. Don't u see what our world is becoming today? I support the chief a hundred percent. If u can't, go and burn the sea. Fuck u

• Kalim Baaba 7 years ago

NANA go say it loud to the Gender Minister! Awutu Bontrase indeed with TEENAGE PREGNACIES!!!

• Obroni 7 years ago

The vast majority of chiefs are land thieves and extortionist backed by hooligans with no power in a democracy. They are famous in delaying development of our country in selfish interest. Keep your dancing beautiful cultural ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Where will you , your ancestors l be if not your protection by the chieftancy . The guidians and custodian of your cultural and traditional heritage ! Some guys talk out of colonial superiority and forget their values as n ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Is really worrying to see a lady on street half naked very very very shameful. Sometimes I wonder if they have parents... Dear chief why warning only the festival period???? You should have ban those useless ladies who are f ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

It's the fathers who chase and encourage this. Load of old perverts in ghana. Shame on them!

• Apple Sauce 7 years ago

Lash them with what cain???..LOL

• Kusi 7 years ago

hahahahahahaha

• 2nd Angel 7 years ago

Oh, nana, is there any law in Ghana that describes how Ghanaians should dress?

• Igp 7 years ago

The Mnamtrenhene of Awutu Brontease, Nana Larbi is alleged to have challenged the ladies in her traditional area to dare to wear mini skit, and risk flogging. Nana Larbi you and your wannabee assilants will face coutr action ...

• dart 7 years ago

He will become the next Obinim infringing upon the rights of young ladies. He shouldn't think because he is chief he will go free for such an act.

• Enoch 7 years ago

What a primitive thinking? Does this so called chief thinks he's perfect because he does not condone ladies wearing short skirt.

• Concerned 7 years ago

You stupid so called chief,don't bring confusions ,ok.?

• Wasik 7 years ago

Absolutely NONSENSE. What happened to Ghana's motto Freedom and Justice? Somebody tell me.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A crowded city at a busy bus stop, a beautiful young woman wearing a tight leather skirt was waiting for a bus. As the bus stopped and it was her turn to get on, she became aware that her skirt was too tight to allow her leg ...

• Say it Loud 7 years ago

I support the chief's idea. God bless you Nana.

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

Oh my goodness. Guys do not Do NOT insult the Honourable chief. Come on. Give respect To your elders. Thank you chief for instilling modesty to your town. Your ward/warning alone will go a long way to put modesty and sanctity ...

• Loway 7 years ago

If you don't like what you see, look away

• Roc 7 years ago

may be he is gay and only wants men in tight pants

• Kwame Apraku 7 years ago

Nana let the girls be.their short shirt do not take monies from ur pocket.neither do they cost financial lost to the state.

• Okara Davis 7 years ago

What nonsense!

• NANA PROMISY 7 years ago

That idiot must be told he has no such rights?

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE A TRUE LEADER OF THE PEOPLE ! IF PARENTS ARE RELUCTANT TO BRING UP THEIR CHILDREN WITH MORAL VALUES, AS A LEADER AND RULER OF THE TOWN, YOU HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO SPEAK UP. GHANAIANS ARE IMITATING CERTAIN FOREIGN C ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Primitive thinking people.